HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Apple Hostel Italy

Hostel | Italyanskaya st. 12, 2nd floor, St Petersburg, Russia 362035

94.3% Overall Rating

184 out of 191 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (20/12/2013)

"Very nice hostel with good atmosphere and nice girl in the staff. Very central and 24h reception!"

Read all Apple Hostel Italy reviews

Facilities

  • Car Parking
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to St Petersburg?

Contact us directly

See other properties in St Petersburg

Acme Hostel
30.23 USD

Hostel 87.7% 40 reviews
Baby Lemonade Hostel
16.80 USD

Hostel 96.7% 29 reviews
Artway Hostel Malaya Sadovaya
22.40 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Destination Hostel
12.60 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Drugoi Hostel
21.00 USD

Hostel 83.6% 4 reviews
Ave Caesar on Pushkinskaya street
43.39 USD

Hotel 3 star 91.4% 8 reviews
GoodNight
34.99 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Retro House
11.20 USD

Hostel 81.2% 7 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 01/08/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 01/08/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
94.3%

Overall Rating

184 out of 191 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Apple Hostel Italy'

Atmosphere
95.2%
Location
99.2%
Facilities
90.4%
Cleanliness
89.6%
Staff
96.8%
Value
92.8%
Safety
96.0%
Refine your results Showing 176 of 185 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8   Next
Reset filter
91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Zhihui Zhang

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

12 June 2014 Zhihui would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly staff! so helpful, so nice!

Disliked: Zhihui left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Lyn Lam

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

01 February 2014 Lyn would recommend this property

Liked: staff are very nice and helpful.

Disliked: Lyn left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife

20 December 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very nice hostel with good atmosphere and nice girl in the staff. Very central and 24h reception!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

PHONGNARIN SUKCHAM

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

17 November 2013 PHONGNARIN would recommend this property

Liked: This place is so COOL!!!! The hostel is located at the best place, really near the centre and the main street (Nevskii Prospeckt) All staff girls are so nice and they help me a lot and make my days of staying here so much easier and happy. I'm appreciated so much of this place. :)

Disliked: PHONGNARIN left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Fabio orlando

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

27 August 2013 Fabio would recommend this property

Liked: STAFF-STAF-STAFF Miss the Staff.... Jenia-Nika-Oxana..... Miss u girls...

Disliked: -

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Robert Ma

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

06 August 2013 Robert would recommend this property

Liked: This place is just like an apartment and felt homey. There's a kitchen there which is very useful. Location was great, like five minutes away from Nevsky Prospekt. The staff were very friendly. Jena and Kat were very nice and helpful.

Disliked: The wifi didn't work from the common room so I guess that's good for the atmosphere and openness to conversation in the common room. Though it worked very well from the girl's room which usually meant a lack of girls in the common room. I'd recommend getting a new router or moving it. There was some mosquitoes on my first night. But it was summer in Saint Petersburg and the windows were left open (there weren't any on my other nights). Overall I really enjoyed this place and met some cool people there.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

05 August 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Fantastic staff and great location. A friendly common area atmosphere makes it easy to meet others. Bunks in the dorms are sturdy with comfortable beds (new foam overlays). I had a relaxed and comfortable time here.

Disliked: Wifi a little slow in the common area, but good in the rooms.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

02 August 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Staff were extremely helpful and go out of their way to make sure you have a great time, including showing which bars are good and how to get train tickets. Genia even cooked us dinner! Good atmosphere in the common room and the rooms are clean and comfortable

Disliked: Mosquitos are a problem in the bedrooms; could do with some mosquito coils or something. Wifi is also temperamental.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

28 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: the location is very good and the price also, the staff is friendly and helpful, there are all kinds of facilities in the hostel

Disliked: The showers and the toilets are not enough for the capacity of the hostel and there were too many people accommodated in the small room I was in.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Miyako Fujisaki

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

25 July 2013 Miyako would recommend this property

Liked: good location,atmosphere and staff is very helpful.

Disliked: Miyako left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

19 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location couldn't be better and the staff are a lot of fun and very helpful with bookings and recommendations.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Sebastien Charpentier

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

05 July 2013 Sebastien would recommend this property

Liked: The staff was really friendly and helpful! The hostel is actually in an apartment but with enough showers / toilets and nice chill out areas. The hostel is perfectly located. I loved staying there.

