HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Soul Kitchen St Petersburg Hostel

Moika embankment 62 app 9, St Petersburg, Russia

Atmosphere 99%

Cleanliness 98%

Facilities 99%

Location 98%

Safety 99%

Staff 99%

Value 98%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Adaptors
  • Airport Transfers
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Board Games
  • Book Exchange
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cable TV
  • Common Room
  • Cooker
  • Cots available
  • DVDs
  • Direct Dial Telephone
  • Dryer
  • Foosball
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Fridge Freezer"
  • Games Room
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Iron / Ironing Board"
  • Key Card Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Microwave
  • Parking
  • Postal Service
  • Reading Light
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels Included
  • Towels for hire
  • Vending Machines
  • Wake-up calls
  • Washing machine
  • WiFi
  • Wii

Important Information

1. All nights of accommodation must be paid for up on arrival in roubles.
2. Check-in 15:00, check-out 12.00
3. Cancellations can be made free of charge up to 2 days prior arrival day, failure to cancel within this time will result in a cancellation charge equal to the first night of your stay.
4. Group bookings only by email, group online group booking can be made for maximum of 6 persons. Combined online group bookings for more then 6 persons will be considered as a group and may be cancelled without a deposit refund.
5. Maximum stay is 14 nights.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 15:00

Latest Check-out: 10:00

Policies

  • Child Friendly
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to St Petersburg?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 99%

Cleanliness 98%

Facilities 99%

Location 98%

Safety 99%

Staff 99%

Value 98%

Showing 1-10 of 55 reviews

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Jun 2016

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
25-30

Liked: Really beautiful and clean hostel. The great location. We enjoyed a lot!

Disliked: Everything was good for us so far.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Jun 2016

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
31-40

Liked: Amazingly friendly staff, great facilities, beautiful design, clean. On the list of my 3 all time hostels.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Oct 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: This is the best hostel I've stayed at! The facilities and services to offer are the best! If you need to use their computers, they have mac! Need to print or scan documents, no problem. Shoe heater, yes. Towel, yes. Pasta, coffee, tea, filtered water, mugs, plates, yes. The toilet is the best! It's a huge mixed toilet, with 1 side for cubicles, the other for shower rooms. There is a dressing table and chair, and usually only ladies will use it. Full length mirror, yes. Constant hot shower and toilet rolls, yes. The staff are also really friendly, who will show you around the hostel and give you maps with information on how to get to the famous attractions and places to eat. The rooms are also clean and a pop-up tiny bed-side table to put your stuff. There are plenty of hooks to put your clothes/towel in the shower room. Everything provided by this hostel is so detailed and I guess they really put themselves into a traveller's shoes before designing it.

Disliked: The block of road leading to the hostel is a bit quiet.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Oct 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: Nice location, chill atmosphere and friendly staff

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Sep 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: From the minute I arrived I was made to feel so welcome. Leo gave me a tour of the facilities , my name was on the magnetic door key, and throughout my stay I was always greeted as I entered the hostel. Everything was clean , well organised and well thought out. My dorm was spacious and the bed privacy curtains made it seem less like a dorm. Clean bathrooms, fantastic well- equipped kitchen, great cleanersCommunal areas were large ,spacious and very comfortable......loved it!

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Sep 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: I have been staying in hostels around the world for eight years and I can say this is a special one. There are practical things that make it good (the kitchen, the balcony etc.), but there is such a good vibe there that is hard to explain. In my first night, we went to the Soviet Arcade Machines Museum, which was awesome. The other activities (Russian dinner, vodka tasting) were nice too. There are plenty of vinyls and movies to choose in the common area. Makes me want to come back to Saint Petersburg only to stay here again.

Disliked: The only thing I have to criticize is that in the bathroom of the private room there is a water pumping machine that makes noise when you have shower, flush the toilet and turn on the tap. A bit annoying, but I love this hostel anyway.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Such friendly staff, so well taken cared and classical music in the bathroom......If you are thinking about open or having a Hostel come check out the best one I have e ver seen.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Jul 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Work / volunteering

Liked: This is just a great hostel. Warm friendly character, great staff, excellent services (phone with free international calls, super wifi, free or really cheap activities in the hostel some evenings (Russian pancakes/Russian pies cooking lesson - 100R), relaxing common area and a computer room and the bed was so comfortable. I stayed in a 4 person dorm and the curtains beside the bed make it feel really private while the locker under the bed is again great for storing valuables. Couldn't recommend it enough.

Disliked: I only got to stay for two nights! If I am in St Petersburg again, I'd like to come back for another while!

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Jul 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Great location and communal atmosphere. Beautiful interior and amazing staff

Disliked: Nothing!

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 May 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Family Holiday, Visiting friends or family

Liked: Perfect as always

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability