HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 16/04/2015
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 16/04/2015
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hostels in Moscow, Russia

96.9%
12 reviews Book Now 
1

C&C Apartment

Apartment
5th Kozhukhovskaya str., 32, bldg.1, Moscow, Russia 115432

12 out of 12 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend C&C Apartment

Atmosphere - 95% Staff - 98% Facilities - 98% Safety - 98%
Location - 91% Cleanliness - 98% Value - 98%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 08 October 2012

Its in an ACE neighborhood with lots of grocery and other markets, super easy to access Metro and a FREAT flat!

Irina Golovanova
With my spouse / partner
Visiting friends or family
97.1%
Irina would recommend this property 23 August 2012

I've satyed at this place for 2 times and both were exelent. The staff is extremeny helpful, always ready to help either over the phone or by-email. The flat is perfectly decorated and fully-equipped. Very close to the metro station, quiet area which is quite rare in busy Moscow

94.5%
13 reviews Book Now 
2

Oh So Indie House Hostel

Hostel
20, Povarskaya Street,, Apartment # 21,, Floor 3, Moscow, Russia 121069

12 out of 13 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Oh So Indie House Hostel

Atmosphere - 93% Staff - 98% Facilities - 89% Safety - 93%
Location - 96% Cleanliness - 93% Value - 95%
Harry Cristian Handragel
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Business / conference, City break
94.3%
Harry Cristian would recommend this property 14 April 2014

The hostel itself has a very good position. I really liked the stuff. They are extremely friendly and the atmosphere it is just incredible. I would highly recommend it to those who want to visit Moscow.

MA CHUN WA
Alone
Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
MA would recommend this property 10 March 2014

Had an excellent time with other international guests and the staff.. We celebrated on 2 days.. Beds are very comfortable and liked exploring Moscow city.. Staff is very friendly and offered cakes and beer for free..Wi-fi is good.. Will definitely recommend..

94.3%
23 reviews Book Now 
3

iVAN Hostel

Hostel
1/30 Petrovskiy pereulok, Moscow, Russia -

23 out of 23 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend iVAN Hostel

Atmosphere - 86% Staff - 97% Facilities - 88% Safety - 95%
Location - 97% Cleanliness - 99% Value - 94%
Colin Cheong
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Sightseeing & culture
74.3%
Colin would recommend this property 16 March 2014

Good location. Great bathroom and kitchen facilities nice and clean - staff were helpful. Good value for costly Moscow.

Greg Hughes
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
91.4%
Greg would recommend this property 07 March 2014

Great location and easy to find (just remember the directions given when booking!). Spotlessly clean, and really friendly staff. Comfy beds and decent lockers.

92.3%
83 reviews Book Now 
4

Chillax Hostels

Hostel
2-y Kolobovskiy pereulok, Moscow, Russia 9

79 out of 83 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Chillax Hostels

Atmosphere - 92% Staff - 96% Facilities - 88% Safety - 91%
Location - 96% Cleanliness - 88% Value - 92%
Katharine Harmer
With my spouse / partner
City break
74.3%
Katharine would recommend this property 28 February 2014

Near metro and 30 mine all to centre. Local supermarket and cafés nearby. Good instructions for locating the property given as not an obvious location.

Devan Palankandi
Alone
Relaxation/spa
100.0%
Devan would recommend this property 06 February 2014

I definitely advice this place to EVERYONE. From the staff that are very kindly to the atmosphere there is everything you want to make your holiday perfect! too bad I had to leave early or I would have loved to continue staying here!

91.4%
3 reviews Book Now 
5

Modern Hostel

Hostel
Mantulinskaya street, house 10, Moscow, Russia 101000

3 out of 3 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Modern Hostel

Atmosphere - 86% Staff - 86% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 86%
Daria Kuzevanova
With my spouse / partner
Romantic getaway
91.4%
Daria would recommend this property 02 July 2012

It is a very nice, new hostel of European stile. Internet works properly, staff is very friendly and helpful, not crowded and they actually clean rooms and change towels and bed often.

hasan zenciroglu
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, City break
85.7%
hasan would recommend this property 01 January 2012

hotel was very clean ..and all the equipments were very new.you can use all the kitchen without even asking.very quite..location was very good but if you know where is it...1 person in reception can speak good english..l reccomend this hotel,cheap and clean

90.6%
17 reviews Book Now 
6

Guesthouse Flat No7

Guesthouse
Ulitsa Bol'shiye Kamenshchiki,, 4, apt.7, Moscow, Russia 115172

15 out of 17 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Guesthouse Flat No7

Atmosphere - 87% Staff - 92% Facilities - 83% Safety - 94%
Location - 91% Cleanliness - 91% Value - 92%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 27 November 2013

It was really close to the metro and easy to find. It near a central area so the major attractions were within reach and there were places to eat. The owner was helpful and very friendly. We had a huge room and the kitchen was well equipped. The toilets were very clean and there was hot water for shower (esp when it is winter).

