HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Aite Cruinnichidh Fort William Hostel

1 Achluachrach, By Roy Bridge, near Fort William, Fort William, Scotland

Atmosphere 82%

Cleanliness 82%

Facilities 78%

Location 79%

Safety 82%

Staff 92%

Value 89%

What's Included

  • Linen

Facilities

  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Board Games
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Common Room
  • Free Parking
  • Hot Showers
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Parking
  • Sauna
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Towels for hire

Important Information

Please Note: If you are a no show or cancel after 7 days, you may be charged the full booking amount


15 Miles northeast of Fort William on the A86 PLEASE READ DIRECTIONS<br />
<br />

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 15:00

Latest Check-out: 10:30

Policies

  • Child Friendly
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Fort William?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 82%

Cleanliness 82%

Facilities 78%

Location 79%

Safety 82%

Staff 92%

Value 89%

Showing 1-10 of 19 reviews

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 May 2016

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Age Range:
25-30

Liked: Amazing location and beautiful surrounding with great rooms. We stayed in the double (en-suite) and it was perfect. We had everything we needed and even our own private entrance which opened to a lovely garden.

Disliked: NA

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Oct 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Very friendly welcome from the owners who are working hard to maintain a high standard of comfort and cleanliness.Thanks,Alan & Steve

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Sep 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: very nice staff

Disliked: it was located 15minute drive from the city

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Quiet and comfy place. A lot of facilities spacious and well equipped kitchen, sauna and drying room which is the most needed in Scotland:). Definitely recommend!!!

Disliked: none

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thank you. So pleased that you liked the hostel and enjoyed your stay here!

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Jul 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: I liked the facilities available the best. The kitchen was large with plenty of seating available. The kitchen had a great atmosphere with different groups in there.

Disliked: There could be some midgie nets over the windows so they can be opened at night.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thank you for your lovely comments. I am sorry about the midges which are a real menace. We have thought about mesh but this is not straightforward.

69% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
69% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Jul 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The landscape is lovely, the owner is really helpful and friendly, option to cook your own meal

Disliked: The cleanliness was not great in the room, the decoration is pretty simple and old but it is a good place to stay for a few days if you need a cheap accomodation.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Jun 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Lovely Property great location very accomodating staff! (we were very late )

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thank you and glad that you enjoyed your stay.

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Sep 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Overall a really nice homestay style place with a friendly owner. Good facilities and we LOVED the sauna! Tucked away from the main backpacker route which we didn't mind for a bit of peace and quiet, and would be perfect for those looking to enjoy the adventure activities in the area and come home to somewhere to relax in the evenings. Would definitely recommend having a car if you're planning to stay here.

Disliked: No plugs in the room that we could see, but that didn't really matter.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Delighted that you enjoyed your stay and the sauna.

I am sorry that you did not find the double socket in your room. I must remember to point it out as it is behind one of the beds in that room. All the bedrooms have at least one double socket and there are plenty throughout the hostel.

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Sep 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: N/A

Disliked: N/A

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Sep 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Very nice kitchen and rooms

Disliked: No locks to rooms

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Delighted you had a good stay. We have capitulated and all bedrooms now have locks!

Check Availability