We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Old Flat Hostel

Hostel | Nekrasova 60, St Petersburg, Russia 191186

59.7% Overall Rating

3 out of 9 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (12/06/2013)

"Layout, organised, enough facilities for number of guests, private curtains for each bottom bunk if wanted for the light/general privacy and very clean. Heftily cleaning staff told me about the bad weather outside…"

Read all Old Flat Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 25.30
  • Breakfast USD 2.28

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to St Petersburg?

Contact us directly

See other properties in St Petersburg

City Center Hostel
10.12 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
German B&B
30.99 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Old Flat Hostel on 1st Sovetskaya
6.33 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Right Place Hostel
12.65 USD

Hostel 89.6% 42 reviews
HI Puppet Hostel
18.00 USD

Hostel 70.1% 21 reviews
Art Hostel Kultura
10.63 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
ATMOSPHERA na Nevskom 132
14.35 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Old Flat Hotel
15.18 USD

Guesthouse 75.7% 4 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 19/12/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 19/12/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
59.7%

Overall Rating

3 out of 9 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Old Flat Hostel'

Atmosphere
44.4%
Location
73.3%
Facilities
51.1%
Cleanliness
66.7%
Staff
66.7%
Value
60.0%
Safety
55.6%
Refine your results Showing 5 of 8 reviews
Reset filter
62.9%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

12 June 2013

Liked: Layout, organised, enough facilities for number of guests, private curtains for each bottom bunk if wanted for the light/general privacy and very clean. Heftily cleaning staff told me about the bad weather outside before I left in shorts!

Disliked: Flies, not a young backpacker crowd, no guest community and staff weren't keen to have you there through the day while they cleaned.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Siobhan Kirkland

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

05 May 2013

Liked: I liked that there are curtains around the lower bunks which are helpful when you are sleeping. It was also nice that you can rent lockers to put your valuables in which are free though you have to pay a deposit.

Disliked: This property is difficult to find as its location on the third floor of the building is not clearly indicated. It is also a noisy property. To access the hostel you need to ring the doorbell which is quite loud and it means that all night and morning you can hear the doorbell ringing. In addition the staff are not very helpful when we arrived there was confusion about which room we were staying in and we were made to wait around for an hour while they sorted it out.

34.3%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 40% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 40%

Juraj Balaz

Alone

City break
Relaxation/spa

21 August 2012

Liked: nothing

Disliked: -16 people in one dorm -only 1 toilet for all the people -no sink in the kitchen - I had to shower all the dishes after the meal -no fridge in the kitchen -lot of more dislikes...

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

13 May 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Free drinking water and it's near an indoor market. Cheaper than other hostels at the time of my booking.

Disliked: I booked through hostelbookers but staffs didn't know. I had to show the confirmation email and it took a while because they didn't speak English.

48.6%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

22 August 2010

Liked: The (Russian speaking) staff was nice. Free drinking water in water dispenser. Location is ok, but you have to walk 20 min to the nearest Metrostation. The Busstation is only 3 mins from the Hostel.

Disliked: I booked the room via Hostelbookers and chose a single room. When I arrived they told me that I did not book a single room, but a 10 bed dorm. I planned to stay for 28 nights and there was no alternative to the dorm. I had to pay in cash, which is really inconvenient considering the high charges at the ATMs in Russia. The staff does not speak English. There are almost no international travelers. The toilets are not cleaned on a regular basis. Do not expect the hostel staff to know anything about the local transportation, you will have to find that out on your own.