We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Soul Kitchen Junior hostel

Hostel | Moika embarkment 62/2 app 9, St Petersburg, Russia 190000

98.4% Overall Rating

102 out of 102 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (31/07/2015)

"This is just a great hostel. Warm friendly character, great staff, excellent services (phone with free international calls, super wifi, free or really cheap activities in the hostel some evenings (Russian…"

Read all Soul Kitchen Junior hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Car Parking
  • No curfew
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Washing machines
  • Laundry service
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to St Petersburg?

Contact us directly

See other properties in St Petersburg

Bonn-apart mini-hotel
13.76 USD

Hotel 2 star 89.0% 7 reviews
Simple Hostel
11.46 USD

Hostel 99.7% 17 reviews
Admiralteiskiy Hostel
10.70 USD

Hostel 91.9% 25 reviews
Simple Hostel Nevsky
12.21 USD

Hostel 99.8% 30 reviews
Apart-Hotel Nevsky 78
10.32 USD

Hotel 3 star 88.1% 11 reviews
Central Hostel
9.17 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Prima Sport by the Hermitage
6.11 USD

Hotel 2 star 78.3% 5 reviews
Location Hostel
9.17 USD

Hostel 78.1% 27 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 30/08/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 30/08/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
98.4%

Overall Rating

102 out of 102 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Soul Kitchen Junior hostel'

Atmosphere
97.6%
Location
98.4%
Facilities
99.2%
Cleanliness
97.6%
Staff
99.2%
Value
97.6%
Safety
99.2%
Refine your results Showing 84 of 101 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

17 August 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great location and communal atmosphere. Beautiful interior and amazing staff

Disliked: Nothing!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Work / volunteering

31 July 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This is just a great hostel. Warm friendly character, great staff, excellent services (phone with free international calls, super wifi, free or really cheap activities in the hostel some evenings (Russian pancakes/Russian pies cooking lesson - 100R), relaxing common area and a computer room and the bed was so comfortable. I stayed in a 4 person dorm and the curtains beside the bed make it feel really private while the locker under the bed is again great for storing valuables. Couldn't recommend it enough.

Disliked: I only got to stay for two nights! If I am in St Petersburg again, I'd like to come back for another while!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Olga Chernysh

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday
Visiting friends or family

13 May 2015 Olga would recommend this property

Liked: Perfect as always

Disliked: Olga left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Tuba Canbilen

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

08 May 2015 Tuba would recommend this property

Liked: Its a great hostel. Location perfect. Staff super friendly and helpful. Kitchen is very big and clean. Also other common areas are very nice with a big tv, film collection. I recommend this hostel to everybody. If I go to St. Petersburg again, I would definitely stay there again. Thank you guys for everything!

Disliked: Really nothing

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break

01 February 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: very nicely decorated place, friendly staff, shoe dryers, waffles. i dont think there is anything they could do better.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

02 January 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This is by far the best hostel I've stayed at and I have stayed at a lot of hostels in Europe and Asia. It's clean and the atmosphere is super warm and inviting. They have movie nights and free pancake days. There's a wall outlet at each bed and the shower always has hot water (which is something I often find lacking in other hostels). The staff was always there and always helpful at all hours of the night so that was really great.

Disliked: Nothing.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

City break
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

13 September 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Had a good mix of guests and different places to hang out in the property and food at no extra cost

Disliked: There was still a problem with mosquitoes despite the use of window nets

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

12 September 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent facilities, very relaxed and comfortable! Great staff who are happy to help out and are there 24 hours. Big kitchen and common areas. Location perfect, lovely spot next to canal and very easy to walk to sights.

Disliked: Quite a few mosquitoes, especially in showers, but would be hard to prevent during summer! Just remember to bring insect repellent!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

31 August 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very helpful and friendly staff Very clean rooms, toilets, living room and kitchen Very cosy and familiar atmosphere with people of all ages and countries

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Paul McMahon

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

31 July 2014 Paul would recommend this property

Liked: Staff very friendly & helpful. Good facilities & atmosphere. One of the best hostels I've ever stayed at

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ann Isaac

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

30 July 2014 Ann would recommend this property

Liked: Everything! It had to be one of the best hostels I have ever stayed in. It was spotlessly clean, quirky, fabulous staff and everything a traveller may need was provided, The kitchen was amazing and there were so many extra touches- piped music in the toilets, a large comfortable area for washbasins with dressing table, hairdryers, arm chairs, a computer room overlooking the canal with comfortable armchairs, a sitting room with games and music, shoe cleaning materials and a great loccation.