Viktor Menshov
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Viktor would recommend this property 21 November 2013

Really very nice hostel. Communication with the staff member and the owner helped me a lot in the city. Excellent location, on the subway, I was no more than two minutes, and almost immediately found the entrance. The interior of the hostel is very good, I felt comfortable. The beds are comfortable, but one of the entire room is very creaked. I recommend to foreign travelers, the staff speaks

90.3%
114 reviews Book Now 
7

Chocolate Hostel

Hostel
Degtyarny per. 15, Building 1, Apart.4, Intercom 004, Moscow, Russia 103050

108 out of 114 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Chocolate Hostel

Atmosphere - 88% Staff - 92% Facilities - 85% Safety - 92%
Location - 96% Cleanliness - 88% Value - 89%
Brandon Lind
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Brandon would recommend this property 25 February 2014

This hostel was very clean and the bathrooms were very new compared to other hostels I have stayed in. I liked that there was 24 hour reception and no need to fuss with keys to get in. The location was very good and close to Metro. The staff was friendly and polite, especially the owner Anna, who actually went out of her way to take me to a museum in the city and have lunch and coffee with me after. I was the only tourist staying in the hostel, so having a local to show me around was great. Such a nice experience staying at this hostel!

Customer review
Alone
Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 15 November 2012

EXCELLENT LOCATION, FRIENDLY AND HELPFUL STAFF. WOULD HIGHLY RECOMMEND A STAY HERE

90.2%
18 reviews Book Now 
8

Taganka-hostel

Hostel
Vorontsovskaya street, 35 B, Moscow, Russia 109147

17 out of 18 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Taganka-hostel

Atmosphere - 88% Staff - 90% Facilities - 90% Safety - 93%
Location - 82% Cleanliness - 92% Value - 94%
Anna skobleva
Alone
Work / volunteering
100.0%
Anna would recommend this property 14 August 2013

I very much liked this hostel, clean dorms, kind and young staff, good relation, cheap price.

Evgeniya Zuykova
Alone
Business / conference
97.1%
Evgeniya would recommend this property 25 July 2013

Checkin was speedy. Free luggage room before check in. The room is nothing amazing, but it has everything you need and was clean and tidy. Free wifi in the rooms.

90.1%
19 reviews Book Now 
9

Nomad

Hostel
21/8 Myasnitskaya street, bld 5, apt. 23, Moscow, Russia n/a

17 out of 19 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Nomad

Atmosphere - 89% Staff - 95% Facilities - 80% Safety - 91%
Location - 98% Cleanliness - 84% Value - 90%
Nikhil Thapar
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Events / festivals
100.0%
Nikhil would recommend this property 14 November 2013

Well, first of all I was travelling alone to Russia & was quite scared hearing all the bad stuff about it but I was in luck that I reached very nice place with some great people. There are many positives of Nomad hostel that I found here in my 1 week stay ( actually i booked for 2 days and then overstayed): 1) Location: Very near to chisty prudy metro like 1-2 mins walk or even less so being connected to metro means being connected to go anywhere in the city. 2) Security : Its managed by two twin brothers( by the way great people) & one of them is there all the time , since its less crowded also may be because of this time of year but anyways i felt quite safe . They have seperate lockers where you can keep your passports and cash so that was a must for me 3) English speaking : Both the owners speak & write english very well, unlike a lot of hostels i read on the internet about so its a big plus , & on top they are very helpful, ( probably because as i found out they're themselves backpackers so they know what a backpacker is looking for , that soft corner is surely there for travellers), they helped me a lot in getting me around places, one of them actually dropped me to propaganda just as a favor as i was new here , how sweet is that 4)Price: Value for money surely, i checked like 10-20 hostels online before looking for a good deal but still connected to metro and main places in centre, this is the best deal 5) People: Well i met less non-native travelers to be honest but the owners themselves are quite nice, very friendly, & funny twin brothers . Very helpful for instance i wasn't getting a charger for my laptop because its different in India , 3 pin as against 2 in west & i checked it was gonna cost like 2000-4000 roobles for it & they just gave me one of their own ( old one probably ) and it worked like charm , solved my problem and i saved some good money there. I cant tell how much good fun we had together , how much laughs we shared and I think I share some great buddies/brothers than just owner-tennant relationship, I definitely recommend this to any one.

Michelle Conway
With friends / other travellers
City break
94.3%
Michelle would recommend this property 21 October 2013

It was a pleasure staying here. There was no job too hard for the owner, he was very eager to please and always on hand. My friend and I shared the double room, noise levels were fine, as were the cooking facilities. Never had such a good shower in my life, excellent pressure ... hit all the right spots with the multiple power jet features...

89.1%
261 reviews Book Now 
10

Godzillas Hostel

Hostel
Bolshoi Karetnyy 6, Apt 5 (First Floor), Moscow, Russia 127051

226 out of 261 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Godzillas Hostel

Atmosphere - 88% Staff - 87% Facilities - 85% Safety - 91%
Location - 90% Cleanliness - 93% Value - 87%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Shopping, Sightseeing & culture
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 02 April 2014

The staff was perfect, the facilities were great, we felt very secure and comfortable. It also looks kind of like a hotel, not dilapidated at all, but well-furnished.

Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 13 January 2014

Friendly & helpful staff, especially the lady called Anastasia. She answered my enquiries patiently with smiling face, and helped me to check train schedules, circus details and opening hours of tourist attractions. Thanks also to the male staff who helped me to carry my big baggage upstairs. A clean, welcoming hostel with internet, and all necessary basic facilities (including washing machine, dryer and kitchen stoves). Very near to a mini supermarket.

Moscow

88 Hostels from 11.09 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated Moscow hostels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Moscow. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.