HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Haggis Hostels Edinburgh Hostel

5/3 West Register Street, Edinburgh, Scotland

Atmosphere 85%

Cleanliness 94%

Facilities 86%

Location 97%

Safety 86%

Staff 94%

Value 85%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen

Facilities

  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Adaptors
  • Airport Transfers
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Board Games
  • Common Room
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Meeting Room
  • Reading Light
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Steam room
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels for hire
  • Washing machine

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup 62.19USD
  • Luggage Room 3.11USD
  • Towel 3.89USD

Important Information

Cancellation policy.
‘We usually operate a 48 hours cancellation policy although for special events or group bookings please refer to website.
All bookings cancelled more than 48 hours prior to arrival will incur a 10% administration fee or a minimum of £5.00 whichever is the greater. This fee is per booking All bookings cancelled after 48 hours prior to scheduled arrival or no shows will be charged in full.’

group bookings are for 6 person or more. Special events refer to Hogmanay, Festivals, Concerts, Sporting events etc.

We do ask that all customers refer to our terms and conditions and House Rules as a matter of course prior to arrival to avoid any misunderstandings and delays to check in or disruption to any guests stay. All terms and conditions are clearly visible on our website. www.haggishostels.co.uk.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 14:00

Latest Check-out: 10:00

Policies

  • Age Restriction
  • Child Friendly
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Edinburgh?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 85%

Cleanliness 94%

Facilities 86%

Location 97%

Safety 86%

Staff 94%

Value 85%

Showing 1-5 of 5 reviews

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Mar 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Work / volunteering

Liked: The location is unbeatable. The beds were ok.

Disliked: The price seems a wee bit too high.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Aug 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: great staff especially carmen from valenica in spain all the staff were so helpful

Disliked: too stuffy in sleeping room could do with air conditioning and more space

Customer would recommend this property

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Aug 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: Price

Disliked: Mixed dorms

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 Jul 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Friendly and helpful staff, clean, would stay there again

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 May 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Clean, the service staff is very friendly and helpful and the place is nice tos stay and to be in general.

Disliked: Everything in general was OK, probably the only things were that the lockers weren't very big and you have to pay for them, same thing with the wifi.

Customer would recommend this property

66% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
66% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 May 2013

Travel Type:
As a family with children

Trip Type:
Family Holiday

Liked: staff was friendly

Disliked: Stairway entrance was dirty. Bunkroom for 4 was very small. Construction next door was noisey.

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 Mar 2013

Travel Type:
With a large group / tour

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: Top location, close to bus stop.Friendliness of staff.Possibility to use the kitchen

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Feb 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Visiting friends or family

Liked: It's a great place to stay. Very clean warm and welcoming. I have only good things to say. Great facility's both at the hostel and the city witch is right on the doorstep. The staff we're very helpful and friendly made me feel like I was home. Thank you to all at the Haggis Hostel !!!!!!!

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Hi, thank you for your review. All of us at Haggis Hostels are very pleased to hear you had such a good time in Edinburgh. We pride ourselves on our cleanliness and try and make your stay as enjoyable as possible.
We hope to see you again in the future.

All the best from the Haggis Hostels Team.

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Dec 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: Very friendly and helpful staff. Also free internet access is good.

Disliked: Common area is a bit small.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Hi thanks for the review. Always good to hear that our staff are here to help whenever needed.
We hope to see you again in the future.

The Haggis Hostel Team.

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Oct 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Very friendly staff, special thanks to Robbie who helped with my luggage! :) I'll definately come again if I visit Edinburgh :)

Disliked: The only negative thing I can come up with is the fact that there's only the spiral staircase.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Hi, Thanks for the great review. Robbie was delighted to have helped you with your case. Nothing is too much trouble here at Haggis Hostels. The one thing I can say is the staircase keeps you fit and we have no problem with carrying anyone's bags if needed.
We would love to meet you again in the future.:)

The Haggis Hostel Team

Check Availability