HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 17/04/2015
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 17/04/2015
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hostels in St Petersburg, Russia

99.2%
81 reviews Book Now 
1

Soul Kitchen Junior hostel

Hostel
Moika embarkment 62/2 app 9, St Petersburg, Russia 190000

81 out of 81 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Soul Kitchen Junior hostel

Atmosphere - 98% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 99% Cleanliness - 97% Value - 99%
Colin Cheong
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Partying / nightlife
97.1%
Colin would recommend this property 16 March 2014

loved the bunks in the dorm, they are so spacious and the curtains are great for a bit of extra privacy! The kitchen/lounge and common rooms are simply superb - and the staff so helpful and friendly.

Julian Grams
With friends / other travellers
Events / festivals
100.0%
Julian would recommend this property 11 March 2014

it was just the best hostel in my life and i tried over 100. Everything better than expected and as a bonus there were free waffles in the morning and a pancake-evening :) Love it

96.2%
3 reviews Book Now 
2

GOGOL-MOGOL HOSTEL

Hostel
Stakhanovtsev street, 9a flat 15, St Petersburg, Russia 812

3 out of 3 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend GOGOL-MOGOL HOSTEL

Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 86%
Location - 86% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%
Dmitry Romanov
With my spouse / partner
Sightseeing & culture
91.4%
Dmitry would recommend this property 02 November 2013

We liked our holidays in this hostel. Everything was fine. The room was big and clean. You can use two toilets with showers and quite big kitchen and living room every time you need. It was pretty quite. We were just before halloween and hostel was great decorated.

Customer review
Alone
City break, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 10 June 2011

The real place is even better than the pictures. Amazing balcony views from the dorm rooms. Great beds! Felt like it was my own apartment, home away from home.

96.0%
27 reviews Book Now 
3

Baby Lemonade Hostel

Hostel
Inzhenernaya str. 7, St Petersburg, Russia 191011

27 out of 27 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Baby Lemonade Hostel

Atmosphere - 94% Staff - 97% Facilities - 96% Safety - 95%
Location - 95% Cleanliness - 94% Value - 98%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
City break, Sightseeing & culture
91.4%
Customer would recommend this property 10 April 2014

You feel at home right away at this hostel. It's a nice place and the staff will provide you with anything you need. The service and facilities are great: breakfast, linen, using of the kitchen, doing laundry, etc. are all included in the price. Besides, due to the good location you can explore most of the city by foot. Fantastic place!

Charles Nye
With friends / other travellers
Sightseeing & culture
94.3%
Charles would recommend this property 17 September 2013

Lively decorations. Well looked after by staff including breakfast and a party in the hostel on Friday night. Good facilities

95.6%
9 reviews Book Now 
4

BackPacker's Republic

Hostel
Street Chaykovskogo, 37, St Petersburg, Russia N/A

9 out of 9 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend BackPacker's Republic

Atmosphere - 97% Staff - 100% Facilities - 93% Safety - 93%
Location - 88% Cleanliness - 95% Value - 100%
Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
91.4%
Customer would recommend this property 08 October 2013

The room was always cleaned and reasonable price. i could wash my clothes if i pay only 100 rubles.

Marta Khomyn
Alone
City break
97.1%
Marta would recommend this property 30 July 2013

Administrators were friendly and helpful (+ no problems with English): I was offered a shower and lockers despite arriving way earlier than the check-in time. Also, the rooms, kitchen, showers and tolilets were clean and stuffed with soap, toilet paper etc. Breakfast included is also good, quite useful, if you want to go to the city early, and not bother about where to have breakfast. Lastly, visitors are very international, mostly young people, no 'strange guys' or so.

95.2%
189 reviews Book Now 
5

Apple Hostel Italy

Hostel
Italyanskaya st. 12, 2nd floor, St Petersburg, Russia 362035

182 out of 189 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Apple Hostel Italy

Atmosphere - 96% Staff - 97% Facilities - 92% Safety - 96%
Location - 99% Cleanliness - 90% Value - 93%
Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 20 December 2013

Very nice hostel with good atmosphere and nice girl in the staff. Very central and 24h reception!

