HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Liteiny 51

Hostel | Liteiny pr. 51, St Petersburg, Russia 191104

93.6% Overall Rating

29 out of 29 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (26/06/2014)

"The location is quite central; you are literally next door to a museum, 5 minutes' walk to one of the most famous bridges and streets in St. Petersburg, respectively, and across the channel from the newly opened Faberge…"

Read all Liteiny 51 reviews

Facilities

  • Self-catering Facilities
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Washing machines

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to St Petersburg?

Contact us directly

See other properties in St Petersburg

Luna Hostel
10.72 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Amelie House
32.15 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Missis Hudson Hostel
7.50 USD

Hostel 85.2% 18 reviews
Mini Hotel PIO
28.13 USD

Hotel 3 star 93.8% 12 reviews
Red House Hostel
10.69 USD

Hostel 91.2% 50 reviews
Mini Hotel PIO - Nevsky
32.82 USD

Hotel 2 star 88.8% 24 reviews
Meeting Place na Fontanke
13.37 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Good Morning Hostel
34.30 USD

Hostel Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 02/09/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 02/09/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
93.6%

Overall Rating

29 out of 29 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Liteiny 51'

Atmosphere
85.6%
Location
95.2%
Facilities
92.8%
Cleanliness
97.6%
Staff
92.0%
Value
95.2%
Safety
96.8%
Refine your results Showing 25 of 29 reviews
Reset filter
94.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

26 June 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location is quite central; you are literally next door to a museum, 5 minutes' walk to one of the most famous bridges and streets in St. Petersburg, respectively, and across the channel from the newly opened Faberge Museum.

Disliked: The appearance of the building where the hostel is located (as seen from the inner courtyard!) and that of the building staircase leading to the hostel (despite the first impression, it is safe, though)

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

01 April 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: We had a really pleasant stay at this hostel. Clean and cosy, really friendly staff, excellent location yet very moderate price! I highly recommend.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Alexander Hill

With friends / other travellers

Visiting friends or family

10 June 2012 Alexander would recommend this property

Liked: This is essentially a hotel for a hostel price.

Disliked: We had to wait for the (quite late) staff to check us in, as they do not stay on-site at all times.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

09 April 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: although the exterior of the building is damaged the interior of the hostel is completely refurbished and is very modern with lots of facilities (tv in each room). the hostel is located 5min walking of the main street of st. Petersburg.

Disliked: the pressure in the water net is low causing from time to time some interruptions on the supplying of hot water.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

michael duvshani

With friends / other travellers

City break

30 January 2012 michael would recommend this property

Liked: its very clean looks like hotel 5 star the stuff ftiendly only one guy is the stuff you see him first time you arive to the plase then you have your own key

Disliked: nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Romantic getaway
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

09 January 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Everything. It's well located, clean, small, cosy and calm. Everybody who wants a nice stay in St. Petersburg at a calm and clean hostel can't get a better deal. Perfect for couples!

Disliked: Only people who want to party and meet lots of other people won't be happy.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Laura White

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

21 September 2011 Laura would recommend this property

Liked: Small place which is quiet and secure. Alexey (who runs it) was a nice guy - very helpful. He sorted our visa documents quickly and also collected us from the airport (for small fee of 20 euros) which was much appreciated. Clean, comfortable beds and basic kitchen facilities. Having internet access and 2 toilets was handy too. We had a lovely time and would definitely come back here if we're in st petersburg again.

Disliked: Shower not always hot if you get there after other people in the morning.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Oswald Calderon

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

12 September 2011 Oswald would recommend this property

Liked: Super clean! more like a hotel than hostel. Felt very safe and comfortable, like home away from home

Disliked: Close to Nevsky prospect, but kind of far from hermitage. Would have helped to know that the owner doesn't stay on the property. So if staying here, be specific on your arrival time.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

12 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: everything

Disliked: you should plan in advance your arrival time to ensure staff on site

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

29 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I've been to plenty of hotel and hotel mainly in western europe but also in N.America and Asia. After my stay in Liteiny 51 I can say for sure that this is the best hostel I've ever been. I was surprise to see that the owner provide not also free wi-fi but also computer, fax and printer at no cost. I will be happy to visit place like this at my next trip.

Disliked: The owner have to equip every window with mosquito net.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

pete shand

With my spouse / partner

City break
Partying / nightlife
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

27 July 2011 pete would recommend this property

Liked: nice and close to the city (we walked everywhere) had all the facilities you could want, free wifi, friendly staff

Disliked: only thing that was annoying was how hot it was at night, but you'd get there anywhere that doesn't have air con

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

ENG HEAN YAP

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

08 July 2011 ENG HEAN would recommend this property

Liked: Cleanliness,free and easy

Disliked: Not able to have a proper check out time and staffs are not always around to help us with tour

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ricardo Fusco

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

04 July 2011 Ricardo would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent place to stay, very well located.

Disliked: A bit difficult to find.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

02 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: small, good location

Disliked: nothing

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

THIERRY MATOCQ-GRABOT

Alone

City break
Sightseeing & culture

19 June 2011 THIERRY would recommend this property

Liked: Clean, quiet,safety, it's a very good place.

Disliked: Nothing

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

10 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: it really very clean , new and beautiful

Disliked: there is only one bathroom, and there is not always have someone to let me ask for information

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway

09 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: After travelling accross from china we found the beds and rooms great, (no double beds you can push them together) the bathrooms very clean and kitchen. The hotel close to town food shops around the corner and a very quiet location. Good all round. Mitch Australia

Disliked: Nill

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

05 January 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was within walking distance of all the major tourist attractions. It was also close to the metro station. A microwave, toaster and kettle as well as cutlery was provided. Breakfast cereal and jams were provided. Place has good security. Beds are reasonably comfortable and the rooms large enough given you don't spend much time in them and you're out exploring the city. A washing machine & clothes drier is also provided. The bedroom walls are a little thin.

Disliked: We were not provided with bathroom towels.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

26 December 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It is very good located, the rooms are beautiful, it is a warm and cosy house, the owners are friendly, free internet,

Disliked: it was hard to find as nr 51 seems to be whole block with about 100 doors, just try to find the right one... The staff is almost never on the spot, so it is hard to gain information or to get help for booking train tickets and so. We had the bad luck that the internet was down while we were there and the first person who checked us in did not explain how the phone worked so we even could not reach the owners. We had to pospone our check out just because we could not reach them: we could not give back the key nor pay our stay. So we had to stay 2 extra night just becuase of this.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

25 October 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: option to lock the door. tv and ridge in every room. real comfortable beds. laundry room. 24 hours coffee and tea for free.

Disliked: no cooking facilities. the water gets hot and cold while taking a shower.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

David Monaghan

With my spouse / partner

City break

10 October 2010 David would recommend this property

Liked: We were so lucky that this place hadn't been reviewed and so it hadn't filled up. As far as 34euros a night goes in Russia this place was just awesome for me and my girlfriend. Cheap, central, secure, the guys emailed us after the reservation. It's a new place and they are keen to impress. My advice stay before the honeymoon period wears off.

Disliked: Not a lot

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

22 June 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The building outside isn't very nice, but don't discourage yourself, the interiors are very warm and welcoming, all particulars are studied! It is more like apartments than a hostel. Location is good and the staff is helpful, even if the owners don't live into the hostel.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

09 May 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: After a year of travelling in Asia the long beds and comfortable matresses were fantastic. The staff, location and cleanliness of Liteiny 51 were second to none, especially after a terrible Moscow hostel experience. Great place that deserves five stars.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

01 February 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: excellent interior and facilities

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Maria Elena Gonzalez Dabdoub

17 August 2009 Maria Elena would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent choice!! If you are traveling to st petersburg, i would definitely recommend this place. It´s extremely clean, brand new, great location, breakfast included, laundry room, computer with internet, and excellent service! Service so good, that we couldn´t find the hotel at night, and the person in registration went out to the street to look for us.

Disliked: Maria Elena left no negative feedback.