We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of BroadSky Hostel

Hostel | Rubinshteyna str. 15-17, St Petersburg, Russia 191002

89.6% Overall Rating

38 out of 41 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (23/07/2014)

"In the city center, close to metro station if needed, good value for the money if nothing fancy is expected."

Read all BroadSky Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Free city tour
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Fax
  • Late check-out
  • Laundry service
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Onsite shop(s)
  • Television room

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 25.30

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to St Petersburg?

Contact us directly

See other properties in St Petersburg

Pilau
12.40 USD

Hostel 92.5% 34 reviews
CP Hostel
8.86 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Dynasty Hotel
99.68 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Elegy hotel
21.51 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Dostoevsky Hotel
49.97 USD

Hotel 4 star Not yet rated
Babushka House
22.77 USD

Guesthouse 89.9% 32 reviews
Hostel Life
10.12 USD

Hostel 89.5% 19 reviews
Retro House
7.34 USD

Hostel 82.5% 8 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 28/11/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 28/11/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
89.6%

Overall Rating

38 out of 41 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'BroadSky Hostel'

Atmosphere
87.2%
Location
89.6%
Facilities
92.0%
Cleanliness
90.4%
Staff
90.4%
Value
89.6%
Safety
88.0%
Refine your results Showing 36 of 41 reviews 1 | 2   Next
Reset filter
71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

23 July 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: In the city center, close to metro station if needed, good value for the money if nothing fancy is expected.

Disliked: They don't have lockers for backpacks. There are only small lockers for wallets etc., impossible for any bag to fit in.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

22 May 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This was my first hostel stay and I had a fabulous experience! The entire place was clean and welcoming. The staff were constantly approachable and friendly, and were always able to provide me with clear and helpful tips and directions about traveling in the city.

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ekrem Eralp Üstün

As a family with children

Backpacking / gap year
Business / conference
City break
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

20 May 2014 Ekrem Eralp would recommend this property

Liked: ..

Disliked: ..

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Victoria Malysheva

With my spouse / partner

City break
Work / volunteering

16 April 2014 Victoria would recommend this property

Liked: Located in the heart of St. Petersburg. Entrance to the courtyard of the house with the restaurant street. Cozy place, perfect to sleep. Sweet staff and nice guests.

Disliked: Nothing, but directions might be more correct.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Pavel Malyshev

With my spouse / partner

Business / conference

03 April 2014 Pavel would recommend this property

Liked: It's in the central part of the city close to the Fontanka river embankment - very convenient to get around. Rooms are very spacious and look really homelike. Outstanding staff, good breakfast and nice people around - what else?

Disliked: A bit hard to find for the first time.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 40%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Danny Laidlaw

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

15 November 2013 Danny would recommend this property

Liked: Location good and big rooms.

Disliked: Very hard to find. Anybody can walk in. Rooms were too hot.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break
Sightseeing & culture

24 October 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Все было просто здорово! Дружелюбный персонал, чистота, вкусный завтрак. Замечательно расположение - 5 минут до Невского, а вход через красивую арку. Приеду сюда еще раз обязательно! Everything was great! Friendly staff, cleanliness, tasty breakfast. Good location - 5 minutes to the Nevsky prospekt, entrance through beautiful ach. I will come here again for sure!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Laura Newland

With my spouse / partner

City break
Sightseeing & culture

06 October 2013 Laura would recommend this property

Liked: Big dorm rooms, big/ comfortable beds, nice bathrooms

Disliked: No atmosphere (& no drinking allowed), staff didn't know about boat trips etc

The property's response is...

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Carlo Vecchiato

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

23 September 2013 Carlo would recommend this property

Liked: Good place to stay.

Disliked: Really hard to locate it

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

MARIKO KIHIRA

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

29 August 2013 MARIKO would recommend this property

Liked: All staff were very kind and friendly. Free laundry & free breakfast. Location is about 25-30 minutes from elmitage. This is very good cost performance! It was very comfortable so I stayed there for 10 days....! Thank you for all staffs !

Disliked: Difficult to find

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Dedy Iskandar

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

24 July 2013 Dedy would recommend this property

Liked: Very helpful staffs. Very nice living too where the travellers can meet and share experience.

Disliked: Dedy left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Gillian Ann Shanahan

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

08 July 2013 Gillian Ann would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly staff good location good value for money

Disliked: Difficult to find requires clearer directions

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Marian Lucey

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

04 July 2013 Marian would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly staff, great location. Good facilities on offer.

Disliked: Showers are busy!

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Linda Eislere

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

27 June 2013 Linda would recommend this property

Liked: It's quiet at night as the hostel is located in the yard. Everything was excellent! =)

Disliked: Linda left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Events / festivals
Sightseeing & culture

30 May 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: the atmosphere was great and the stuff is helpful. the hostel is in the same building there the old soviet rock club used to be, so I adore the location :) the hostel reminds an old apartment so I felt like at home. the beds are comfortable and there's enough space for your belongings in the room.

