HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Top Rated Hostels in St Petersburg, Russia

Simple Hostel 100%

1. Simple Hostel

Hostel
Gorokhovaya st. 4

Atmosphere 99%

Cleanliness 99%

Facilities 100%

Location 100%

Safety 100%

Staff 100%

Value 100%

19 out of 19 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Simple Hostel

28 Aug 2015 100%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year

Beautiful place, feeling like home!

would recommend this property

10 Aug 2015 100%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Sightseeing & culture

Very good experience staying here, close to everything, very courteous, friendly and professional staff. Bed was comfortable and breakfast was good. Good value!

would recommend this property

Read all Simple Hostel reviews
Simple Hostel Nevsky 99%

2. Simple Hostel Nevsky

Hostel
Nevsky 78

Atmosphere 96%

Cleanliness 100%

Facilities 100%

Location 99%

Safety 99%

Staff 100%

Value 99%

36 out of 36 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Simple Hostel Nevsky

07 Nov 2015 91%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year

Comfy beds, clean bathrooms.Nice kitchen to cook meals in.

would recommend this property

02 Nov 2015 100%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: City break Events / festivals Sightseeing & culture

Brilliant staff, excellent common area

would recommend this property

Read all Simple Hostel Nevsky reviews
Soul Kitchen 98%

3. Soul Kitchen

Hostel
Moika embankment 62 app 9

Atmosphere 99%

Cleanliness 98%

Facilities 99%

Location 98%

Safety 99%

Staff 99%

Value 98%

108 out of 110 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Soul Kitchen

22 Oct 2015 97%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Partying / nightlife Sightseeing & culture

This is the best hostel I've stayed at! The facilities and services to offer are the best! If you need to use their computers, they have mac! Need to print or scan documents, no problem. Shoe heater, yes. Towel, yes. Pasta, coffee, tea, filtered water, mugs, plates, yes. The toilet is the best! It's a huge mixed toilet, with 1 side for cubicles, the other for shower rooms. There is a dressing table and chair, and usually only ladies will use it. Full length mirror, yes. Constant hot shower and toilet rolls, yes. The staff are also really friendly, who will show you around the hostel and give you maps with information on how to get to the famous attractions and places to eat. The rooms are also clean and a pop-up tiny bed-side table to put your stuff. There are plenty of hooks to put your clothes/towel in the shower room. Everything provided by this hostel is so detailed and I guess they really put themselves into a traveller's shoes before designing it.

would recommend this property

10 Oct 2015 100%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: City break

Nice location, chill atmosphere and friendly staff

would recommend this property

Read all Soul Kitchen reviews
Liteiny 51 97%

4. Liteiny 51

Guesthouse
Liteiny pr. 51

Atmosphere 90%

Cleanliness 100%

Facilities 96%

Location 97%

Safety 100%

Staff 96%

Value 99%

14 out of 14 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Liteiny 51

15 Jun 2014 94%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Sightseeing & culture

The location is quite central; you are literally next door to a museum, 5 minutes' walk to one of the most famous bridges and streets in St. Petersburg, respectively, and across the channel from the newly opened Faberge Museum.

would recommend this property

28 Mar 2013 100%

We had a really pleasant stay at this hostel. Clean and cosy, really friendly staff, excellent location yet very moderate price! I highly recommend.

would recommend this property

Read all Liteiny 51 reviews
Baby Lemonade Hostel 97%

5. Baby Lemonade Hostel

Hostel
Inzhenernaya str. 7

Atmosphere 95%

Cleanliness 94%

Facilities 97%

Location 98%

Safety 97%

Staff 98%

Value 98%

37 out of 39 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Baby Lemonade Hostel

22 Apr 2016 94%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: City break
Age Range: 31-40

Staff was friendly and helpful. Good atmosphere.

would recommend this property

26 Nov 2015 97%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: City break Events / festivals

One of the best I have stayed in

would recommend this property

Read all Baby Lemonade Hostel reviews
Apple Hostel Italy 97%

6. Apple Hostel Italy

Hostel
Sadovaya 8

Atmosphere 96%

Cleanliness 92%

Facilities 95%

Location 100%

Safety 98%

Staff 99%

Value 95%

157 out of 164 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Apple Hostel Italy

