HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Farr Cottage Lodge Fort William

Hostel

Farr Cottage, Corpach, Fort William, Scotland

Atmosphere 74%

Cleanliness 75%

Facilities 70%

Location 74%

Safety 73%

Staff 79%

Value 76%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Security
  • ATM
  • Adaptors
  • Bar
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Board Games
  • Common Room
  • DVDs
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Parking
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Meeting Room
  • Parking
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Towels for hire
  • Vending Machines
  • Washing machine
  • Wheelchair Friendly

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast 3.87USD
  • Towel 1.55USD

Important Information

Cancellation & Amendment Policy
Unfortunately due to the nature of our business we do have to implement a strict cancellation & amendment policy.
Any cancellation made within 7 days prior to your arrival will incur a charge of the 1st nights fee being debited from the securing credit card. Any amendments must be made prior to the 7 day cancellation period.
Any bookings made within 7 days of your arrival date will be subject to a cancellation period 24 hours prior to your arrival.
Any no shows without prior notice will incur the full charge for their accommodation.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 16:00

Latest Check-out: 09:30

Policies

  • Child Friendly
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Pet Friendly"

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Fort William?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 74%

Cleanliness 75%

Facilities 70%

Location 74%

Safety 73%

Staff 79%

Value 76%

Showing 1-10 of 34 reviews

46% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 40%
46% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Dec 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:

Liked: Easy to find, not bad location, at the evening was good heating (what switched off for morning, so that time got icy cold!)


The property's response is

First of all, the owner greet us with that, to our booking didn't get through the system. As we realised, probably it doesn't have good connection (datas, rates, rooms, other informations right) with HostelBookers.com, or he was just lying.
We booked room with privat bathroom, and it didn't have.
Okay, the room was "budget", but We could hardly fit there, it was soo small...

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Dec 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: not down town but close to everything

Disliked: nothing, was a great stay

Customer would recommend this property

63% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 60%
63% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Oct 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: I like cozy living room and clean-looked bedroom.

Disliked: The owner was quite rude to us, we arrived a bit late at night and he was not happy about it. When we tried to purchase some ciders and beer from the bar, he didn't let us bring those bottles out to the kitchen because the bar was closed soon. What a weird bar!The heater in the room didn't work so some of us felt really cold at night.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Oct 2015

Travel Type:
With a large group / tour

Trip Type:
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: It's in a great area with links to the Highlands around it. Big enough inside to accommodate everyone great atmosphere

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Lodge located in quiet village near Fort William which was very comfortable for us, car park provided at the place.

Disliked: Only thing that was beat cold but that due to heating season was not started yet.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Jul 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Thanks to all staff members. It was a lovely time.Perfect to rest

Disliked: Nothing in particular

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Jun 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Good value. Close to station. Bar downstairs.

Disliked: Bed quite small

Customer would recommend this property

37% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 20%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 40%
37% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Jun 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: I liked that there was a roof over my head, and that's about all.

Disliked: Had a room fill up with drunk 30 year old men at 12:30am and the staff was no help at all.

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 May 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Friendly staff and homely feel.

Disliked: Small, a bit run down, but still a good nights sleep for a reasonable price

Customer would recommend this property

63% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
63% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 May 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Liked: Good for meeting other travellers

Disliked: Large dorm rooms and shared bathroom meant we were all on top of each other, not much privacy.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability