HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Top Rated Hostels in Moscow, Russia

108 Minutes Hostel 95%

108 Minutes Hostel

Hostel
Malaya Ordynka, 5/6, bld.4, apt.3
Atmosphere
100%
Cleanliness
100%
Facilities
100%
Location
100%
Safety
95%
Staff
85%
Value
85%

4 out of 4 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 108 Minutes Hostel

12 Sep 2015 97%
Alone Backpacking / gap year

It's very clean and a nice way to spend the night

would recommend this property

30 Apr 2014 100%
With my spouse / partner City break

Quiet central location, right next to the metro station, close to excellent eating places, galleries and other places of interest. Comfortable, good value. I would highly recommend it.

would recommend this property

Read all 108 Minutes Hostel reviews

Taganka Hostel 91%

Taganka Hostel

Hostel
Marksistskaia street 34/2, Vorontsovskaya street 35B-2
Atmosphere
87%
Cleanliness
92%
Facilities
89%
Location
84%
Safety
95%
Staff
94%
Value
95%

18 out of 20 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Taganka Hostel

09 Aug 2015 54%
Alone Sightseeing & culture

Location for my own purpose

08 Jul 2013 100%

Location, facilities for guests, breakfasts, staff

would recommend this property

Read all Taganka Hostel reviews

HM Hostel 89%

HM Hostel

Hostel
Ap.14, Gogolevskiy Boulevard 33/1, entrance from the side-street
Atmosphere
86%
Cleanliness
91%
Facilities
86%
Location
95%
Safety
92%
Staff
88%
Value
92%

16 out of 18 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend HM Hostel

25 Aug 2015 100%
With friends / other travellers Backpacking / gap year City break Sightseeing & culture

Very good location .the owner is very helpful .

would recommend this property

04 May 2015 91%
With friends / other travellers Backpacking / gap year Sightseeing & culture

It was close to the city centre. Our room and the whole hostel was clean, the staff was friendly.

would recommend this property

Read all HM Hostel reviews

Hostel Come & Go 84%

Hostel Come & Go

Hostel
Kosmodemyanskaya naberezhnaya 4/22 A
Atmosphere
82%
Cleanliness
76%
Facilities
84%
Location
89%
Safety
84%
Staff
87%
Value
87%

8 out of 9 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostel Come & Go

09 Nov 2015 94%
With friends / other travellers Business / conference

It is in great neighborhood. 5 minutes from metro, 1 minute from tram station and 30 minutes of really nice walk to Red square. Staff is great and helpful. Other guests were great and friendly.

would recommend this property

15 Sep 2015 94%
With friends / other travellers Backpacking / gap year Shopping Sightseeing & culture

Its really nice! Good price, everybody friendly, everybody tries to help you. 10 minutes from metro, it was good :)

would recommend this property

Read all Hostel Come & Go reviews

City Comfort Hotel 87%

City Comfort Hotel

Hotel
Build. 3, Maly Zlatoustinskiy Sidestreet
Atmosphere
80%
Cleanliness
87%
Facilities
60%
Location
93%
Safety
93%
Staff
87%
Value
87%

3 out of 3 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend City Comfort Hotel

28 Jun 2013 97%

Hotel situating in a very convenient place! Not far from the metro- 2 minutes. Clear , modern rooms. This hotel is absolutely new! And it is nice! Everybody polite and smiling. I had breakfast in my room and I liked it. In bathroom you have hair dryer, soap, gel, clean towel. I liked this hotel

would recommend this property

09 Jun 2013 69%
Alone Work / volunteering

Good locationBrand new roomsYoung staffEnglish spoken

would recommend this property

Read all City Comfort Hotel reviews

Bear Hostels on Arbatskaya 87%

Bear Hostels on Arbatskaya

Hostel
Bolshaya Molchanovka 23, Construction 2, f
Atmosphere
76%
Cleanliness
93%
Facilities
86%
Location
93%
Safety
93%
Staff
86%
Value
87%

13 out of 15 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Bear Hostels on Arbatskaya

28 Dec 2015 89%
With friends / other travellers Backpacking / gap year Sightseeing & culture

The location and kitchen

03 Sep 2015 89%
Alone Backpacking / gap year Sightseeing & culture

Great value for money and 15 minute walk from the Kremlin. Bathroom & dorms were super clean. They had lockers that you put a deposit of 200 roubles for which you could fit a 30L backpack in

would recommend this property

Read all Bear Hostels on Arbatskaya reviews

Landmark Hostel 80%

Landmark Hostel

Hostel
Moscow, Russia, Starovagankovskiy pereulok 15
Atmosphere
77%
Cleanliness
77%
Facilities
72%
Location
95%
Safety
77%
Staff
88%
Value
78%

12 out of 13 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Landmark Hostel