PHONGNARIN SUKCHAM
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family
100.0%
PHONGNARIN would recommend this property 17 November 2013

This place is so COOL!!!! The hostel is located at the best place, really near the centre and the main street (Nevskii Prospeckt) All staff girls are so nice and they help me a lot and make my days of staying here so much easier and happy. I'm appreciated so much of this place. :)

94.6%
28 reviews Book Now 
6

Mozaika Hostel

Hostel
Ligovskiy prospect 50, Building 1, St Petersburg, Russia 191040

28 out of 28 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Mozaika Hostel

Atmosphere - 93% Staff - 97% Facilities - 92% Safety - 94%
Location - 92% Cleanliness - 96% Value - 96%
Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 09 April 2014

The staff were incredibly helpful in registering visas and ordering taxis for us, and offered all-night check-in. The 12-bed dorm room was spacious, and the place was pretty quiet.

Greg Hughes
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
97.1%
Greg would recommend this property 20 February 2014

Excellent hostel - large open plan common room/kitchen, lots of lockers. Most staff incredibly friendly and helpful, 1 or 2 who didn't say much but maybe just down to limited English. Very quiet but everywhere is this time of year in Russia. Good showers and plenty of toilets. Area seems a bit dodgy at first but its actually fine and theres a small supermarket very close.

93.5%
28 reviews Book Now 
7

Liteiny 51

Hostel
Liteiny pr. 51, St Petersburg, Russia 191104

28 out of 28 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Liteiny 51

Atmosphere - 86% Staff - 91% Facilities - 92% Safety - 96%
Location - 94% Cleanliness - 97% Value - 95%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
City break, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 01 April 2013

We had a really pleasant stay at this hostel. Clean and cosy, really friendly staff, excellent location yet very moderate price! I highly recommend.

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Sightseeing & culture
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 09 April 2012

although the exterior of the building is damaged the interior of the hostel is completely refurbished and is very modern with lots of facilities (tv in each room). the hostel is located 5min walking of the main street of st. Petersburg.

93.2%
11 reviews Book Now 
8

Mini Hotel PIO

2 star Hotel
Mokhovaya St. 39, St Petersburg, Russia 191028

10 out of 11 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Mini Hotel PIO

Atmosphere - 90% Staff - 92% Facilities - 89% Safety - 100%
Location - 92% Cleanliness - 98% Value - 89%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, City break
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 12 January 2012

Staying in the MiniHotel was enjoyable and the place felt like home. Room was clean and nice and the staff was really helpful.

Vladislav Plakht
100.0%
Vladislav would recommend this property 14 September 2009

Extremely nice small hotel with friendly stuff. Home made breakfasts. New and clean rooms

92.5%
34 reviews Book Now 
9

Pilau

Hostel
Rubinshteyna Street 38, First Floor Apartment 12., St Petersburg, Russia 191002

33 out of 34 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Pilau

Atmosphere - 84% Staff - 92% Facilities - 92% Safety - 92%
Location - 94% Cleanliness - 96% Value - 95%
denise ushikubo
Alone
Sightseeing & culture
57.1%
denise would recommend this property 23 March 2011

It is really clean, the internet works, the shower is good, there are several toilets, the kitchen is nice and the staff speak English. It is close to a minimarket where we can buy yogurts, bread and other breakfast stuff. Coffee and tea are free at the hostel.

Customer review
Alone
Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 30 January 2011

The staff was helpful & the location is perfect! The kitchen is fully stocked (they even have the water filter).FREE tea, coffee, net, wi-fi, washing machine. We stayed in another hostel in St. Petersburg before we found this one and it just does not compare!!! Pilau Hostel is without a doubt the way to go!

92.4%
23 reviews Book Now 
10

Friends Hostel - Griboedova

Hostel
18-20, Griboedova Channel emb., St Petersburg, Russia 191011

22 out of 23 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Friends Hostel - Griboedova

Atmosphere - 87% Staff - 88% Facilities - 88% Safety - 93%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 96% Value - 91%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture
68.6%
24 April 2013

A lot of communal space... though it's not the most attractive communal space. The best part of the hostel is its location.

Olga Simonova
With my spouse / partner
Romantic getaway
100.0%
Olga would recommend this property 31 March 2013

Great location, great staff, great everything! And Homer (Simpson) wearing nothing but a towel made me smile everytime I came back :)

St Petersburg

130 Hostels from 6.63 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated St Petersburg hostels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in St Petersburg. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.