We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 01/08/2016
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 01/08/2016
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hostels in St Petersburg, Russia

100.0%
14 reviews Book Now 
1

Simple Hostel

Hostel
Gorokhovaya 4, St Petersburg, Russia 191186

14 out of 14 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Simple Hostel

Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%
Megan Cruise
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Megan would recommend this property 29 July 2015

Simple Hostel is everything you want in a hostel situated in the centre of Saint Petersburg. The decor is all stylish, making a cozy atmosphere throughout the facility. The staff is friendly, helpful, responsive and they all want to make your stay a positive experience. The rooms are huge, clean, well appointed. Facilities are all as advertised. I highly recommend the hostel.

gage umbr
With friends / other travellers
Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
gage would recommend this property 08 July 2015

This hostel was one of the best I have stayed in, much better than I expected. The rooms are clean and there are large lockers that you can fit your bags in. The area is good - we arrived at 11pm and went out to get some dinner - we didn't feel unsafe at any time.

99.8%
28 reviews Book Now 
2

Simple Hostel Nevsky

Hostel
Nevsky 78, St Petersburg, Russia 191025

28 out of 28 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Simple Hostel Nevsky

Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 99% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 99%
George Coleman
Alone
Shopping, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
George would recommend this property 29 July 2015

It was excellent - it is a beautiful hostel - the food they made for guests was delicious, the room was gorgeous with a view on Nevsky prospect and the staff were very friendly and helpful. I would highly recommend it.

Customer review
Alone
Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 13 July 2015

Clean and very friendly staff and helpful with all questions. Comfortable beds, nice design. One of the most affordable places. Will stay here in the future.

98.4%
101 reviews Book Now 
3

Soul Kitchen Junior hostel

Hostel
Moika embarkment 62/2 app 9, St Petersburg, Russia 190000

101 out of 101 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Soul Kitchen Junior hostel

Atmosphere - 97% Staff - 99% Facilities - 99% Safety - 99%
Location - 98% Cleanliness - 97% Value - 97%
Customer review
Alone
Work / volunteering
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 31 July 2015

This is just a great hostel. Warm friendly character, great staff, excellent services (phone with free international calls, super wifi, free or really cheap activities in the hostel some evenings (Russian pancakes/Russian pies cooking lesson - 100R), relaxing common area and a computer room and the bed was so comfortable. I stayed in a 4 person dorm and the curtains beside the bed make it feel really private while the locker under the bed is again great for storing valuables. Couldn't recommend it enough.

Tuba Canbilen
With friends / other travellers
Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Tuba would recommend this property 08 May 2015

Its a great hostel. Location perfect. Staff super friendly and helpful. Kitchen is very big and clean. Also other common areas are very nice with a big tv, film collection. I recommend this hostel to everybody. If I go to St. Petersburg again, I would definitely stay there again. Thank you guys for everything!

96.3%
32 reviews Book Now 
4

Baby Lemonade Hostel

Hostel
Inzhenernaya str. 7, St Petersburg, Russia 191011

32 out of 32 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Baby Lemonade Hostel

Atmosphere - 94% Staff - 97% Facilities - 96% Safety - 96%
Location - 96% Cleanliness - 96% Value - 97%
Erica Hotvedt
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
88.6%
Erica would recommend this property 01 May 2015

Amazing place. Great big kitchen, nice beds, perfect location plus wonderful staff. Definately stay here if you can

Andrew Starks
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Andrew would recommend this property 14 September 2014

The old school music character and atmosphere is awesome! The main living/kitchen is the social space and best we've seen in our travels. The rooms and bathrooms are clean. Staff are very friendly and speak good English. The free breakfast (bread, jam, tea/coffee, milk, cheese) is exceptional. Sometimes they cook free pancakes, which we had when we arrived! Location is 5 min walk from the main Nevskiy Prospekt (Road). 10 minutes from the metro, and close to many sights.

96.2%
6 reviews Book Now 
5

GOGOL-MOGOL HOSTEL

Hostel
Stakhanovtsev street, 9a flat 15, St Petersburg, Russia 812

6 out of 6 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend GOGOL-MOGOL HOSTEL

Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 93% Safety - 90%
Location - 90% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%
Dmitry Romanov
With my spouse / partner
Sightseeing & culture
91.4%
Dmitry would recommend this property 02 November 2013

We liked our holidays in this hostel. Everything was fine. The room was big and clean. You can use two toilets with showers and quite big kitchen and living room every time you need. It was pretty quite. We were just before halloween and hostel was great decorated.

Customer review
Alone
City break, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 10 June 2011

The real place is even better than the pictures. Amazing balcony views from the dorm rooms. Great beds! Felt like it was my own apartment, home away from home.