Disliked: nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Peter Brown

Alone

Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

17 May 2013 Peter would recommend this property

Liked: enjoyed everything! unluckly it was just one day, but my time in hostel was purely amazin :)

Disliked: where's nothin that you could ever dislike in this hostel)

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Vanessa Bennett

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

10 April 2013

Liked: The staff are lovely and have good conflict resolution skills.

Disliked: SOLO TRAVELERS BEWARE: this hostel will happily move your reservation (without prior consolation) to another MIR hostel, if they receive a large group booking. Five months prior to my arrival date I booked this hostel, two weeks after making the booking I sent an e-mail confirming my reservation...It wasn't until I had checked-in to the hostel that I was told that I would be relocated to another MIR hostel the following day. Why? Because the reservations team had decided that, a large group booking should take priority. Since this group, booking (43 people) had only made their reservation two weeks prior. It was quiet apparent to me that MIR Fontanka had made the decision to proceed with this large reservation even though they didn't have the space. Their solution was simply to move any solo travellers / backpack-packers to another hostel. I need to mention that each team member I dealt with was lovely, and handled the matter in a professional manner, and this negative comment is in no way a reflection of them or their customer service. It is however a reflection of the Management and Reservation teams. You simply cannot move people without prior approval just because you make more profits off group bookings. After many hours of discussion with many different team members, I was finally allowed to stay in the hostel, and I was compensated by a paid taxi fare to the airport. I was also told the hostel would be reimbursing me the full cost of my accommodation. To date I haven't received a refund.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Yi Von Chew

As a family with children

Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

22 March 2013 Yi Von would recommend this property

Liked: The staffs are helpful. Lots of toilets and room space is huge.

Disliked: The location. Hard to find with the directions provided. Abit dodgy, have to pass through a few back alleys and especially at night.

57.1%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 20% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

AYSE IMRE ACIKKAN

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Family Holiday

02 March 2013

Liked: hard to find but the location is not that far from the city center..

Disliked: staff, noise, cracking floor, lights that are always switched on at night..

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

????????? ????????

With friends / other travellers

Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Visiting friends or family

14 February 2013 ????????? would recommend this property

Liked: Замечательный хостел! особенно понравилась атмосфера: и само место, и здание (хотя рекомендую заранее подготовить схему прохода к этому месту), и обстановка внутри хостела, и персонал. Порадовали завтраки и возможность бесплатно пользоваться стиральной машиной. Nice place. I liked everything: location, building( but it will be better to find out the way to the hostel from big arch), atmoshhere, staff. U can use washing machine for free. And i liked breakfast .

Disliked: Все было прекрасно everything was excellent

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Priscila Vazquez

With my spouse / partner

Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

09 January 2013 Priscila would recommend this property

Liked: It's young atmosphere. Respectful. Civilized people. New. Hopefully it keeps up.

Disliked: I didn't like the breakfast (too simple) but my bf did.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Gurhan Unal

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

14 December 2012 Gurhan would recommend this property

Liked: Kitchen is useful. Showers and toilets are plenty, clean and basically enough. Location is a little bit hard to find but it's located in a central area so you have chance to know St. Petersburg deeper. Subway is close like five or less minutes walking distance.

Disliked: To be honest it is not the best choice for meeting other travelers, backpackers. When I was there(17th of October) most of the costumers were long-term stayers like students or workers. Actually there were none travelers except me which is strange. But they told me if I want to find some travelers I need to book on other MIR hostels in St. Petersburg. So if you want to improve your Russian, you may stay there.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

reijo sinisalo

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife

22 October 2012 reijo would recommend this property

Liked: Very nice place at near center. Wriendly staff.

Disliked: reijo left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Daria Kuzevanova

Alone

Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

04 October 2012 Daria would recommend this property

Liked: People are very friendly, the hostel is an old style flat with high ceilings, old fashioned doors and nice in-style furniture. Hard to find but it's worth 10 minutes wandering around as it is almost on Nevstyi street and there are two 24 hours shops nearby with McDonalds, lots of cafes, banks and bars.

Disliked: Hard to find. If taking Dostoevskaya metro station, turn right, walk 100 meters, then right again to Sherbakova, walk till the end of the street and turn right to Rubenshteina, walk 50 meters and on the left there are the gates. After the gates turn left (don't go straight) to the left walk around the house and only then you'll see the travel agency doors and the next door of the hostel. They have signs in the windows on the second floor - so - look up to see them.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Clare Phillips

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

29 September 2012 Clare would recommend this property

Liked: Relaxed, great location, good price and lots of showers! Breakfast included a bonus!

Disliked: Clare left no negative feedback.