HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Top Rated Hostels in St Petersburg, Russia

Soul Kitchen 98%

1. Soul Kitchen

Hostel
Moika embankment 62 app 9

Atmosphere 99%

Cleanliness 98%

Facilities 99%

Location 98%

Safety 99%

Staff 99%

Value 98%

111 out of 113 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Soul Kitchen

07 Jul 2016 100%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: City break Events / festivals Relaxation / spa Shopping Sightseeing & culture
Age Range: 25-30

everything

would recommend this property

16 Jun 2016 100%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: City break Shopping Sightseeing & culture
Age Range: 25-30

Really beautiful and clean hostel. The great location. We enjoyed a lot!

would recommend this property

Read all Soul Kitchen reviews
Simple Hostel Nevsky 98%

2. Simple Hostel Nevsky

Hostel
Nevsky 78

Atmosphere 94%

Cleanliness 99%

Facilities 99%

Location 99%

Safety 98%

Staff 98%

Value 98%

37 out of 37 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Simple Hostel Nevsky

07 Aug 2016 74%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year
Age Range: 31-40

loaction. + shower( water pressure is good ) room + big lvingroom

would recommend this property

07 Nov 2015 91%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year

Comfy beds, clean bathrooms.Nice kitchen to cook meals in.

would recommend this property

Read all Simple Hostel Nevsky reviews
Baby Lemonade Hostel 97%

3. Baby Lemonade Hostel

Hostel
Inzhenernaya str. 7

Atmosphere 95%

Cleanliness 94%

Facilities 97%

Location 98%

Safety 97%

Staff 98%

Value 98%

37 out of 39 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Baby Lemonade Hostel

22 Apr 2016 94%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: City break
Age Range: 31-40

Staff was friendly and helpful. Good atmosphere.

would recommend this property

26 Nov 2015 97%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: City break Events / festivals

One of the best I have stayed in

would recommend this property

Read all Baby Lemonade Hostel reviews
Liteiny 51 97%

4. Liteiny 51

Guesthouse
Liteiny pr. 51

Atmosphere 90%

Cleanliness 100%

Facilities 96%

Location 97%

Safety 100%

Staff 96%

Value 99%

14 out of 14 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Liteiny 51

15 Jun 2014 94%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Sightseeing & culture

The location is quite central; you are literally next door to a museum, 5 minutes' walk to one of the most famous bridges and streets in St. Petersburg, respectively, and across the channel from the newly opened Faberge Museum.

would recommend this property

28 Mar 2013 100%

We had a really pleasant stay at this hostel. Clean and cosy, really friendly staff, excellent location yet very moderate price! I highly recommend.

would recommend this property

Read all Liteiny 51 reviews
Battistini Taddeo 92%

5. Battistini Taddeo

Hotel
Kanal Griboedova 29

Atmosphere 80%

Cleanliness 92%

Facilities 80%

Location 100%

Safety 96%

Staff 100%

Value 88%

5 out of 5 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Battistini Taddeo

03 Aug 2013 89%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Partying / nightlife Sightseeing & culture

Location is a must. The hotel is at the perfect place, as well for planning activities during the day (as at walking distance of the main spots to visit), as well for having fun at night (as also at a short walk to the main street in town with bars and clubs)..I also appreciaated the kind of business... as is far away from a "classsical hotel" and we could ssay is closer to rent an appartment. In fact you are renting one room in one appartmen (four rooms in total). They give you the keys and some advises at the welcome... and "let you live" until the gooddbye. Another interesting service they offfer is the pick-up from airport and to airport. Even if you should leave in the middle of the night.

would recommend this property

21 Jul 2013 80%

Great for solo female traveler on a budgetVery secure. Owner is very accommodating and flexible

would recommend this property

Read all Battistini Taddeo reviews
Red House Hostel 91%

6. Red House Hostel

Hostel
Belinskogo street, 11

Atmosphere 92%

Cleanliness 86%

Facilities 89%

Location 92%

Safety 91%

Staff 93%

Value 94%

52 out of 55 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Red House Hostel

22 Dec 2015 86%
Travel Type: Alone

Perfect location, nice ambiance and for the price it was a steal! Great recommendations.

would recommend this property

20 Oct 2015 63%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year

location

would recommend this property

Read all Red House Hostel reviews
Whose suitcase? - Chei Chemodan? 91%

7. Whose suitcase? - Chei Chemodan?

Hostel
Nevskij Prospekt 87

Atmosphere 85%

Cleanliness 91%

Facilities 82%

Location 100%

Safety 93%

Staff 87%

Value 98%

11 out of 11 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Whose suitcase? - Chei Chemodan?

