We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 31/08/2016
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 31/08/2016
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hostels in Moscow, Russia

96.9%
12 reviews Book Now 
1

C&C Apartment

Apartment
5th Kozhukhovskaya str., 32, bldg.1, Moscow, Russia 115432

12 out of 12 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend C&C Apartment

Atmosphere - 95% Staff - 98% Facilities - 98% Safety - 98%
Location - 91% Cleanliness - 98% Value - 98%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 08 October 2012

Its in an ACE neighborhood with lots of grocery and other markets, super easy to access Metro and a FREAT flat!

Irina Golovanova
With my spouse / partner
Visiting friends or family
97.1%
Irina would recommend this property 23 August 2012

I've satyed at this place for 2 times and both were exelent. The staff is extremeny helpful, always ready to help either over the phone or by-email. The flat is perfectly decorated and fully-equipped. Very close to the metro station, quiet area which is quite rare in busy Moscow

92.8%
28 reviews Book Now 
2

iVAN Hostel

Hostel
1/30 Petrovskiy pereulok, Moscow, Russia -

28 out of 28 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend iVAN Hostel

Atmosphere - 84% Staff - 96% Facilities - 87% Safety - 93%
Location - 96% Cleanliness - 97% Value - 93%
Maria Guiver
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
91.4%
Maria would recommend this property 28 August 2015

The staff were incredibly friendly and helpful, gave me a map for free, printed out a map of the area where I had to go to collect my train tickets and wrote things out for me in Cyrillic. One of them also shared with me 2 of his 'cookies baked by God' which tasted exactly how they were described. Only 1 toilet room and shower room but the hostel is small so this wasn't a problem. The bedding was already on the bed and everything was clean and comfy. I was a little dubious as I approached the hostel as it was on a road that was covered in roadworks. I was able to walk across this and found the correct building but was a little confused trying to ring the buzzer for the hostel - it may just be because the roadworks were noisy and I couldn't hear if it was ringing or not. Fairly quickly though, I was buzzed in. By the 2nd floor there is a sign indicating that you need to keep climbing to reach iVan hostel so keep going. The door to the hostel has a sign outside. I should say that the roadworks never went on at night and didn't bother me at all during my stay, just a little daunting when it's your first hostel and you've had a long day journeying to get there. Once I was inside, it was a brilliant experience. The hostel is also in a brilliant location, about 10 minutes walk to Red Square and the first evening I wondered as far as Gorky park and back.

Customer review
Alone
Sightseeing & culture
91.4%
Customer would recommend this property 09 January 2015

The location is great; it's near three metro lines. The staff is really helpful and speak excellent English.

91.4%
3 reviews Book Now 
3

Modern Hostel

Hostel
Mantulinskaya street, house 10, Moscow, Russia 101000

3 out of 3 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Modern Hostel

Atmosphere - 86% Staff - 86% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 86%
Daria Kuzevanova
With my spouse / partner
Romantic getaway
91.4%
Daria would recommend this property 02 July 2012

It is a very nice, new hostel of European stile. Internet works properly, staff is very friendly and helpful, not crowded and they actually clean rooms and change towels and bed often.

hasan zenciroglu
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, City break
85.7%
hasan would recommend this property 01 January 2012

hotel was very clean ..and all the equipments were very new.you can use all the kitchen without even asking.very quite..location was very good but if you know where is it...1 person in reception can speak good english..l reccomend this hotel,cheap and clean

91.1%
18 reviews Book Now 
4

Guesthouse Flat No7

Guesthouse
Ulitsa Bol'shiye Kamenshchiki,, 4, apt.7, Moscow, Russia 115172

16 out of 18 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Guesthouse Flat No7

Atmosphere - 87% Staff - 93% Facilities - 84% Safety - 94%
Location - 92% Cleanliness - 92% Value - 93%
Mikhail Kudryashov
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, City break
100.0%
Mikhail would recommend this property 13 June 2014

I stayed here for 2 nights and then moved to other hostel because the Flat No7 was full. But I kept coming back to the Flat No7 because the atmosphere was great. They made party on the roof it was cool! My room was also very clean, spacious with balcon. I would stay at Flat No7 in Moscow again if it is available of course.

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 27 November 2013

It was really close to the metro and easy to find. It near a central area so the major attractions were within reach and there were places to eat. The owner was helpful and very friendly. We had a huge room and the kitchen was well equipped. The toilets were very clean and there was hot water for shower (esp when it is winter).

89.7%
32 reviews Book Now 
5

Oh So Indie House Hostel

Hostel
20, Povarskaya Street,, Apartment # 21,, Floor 3, Moscow, Russia 121069

30 out of 32 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Oh So Indie House Hostel

Atmosphere - 89% Staff - 98% Facilities - 81% Safety - 86%
Location - 96% Cleanliness - 84% Value - 91%
Bryan Scott
Alone
Visiting friends or family
91.4%
Bryan would recommend this property 07 May 2015

The saff where very good and very help for me arrive late and was no trouble for them to help very good for what they had to offer

Maximilian Kühn
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Maximilian would recommend this property 16 February 2015

Property has a good location, 10 minutes walk to Red Square & Kremlin area. Atmosphere is friendly and relaxing. I got to know loads of nice people and went out one evening for Indian dinner with the hostel staff. Also went partying and received very good information about the city. Also Free map received at the reception was a nice help. common lounge is huge with piano and beautiful ceiling where you can relax, read or chat with fellow guests. All in all it was a great experience and would higly recommend for tourists looking to visit Moscow!

