We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Hostel Yes

Hostel | Voznesensky prospekt, 41/11, St Petersburg, Russia 190068

91.1% Overall Rating

8 out of 8 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (16/10/2014)

Delio Reginaldo De Lemos thinks…

"The staff was so friendly. The give me all information I asked them and they also call an early morming taxi to go to the airport."

Read all Hostel Yes reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Internet access in public areas

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast USD 3.04

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to St Petersburg?

Contact us directly

See other properties in St Petersburg

Station Hotel K43
15.50 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Swiss Hostel
12.65 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Hostel “Zhuravlik”
18.98 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Hostel Underground Hall
9.61 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Soul Kitchen Junior hostel
15.49 USD

Hostel 98.5% 95 reviews
Hand Made Hostel
6.83 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Admiralteiskiy Hostel
16.45 USD

Hostel 91.9% 24 reviews
Hotel Sonata Gorokhovaya
88.55 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 18/12/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 18/12/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
91.1%

Overall Rating

8 out of 8 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Hostel Yes'

Atmosphere
82.5%
Location
95.0%
Facilities
90.0%
Cleanliness
90.0%
Staff
92.5%
Value
92.5%
Safety
95.0%
Refine your results Showing 7 of 8 reviews
Reset filter
88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Delio Reginaldo De Lemos

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

16 October 2014 Delio Reginaldo would recommend this property

Liked: The staff was so friendly. The give me all information I asked them and they also call an early morming taxi to go to the airport.

Disliked: As many hostels in Russia, it's not so easy to find them.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Veaceslav Vieru

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

13 August 2014 Veaceslav would recommend this property

Liked: Good location, clean, friendly staff

Disliked: Veaceslav left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jonathan Murphy

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

15 June 2014 Jonathan would recommend this property

Liked: very clean, friendly staff helped with paperwork etc

Disliked: Jonathan left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

25 June 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: clean, good location

Disliked: insufficient directions to get to hostel and incorrect map location.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Hemant Angarkar

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

31 July 2012 Hemant would recommend this property

Liked: Central for Hermitage, Peter and Paul fortess, Isaac's cathedrel. less busy location. Very friendly staff.

Disliked: Address should be mentioned more specifically.... include google map.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

09 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Clean (brand new), well organized, cheap (but will it last ?), AC in dorms, met a great girl there ;)

Disliked: No sink in the kitchen ! No drinkable water (except boiled water which never gets cold enough...)

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Pablo Montoya

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

25 July 2011 Pablo would recommend this property

Liked: This is the nicest hostel in the entire russian territory, and it had the lowest price in the city! All hostels in russia smell like pee, this one looks and feels like a 4 star hotel. I personally saw two other hostels some friends were staying at, for more money and I wouldnt give them half a star. Trust me stay here during your stay in SPb, you will not regret it.

Disliked: The map for the directions sends you to building No. 11, instead of 41. I had to walk 5 extra blocks with my backpack. So watch out for that. When you exit sadovaya station , look at the NIKON sign on top of the building and turn LEFT, walk 300m and you will arrive at destination.