We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 16/09/2015
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 16/09/2015
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hostels in St Petersburg, Russia

99.4%
10 reviews Book Now 
1

Simple Hostel Nevsky

Hostel
Nevsky 78, St Petersburg, Russia 191025

10 out of 10 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Simple Hostel Nevsky

Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 98% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 98%
Olga Nik
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Relaxation/spa, Visiting friends or family
100.0%
Olga would recommend this property 08 September 2014

It is a brand new hostel and very well located – on Nevsky (St Petersburg main avenue) and only one block away from excellent restaurants and shops. I really enjoyed staying there! It is always kept pristinely clean and tidy. Big kitchen and huge living room! The design, furniture and style is really modern, nice and absolutely “cool”.

Amanda Clarck
With a large group / tour
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Events / festivals
100.0%
Amanda would recommend this property 08 September 2014

Simple Hotel Nevsky has been the nicest surprise in my trip so far. The hostel is a wonderful place to stay!! This is by far the best hostel I’ve ever stayed in my life, and I wouldn’t exaggerate if I said it also rivals other top hotels I have stayed in.

98.5%
95 reviews Book Now 
2

Soul Kitchen Junior hostel

Hostel
Moika embarkment 62/2 app 9, St Petersburg, Russia 190000

95 out of 95 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Soul Kitchen Junior hostel

Atmosphere - 97% Staff - 99% Facilities - 99% Safety - 99%
Location - 99% Cleanliness - 97% Value - 97%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Sightseeing & culture
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 12 September 2014

Excellent facilities, very relaxed and comfortable! Great staff who are happy to help out and are there 24 hours. Big kitchen and common areas. Location perfect, lovely spot next to canal and very easy to walk to sights.

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 31 August 2014

Very helpful and friendly staff Very clean rooms, toilets, living room and kitchen Very cosy and familiar atmosphere with people of all ages and countries

96.8%
31 reviews Book Now 
3

Baby Lemonade Hostel

Hostel
Inzhenernaya str. 7, St Petersburg, Russia 191011

31 out of 31 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Baby Lemonade Hostel

Atmosphere - 95% Staff - 97% Facilities - 96% Safety - 96%
Location - 96% Cleanliness - 96% Value - 98%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 18 June 2014

Very nice, clean, friendly and spacious rooms (had a double room). Friendly and very helpful staff. Perfect location to explore the city.

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
City break, Sightseeing & culture
91.4%
Customer would recommend this property 10 April 2014

You feel at home right away at this hostel. It's a nice place and the staff will provide you with anything you need. The service and facilities are great: breakfast, linen, using of the kitchen, doing laundry, etc. are all included in the price. Besides, due to the good location you can explore most of the city by foot. Fantastic place!

96.4%
4 reviews Book Now 
4

Hostel «Chei Chemodan?»

Hostel
´Nevsky prospect, 87, St Petersburg, Russia 191036

4 out of 4 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostel «Chei Chemodan?»

Atmosphere - 95% Staff - 100% Facilities - 85% Safety - 95%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%
Radica Popova
Alone
Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Radica would recommend this property 25 September 2013

This hostel is on very good location. The staff is so friendly and nice. Even they up grated on arrival without additional cost just because i asked and they had the room available, so nice of them. They provide me with map of the city, with information where to go, what to see, how to get there. I met also so nice people inside the hostel. Thank you so much guys for your kindness :). The rooms are small and cute :) exactly what i want...just place to sleep. Thank you so much, i would definitely recommend this hostel to all other travellers. Great value for the money, location and staff. If im coming back to St. Petersburg i would for sure choose them again.

Customer review
Alone
Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 23 July 2013

Nice hostel. Located in really city center with an excellent view on main street. Friendly staff

95.6%
9 reviews Book Now 
5

BackPacker's Republic

Hostel
Street Chaykovskogo, 37, St Petersburg, Russia N/A

9 out of 9 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend BackPacker's Republic

Atmosphere - 97% Staff - 100% Facilities - 93% Safety - 93%
Location - 88% Cleanliness - 95% Value - 100%
Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
91.4%
Customer would recommend this property 08 October 2013

The room was always cleaned and reasonable price. i could wash my clothes if i pay only 100 rubles.

Marta Khomyn
Alone
City break
97.1%
Marta would recommend this property 30 July 2013

Administrators were friendly and helpful (+ no problems with English): I was offered a shower and lockers despite arriving way earlier than the check-in time. Also, the rooms, kitchen, showers and tolilets were clean and stuffed with soap, toilet paper etc. Breakfast included is also good, quite useful, if you want to go to the city early, and not bother about where to have breakfast. Lastly, visitors are very international, mostly young people, no 'strange guys' or so.

