HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Aite Cruinnichidh Fort William Hostel

1 Achluachrach, By Roy Bridge, near Fort William, Fort William, Scotland

Atmosphere 82%

Cleanliness 82%

Facilities 78%

Location 78%

Safety 81%

Staff 92%

Value 89%

What's Included

  • Linen

Facilities

  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Board Games
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Common Room
  • Free Parking
  • Hot Showers
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Parking
  • Steam room
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Towels for hire

Important Information

Please Note:<br />
Cancellations later than 2 days prior to arrival or no-shows will be charged with 50% of the booking value.<br />
<br />
15 Miles northeast of Fort William on the A86 PLEASE READ DIRECTIONS<br />
<br />

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 15:00

Latest Check-out: 10:30

Policies

  • Child Friendly
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Fort William?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 82%

Cleanliness 82%

Facilities 78%

Location 78%

Safety 81%

Staff 92%

Value 89%

Showing 11-20 of 20 reviews

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Family Holiday

Liked: Friendly,helpful owners

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Family Holiday

Liked: Beautiful location, grounds and building. Very good facilities provided, though would benefit from a laundry room for longer term guests and in bad weather. Run by friendly helpful people in a friendly area.

Disliked: Main road access dangerous for walkers especially in the dark for 2 miles from the village and station.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thank you for your positive feedback and am glad that you enjoyed your stay.

The A86 is busy and folk do need to take care win walking on it.

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Jun 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: the kitchen was huge and well equiped

Disliked: the room was a bit humid

Customer would recommend this property

49% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 20%
  • Safety - 20%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
49% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Sep 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: It was quite

Disliked: The cleanliness was questionable in some areas


The property's response is

This sort of review is so disheartening.

The hostel is cleaned every day. The comment about cleanliness is not very specific so difficult to respond to.Unfortunately some guests are not as considerate as they could be and do not tidy up after themselves in the kitchen.

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Sep 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Nice stay made better by friendly guests. Facilities were not the best we've seen at a hostel but perfectly adequate.

Disliked: Lack of plug sockets in our room was a shame.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

There is a double socket in this room and plenty throughout the hostel. They just had to look!

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Aug 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Nice surroundings, remote

Disliked: Not a very good wifi signal

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Jul 2013

Travel Type:
With a large group / tour

Trip Type:
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Great atmosphere, welcoming staff, clean and honest throughout.Location although rural, stunning. I would recommend a car, though it would not be essential.Huge garden and the staff were kind enough to let us a have BBQ whilst we stayed.

Disliked: Walls are very thin... Not a problem if you're a heavy sleeper, if you're a light sleeper, maybe pack a pair of earplugs, lest you want to hear everything being said by your neighbours.Aaaaand, the midges! but it was mid-July in Scotland, these were expected anywhere in Scotland and the staff did warn us to keep windows closed, etc. to minimise their annoyance.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thank you for your positive feedback and delighted you all enjoyed your stay.

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Jul 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Lovely area

Disliked: A bit remote

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Jun 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: very nice and quiet hostel, lovely stay!

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 May 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Events / festivals, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: In a really picturesque location. Looks lovely (even in the rain). Facilities are also very good and what I would expect from a youth hostel. Kitchen is larger than quite a few hostels I have stayed in which is a real benefi when the hostel is at capacity.Also staff are excellent. Our event didn't finish until 11:30 and we had no mobile reception until after midnight. The staff ensured we could still get into the hostel. Also we required jump leads in the morning to get our car started and go home. Nothing is a problem for them. I'd definately visit again.

Disliked: Nothing to dislike.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thank you for your kind words which mean a lot!

Check Availability