We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 20/09/2015
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 20/09/2015
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hostels in Moscow, Russia

96.9%
12 reviews Book Now 
1

C&C Apartment

Apartment
5th Kozhukhovskaya str., 32, bldg.1, Moscow, Russia 115432

12 out of 12 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend C&C Apartment

Atmosphere - 95% Staff - 98% Facilities - 98% Safety - 98%
Location - 91% Cleanliness - 98% Value - 98%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 08 October 2012

Its in an ACE neighborhood with lots of grocery and other markets, super easy to access Metro and a FREAT flat!

Irina Golovanova
With my spouse / partner
Visiting friends or family
97.1%
Irina would recommend this property 23 August 2012

I've satyed at this place for 2 times and both were exelent. The staff is extremeny helpful, always ready to help either over the phone or by-email. The flat is perfectly decorated and fully-equipped. Very close to the metro station, quiet area which is quite rare in busy Moscow

94.4%
25 reviews Book Now 
2

iVAN Hostel

Hostel
1/30 Petrovskiy pereulok, Moscow, Russia -

25 out of 25 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend iVAN Hostel

Atmosphere - 87% Staff - 97% Facilities - 89% Safety - 95%
Location - 96% Cleanliness - 99% Value - 95%
Mark Cox
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Mark would recommend this property 15 September 2014

Its location is brilliant, less than 10 minutes walk to Red Square and a tube station with 3 lines just 2 minutes walk away. The staff are great, very helpful and all spoke excellent English.

Janice Tsang
With my spouse / partner
Sightseeing & culture
94.3%
Janice would recommend this property 11 July 2014

had a private double room, very spacious and clean. bathroom was huge, with tub (could add better curtains though?). staff spoke excellent english, very important for non-russian speakers like us. provide you with an email with clear directions on how to get to the hostel. iVan hostel is actually a very small hostel, only one private double room and i think maybe 2-3 dorms. very clean and friendly. definitely got more than we paid for :)

91.4%
3 reviews Book Now 
3

Modern Hostel

Hostel
Mantulinskaya street, house 10, Moscow, Russia 101000

3 out of 3 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Modern Hostel

Atmosphere - 86% Staff - 86% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 86%
Daria Kuzevanova
With my spouse / partner
Romantic getaway
91.4%
Daria would recommend this property 02 July 2012

It is a very nice, new hostel of European stile. Internet works properly, staff is very friendly and helpful, not crowded and they actually clean rooms and change towels and bed often.

hasan zenciroglu
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, City break
85.7%
hasan would recommend this property 01 January 2012

hotel was very clean ..and all the equipments were very new.you can use all the kitchen without even asking.very quite..location was very good but if you know where is it...1 person in reception can speak good english..l reccomend this hotel,cheap and clean

91.1%
18 reviews Book Now 
4

Guesthouse Flat No7

Guesthouse
Ulitsa Bol'shiye Kamenshchiki,, 4, apt.7, Moscow, Russia 115172

16 out of 18 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Guesthouse Flat No7

Atmosphere - 87% Staff - 93% Facilities - 84% Safety - 94%
Location - 92% Cleanliness - 92% Value - 93%
Mikhail Kudryashov
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, City break
100.0%
Mikhail would recommend this property 13 June 2014

I stayed here for 2 nights and then moved to other hostel because the Flat No7 was full. But I kept coming back to the Flat No7 because the atmosphere was great. They made party on the roof it was cool! My room was also very clean, spacious with balcon. I would stay at Flat No7 in Moscow again if it is available of course.

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 27 November 2013

It was really close to the metro and easy to find. It near a central area so the major attractions were within reach and there were places to eat. The owner was helpful and very friendly. We had a huge room and the kitchen was well equipped. The toilets were very clean and there was hot water for shower (esp when it is winter).

90.2%
18 reviews Book Now 
5

Taganka-hostel

Hostel
Vorontsovskaya street, 35 B, Moscow, Russia 109147

17 out of 18 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Taganka-hostel

Atmosphere - 88% Staff - 90% Facilities - 90% Safety - 93%
Location - 82% Cleanliness - 92% Value - 94%
Anna skobleva
Alone
Work / volunteering
100.0%
Anna would recommend this property 14 August 2013

I very much liked this hostel, clean dorms, kind and young staff, good relation, cheap price.

Evgeniya Zuykova
Alone
Business / conference
97.1%
Evgeniya would recommend this property 25 July 2013

Checkin was speedy. Free luggage room before check in. The room is nothing amazing, but it has everything you need and was clean and tidy. Free wifi in the rooms.

89.6%
116 reviews Book Now 
6

Chocolate Hostel

Hostel
Degtyarny per. 15, Building 1, Apart.4, Intercom 004, Moscow, Russia 103050

110 out of 116 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Chocolate Hostel

Atmosphere - 88% Staff - 92% Facilities - 84% Safety - 91%
Location - 95% Cleanliness - 88% Value - 88%
Brandon Lind
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Brandon would recommend this property 25 February 2014

This hostel was very clean and the bathrooms were very new compared to other hostels I have stayed in. I liked that there was 24 hour reception and no need to fuss with keys to get in. The location was very good and close to Metro. The staff was friendly and polite, especially the owner Anna, who actually went out of her way to take me to a museum in the city and have lunch and coffee with me after. I was the only tourist staying in the hostel, so having a local to show me around was great. Such a nice experience staying at this hostel!

