We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 03/07/2016
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 03/07/2016
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hostels in St Petersburg, Russia

100.0%
12 reviews Book Now 
1

Simple Hostel

Hostel
Gorokhovaya 4, St Petersburg, Russia 191186

12 out of 12 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Simple Hostel

Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%
Andre Swensky
Alone
Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family
100.0%
Andre would recommend this property 01 July 2015

The decor is really nice as is the staff. Room was quiet, bed was comfortable. Chose this hostel based on the reviews and it did not disappoint.

Maria Juao
Alone
Events / festivals, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Maria would recommend this property 25 June 2015

I was pleasantly surprised at the comfort and convenience of this hostel. It is nothing fancy but the staff was friendly and helpful and the room was comfortable. I did not have any issues during my stay. It is very close to a metro station and there are numerous amenities within walking distance of the hostel. Good wifi in the room.

99.8%
26 reviews Book Now 
2

Simple Hostel Nevsky

Hostel
Nevsky 78, St Petersburg, Russia 191025

26 out of 26 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Simple Hostel Nevsky

Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 99% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 99%
Kristian Tomas
Alone
Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Kristian would recommend this property 01 July 2015

Very classy and modern with all the nice amenities you may need. The lounge area was very inviting with plenty of seating in small groups. The staff was very friendly and helpful.

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Events / festivals, Partying / nightlife, Shopping
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 23 June 2015

My friend and I recently stayed at Simple Hostel and we both agreed on departing that the staff is truly deserving of being recognized for their friendliness and can do attitude. Clean hostel and just an overall wonderful place to stay.

98.4%
100 reviews Book Now 
3

Soul Kitchen Junior hostel

Hostel
Moika embarkment 62/2 app 9, St Petersburg, Russia 190000

100 out of 100 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Soul Kitchen Junior hostel

Atmosphere - 97% Staff - 99% Facilities - 99% Safety - 99%
Location - 98% Cleanliness - 97% Value - 97%
Tuba Canbilen
With friends / other travellers
Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Tuba would recommend this property 08 May 2015

Its a great hostel. Location perfect. Staff super friendly and helpful. Kitchen is very big and clean. Also other common areas are very nice with a big tv, film collection. I recommend this hostel to everybody. If I go to St. Petersburg again, I would definitely stay there again. Thank you guys for everything!

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
City break
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 01 February 2015

very nicely decorated place, friendly staff, shoe dryers, waffles. i dont think there is anything they could do better.

96.3%
32 reviews Book Now 
4

Baby Lemonade Hostel

Hostel
Inzhenernaya str. 7, St Petersburg, Russia 191011

32 out of 32 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Baby Lemonade Hostel

Atmosphere - 94% Staff - 97% Facilities - 96% Safety - 96%
Location - 96% Cleanliness - 96% Value - 97%
Erica Hotvedt
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
88.6%
Erica would recommend this property 01 May 2015

Amazing place. Great big kitchen, nice beds, perfect location plus wonderful staff. Definately stay here if you can

Andrew Starks
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Andrew would recommend this property 14 September 2014

The old school music character and atmosphere is awesome! The main living/kitchen is the social space and best we've seen in our travels. The rooms and bathrooms are clean. Staff are very friendly and speak good English. The free breakfast (bread, jam, tea/coffee, milk, cheese) is exceptional. Sometimes they cook free pancakes, which we had when we arrived! Location is 5 min walk from the main Nevskiy Prospekt (Road). 10 minutes from the metro, and close to many sights.

96.2%
6 reviews Book Now 
5

GOGOL-MOGOL HOSTEL

Hostel
Stakhanovtsev street, 9a flat 15, St Petersburg, Russia 812

6 out of 6 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend GOGOL-MOGOL HOSTEL

Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 93% Safety - 90%
Location - 90% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%
Dmitry Romanov
With my spouse / partner
Sightseeing & culture
91.4%
Dmitry would recommend this property 02 November 2013

We liked our holidays in this hostel. Everything was fine. The room was big and clean. You can use two toilets with showers and quite big kitchen and living room every time you need. It was pretty quite. We were just before halloween and hostel was great decorated.

Customer review
Alone
City break, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 10 June 2011

The real place is even better than the pictures. Amazing balcony views from the dorm rooms. Great beds! Felt like it was my own apartment, home away from home.

