HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Euro Hostel Edinburgh Halls Edinburgh Hostel

Kincaids Court (corner Guthrie St), Edinburgh, Scotland

Atmosphere 65%

Cleanliness 78%

Facilities 74%

Location 94%

Safety 82%

Staff 90%

Value 78%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Parking
  • Reading Light
  • Steam room
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels Included
  • Washing machine

Purchasable Extras

  • Luggage Room 3.14USD

Important Information

Euro Hostel Edinburgh Halls is open from June 5th until August 30th 2015.

We are a no smoking hostel.

A £20 refundable key deposit will be charged at check-in for each set of keys issued.

Check in time is from 3pm onwards. Early check-in for 11.30am is available at a cost of £5 per room. Prior notification required.

If cancelled up to 3 days (by 3pm) before date of arrival, 12 percent of the total price of the reservation will be charged.
If cancelled later, 100 percent of the first night will be charged. In the case of no-show 100% of the total booking will be charged to a maximum of 7 days.

Please note, reservations of over 6 people must be paid in full 28 days prior to arrival or your booking will be cancelled. You will be contacted when payment is due.

Self-service laundry facilities are available and washing powder can be bought at reception. In fact, we sell all sorts of necessities at reception. From an extensive range of tours, activities and souvenirs to breakfast items and toothpaste, we’ve got it covered.

Breakfast is not included in the room fee.
We also have limited parking spaces available with an overnight charge of just 15.00 for guests. Parking must be booked with the hostel directly prior to arrival.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 15:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Child Friendly
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Edinburgh?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 65%

Cleanliness 78%

Facilities 74%

Location 94%

Safety 82%

Staff 90%

Value 78%

Showing 1-10 of 38 reviews

37% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 20%
37% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: decent location

Disliked: dirty, cramped, loud, broken toilet seat

66% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 20%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
66% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Events / festivals

Liked: Convenient for Fringe events.Excellent customer service from Jordan and manager Ashley when we had a serious complaint.

Disliked: Very noisy and rooms in apartment all at front instead of using courtyard rooms which were locked.Most seriously a member of staff let a woman into our apartment at 4.14 am for a shower! Not joking!

Customer would recommend this property

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Events / festivals, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The property was close to all the action in Edinburgh - perfect if you want to have it all on your door step!

Disliked: No issues at all, just beaware that you'll be right in the middle of the party area - not always a bad thing.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Jul 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Clean and spacious; friendly staff; city centre easily accessible

Disliked: Fresh paint smell;

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Jul 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Liked: Good location, clean and even though there were shared bathroom facilities we never had to wait and never even saw anyone.

Disliked: The fact that it is stated hat towels are free- they are not. They charge a few and a deposit fee also. Storing baggage should also be included in the price. All staff weren't very helpful, but some were great.

Customer would recommend this property

63% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
63% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Jul 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Events / festivals, Partying / nightlife

Liked: Right in the middle of edinburgh

Disliked: An uncomfortable stay,

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Jul 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Top Location, great price.

Disliked: defect elevator control unit: elevator stops at the wrong floor

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break, Events / festivals, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The bed was comfortable, the room also had a desk which was a plus. I was very happy with my room and would definitely stay again. The location was good and staff friendly and helpful.

Disliked: I would not say dislike as such but the doors are very loud (possibly they have to be like that for safety reasons as they are firedoors) so earplugs are definitely a good idea. The common areas were cleaned every day and bathroom and kitchen looked very clean. There was a lot of dust in my room, though. I think the obvious surfaces and the floor had been cleaned but the heater and some other, less obvious places, looked really filthy. No big deal I wiped it myself but I wanted to explain why I did not give the highest marks.

Customer would recommend this property

69% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
69% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Location, kitchen facilities

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Events / festivals, Work / volunteering

Liked: Individual private rooms are spacious.

Disliked: Not previously informed about noise from bar and club next door to the hostel, noise and vibrations traveled up through the building, keeping me awake till gone 4am

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability