HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Admiralty Hostel St Petersburg Hostel

Gorokhovaya st. 3, St Petersburg, Russia

Atmosphere 83%

Cleanliness 90%

Facilities 86%

Location 98%

Safety 91%

Staff 91%

Value 91%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • Airport Transfers
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Ceiling fan
  • Elevator
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels Included
  • Vending Machines
  • Washing machine

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup 15.64USD

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 12:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to St Petersburg?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 83%

Cleanliness 90%

Facilities 86%

Location 98%

Safety 91%

Staff 91%

Value 91%

Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Sep 2016

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
31-40

Liked: Really clean, nice staff and awesome location with a view of the Hermitage.

Disliked: Not really a social hostel atmosphere.

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Aug 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
25-30

Liked: It has a home-like atmosphere. It is small, clean and quiet. Very good location. Comfortable bed.

Disliked: We had no keys at all and we could not lock the door of our dorm! We had to take our shoes off once we entered the hostel and leave them at the reception.

Customer would recommend this property

57% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
57% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: Location

Disliked: They double booked us.No atmosphere.

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 May 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: It is very well located, the hotel is very clean, the staff very friendly and helped us a lot in all, the room is very spacious and the kitchen is free access

Disliked: We had two incidents,1. We booked a room for 4 people and when we arrived we were told that room type did not exist and were assigned a room with 6 beds (but had a sofa bed with an extra person, I mean a room with 7 people).2. And the day we left the girl staff booked a taxi for the airport said they were 700 rubles and the taxi driver when we left the airport him we scream (in Russian and we speak Spanish and English) and he said we were 950 rubles, luckily we were 300 rubles, we get scared a lot and we are cheated. because they said they were trustworthy.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: city centre, easy to the sightseeing , common area is enoughkitchen is clean staff is helpful and friendly

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Perfect location. Few minutes walk to State Ermitage Museum and other famous Cathedrals.Toilets and showers are separated, and properly cleaned.Staffs are very helpful, though someone speak bit English.The building has a lift, laundry worked well too.Very recommendable.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Feb 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Partying / nightlife

Liked: Clean and quiet, excellent location, helpful staff

Disliked: Difficult to find for the first time, becase there is only small sign near doors bell

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Dec 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Замечательный хостел! Администраторы вежливые и отзывчивые, все достопримечательности рядом, wi fi отличный, все условия для отдыха. Теперь буду останавливаться только здесь!!!

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Nov 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Very friendly staff, great ability to come and go as you pleased, fantastic cooking facilities. I hurt my finger and the staff were incredibly helpful at giving me some much needed first aid! Clean rooms and shared facilities and overall a great experience. Super close to the main attractions in St Petersburg and to the metro station Admiralteysky.

Disliked: It wasn't very well signposted! Only a tiny sign by the door.

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Sep 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: good location, friendly staff

Disliked: two of the reception girls don't speak english,they said the house no.is 3,actually is more like no.4 .together with the hotel ,when i phoned to check ,they can not help at all

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability