HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Right on Nevsk' Hostel St Petersburg Hostel

45 Nevsky Prospect Street, Apartment 10, St Petersburg, Russia

Atmosphere 72%

Cleanliness 68%

Facilities 72%

Location 93%

Safety 82%

Staff 80%

Value 80%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • BBQ
  • Cable TV
  • Common Room
  • Elevator
  • Fitness Centre"
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Reading Light
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels for hire
  • Vending Machines
  • Washing machine

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 11:30

Policies

  • No Curfew
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to St Petersburg?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 72%

Cleanliness 68%

Facilities 72%

Location 93%

Safety 82%

Staff 80%

Value 80%

Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews

40% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 20%
40% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 May 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Location and the cleaning maid who was helpful.

Disliked: Everything. I shouldn't pay for it. RUBBISH level that shouldn't appear on hostelbooker. Dirty, smelly room packed with residents' stuff. One woman tried to steal our water. Always can't find the staff for questions. No map, we depended on ourselves.House full of residents who thought it's their place. The South-Asians always cooked curry that smelled. Dirty and small toilets and bathroom. How come they charged 500 rubles for 1 night/person !? It's complete RUBBISH!! Not for 1st world travelers.

46% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 60%
46% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 May 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Partying / nightlife, Relaxation / spa, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Only location

Disliked: It was extremely dirty. Toilet and bathroom were crap. They dont accept credit card. I didnt like anything about this hostel except location.

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Isaac and Veronika are perfect hosts, and they made our stay very enjoyable. The hostel is great location on the main street and walking distance to church on spilled blood/the hermitage etc and to the metro. Would stay here again if we revisited!

Customer would recommend this property

57% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 40%
57% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The only girl of the staff that sometimes was there was really friendly and nice.

Disliked: It is not very clean and doesn't have a good atmosphere.

71% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
71% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Jun 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: Good location which near to nevsky prospect and also mayakovskaya metro station. Easy to find the hostel.

Customer would recommend this property

60% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
60% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Jun 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: location not bad, on nevsky prospekt. ard 3-min walk from metro station. good wifi.

Disliked: the hostel was quite shabby and and rather dirty. arrived on the day after the white night and party people from the previous night were sleeping everywhere. found vomiting in the shower room. then the ceiling of the toilet fell down the next day. to be honest the condition was quite terrible and the only good thing was the wifi was good.

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Jun 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break, Partying / nightlife

Liked: I really enjoyed staying there. Isaac is really nice and Veronica really helpful. I met a lot of cool people and the summer solstice party was amazing. The location of the hostel is actually one pretty NICE. You don't need long to any place of interest. And the balcony of the hostel is HUGE! I totally recommend this hostel.

Customer would recommend this property

31% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 20%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 20%
31% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Jun 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Nothing at all. exp the location. Its extremely dirty and messy.

Disliked: Extremely Dirty, messy, crowded, smokers in the room, did not stay here at all!

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Nov 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Liked: I liked the atmosphere in the hostel. Main name is Isaac, he is an interesting man. All those wishing to settle in this hostel will say that this hostel is more for the young and reckless people, creative, this is the usual St. Petersburg apartment with informal communication. Linen, towels, furnishings - all at a normal level. Cheap, fun and in a word - informally.

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 100%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 Jun 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Events / festivals, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Liked: Location is on the city main street

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability