We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Soul Kitchen Junior hostel

Hostel | Moika embarkment 62/2 app 9, St Petersburg, Russia 190000

98.5% Overall Rating

95 out of 95 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (13/09/2014)

"Had a good mix of guests and different places to hang out in the property and food at no extra cost"

Read all Soul Kitchen Junior hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Car Parking
  • No curfew
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Washing machines
  • Laundry service
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to St Petersburg?

Contact us directly

See other properties in St Petersburg

Bed and Bike Hostel
10.12 USD

Hostel 79.4% 5 reviews
Bonn-apart mini-hotel
26.72 USD

Hotel 2 star 85.1% 5 reviews
Acme Hotel On Malaya Morskaya
37.95 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Simple Hostel
12.63 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Admiralteiskiy Hostel
16.45 USD

Hostel 91.9% 24 reviews
Hotel Sonata Gorokhovaya
88.55 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Simple Hostel Nevsky
12.63 USD

Hostel 99.4% 10 reviews
Apart-Hotel Nevsky 78
12.02 USD

Hotel 3 star 88.1% 11 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 21/11/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 21/11/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
98.5%

Overall Rating

95 out of 95 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Soul Kitchen Junior hostel'

Atmosphere
97.6%
Location
99.2%
Facilities
99.2%
Cleanliness
97.6%
Staff
99.2%
Value
97.6%
Safety
99.2%
Refine your results Showing 78 of 94 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4   Next
Reset filter
80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

City break
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

13 September 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Had a good mix of guests and different places to hang out in the property and food at no extra cost

Disliked: There was still a problem with mosquitoes despite the use of window nets

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

12 September 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent facilities, very relaxed and comfortable! Great staff who are happy to help out and are there 24 hours. Big kitchen and common areas. Location perfect, lovely spot next to canal and very easy to walk to sights.

Disliked: Quite a few mosquitoes, especially in showers, but would be hard to prevent during summer! Just remember to bring insect repellent!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

31 August 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very helpful and friendly staff Very clean rooms, toilets, living room and kitchen Very cosy and familiar atmosphere with people of all ages and countries

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Paul McMahon

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

31 July 2014 Paul would recommend this property

Liked: Staff very friendly & helpful. Good facilities & atmosphere. One of the best hostels I've ever stayed at

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ann Isaac

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

30 July 2014 Ann would recommend this property

Liked: Everything! It had to be one of the best hostels I have ever stayed in. It was spotlessly clean, quirky, fabulous staff and everything a traveller may need was provided, The kitchen was amazing and there were so many extra touches- piped music in the toilets, a large comfortable area for washbasins with dressing table, hairdryers, arm chairs, a computer room overlooking the canal with comfortable armchairs, a sitting room with games and music, shoe cleaning materials and a great loccation.

Disliked: Absolutely nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Vipaporn Sareedenchai

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

20 July 2014 Vipaporn would recommend this property

Liked: Good hostel, Staff are friendly and nice.

Disliked: Vipaporn left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Katherine Jacobson

As a family with children

Backpacking / gap year

05 July 2014 Katherine would recommend this property

Liked: This is the best hostel we have stayed at so far in our journey. The staff are great,informative and friendly. The location is awesome and close to everything.

Disliked: Katherine left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Katherine Beard

Alone

City break

18 June 2014 Katherine would recommend this property

Liked: I have travelled a lot and this is definitely one of the best hostels I have ever stayed in. The staff are really friendly and helpful. The place is beautiful and really clean. The dorm rooms are comfortable and spacious .It really felt like it had been designed by travellers for travellers. Really, really nice hostel.

Disliked: nothing to dislike

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Tom Lawrence

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

22 April 2014 Tom would recommend this property

Liked: Amazing renovated old building, well designed with cool decor. Great location. Staff friendly and helpful. Best hostel I have stayed in in a long time.

