We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of City Hostel

Hostel | 16 Nevsky Av, St Petersburg, Russia 199026

71.8% Overall Rating

5 out of 8 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (25/06/2011)

pelin aydin thinks…

"Location of the hostel was great on the Nevsky Prospekt. Too close to Hermitage museum and other attractions. Our room was spacious and our beds were very comfortable."

Read all City Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • 24 hour hot showers

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to St Petersburg?

Contact us directly

See other properties in St Petersburg

hostel rest
13.92 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Hostel Life
11.39 USD

Hostel 89.5% 19 reviews
Good Morning Hostel
17.71 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Stella Hostel
10.12 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Right on Nevsky
13.92 USD

Hostel 79.2% 24 reviews
Missis Hudson Hostel
7.08 USD

Hostel 85.2% 18 reviews
Babushka House
30.36 USD

Guesthouse 89.9% 32 reviews
Elegy hotel
25.30 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 01/10/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 01/10/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
71.8%

Overall Rating

5 out of 8 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'City Hostel'

Atmosphere
62.5%
Location
97.5%
Facilities
55.0%
Cleanliness
70.0%
Staff
77.5%
Value
70.0%
Safety
70.0%
Refine your results Showing 6 of 7 reviews
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Patrícia Lima

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

21 August 2014 Patrícia would recommend this property

Liked: Everything is new.

Disliked: I liked everything.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

pelin aydin

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

25 June 2011 pelin would recommend this property

Liked: Location of the hostel was great on the Nevsky Prospekt. Too close to Hermitage museum and other attractions. Our room was spacious and our beds were very comfortable.

Disliked: At the reservation page of the hostel on hostelbookers, the breakfast was included in the price but in the hostel, they didn't want to serve us a breakfast. We had to prove by showing the hostelbookers page that the breakfast was included in the price.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Michiel Näring

30 July 2009

Liked: Not to bad but really boring if you want to meet some people , the staff was very helpful though

Disliked: Michiel left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

11 July 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great location. The girls at the front desk were really friendly and helpful- unlike the grumpy owner!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Lieve Reckers

04 July 2009

Liked: The location is perfect, and the room was very quiet because it did not face the street. The girls at reception are helpful. It also good to have your own shower/toilet. So far the positive.But you have to carry your luggage up 3 long flights of stairs, and there is a real risk that new arrivals, especially late in the day, will not find the hostel. The outside does not give any indication, the door looks like part of the bank next door, and if you have not been given the number code for the doorbel, you won't get in! The hostel is very new so the showers are still fine, but you can already see the carpets getting dirty as there is very minimal cleaning. We stayed 5 days and our bin was never even emptied. In spite of the Hostelbookers text, no breakfast at all is provided, and also the internet connection broke down while we were there.

Disliked: Lieve left no negative feedback.

60.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 40%

Viktoria Stumpf

06 May 2009 Viktoria would recommend this property

Liked: I liked the location onthe nevsky prospect!

Disliked: Viktoria left no negative feedback.