HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Liteiny 51

Guesthouse

Liteiny pr. 51, St Petersburg, Russia

Atmosphere 90%

Cleanliness 100%

Facilities 96%

Location 97%

Safety 100%

Staff 96%

Value 99%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Iron / Ironing Board"
  • Laundry Facilities

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 12:00

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to St Petersburg?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 90%

Cleanliness 100%

Facilities 96%

Location 97%

Safety 100%

Staff 96%

Value 99%

Showing 1-2 of 2 reviews

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Jun 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The location is quite central; you are literally next door to a museum, 5 minutes' walk to one of the most famous bridges and streets in St. Petersburg, respectively, and across the channel from the newly opened Faberge Museum.

Disliked: The appearance of the building where the hostel is located (as seen from the inner courtyard!) and that of the building staircase leading to the hostel (despite the first impression, it is safe, though)

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Mar 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: We had a really pleasant stay at this hostel. Clean and cosy, really friendly staff, excellent location yet very moderate price! I highly recommend.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Jun 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Visiting friends or family

Liked: This is essentially a hotel for a hostel price.

Disliked: We had to wait for the (quite late) staff to check us in, as they do not stay on-site at all times.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Apr 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: although the exterior of the building is damaged the interior of the hostel is completely refurbished and is very modern with lots of facilities (tv in each room). the hostel is located 5min walking of the main street of st. Petersburg.

Disliked: the pressure in the water net is low causing from time to time some interruptions on the supplying of hot water.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Jan 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: its very clean looks like hotel 5 star the stuff ftiendly only one guy is the stuff you see him first time you arive to the plase then you have your own key

Disliked: nothing

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Jan 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break, Romantic getaway, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Liked: Everything. It's well located, clean, small, cosy and calm. Everybody who wants a nice stay in St. Petersburg at a calm and clean hostel can't get a better deal. Perfect for couples!

Disliked: Only people who want to party and meet lots of other people won't be happy.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Sep 2011

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Small place which is quiet and secure. Alexey (who runs it) was a nice guy - very helpful. He sorted our visa documents quickly and also collected us from the airport (for small fee of 20 euros) which was much appreciated. Clean, comfortable beds and basic kitchen facilities. Having internet access and 2 toilets was handy too. We had a lovely time and would definitely come back here if we're in st petersburg again.

Disliked: Shower not always hot if you get there after other people in the morning.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Sep 2011

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Super clean! more like a hotel than hostel. Felt very safe and comfortable, like home away from home

Disliked: Close to Nevsky prospect, but kind of far from hermitage. Would have helped to know that the owner doesn't stay on the property. So if staying here, be specific on your arrival time.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Sep 2011

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: everything

Disliked: you should plan in advance your arrival time to ensure staff on site

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Aug 2011

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: I've been to plenty of hotel and hotel mainly in western europe but also in N.America and Asia. After my stay in Liteiny 51 I can say for sure that this is the best hostel I've ever been. I was surprise to see that the owner provide not also free wi-fi but also computer, fax and printer at no cost. I will be happy to visit place like this at my next trip.

Disliked: The owner have to equip every window with mosquito net.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability