HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Farr Cottage Lodge Fort William

Hostel

Farr Cottage, Corpach, Fort William, Scotland

Atmosphere 74%

Cleanliness 75%

Facilities 70%

Location 74%

Safety 73%

Staff 79%

Value 76%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Security
  • ATM
  • Adaptors
  • Bar
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Board Games
  • Common Room
  • DVDs
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Parking
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Meeting Room
  • Parking
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Towels for hire
  • Vending Machines
  • Washing machine
  • Wheelchair Friendly

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast 3.89USD
  • Towel 1.56USD

Important Information

Cancellation & Amendment Policy
Unfortunately due to the nature of our business we do have to implement a strict cancellation & amendment policy.
Any cancellation made within 7 days prior to your arrival will incur a charge of the 1st nights fee being debited from the securing credit card. Any amendments must be made prior to the 7 day cancellation period.
Any bookings made within 7 days of your arrival date will be subject to a cancellation period 24 hours prior to your arrival.
Any no shows without prior notice will incur the full charge for their accommodation.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 16:00

Latest Check-out: 09:30

Policies

  • Child Friendly
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Pet Friendly"

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Fort William?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 74%

Cleanliness 75%

Facilities 70%

Location 74%

Safety 73%

Staff 79%

Value 76%

Showing 21-30 of 34 reviews

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 May 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: the staff were very nice and extra helpful with our questions about climbing Ben nevis.

Disliked: the showers were a little temperamental.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thank you for the lovely comments. Just a note to say most of our showers have been replaced fairly recently.
Glad you enjoyed you're stay, well done again on the Ben.

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 May 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The staff were friendly and the hostel tidy and clean.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

It was a pleasure meeting you, and we wish you all the best on your travels.

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 May 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Good and clean hostel

Disliked: Everything was good

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Big thank you for the lovely comments. We love hearing all good things from our wonderful guests

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Apr 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Friendly staff, clean place!

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thank you, much appreciated

29% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 20%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 20%
29% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Nov 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: not alot

Disliked: moody unhelpful staff


The property's response is

We think we know what staff member you're on about. He's not moody, you just need to give me a tickle

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Oct 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: The staff and people in there is very friendly! Really feels like home.

Disliked: A bit far from the town center.

Customer would recommend this property

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Sep 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: The hostel was reasonably good value.Ziemlich preisgünstig/poco costoso/buen precio/pas cher/niet duur

Disliked: There was no restaurant (only a bar, supermarket nearby) and the hostel is 6km from Fort William.Kein Restaurant (nur Bar, Supermarkt in der Nähe) und 6 km von Fort William / non c'è un ristorante (solo bar, supermercato vicino) e l'ostello è a 6 km di Fort William / no hay restaurante (solo bar, supermercado cercano) y el hostal está a 6 km de Fort William / il n'y a pas de restaurant (un bar seulement) et l'auberge est à 6 km de Fort William / 6 km van Fort William en geen restaurant (slechts een bar, supermarkt nabij)

Customer would recommend this property

46% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 40%
46% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Aug 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: location is ok, kitchen ok

Disliked: Unfriendly stuff, not really clean, hostel closes from 10a.m. to 5.30p.m for "cleaning" reasons, but isn´t really cleaner afterwards, we booked a twin room but they gave us a room with a 1,5 place bed. It´s not worth the money!!!


The property's response is

Reading from your booking form, which YOU made, you actually booked our private double ensuite. Which is not a twin, or it would say Private Twin ensuite.
Hostel is cleaned daily, to our 4 star standards. To which we're very proud of.

69% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
69% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Aug 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Very nice, friendly staff, clean toilets and showers, bar in the hostel, nice kitchen ...

Disliked: That the hostel is closed between 10:00 and 16:30 and in that time, you must leave the hostel. So if the weather is really bad, you cannot just stay in the hostel and hang out.

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Jul 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Cleanliness

Disliked: Fellow room mates.. someone was snoring so hard that we were not able to sleep for full night

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

It's one of those things sharing a room in the hostel. We should invent a mask to put on all shorners!

Check Availability