HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Aite Cruinnichidh Fort William Hostel

1 Achluachrach, By Roy Bridge, near Fort William, Fort William, Scotland

Atmosphere 78%

Cleanliness 82%

Facilities 76%

Location 81%

Safety 79%

Staff 87%

Value 84%

What's Included

  • Linen

Facilities

  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Board Games
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Common Room
  • Free Parking
  • Hot Showers
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Parking
  • Steam room
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Towels for hire

Important Information

Please Note: If you are a no show or cancel after 7 days, you may be charged the full booking amount


15 Miles northeast of Fort William on the A86 PLEASE READ DIRECTIONS<br />
<br />

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 15:00

Latest Check-out: 10:30

Policies

  • Child Friendly
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Fort William?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 78%

Cleanliness 82%

Facilities 76%

Location 81%

Safety 79%

Staff 87%

Value 84%

Showing 1-10 of 48 reviews

71% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
71% Overall Rating


17 Mar 2017

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Age Range:
41+

Liked: Great location, well heated.

Disliked: poor mobile reception and no free WI-FI

Customer would recommend this property

46% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 40%
46% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Mar 2017

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Romantic getaway

Age Range:
25-30

Liked: Cheaper than hotels

Disliked: Poor service from the start with the gentleman that checked us in. It seemed like our arrival was a hassle though they were happy to take our money.

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Dec 2016

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Age Range:
41+

Liked: Lovely owners and great location.

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

49% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 60%
49% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Sep 2016

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Age Range:
18-24

Liked: A

Disliked: Staff Wifi cost extra

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Aug 2016

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Family Holiday

Age Range:
41+

Liked: Beautiful location. Had all necessary amenities.

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Jul 2016

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
41+

Liked: It was clean, the people were all polite. It is easy to travel from there

Disliked: They need a few more hooks/shelves in bedrooms and bathrooms

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 May 2016

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Age Range:
25-30

Liked: Amazing location and beautiful surrounding with great rooms. We stayed in the double (en-suite) and it was perfect. We had everything we needed and even our own private entrance which opened to a lovely garden.

Disliked: NA

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Oct 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Very friendly welcome from the owners who are working hard to maintain a high standard of comfort and cleanliness.Thanks,Alan & Steve

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Sep 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: very nice staff

Disliked: it was located 15minute drive from the city

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Quiet and comfy place. A lot of facilities spacious and well equipped kitchen, sauna and drying room which is the most needed in Scotland:). Definitely recommend!!!

Disliked: none

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thank you. So pleased that you liked the hostel and enjoyed your stay here!

Check Availability