25 Sep 2015 100%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year Partying / nightlife Sightseeing & culture

Friendly and helpful staff, great common area, and perfect location. Would definitely stay here again!!

would recommend this property

04 Aug 2015 100%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year Partying / nightlife Sightseeing & culture

The apple hostel is by far the best hostel I have stayed at. 1. Great atmosphere 2. Amazing location 3. Clean 4. Good wifi connection and FREE laundry 5. Last but not least the great staff that makes it wonderful. I want to thank Irina and Diana for being so helpful and friendly... Hope to see you again!

would recommend this property

Read all Apple Hostel Italy reviews
Gogol-Mogol Hostel 96%

7. Gogol-Mogol Hostel

Hostel
Stahanovcev st.9a flat 15

Atmosphere 100%

Cleanliness 100%

Facilities 92%

Location 92%

Safety 88%

Staff 100%

Value 100%

5 out of 6 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Gogol-Mogol Hostel

29 Oct 2013 91%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Sightseeing & culture

We liked our holidays in this hostel. Everything was fine. The room was big and clean. You can use two toilets with showers and quite big kitchen and living room every time you need. It was pretty quite. We were just before halloween and hostel was great decorated.

would recommend this property

22 May 2011 100%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: City break Sightseeing & culture

The real place is even better than the pictures. Amazing balcony views from the dorm rooms. Great beds! Felt like it was my own apartment, home away from home.

would recommend this property

Read all Gogol-Mogol Hostel reviews
Hotel Pio 93%

8. Hotel Pio

Hotel
Mokhovaya street, 39-10

Atmosphere 90%

Cleanliness 100%

Facilities 87%

Location 100%

Safety 97%

Staff 97%

Value 93%

6 out of 6 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hotel Pio

12 Sep 2014 89%
Travel Type: As a family with children
Trip Type: City break Family Holiday Sightseeing & culture

Really good location, clean and comfortable. Especially the family room downstairs was really worth the money.

would recommend this property

06 Sep 2014 100%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Sightseeing & culture

Great location- close to Nevsky Prospekt and the train station, and at the same time the street is very quiet. The room was very clean and airy, the staff were very friendly and helpful, really made us feel at home. They actually walk there barefoot, which makes you believe it's clean there)) You can use the kitchen facilities and have tea or coffee for free any time and can take cups and plates to your room, which is nice. Really enjoyed our stay, will come back again!

would recommend this property

Read all Hotel Pio reviews
Friends Hostel - Griboedova 92%

9. Friends Hostel - Griboedova

Hostel
Griboedova Channel, 20, Saint-Petersburg

Atmosphere 88%

Cleanliness 94%

Facilities 88%

Location 100%

Safety 93%

Staff 87%

Value 92%

27 out of 29 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Friends Hostel - Griboedova

12 Apr 2016 89%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year Sightseeing & culture
Age Range: 25-30

Good location and Value for money

would recommend this property

13 Jan 2015 91%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year

The hostel is locate in superb location nice and clean !! If you have the room with the view you will see St. Kazan cathedral right in front of your window its really worth for your money .. I really recommend

would recommend this property

Read all Friends Hostel - Griboedova reviews
Red House Hostel 91%

10. Red House Hostel

Hostel
Belinskogo street, 11

Atmosphere 92%

Cleanliness 86%

Facilities 89%

Location 92%

Safety 91%

Staff 93%

Value 94%

52 out of 55 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Red House Hostel

22 Dec 2015 86%
Travel Type: Alone

Perfect location, nice ambiance and for the price it was a steal! Great recommendations.

would recommend this property

20 Oct 2015 63%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year

location

would recommend this property

Read all Red House Hostel reviews

Why book with hostelbookers?

Thousands of beds and private rooms, close to the things you’re planning to see and do.
With great value hostels and cheap hotels, everything you want to see and do is just a step away.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to St Petersburg?

Contact us directly

Our top-rated St Petersburg hostels have only been scored by hostelbookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in St Petersburg. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.

Guide to St Petersburg

Guide to Find our best travel tips, advice and inspiration on what to do and where to stay in our guide to St Petersburg. Discover how to travel on a budget and don’t forget to check the weather before you go!