95.4%
5 reviews Book Now 
6

GOGOL-MOGOL HOSTEL

Hostel
Stakhanovtsev street, 9a flat 15, St Petersburg, Russia 812

5 out of 5 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend GOGOL-MOGOL HOSTEL

Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 92% Safety - 88%
Location - 88% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%
Dmitry Romanov
With my spouse / partner
Sightseeing & culture
91.4%
Dmitry would recommend this property 02 November 2013

We liked our holidays in this hostel. Everything was fine. The room was big and clean. You can use two toilets with showers and quite big kitchen and living room every time you need. It was pretty quite. We were just before halloween and hostel was great decorated.

Customer review
Alone
City break, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 10 June 2011

The real place is even better than the pictures. Amazing balcony views from the dorm rooms. Great beds! Felt like it was my own apartment, home away from home.

94.7%
194 reviews Book Now 
7

Apple Hostel Italy

Hostel
Italyanskaya st. 12, 2nd floor, St Petersburg, Russia 362035

187 out of 194 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Apple Hostel Italy

Atmosphere - 94% Staff - 96% Facilities - 92% Safety - 96%
Location - 99% Cleanliness - 89% Value - 93%
Leonardo Mundim
With friends / other travellers
Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Leonardo would recommend this property 12 August 2014

The location is great! Just beside of all important buildings of St Petersburg! The staffs is great and help us with any kind of doubt and also very receptive.

Emily Bullock
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
97.1%
Emily would recommend this property 12 August 2014

Great hostel - perfect location close to the centre, good facilities, free wifi, free lockers, free towels, staff super friendly and helpful. Would definitely recommend this hostel to other travellers.

94.3%
13 reviews Book Now 
8

Mini Hotel PIO

3 star Hotel
Mokhovaya St. 39, St Petersburg, Russia 191028

12 out of 13 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Mini Hotel PIO

Atmosphere - 92% Staff - 93% Facilities - 90% Safety - 100%
Location - 93% Cleanliness - 98% Value - 90%
??????? ?????
With friends / other travellers
Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
??????? would recommend this property 07 September 2014

Great location- close to Nevsky Prospekt and the train station, and at the same time the street is very quiet. The room was very clean and airy, the staff were very friendly and helpful, really made us feel at home. They actually walk there barefoot, which makes you believe it's clean there)) You can use the kitchen facilities and have tea or coffee for free any time and can take cups and plates to your room, which is nice. Really enjoyed our stay, will come back again!

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, City break
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 12 January 2012

Staying in the MiniHotel was enjoyable and the place felt like home. Room was clean and nice and the staff was really helpful.

93.6%
29 reviews Book Now 
9

Liteiny 51

Hostel
Liteiny pr. 51, St Petersburg, Russia 191104

29 out of 29 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Liteiny 51

Atmosphere - 85% Staff - 92% Facilities - 92% Safety - 96%
Location - 95% Cleanliness - 97% Value - 95%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Sightseeing & culture
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 26 June 2014

The location is quite central; you are literally next door to a museum, 5 minutes' walk to one of the most famous bridges and streets in St. Petersburg, respectively, and across the channel from the newly opened Faberge Museum.

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
City break, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 01 April 2013

We had a really pleasant stay at this hostel. Clean and cosy, really friendly staff, excellent location yet very moderate price! I highly recommend.

92.6%
26 reviews Book Now 
10

Friends Hostel - Griboedova

Hostel
18-20, Griboedova Channel emb., St Petersburg, Russia 191011

25 out of 26 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Friends Hostel - Griboedova

Atmosphere - 88% Staff - 88% Facilities - 90% Safety - 93%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 95% Value - 92%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Sightseeing & culture
91.4%
Customer would recommend this property 20 April 2014

The location is really great and also stuff is very helpfull and nice, they gave us our room when we arrived in the morning although the check in starts at 1 pm. The room was big and comfortable, in the kitchen you can find the tea and biscuits for free. Showers, washing mashines, ironing tables, refrigerators - all was availible.

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture
68.6%
24 April 2013

A lot of communal space... though it's not the most attractive communal space. The best part of the hostel is its location.

St Petersburg

134 Hostels from 7.33 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated St Petersburg hostels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in St Petersburg. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.