Disliked: Absolutely nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Vipaporn Sareedenchai

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

20 July 2014 Vipaporn would recommend this property

Liked: Good hostel, Staff are friendly and nice.

Disliked: Vipaporn left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Katherine Jacobson

As a family with children

Backpacking / gap year

05 July 2014 Katherine would recommend this property

Liked: This is the best hostel we have stayed at so far in our journey. The staff are great,informative and friendly. The location is awesome and close to everything.

Disliked: Katherine left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Katherine Beard

Alone

City break

18 June 2014 Katherine would recommend this property

Liked: I have travelled a lot and this is definitely one of the best hostels I have ever stayed in. The staff are really friendly and helpful. The place is beautiful and really clean. The dorm rooms are comfortable and spacious .It really felt like it had been designed by travellers for travellers. Really, really nice hostel.

Disliked: nothing to dislike

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Tom Lawrence

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

22 April 2014 Tom would recommend this property

Liked: Amazing renovated old building, well designed with cool decor. Great location. Staff friendly and helpful. Best hostel I have stayed in in a long time.

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

jake wilson

Alone

Business / conference
Sightseeing & culture

03 April 2014 jake would recommend this property

Liked: this hostel is great

Disliked: nothing

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Colin Cheong

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

16 March 2014 Colin would recommend this property

Liked: loved the bunks in the dorm, they are so spacious and the curtains are great for a bit of extra privacy! The kitchen/lounge and common rooms are simply superb - and the staff so helpful and friendly.

Disliked: Can't think of anything it was close to the perfect hostel. Maybe if you got one of the single beds in the dorm, without the curtain in the open - they are not as nice to sleep in.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Jake Verano

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

15 March 2014 Jake would recommend this property

Liked: Everything. is an incredible place, and in the bathroom sounds classical music.

Disliked: you can not pay by credit card.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Julian Grams

With friends / other travellers

Events / festivals

11 March 2014 Julian would recommend this property

Liked: it was just the best hostel in my life and i tried over 100. Everything better than expected and as a bonus there were free waffles in the morning and a pancake-evening :) Love it

Disliked: nothing i dislike, but it would be great if you can offer some fruits in the kitchen :)

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ahto Kiskonen

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway

04 March 2014 Ahto would recommend this property

Liked: Very cosy and friendly. Great location. Great value for money. One of the best if not the best hostel I've been to, and I've been to a few.

Disliked: Ahto left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Marian Vidra

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

21 February 2014 Marian would recommend this property

Liked: Amazing place, best hostel we ever stayed. Property, service, staff everything absolutely spot on. Absolutely deserved rating.

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

MARTHA SOLEDAD HERNANDEZ MORA

Alone

Events / festivals

15 February 2014 MARTHA SOLEDAD would recommend this property

Liked: All was Ok

Disliked: MARTHA SOLEDAD left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Erin Kelly

Alone

City break
Sightseeing & culture

05 February 2014 Erin would recommend this property

Liked: This is the best hostel I have ever been to! The common areas are spacious, the dorm rooms are private and secure, and the entire place is cleaned at least once a day. It is also close to a lot of great sites, and getting to the metro is easy.

Disliked: Nothing - I will be back!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

TOM DAVEY

Alone

City break
Sightseeing & culture

03 February 2014 TOM would recommend this property

Liked: Beautifully and thoughtfully renovated. Excellent location. Brilliant staff.

Disliked: TOM left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

21 January 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Das beste Hostel, in dem ich bislang gewesen bin. Ein besssere wäre auch nicht vorstellbar! La meilleure auberge où j'ai jamais été; 100% satisfait - je ne peux pas imaginer mieux! For me the best hostel ever!

Disliked: Nichts Rien Nothing Nada