10 Sep 2016 94%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Sightseeing & culture
Age Range: 31-40

The place has character and great location! Would recommend it!

would recommend this property

01 Jan 2016 100%
Travel Type: As a family with children

Staff are polite and give good help.

would recommend this property

Read all Whose suitcase? - Chei Chemodan? reviews
The Cuba Hostel 90%

8. The Cuba Hostel

Hostel
Kazanskaya str. 5

Atmosphere 86%

Cleanliness 86%

Facilities 87%

Location 98%

Safety 91%

Staff 90%

Value 88%

83 out of 86 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend The Cuba Hostel

13 Jun 2017 91%
Travel Type: As a family with children
Trip Type: Family Holiday
Age Range: 41+

The staff, especially Saini, was super helpful. The property is walking distance to everything.

would recommend this property

23 Oct 2015 100%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Business / conference

staff was very positive and helpful

would recommend this property

Read all The Cuba Hostel reviews
Admiralty Hostel 90%

9. Admiralty Hostel

Hostel
Gorokhovaya st. 3

Atmosphere 83%

Cleanliness 90%

Facilities 86%

Location 98%

Safety 91%

Staff 91%

Value 91%

28 out of 28 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Admiralty Hostel

02 Sep 2016 91%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year Sightseeing & culture
Age Range: 31-40

Really clean, nice staff and awesome location with a view of the Hermitage.

would recommend this property

20 Aug 2016 80%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Sightseeing & culture
Age Range: 25-30

It has a home-like atmosphere. It is small, clean and quiet. Very good location. Comfortable bed.

would recommend this property

Read all Admiralty Hostel reviews
BroadSky Hostel 90%

10. BroadSky Hostel

Hostel
Ulitsa Rubinshteyna, 17, ap. 259

Atmosphere 87%

Cleanliness 88%

Facilities 90%

Location 90%

Safety 91%

Staff 94%

Value 89%

47 out of 52 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend BroadSky Hostel

05 Jun 2017 94%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year Sightseeing & culture
Age Range: 18-24

first, good location, and the reception speak good English. And they are very helpful, helped me book train ticket to Moscow, I spend 900 rub, they told me how to get to Petergof, such helpful people, a lot of food market surround, close to the train station and subway station, I had a good time in this hostel. It is worth to stay. Drinking water from the pap is very good, better than California, and I like the bathroom, bathroom is very clean. The phone charger in Russia is different with USA.

would recommend this property

03 Jan 2017 91%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Sightseeing & culture
Age Range: 41+

Excellent and cheerful staff.. very helpful. We landed at 2 AM (very odd time !) and the staff Anna Stancy? (sorry cant recollect full name) came all the way to the gate to help us getting in. Also other staff took so much their time to help us plan the tours. Dimitri, one of the staffs even used his card to book our tickets as for some reason my card was not working! Really very friendly staff who would help you out of way. Location is excellent, very close to Metro and also to the Fontonka river.

would recommend this property

Read all BroadSky Hostel reviews

Why book with hostelbookers?

Thousands of beds and private rooms, close to the things you’re planning to see and do.
With great value hostels and cheap hotels, everything you want to see and do is just a step away.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to St Petersburg?

Contact us directly

Our top-rated St Petersburg hostels have only been scored by hostelbookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in St Petersburg. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.

Guide to St Petersburg

Guide to Find our best travel tips, advice and inspiration on what to do and where to stay in our guide to St Petersburg. Discover how to travel on a budget and don’t forget to check the weather before you go!