95.0%
195 reviews Book Now 
6

Apple Hostel Italy

Hostel
Sadovaya 8, St Petersburg, Russia 362035

188 out of 195 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Apple Hostel Italy

Atmosphere - 93% Staff - 96% Facilities - 92% Safety - 96%
Location - 99% Cleanliness - 92% Value - 93%
Rosie Baxendale
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
97.1%
Rosie would recommend this property 01 June 2015

Fantastic place to stay! Excellent location, lockers free wifi kitchen and facilities. There is not a huge backpacker scene in Russia in general but I had such a comfortable stay here.Irina the hostel manager is absolutely brilliant, totally went out of her way to help me with anything I needed and went above and beyond my expectations. Eternally grateful to her for making my stay in St Petersburg fantastic! :)

Leonardo Mundim
With friends / other travellers
Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Leonardo would recommend this property 12 August 2014

The location is great! Just beside of all important buildings of St Petersburg! The staffs is great and help us with any kind of doubt and also very receptive.

93.9%
14 reviews Book Now 
7

Mini Hotel PIO

3 star Hotel
Mokhovaya St. 39, St Petersburg, Russia 191028

13 out of 14 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Mini Hotel PIO

Atmosphere - 91% Staff - 92% Facilities - 90% Safety - 98%
Location - 94% Cleanliness - 98% Value - 91%
Customer review
As a family with children
City break, Family Holiday, Sightseeing & culture
88.6%
Customer would recommend this property 17 September 2014

Really good location, clean and comfortable. Especially the family room downstairs was really worth the money.

??????? ?????
With friends / other travellers
Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
??????? would recommend this property 07 September 2014

Great location- close to Nevsky Prospekt and the train station, and at the same time the street is very quiet. The room was very clean and airy, the staff were very friendly and helpful, really made us feel at home. They actually walk there barefoot, which makes you believe it's clean there)) You can use the kitchen facilities and have tea or coffee for free any time and can take cups and plates to your room, which is nice. Really enjoyed our stay, will come back again!

93.6%
29 reviews Book Now 
8

Liteiny 51

Hostel
Liteiny pr. 51, St Petersburg, Russia 191104

29 out of 29 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Liteiny 51

Atmosphere - 85% Staff - 92% Facilities - 92% Safety - 96%
Location - 95% Cleanliness - 97% Value - 95%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Sightseeing & culture
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 26 June 2014

The location is quite central; you are literally next door to a museum, 5 minutes' walk to one of the most famous bridges and streets in St. Petersburg, respectively, and across the channel from the newly opened Faberge Museum.

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
City break, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 01 April 2013

We had a really pleasant stay at this hostel. Clean and cosy, really friendly staff, excellent location yet very moderate price! I highly recommend.

92.7%
52 reviews Book Now 
9

Red House Hostel

Hostel
Belinskogo street, 11, Sankt-Petersburg, St Petersburg, Russia n/a

49 out of 52 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Red House Hostel

Atmosphere - 92% Staff - 94% Facilities - 92% Safety - 92%
Location - 90% Cleanliness - 90% Value - 96%
Cheuk Yin Lam
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
94.3%
Cheuk Yin would recommend this property 29 May 2014

It is awesome! It is so well decorated, everything is so clean, although the kitchen is a little bit small, it has everything you need. The staff is very friendly and helpful.

Pedro Marquez
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
88.6%
Pedro would recommend this property 20 April 2014

Good location, 30min walk from main tourist attractions and 15min to train or metro stations. Nice place, cheap, good kitchen, TV (only in Russian though). They sell beer and fizzy drinks at supermarket price, big plus!

92.5%
34 reviews Book Now 
10

Pilau

Hostel
Rubinshteyna Street 38, First Floor Apartment 12., St Petersburg, Russia 191002

33 out of 34 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Pilau

Atmosphere - 84% Staff - 92% Facilities - 92% Safety - 92%
Location - 94% Cleanliness - 96% Value - 95%
denise ushikubo
Alone
Sightseeing & culture
57.1%
denise would recommend this property 23 March 2011

It is really clean, the internet works, the shower is good, there are several toilets, the kitchen is nice and the staff speak English. It is close to a minimarket where we can buy yogurts, bread and other breakfast stuff. Coffee and tea are free at the hostel.

Customer review
Alone
Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 30 January 2011

The staff was helpful & the location is perfect! The kitchen is fully stocked (they even have the water filter).FREE tea, coffee, net, wi-fi, washing machine. We stayed in another hostel in St. Petersburg before we found this one and it just does not compare!!! Pilau Hostel is without a doubt the way to go!

St Petersburg

109 Hostels from 5.18 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated St Petersburg hostels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in St Petersburg. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.