HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Top Rated Hostels in Edinburgh, Scotland

Cloudberry Apartment 100%

Cloudberry Apartment

Apartment
26 Dalkeith Road
Atmosphere
100%
Cleanliness
100%
Facilities
100%
Location
100%
Safety
100%
Staff
100%
Value
100%

3 out of 3 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Cloudberry Apartment

17 Aug 2013 100%
As a family with children Events / festivals Sightseeing & culture

The apartment was marvelous and far exceeded our expectations. The apartment was very clean, had all the modern amenities and was well located for attending the Fringe Festival. The owners were extremely helpful and attentive -- they even ran to the store to get some clothes for my 83-year old father when the airlines misplaced our luggage.

would recommend this property

16 Jun 2012 100%
As a family with children Family Holiday

Our stay at the Cloudberry Apartment was great. It was children friendly as a cot was provided and the apartment was on the ground floor so it was easy to wheel the pram and the suitcases in and out. It was very clean and the kitchen had everything in it and it was great preparing our lunches for our day trips into the city. We walked to the Royal Mile and got the bus back - it dropped us off just outside the apartment. Thanks to Natalie who was a very welcoming host!!

would recommend this property

Read all Cloudberry Apartment reviews

The Baxter 98%

The Baxter

Hostel
5/2 West Register Street
Atmosphere
100%
Cleanliness
98%
Facilities
93%
Location
98%
Safety
100%
Staff
100%
Value
96%

9 out of 9 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend The Baxter

03 Dec 2015 100%
Alone Backpacking / gap year Sightseeing & culture

Cannot reccomend this place highly enough. Small hostel, but that makes for a fantastic atmosphere. Clean, safe, great location and offers to cook you scrambled eggs for breakfast in the morning.

would recommend this property

16 Nov 2015 100%
Alone Backpacking / gap year

The staff were amazing and super friendly. They make you a fresh breakfast of eggs in the morning and it is fantastic. The beds are comfortable and the showers are brilliant and clean.

would recommend this property

Read all The Baxter reviews

Code Hostel 93%

Code Hostel

Hostel
50 Rose Street North Lane
Atmosphere
87%
Cleanliness
90%
Facilities
90%
Location
100%
Safety
100%
Staff
93%
Value
93%

6 out of 6 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Code Hostel

22 Dec 2015 100%
Alone

Great friendly hostel with staff who were able to answer all my questions about my stay and the local area.I loved being able to leave and enter whenever I wanted using my code, which was required for the hostel, my room and my locker, so all of my belongings felt incredibly secure.

would recommend this property

26 Sep 2015 91%
With friends / other travellers Partying / nightlife

Location

would recommend this property

Read all Code Hostel reviews

Malone's Old Town Hostel 91%

Malone's Old Town Hostel

Hostel
14 Forrest Road
Atmosphere
90%
Cleanliness
90%
Facilities
88%
Location
99%
Safety
82%
Staff
95%
Value
93%

20 out of 20 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Malone's Old Town Hostel

15 Nov 2015 91%
With friends / other travellers Events / festivals Sightseeing & culture Visiting friends or family

One of the best hostels. Friendly and safe enviroment.

would recommend this property

08 Oct 2015 91%
Alone Visiting friends or family

Friendly and helpful staff, small and well located, spotless bedrooms clean PRESSED sheets better than home!!!....really clean good bathrooms....so well located... Lots of good food places and little shops around and hostel had very reasonable rates!!!!!!!!!!

would recommend this property

Read all Malone's Old Town Hostel reviews

Let's Edinburgh 90%

Let's Edinburgh

Apartment
Dalry Gait
Atmosphere
93%
Cleanliness
93%
Facilities
93%
Location
80%
Safety
95%
Staff
88%
Value
88%

8 out of 8 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Let's Edinburgh

29 Dec 2014 100%
With friends / other travellers City break Events / festivals Partying / nightlife Shopping Sightseeing & culture Sports, adventure or outdoor activities Visiting friends or family

