HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of BLOSSOM HOUSE

Guesthouse | 8 Minto Street, Edinburgh, Scotland EH9 1RG

75.2% Overall Rating

9 out of 13 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (27/03/2012)

Ivan Chernyavskiy thinks…

"Friendly host, and the fact that surprisingly i got a bigger room than i ordered - and no extra payments! Free Wi-Fi worked like a charm, cozy bed, great breakfast room."

Read all BLOSSOM HOUSE reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • No curfew
  • Currency Exchange
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Cot / crib
  • High chair

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

If canceled within 7 days prior, customers will be charged for the full amount of the booking. Keep in mind to send the property your valid credit card details with your CVC number to enable us secure your reservation.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Edinburgh?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Edinburgh

Thrums Hotel
40.29 USD

Hotel 3 star 82.9% 11 reviews
Tania guest house
37.77 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Blacket Garden Flat
100.72 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
Cloudberry Apartment
100.72 USD

Apartment 100.0% 3 reviews
Abcorn Guest House
47.00 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
McGregors Guest House
35.67 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Pollock Halls- Edinburgh First
94.01 USD

Hotel 2 star 89.4% 90 reviews
Alba Hills Guest House
48.26 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 19/04/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 19/04/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
75.2%

Overall Rating

9 out of 13 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'BLOSSOM HOUSE'

Atmosphere
70.8%
Location
84.6%
Facilities
63.1%
Cleanliness
76.9%
Staff
78.5%
Value
69.2%
Safety
83.1%
Refine your results Showing 5 of 12 reviews
Reset filter
97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ivan Chernyavskiy

Alone

Events / festivals
Sightseeing & culture

27 March 2012 Ivan would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly host, and the fact that surprisingly i got a bigger room than i ordered - and no extra payments! Free Wi-Fi worked like a charm, cozy bed, great breakfast room.

Disliked: Not much to complain. I got a bit confused with room service - did not understand why some days they replaced towels and some days just added fresh ones: had minor issues with light and plumbing but these were resolved even before i mentioned them.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 40%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break

06 June 2011

Liked: Breakfast was good and plenty. The host Mohamed was friendly and helpful. There is lots of buses going to the city centre right outside the guesthouse.

Disliked: Shower very dirty. The guesthouse is located right beside a noisy, heavily trafficed street and we got a room on that side, so it was hard to get any sleep at night. Hairdryer fell in pieces, fan i shower didnt work. Room in whole wasnt very clean and some furniture was broken.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

krzysztof spikowski

With my spouse / partner

02 December 2010 krzysztof would recommend this property

Liked: warm room and hot shower

Disliked: krzysztof left no negative feedback.

57.1%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

19 November 2010

Liked: Good heating, location and shower.

Disliked: Not paticularly friendly place to stay. Room was very small for the price. Breakfast only available for an hour.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Juliet Bell

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

03 September 2010 Juliet would recommend this property

Liked: Really good location, cheap, lovely runny yolk with the included breakfast in the morning :-D good shower. Recommended as cheap no frills guest house.

Disliked: Old decor