89.1%
269 reviews Book Now 
6

Godzillas Hostel

Hostel
Bolshoi Karetnyy 6, Apt 5 (First Floor), Moscow, Russia 127051

234 out of 269 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Godzillas Hostel

Atmosphere - 88% Staff - 89% Facilities - 84% Safety - 92%
Location - 89% Cleanliness - 93% Value - 85%
Elsa Pritchard
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Partying / nightlife
97.1%
Elsa would recommend this property 16 April 2015

Very friendly staff. Incredibly clean hostel with all the facilities you could want and need - comfy beds, towels/linen provided, plenty of bathrooms, laundry room, kitchen, TV room, wifi, tea/coffee. Reception is open 24 hours as well, which is very useful. This was my second stay and would happily stay there again.

Frank Schaarschmidt
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, City break
77.1%
Frank would recommend this property 24 July 2014

Good location, you can reach the city center within 20min by feet, clean and safe, friendly and helpful staff

88.8%
21 reviews Book Now 
7

Nomad

Hostel
21/8 Myasnitskaya street, bld 5, apt. 23, Moscow, Russia n/a

19 out of 21 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Nomad

Atmosphere - 89% Staff - 96% Facilities - 77% Safety - 87%
Location - 98% Cleanliness - 83% Value - 89%
Pedro Marquez
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
62.9%
Pedro would recommend this property 20 April 2014

Excellent place to stay a few nights, it's 20min walk to Red Square. At nights there's almost always people drinking in the kitchen/diner, the owners would give free vodka and you would meet people.

Nikhil Thapar
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Events / festivals
100.0%
Nikhil would recommend this property 14 November 2013

Well, first of all I was travelling alone to Russia & was quite scared hearing all the bad stuff about it but I was in luck that I reached very nice place with some great people. There are many positives of Nomad hostel that I found here in my 1 week stay ( actually i booked for 2 days and then overstayed): 1) Location: Very near to chisty prudy metro like 1-2 mins walk or even less so being connected to metro means being connected to go anywhere in the city. 2) Security : Its managed by two twin brothers( by the way great people) & one of them is there all the time , since its less crowded also may be because of this time of year but anyways i felt quite safe . They have seperate lockers where you can keep your passports and cash so that was a must for me 3) English speaking : Both the owners speak & write english very well, unlike a lot of hostels i read on the internet about so its a big plus , & on top they are very helpful, ( probably because as i found out they're themselves backpackers so they know what a backpacker is looking for , that soft corner is surely there for travellers), they helped me a lot in getting me around places, one of them actually dropped me to propaganda just as a favor as i was new here , how sweet is that 4)Price: Value for money surely, i checked like 10-20 hostels online before looking for a good deal but still connected to metro and main places in centre, this is the best deal 5) People: Well i met less non-native travelers to be honest but the owners themselves are quite nice, very friendly, & funny twin brothers . Very helpful for instance i wasn't getting a charger for my laptop because its different in India , 3 pin as against 2 in west & i checked it was gonna cost like 2000-4000 roobles for it & they just gave me one of their own ( old one probably ) and it worked like charm , solved my problem and i saved some good money there. I cant tell how much good fun we had together , how much laughs we shared and I think I share some great buddies/brothers than just owner-tennant relationship, I definitely recommend this to any one.

88.3%
19 reviews Book Now 
8

Taganka-hostel

Hostel
Vorontsovskaya street, 35 B, Moscow, Russia 109147

17 out of 19 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Taganka-hostel

Atmosphere - 85% Staff - 90% Facilities - 86% Safety - 91%
Location - 83% Cleanliness - 88% Value - 92%
Anna skobleva
Alone
Work / volunteering
100.0%
Anna would recommend this property 14 August 2013

I very much liked this hostel, clean dorms, kind and young staff, good relation, cheap price.

Evgeniya Zuykova
Alone
Business / conference
97.1%
Evgeniya would recommend this property 25 July 2013

Checkin was speedy. Free luggage room before check in. The room is nothing amazing, but it has everything you need and was clean and tidy. Free wifi in the rooms.

86.9%
32 reviews Book Now 
9

Vanilla Bed and Breakfast

Hostel
Bol. Kozikhinskiy pereulok 4, Moscow, Russia 123104

31 out of 32 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Vanilla Bed and Breakfast

Atmosphere - 82% Staff - 79% Facilities - 80% Safety - 90%
Location - 94% Cleanliness - 90% Value - 91%
Jill Stone
With friends / other travellers
Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Jill would recommend this property 21 April 2014

Clean and quiet, excellent location for sight-seeing and food. The building was built in the 1930`s, very beautiful. Very helpful staff. wi-fi and laundry service.

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
City break
91.4%
Customer would recommend this property 18 February 2014

Very central location, incredibly helpful staff, clean and secure. Couldn't have asked for an easier experience in Russia

86.8%
13 reviews Book Now 
10

Bear Hostels on Arbatskaya

Hostel
Bolshaya Molchanovka 23, Construction 2, Moscow, Russia n/a

12 out of 13 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Bear Hostels on Arbatskaya

Atmosphere - 78% Staff - 84% Facilities - 86% Safety - 87%
Location - 93% Cleanliness - 92% Value - 84%
Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
85.7%
Customer would recommend this property 09 September 2014

Felt secure here, very clean facility, nice kitchen, power outlet and light for each bed.

Azahara Benitez Almarza
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
88.6%
Azahara would recommend this property 05 August 2014

Helpful English speaker staff. Really clean, there was a lady cleaning at all times

Moscow

93 Hostels from 5.98 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated Moscow hostels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Moscow. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.