Customer review
Alone
Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 15 November 2012

EXCELLENT LOCATION, FRIENDLY AND HELPFUL STAFF. WOULD HIGHLY RECOMMEND A STAY HERE

89.0%
6 reviews Book Now 
7

OASIS Hostel Moscow

Hostel
Strastnoy Bvld.4/3, 2-nd floor, office 27, Moscow, Russia 125009

5 out of 6 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend OASIS Hostel Moscow

Atmosphere - 83% Staff - 93% Facilities - 83% Safety - 90%
Location - 96% Cleanliness - 86% Value - 90%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 20 September 2011

Comfortable beds... I was on a top bunk bed and had 3 really good nights sleeps, possibly the best I've had in over a month since I started travelling. Good location aswell.

Rhys James
Alone
Partying / nightlife, Visiting friends or family
94.3%
Rhys would recommend this property 21 July 2011

I stayed here in 2010 on the reccommendation of a Russian friend. It was just perfect. The rooms are cozy but in the summer it becomes very hot. You are literally central with the Kremlin a good 15-20min walk along the main road. There is a shop about 2min away to buy your groceries. If like me you feel lazy to cook then there is a Subway just opposite the building (5sec away)and a string of good restaurants. The free wifi and internet use is a big bonus and you can come and go as you please. Remember that this is one of a few hostels that actully register foreigners for free, which is important in Russia just in case the Police stop you.

88.8%
21 reviews Book Now 
8

Nomad

Hostel
21/8 Myasnitskaya street, bld 5, apt. 23, Moscow, Russia n/a

19 out of 21 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Nomad

Atmosphere - 89% Staff - 96% Facilities - 77% Safety - 87%
Location - 98% Cleanliness - 83% Value - 89%
Pedro Marquez
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
62.9%
Pedro would recommend this property 20 April 2014

Excellent place to stay a few nights, it's 20min walk to Red Square. At nights there's almost always people drinking in the kitchen/diner, the owners would give free vodka and you would meet people.

Nikhil Thapar
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Events / festivals
100.0%
Nikhil would recommend this property 14 November 2013

Well, first of all I was travelling alone to Russia & was quite scared hearing all the bad stuff about it but I was in luck that I reached very nice place with some great people. There are many positives of Nomad hostel that I found here in my 1 week stay ( actually i booked for 2 days and then overstayed): 1) Location: Very near to chisty prudy metro like 1-2 mins walk or even less so being connected to metro means being connected to go anywhere in the city. 2) Security : Its managed by two twin brothers( by the way great people) & one of them is there all the time , since its less crowded also may be because of this time of year but anyways i felt quite safe . They have seperate lockers where you can keep your passports and cash so that was a must for me 3) English speaking : Both the owners speak & write english very well, unlike a lot of hostels i read on the internet about so its a big plus , & on top they are very helpful, ( probably because as i found out they're themselves backpackers so they know what a backpacker is looking for , that soft corner is surely there for travellers), they helped me a lot in getting me around places, one of them actually dropped me to propaganda just as a favor as i was new here , how sweet is that 4)Price: Value for money surely, i checked like 10-20 hostels online before looking for a good deal but still connected to metro and main places in centre, this is the best deal 5) People: Well i met less non-native travelers to be honest but the owners themselves are quite nice, very friendly, & funny twin brothers . Very helpful for instance i wasn't getting a charger for my laptop because its different in India , 3 pin as against 2 in west & i checked it was gonna cost like 2000-4000 roobles for it & they just gave me one of their own ( old one probably ) and it worked like charm , solved my problem and i saved some good money there. I cant tell how much good fun we had together , how much laughs we shared and I think I share some great buddies/brothers than just owner-tennant relationship, I definitely recommend this to any one.

88.2%
28 reviews Book Now 
9

Oh So Indie House Hostel

Hostel
20, Povarskaya Street,, Apartment # 21,, Floor 3, Moscow, Russia 121069

26 out of 28 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Oh So Indie House Hostel

Atmosphere - 88% Staff - 97% Facilities - 80% Safety - 84%
Location - 96% Cleanliness - 82% Value - 88%
Kari-Ann Saunders
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Kari-Ann would recommend this property 09 September 2014

This hostel was great, the kitchen and common room are really well equipped and the room was large but we felt safe.

Marusa Maligoj
With friends / other travellers
City break, Sightseeing & culture
74.3%
Marusa would recommend this property 01 September 2014

The location is superb and the building as well. The rooms are spacious and I liked the fact that each bed has its own curtain - it gives you more privacy. The staff is very friendly and helpful.

87.9%
267 reviews Book Now 
10

Godzillas Hostel

Hostel
Bolshoi Karetnyy 6, Apt 5 (First Floor), Moscow, Russia 127051

231 out of 267 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Godzillas Hostel

Atmosphere - 87% Staff - 86% Facilities - 84% Safety - 90%
Location - 89% Cleanliness - 92% Value - 85%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Sightseeing & culture
37.1%
04 September 2014

Es liegt in der Nähe einer Metrostation, von der aus man in wenigen Minuten im Zentrum ist.

Frank Schaarschmidt
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, City break
77.1%
Frank would recommend this property 24 July 2014

Good location, you can reach the city center within 20min by feet, clean and safe, friendly and helpful staff

Moscow

101 Hostels from 9.36 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated Moscow hostels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Moscow. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.