95.0%
195 reviews Book Now 
6

Apple Hostel Italy

Hostel
Sadovaya 8, St Petersburg, Russia 362035

188 out of 195 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Apple Hostel Italy

Atmosphere - 93% Staff - 96% Facilities - 92% Safety - 96%
Location - 99% Cleanliness - 92% Value - 93%
Rosie Baxendale
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
97.1%
Rosie would recommend this property 01 June 2015

Fantastic place to stay! Excellent location, lockers free wifi kitchen and facilities. There is not a huge backpacker scene in Russia in general but I had such a comfortable stay here.Irina the hostel manager is absolutely brilliant, totally went out of her way to help me with anything I needed and went above and beyond my expectations. Eternally grateful to her for making my stay in St Petersburg fantastic! :)

Leonardo Mundim
With friends / other travellers
Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Leonardo would recommend this property 12 August 2014

The location is great! Just beside of all important buildings of St Petersburg! The staffs is great and help us with any kind of doubt and also very receptive.

93.9%
14 reviews Book Now 
7

Mini Hotel PIO

3 star Hotel
Mokhovaya St. 39, St Petersburg, Russia 191028

13 out of 14 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Mini Hotel PIO

Atmosphere - 91% Staff - 92% Facilities - 90% Safety - 98%
Location - 94% Cleanliness - 98% Value - 91%
Customer review
As a family with children
City break, Family Holiday, Sightseeing & culture
88.6%
Customer would recommend this property 17 September 2014

Really good location, clean and comfortable. Especially the family room downstairs was really worth the money.

??????? ?????
With friends / other travellers
Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
??????? would recommend this property 07 September 2014

Great location- close to Nevsky Prospekt and the train station, and at the same time the street is very quiet. The room was very clean and airy, the staff were very friendly and helpful, really made us feel at home. They actually walk there barefoot, which makes you believe it's clean there)) You can use the kitchen facilities and have tea or coffee for free any time and can take cups and plates to your room, which is nice. Really enjoyed our stay, will come back again!

93.6%
29 reviews Book Now 
8

Liteiny 51

Hostel
Liteiny pr. 51, St Petersburg, Russia 191104

29 out of 29 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Liteiny 51

Atmosphere - 85% Staff - 92% Facilities - 92% Safety - 96%
Location - 95% Cleanliness - 97% Value - 95%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Sightseeing & culture
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 26 June 2014

The location is quite central; you are literally next door to a museum, 5 minutes' walk to one of the most famous bridges and streets in St. Petersburg, respectively, and across the channel from the newly opened Faberge Museum.

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
City break, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 01 April 2013

We had a really pleasant stay at this hostel. Clean and cosy, really friendly staff, excellent location yet very moderate price! I highly recommend.

92.5%
34 reviews Book Now 
9

Pilau

Hostel
Rubinshteyna Street 38, First Floor Apartment 12., St Petersburg, Russia 191002

33 out of 34 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Pilau

Atmosphere - 84% Staff - 92% Facilities - 92% Safety - 92%
Location - 94% Cleanliness - 96% Value - 95%
denise ushikubo
Alone
Sightseeing & culture
57.1%
denise would recommend this property 23 March 2011

It is really clean, the internet works, the shower is good, there are several toilets, the kitchen is nice and the staff speak English. It is close to a minimarket where we can buy yogurts, bread and other breakfast stuff. Coffee and tea are free at the hostel.

Customer review
Alone
Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 30 January 2011

The staff was helpful & the location is perfect! The kitchen is fully stocked (they even have the water filter).FREE tea, coffee, net, wi-fi, washing machine. We stayed in another hostel in St. Petersburg before we found this one and it just does not compare!!! Pilau Hostel is without a doubt the way to go!

92.2%
27 reviews Book Now 
10

Friends Hostel - Griboedova

Hostel
18-20, Griboedova Channel emb., St Petersburg, Russia 191011

26 out of 27 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Friends Hostel - Griboedova

Atmosphere - 88% Staff - 87% Facilities - 89% Safety - 93%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 95% Value - 92%
Anchalee Kitti
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
91.4%
Anchalee would recommend this property 18 January 2015

The hostel is locate in superb location nice and clean !! If you have the room with the view you will see St. Kazan cathedral right in front of your window its really worth for your money .. I really recommend

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Sightseeing & culture
91.4%
Customer would recommend this property 20 April 2014

The location is really great and also stuff is very helpfull and nice, they gave us our room when we arrived in the morning although the check in starts at 1 pm. The room was big and comfortable, in the kitchen you can find the tea and biscuits for free. Showers, washing mashines, ironing tables, refrigerators - all was availible.

St Petersburg

107 Hostels from 1.40 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated St Petersburg hostels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in St Petersburg. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.