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

jake wilson

Alone

Business / conference
Sightseeing & culture

03 April 2014 jake would recommend this property

Liked: this hostel is great

Disliked: nothing

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Colin Cheong

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

16 March 2014 Colin would recommend this property

Liked: loved the bunks in the dorm, they are so spacious and the curtains are great for a bit of extra privacy! The kitchen/lounge and common rooms are simply superb - and the staff so helpful and friendly.

Disliked: Can't think of anything it was close to the perfect hostel. Maybe if you got one of the single beds in the dorm, without the curtain in the open - they are not as nice to sleep in.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Jake Verano

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

15 March 2014 Jake would recommend this property

Liked: Everything. is an incredible place, and in the bathroom sounds classical music.

Disliked: you can not pay by credit card.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Julian Grams

With friends / other travellers

Events / festivals

11 March 2014 Julian would recommend this property

Liked: it was just the best hostel in my life and i tried over 100. Everything better than expected and as a bonus there were free waffles in the morning and a pancake-evening :) Love it

Disliked: nothing i dislike, but it would be great if you can offer some fruits in the kitchen :)

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ahto Kiskonen

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway

04 March 2014 Ahto would recommend this property

Liked: Very cosy and friendly. Great location. Great value for money. One of the best if not the best hostel I've been to, and I've been to a few.

Disliked: Ahto left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Marian Vidra

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

21 February 2014 Marian would recommend this property

Liked: Amazing place, best hostel we ever stayed. Property, service, staff everything absolutely spot on. Absolutely deserved rating.

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

MARTHA SOLEDAD HERNANDEZ MORA

Alone

Events / festivals

15 February 2014 MARTHA SOLEDAD would recommend this property

Liked: All was Ok

Disliked: MARTHA SOLEDAD left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Erin Kelly

Alone

City break
Sightseeing & culture

05 February 2014 Erin would recommend this property

Liked: This is the best hostel I have ever been to! The common areas are spacious, the dorm rooms are private and secure, and the entire place is cleaned at least once a day. It is also close to a lot of great sites, and getting to the metro is easy.

Disliked: Nothing - I will be back!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

TOM DAVEY

Alone

City break
Sightseeing & culture

03 February 2014 TOM would recommend this property

Liked: Beautifully and thoughtfully renovated. Excellent location. Brilliant staff.

Disliked: TOM left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

21 January 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Das beste Hostel, in dem ich bislang gewesen bin. Ein besssere wäre auch nicht vorstellbar! La meilleure auberge où j'ai jamais été; 100% satisfait - je ne peux pas imaginer mieux! For me the best hostel ever!

Disliked: Nichts Rien Nothing Nada

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

20 January 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice location, very good atmosphere.if you are travelling alone, it s the best place to stay. It is very easy to meet other travellers. It has a very nice kitchen and a room for common use to watch movies or play games. Clean, safe and and very friendly staff. You are provided with all ncessary information by the staff.

Disliked: We stayed at a private four bed room, there were no wardrobes in the room.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

THOMAS BALAKSHIN

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

05 January 2014 THOMAS would recommend this property

Liked: Perhaps the nicest hostel I have stayed at. The staff are incredibly helpful and nice. The hostel is incredibly clean and comfortable. Good place to meet a fellow traveler.

Disliked: Absolutely nothing.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Chun Pang CHAN

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

03 January 2014 Chun Pang would recommend this property

Liked: Staff is extremel helpful and the kitchen is full of useful utensils, free waffles and occasionally free dinners when the staff cooks. A very "home" atmosphere

Disliked: Would be perfect if there is a sauna

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Martin Perez Mollo

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

12 December 2013 Martin would recommend this property

Liked: Everything was perfect, The beds are cozy and big. The kitchen is huge and you have everything you need. Maria and Alisa from the staff were great and nice.

Disliked: Nothing.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

shi zelei

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

11 December 2013 shi would recommend this property

Liked: Maybe the best hostel I have ever stay

Disliked: shi left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break

10 December 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Atmosphere, friendlinesss, cleanliness, location

Disliked: In some of the rooms the toilets work with noisy pumps and it is forbidden to throw toilet paper in the toilet.