We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Missis Hudson Hostel

Hostel | Nevsky prospect, 88, app.43, St Petersburg, Russia 191025

85.2% Overall Rating

16 out of 18 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (21/10/2013)

"great value for money. very clean, new furniture, good kitchen, helpful staff, nice showers."

Read all Missis Hudson Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Car Parking
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Late check-out
  • Laundry service
  • Communal kitchen
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Television room

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to St Petersburg?

Contact us directly

See other properties in St Petersburg

Good Morning Hostel
17.71 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Liteiny 51
25.30 USD

Hostel 93.6% 29 reviews
hostel rest
13.92 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Hostel Life
10.12 USD

Hostel 89.5% 19 reviews
City Hostel
40.00 USD

Hostel 71.8% 8 reviews
Red House Hostel
8.58 USD

Hostel 91.2% 50 reviews
Luna Hostel
11.39 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Stella Hostel
8.86 USD

Hostel Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 22/12/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 22/12/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
85.2%

Overall Rating

16 out of 18 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Missis Hudson Hostel'

Atmosphere
73.3%
Location
91.1%
Facilities
81.1%
Cleanliness
87.8%
Staff
83.3%
Value
87.8%
Safety
92.2%
Refine your results Showing 12 of 17 reviews
Reset filter
57.1%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

14 November 2013

Liked: The location.

Disliked: No english speaking staff.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

21 October 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: great value for money. very clean, new furniture, good kitchen, helpful staff, nice showers.

Disliked: only that it is not very easy to find it when you are coming first time. it will be good to put some arrow on in nevsky prospect.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Lukasz Luczak

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

17 September 2013 Lukasz would recommend this property

Liked: Very nice place, clean, furniture new (IKEA), three showers, two toilets, kitchen well equipped. Very goog value for money. I recommend this hostel to ALL!

Disliked: Email communication is not a strong side, however, finally I could have made it.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

christoph schlegel

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

31 August 2012 christoph would recommend this property

Liked: it is a clean hostel, not fare away from the main road nevski prospect.

Disliked: our room( nr.1) was directly next to the reception and the main entrance.so you can hear every sound. there is no living room for communication with other travellers.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

18 August 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location is great! Right in the middle of everything on Nesvky Prospekt, can't go wrong with that. The place is well maintained and quiet, and we are satisfied with our room. Overall a good place to stay and would definitely recommend to fellow travelers visiting Saint Petersburg.

Disliked: Not as easy to find as I thought. Taxi driver didn't know exactly where it is even though we gave the address. We spent some time looking for it. Even locals weren't sure when we asked.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

08 April 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was extremely well located, clean and safe.

Disliked: Not all the staff spoke English but they still tried being as helpful as possible all the time.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Business / conference
Sightseeing & culture

10 October 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Perfect location, clean, safe.

Disliked: -

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

17 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was quiet and safe, with clean facilities.

Disliked: Only two toilets for 7 "multi-bedded dorms"!

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

City break

14 March 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location

Disliked: Noisy russian female guests

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Sanna Paavilainen

With friends / other travellers

City break

27 September 2010 Sanna would recommend this property

Liked: The hostel was very clean and the staff was very helpful.

Disliked: Sanna left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Nikolay Stopnevich

19 April 2010 Nikolay would recommend this property

Liked: Fantastic location, it just can't be better. Very friendly staff. Everything's new and clean. I would recommend this hostel to everybody.

Disliked: Nikolay left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Michael Lewis

15 March 2010 Michael would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were extremely helpful...

Disliked: Michael left no negative feedback.