Disliked: The wifi connection was working well in the room but not so good in the common areas.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Barbaros Demircan

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

21 June 2013 Barbaros would recommend this property

Liked: I have been a lot of hostels in a lot of countries but this is one of the best hostel. The stuff was wonderful. They helped about everything. They are very kind. The location of the hostel is great. And of course sepecial thanks to Юляшка for great coversation :D

Disliked: Nothing!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Piotr Zielonka

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

18 June 2013 Piotr would recommend this property

Liked: Everything was perfect!

Disliked: Piotr left no negative feedback.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

02 June 2013

Liked: free laundry, helpful and kind staff, good location

Disliked: so many things were broken such as outlets(only 2 out of 10 worked), some lockers, shower heads (and shower drains extremely slowly-kinda disgusting). only 2 of the 12 beds had night lamps. the beds were extremely uncomfy... u can feel every spring. the floor always felt dirty. ppl definitely drank alcohol in the hostel even though it has no drinking sign. the place might have been good once, but now it needs a lot of improvements.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ozan Öztürk

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

23 May 2013 Ozan would recommend this property

Liked: Apple hostel is really nice hostel. Everybody there are just like a big family. You feel home. Staff is really nice and friendly. You can find everything you want even extra glasses. Thank you very much for everything Oksana :)

Disliked: Ozan left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Mikk Saar

With friends / other travellers

City break
Events / festivals
Sightseeing & culture

21 May 2013 Mikk would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly and helpful staff, free use of the Internet in common area computer.

Disliked: Small common area.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 100%

katherine cameron

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

21 May 2013 katherine would recommend this property

Liked: I thought it was friendly and fun. The staff especially Irina were brilliant, helpful to the degree they went out of their way to make sure your stay was perfect. My special warm wishes go to Irina (sorry I think I am spelling it wrong), she was a saint; she stopped working and nothing was too much trouble for her. Kathy xxx (cameron)

Disliked: Chairs need upholstering. Main living room always steamy from oven being costantly in use with no extractor fans or windows opening to get rid of smells and steam.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Janice Man

Alone

City break

20 April 2013 Janice would recommend this property

Liked: The property locates at the city centre which is easy to find. Staff is friendly, the environment is clean and safe.

Disliked: Janice left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

17 April 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I have traveled A LOT and have never reviewed a hostel but the staff here have to be the best of anywhere I've ever stayed. SO friendly and welcoming. Helped me book train tickets on the russian site to save $, gave me tons of information, and helped me get ballet tickets for HALF price! Location is awesome. Hostel is pretty clean.

Disliked: Mattresses rather uncomfortable, bunk beds loud, 6 bed dorm that I booked very cramped so I opted for the more spacious 8 bed- but would stay here again for sure

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Esat Can Yuzbasioglu

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

09 April 2013 Esat Can would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly and really helpful

Disliked: Esat Can left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Stefan Furtado

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

06 April 2013 Stefan would recommend this property

Liked: This is an AWESOME place to stay. Definitely a great value for money. What I liked the most was the staff, this is not your typical hostel friendly staff, they go beyond everything to make sure you have the perfect stay in Saint Petersburg and feel as if you were home. Thumbs up!!!

Disliked: -

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Lucas Pessoa

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

06 April 2013 Lucas would recommend this property

Liked: This hostel is all about the staff. I've been traveling for over one year now and this is the first time I actually take the time to do a review of a hostel and the reason is that I've never seen such an amazing staff working in the same place. Julia, Nika, Oksana and the other law student girl (sorry, don't remember your name) are the ones who make this place so great!!

Disliked: none

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

As a family with children

Family Holiday

04 April 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Immaculate kitchen and great staff.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Colin Veal

Alone

City break
Sightseeing & culture

29 March 2013 Colin would recommend this property

Liked: This was pretty much my first stay in hostel accommodation and the staff, in particular Katya, couldn't have been more helpful and welcoming. The location is brilliant - just a few minutes walk from the metro station and ideally placed for investigating the sights of St Petersburg on foot. A very friendly and cheerful place to stay. Thank-you.

Disliked: Colin left no negative feedback.