HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Right on Nevsky

Hostel | Nevsky prospekt, 45, appartment 10 St Petersburg, Russia 191025

82.9% Overall Rating

16 out of 18 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (14/11/2013)

"I liked the atmosphere in the hostel. Main name is Isaac, he is an interesting man. All those wishing to settle in this hostel will say that this hostel is more for the young and reckless people, creative, this is the…"

Read all Right on Nevsky reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Gym
  • BBQ area
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Television room

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to St Petersburg?

Contact us directly

See other properties in St Petersburg

Stella Hostel
18.15 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Hostel Activ
13.96 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
Nevskiy Central hotel
63.09 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Alpha Hostel
27.92 USD

Hostel 90.1% 37 reviews
Bridge Town Mini-Hotel
22.34 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
City Hostel
40.00 USD

Hostel 67.8% 7 reviews
Hostel Nevsky 100
1,396.15 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Hostel Life
15.08 USD

Hostel 91.6% 18 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 20/04/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 20/04/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
82.9%

Overall Rating

16 out of 18 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Right on Nevsky'

Atmosphere
78.9%
Location
91.1%
Facilities
76.7%
Cleanliness
76.7%
Staff
85.6%
Value
86.7%
Safety
84.4%
Refine your results Showing 17 of 17 reviews
Reset filter
97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

14 November 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I liked the atmosphere in the hostel. Main name is Isaac, he is an interesting man. All those wishing to settle in this hostel will say that this hostel is more for the young and reckless people, creative, this is the usual St. Petersburg apartment with informal communication. Linen, towels, furnishings - all at a normal level. Cheap, fun and in a word - informally.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

10 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location is on the city main street

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

15 May 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was a wonderful location in St. Petersburg and the staff were very friendly. They all spoke English for those travelers that do not know Russian.

Disliked: It was very loud at times during the evenings and the hostel got very dirty during parties before the cleaners could come in the next day.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Katja Kumpulainen

With friends / other travellers

City break
Partying / nightlife

04 May 2013 Katja would recommend this property

Liked: The location is great! Also we had to change our bookings just one day before we came there, but they were very understanding at hostel, at there weren't any problems.

Disliked: Even though hostel is located right on Nevsky, it was very hard to find, because there wasn't any signs on the street. Our room was a little crowded, because some Russian people were living there, and had their stuff everywhere. And because there were living many Russians, atmosphere wasn't that international, like usually in hostels. so if you're looking to meet a lot of new people from different countries, this hostel is maybe not right for you.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Elena Breus

Alone

Business / conference

30 April 2013 Elena would recommend this property

Liked: Actually, Nevsky, 45 - is a historical place: this building was competed at the middle of 19 century. So it is easy to imagine how huge apartment was at that time! I suppose in the beginning of the 20th century such kind of apartment had been turned to "shared accommodation" of the new ruler class - soviet proletarian and nowadays can easy become a museum! So for me - the person, who is living in "soviet box- apartment" of 1980, was so strange to stay in the "alive" museum of imperial and soviet Russia! Moreover the atmosphere was very nice: multilingual and multicultural! Foreigners and locals was very friendly! It became a "shared accommodation" of the new ruler class - free swinging and independent youth, who comes here from all over the world! Let them take their time!

Disliked: Everything was good! No lines at the bathroom; no stupid guard at the door, who doesn't allow to invite friends for cup of coffee (who disturbing it was in Amsterdam)!

42.9%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 40%

Iain Phillips

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

08 December 2012

Liked: It's in a great location which might be the only reason it's still in business.

Disliked: Maybe it's just not the same in the off season, but the hostel did not resemble the photos or other reviews on this site. When we arrived it was complete squalor. The room was covered in everyone else's stuff because there are no lockers and a lot of long term residents who think they own the place and make life as difficult as possible for the short term guests. The kitchen was just a pile of dirty dishes and cockroaches. The showers don't have any setting other than freezing cold or boiling hot. The common room is just a smokers den. The staff were never around so it was not even possible to ask them to fix any of the numerous problems. We survived 3 nights by spending as little time there as possible. Such a shame as it obviously used to be good. The kiwi guy that runs it seems genuine, hopefully he can find some decent staff and turn the place back around.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Stepan Pavelka

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

21 October 2012 Stepan would recommend this property

Liked: Clean,location,high level

Disliked: Stepan left no negative feedback.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

As a family with children

Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

26 September 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very good location. Good value for money. Fully equipt kitchen

Disliked: Not too good at answering their doorbell (which is needed for entering the building) and not spotless clean room. The building is rather rundown, but that is what can be expected for Russia and that price range.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Matthew Long

With friends / other travellers

City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

26 August 2012 Matthew would recommend this property

Liked: Great place in a great old period building, staff were very friendly and happy, owner from NZ is a very sociable guy who was very hospitable.

Disliked: Nothing

71.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break

21 August 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: its indeed a cheap but comfortable hostel. just prepare yourself to have earplugs with you because must rooms have their window to the nevsky prospect.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

20 August 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The dorm rooms were very spacious, especially compared to some other properties in Russia. For those who need it, there's also free laundry, which is a big plus. Overall, the hostel is nothing special/no frills but does the job (kitchen, decent location, working bathrooms, lockers etc.)

Disliked: My biggest peeve was that there were mosquitos everywhere! I got bitten every night. The people that run the hostel smoke inside, so buyer beware. Also, there's no reception, so you may be let in by a fellow guest and waiting around for someone who works there.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

caroline renata juanita

As a family with children

Backpacking / gap year

06 August 2012 caroline renata would recommend this property

Liked: Very good. If you go to st peterburg by peter line ferry. You must have shuttle bus, stop at kathedral. You walk , and by bus no 5 or 22. Stop at MCD.. Maybe 5 or 6 stop. You can talk to driver

Disliked: Good location, near boat canal...near archiov bridge...

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Marcos Ortiz

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

03 August 2012 Marcos would recommend this property

Liked: Although it's a rather old building (as most of the ones in the city) there is something about this hostel that makes it special. It may be the piano in the libing room, the people that live there and give the place a homy atmosphere

Disliked: There are only two showers and two WC. I guess it's thje same in most hostels in St. Petersburg.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jade Olsen

Alone

Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

27 July 2012 Jade would recommend this property

Liked: Just a great place to stay! There are a lot of interesting people to meet here, and they v got a cool balcony on the main street of Saint P. Dorm room was clean and big, and bed was comfortable. I really enjoyed my time here, there was a lot of fun)))thank you))

Disliked: Jade left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Tata Nakajulik

Alone

Events / festivals
Sightseeing & culture

26 July 2012 Tata would recommend this property

Liked: This hostel is one of the best hostels I ever stayed! It has an amazing atmosphere. Rooms and common area were very clean. Stuff was friendly and helpful and made me feel like I'm at home! I will definitely recommend this place to all my friends! Thank you so much for such a nice weekend!

Disliked: Tata left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Coralie Oliger

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

22 July 2012 Coralie would recommend this property

Liked: The atmosphere here is really warm, the director of the hostel is very sympapthetic, I enjoyed my time here. Moreover the hostel is situated in the main street of St Petersburg !

Disliked: Coralie left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

14 April 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: We had wonderful 4 days in Right on Nevsky Hostel. It was more like a home than a hostel. We became good friends with the staff and shared good moments together. It is also very good located place. For sure, I will go there soon again and spend more time.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.