Gorgeous, private and clean apartments walking distance to the centre of Edinburgh, for us it was cheaper than a Hostel and Neil was so helpful before and after the stay

would recommend this property

28 Jul 2014 86%
With friends / other travellers Events / festivals

Space and cleanliness

would recommend this property

Read all Let's Edinburgh reviews

Drummond Street Apartments 88%

Drummond Street Apartments

Apartment
5 Drummond street
Atmosphere
84%
Cleanliness
84%
Facilities
80%
Location
100%
Safety
92%
Staff
88%
Value
92%

5 out of 5 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Drummond Street Apartments

02 Jan 2015 83%
With my spouse / partner City break

Easy accses to princes st

would recommend this property

23 May 2014 66%

Very central location. Food shops only a few minutes away on main road which is ideal for self catering. Very nice towels provided.

would recommend this property

Read all Drummond Street Apartments reviews

Grosvenor Gardens 89%

Grosvenor Gardens

Hotel
1 Grosvenor Gardens
Atmosphere
89%
Cleanliness
97%
Facilities
74%
Location
83%
Safety
91%
Staff
94%
Value
86%

7 out of 7 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Grosvenor Gardens

05 Apr 2012 94%
With my spouse / partner City break

Large room, comfy bed, friendly staff, peaceful and quiet!

would recommend this property

31 Dec 2011 66%
With friends / other travellers Partying / nightlife

It's quietness and homeliness.

would recommend this property

Read all Grosvenor Gardens reviews

Belford Hostel 78%

Belford Hostel

Hostel
6/8 Douglas Gardens
Atmosphere
82%
Cleanliness
62%
Facilities
75%
Location
77%
Safety
87%
Staff
87%
Value
80%

9 out of 12 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Belford Hostel

23 Jun 2013 80%

Everything was Fine

would recommend this property

09 Oct 2012 94%
Alone Sightseeing & culture

The hostel was easy to find. Near to the Main Street. Impressive from outside good security with pass number.entrance systemThe bed was comfortable. The room adequate for sleeping with facility to charge phones etc Quiet. (October) Friendly downstairs room. With adequate seating. And comfy chairs cooking fasciitis were excellent. Plenty desk area for computer etc. toilets etc functionalDesk staff. Helpful

would recommend this property

Read all Belford Hostel reviews

Blossom 80%

Blossom

Guesthouse
8 Minto Street, Edinburgh
Atmosphere
76%
Cleanliness
88%
Facilities
68%
Location
80%
Safety
84%
Staff
80%
Value
72%

4 out of 5 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Blossom

05 Mar 2012 97%

Friendly host, and the fact that surprisingly i got a bigger room than i ordered - and no extra payments! Free Wi-Fi worked like a charm, cozy bed, great breakfast room.

would recommend this property

Read all Blossom reviews

Aynetree Guest House 83%

Aynetree Guest House

Guesthouse
12 Duddingston Crescent (Milton Road)
Atmosphere
76%
Cleanliness
88%
Facilities
84%
Location
79%
Safety
88%
Staff
84%
Value
80%

12 out of 16 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Aynetree Guest House

01 Apr 2013 83%

Concept of guest housePolitenessBreakfast

would recommend this property

14 May 2012 100%
With my spouse / partner Family Holiday

Brain and Anne was very welcoming. Me and my partner were very impressed with the size of the room and were happy with everything. The food was lovely and they were very helpful.

would recommend this property

Read all Aynetree Guest House reviews

Why book with hostelbookers?

Thousands of beds and private rooms, close to the things you’re planning to see and do.
With great value hostels and cheap hotels, everything you want to see and do is just a step away.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Edinburgh?

Contact us directly

Our top-rated Edinburgh hostels have only been scored by hostelbookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Edinburgh. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.

Guide to Edinburgh

Guide to Find our best travel tips, advice and inspiration on what to do and where to stay in our guide to Edinburgh. Discover how to travel on a budget and don’t forget to check the weather before you go!