29 Nov 2015 63%
With friends / other travellers Backpacking / gap year Sightseeing & culture

location

would recommend this property

18 Sep 2015 94%
Alone Work / volunteering

The staff was so friendly and helpful in every way. They made me feel so welcome and were always ready and willing to help me. They provided tea/coffee and freely shared other food as well. The dorm room was very quiet and I was able to rest peacefully. I would gladly stay there again if I ever return to Moscow. My heartfelt thanks to Margaret, who was like a loving sister to me.

would recommend this property

Read all Landmark Hostel reviews

Guesthouse & Hostel Flat No7 90%

Guesthouse & Hostel Flat No7

Hostel
Bol'shie Kamenshiki, d. 4, kv. 7
Atmosphere
88%
Cleanliness
91%
Facilities
84%
Location
91%
Safety
94%
Staff
93%
Value
93%

16 out of 18 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Guesthouse & Hostel Flat No7

27 Feb 2014 100%
Alone Backpacking / gap year City break

I stayed here for 2 nights and then moved to other hostel because the Flat No7 was full. But I kept coming back to the Flat No7 because the atmosphere was great. They made party on the roof it was cool!My room was also very clean, spacious with balcon.I would stay at Flat No7 in Moscow again if it is available of course.

would recommend this property

25 Nov 2013 94%
With my spouse / partner Backpacking / gap year Sightseeing & culture

It was really close to the metro and easy to find. It near a central area so the major attractions were within reach and there were places to eat. The owner was helpful and very friendly. We had a huge room and the kitchen was well equipped. The toilets were very clean and there was hot water for shower (esp when it is winter).

would recommend this property

Read all Guesthouse & Hostel Flat No7 reviews

Bear Hostels on Mayakovskaya 80%

Bear Hostels on Mayakovskaya

Hostel
Sadovaya-Kudrinskaya 32, Constr.2, floor #4
Atmosphere
75%
Cleanliness
85%
Facilities
70%
Location
85%
Safety
75%
Staff
80%
Value
80%

3 out of 4 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Bear Hostels on Mayakovskaya

01 Apr 2012 100%

the living room was a good place to socialize and interact with russians. people were nice, interesting & easy going. very close to the mayakovskaya station which means that after a stop you could arrive at belarusskaya station for the airport express. wifi access anywhere in the room. because of the location of the hostel i could meet all my vk.com friends!!!!

would recommend this property

16 Mar 2012 40%
Alone Backpacking / gap year City break Partying / nightlife Sightseeing & culture Visiting friends or family

Nothing at all.

Read all Bear Hostels on Mayakovskaya reviews

iVAN Hostel 94%

iVAN Hostel

Hostel
Petrovsky pereulok, 1/30, apt. 23.
Atmosphere
86%
Cleanliness
98%
Facilities
89%
Location
96%
Safety
94%
Staff
97%
Value
94%

29 out of 30 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend iVAN Hostel

31 Dec 2015 100%
Alone

Ideal location, it was located within an extremely close walk to many metro stations and the red square. The facilities were amazing, it was super clean, great bathroom and kitchen and lots of communal space. It's a fantastic deal for its price! What really made the hostel great though was the staff. I have never meet such caring staff that really try to create a welcoming and homey atmosphere. The staff knows how to help, are open and fun and have an answer for any requests.Their english is superb and they will really help you with anything you need! They're awesome!! Surely the best quality hostel I've stayed in.

would recommend this property

24 Aug 2015 91%
Alone Backpacking / gap year Sightseeing & culture

The staff were incredibly friendly and helpful, gave me a map for free, printed out a map of the area where I had to go to collect my train tickets and wrote things out for me in Cyrillic. One of them also shared with me 2 of his 'cookies baked by God' which tasted exactly how they were described. Only 1 toilet room and shower room but the hostel is small so this wasn't a problem. The bedding was already on the bed and everything was clean and comfy. I was a little dubious as I approached the hostel as it was on a road that was covered in roadworks. I was able to walk across this and found the correct building but was a little confused trying to ring the buzzer for the hostel - it may just be because the roadworks were noisy and I couldn't hear if it was ringing or not. Fairly quickly though, I was buzzed in. By the 2nd floor there is a sign indicating that you need to keep climbing to reach iVan hostel so keep going. The door to the hostel has a sign outside. I should say that the roadworks never went on at night and didn't bother me at all during my stay, just a little daunting when it's your first hostel and you've had a long day journeying to get there. Once I was inside, it was a brilliant experience. The hostel is also in a brilliant location, about 10 minutes walk to Red Square and the first evening I wondered as far as Gorky park and back.

would recommend this property

Read all iVAN Hostel reviews

Why book with hostelbookers?

Thousands of beds and private rooms, close to the things you’re planning to see and do.
With great value hostels and cheap hotels, everything you want to see and do is just a step away.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Moscow?

Contact us directly

Our top-rated Moscow hostels have only been scored by hostelbookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Moscow. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.

Guide to Moscow

Guide to Find our best travel tips, advice and inspiration on what to do and where to stay in our guide to Moscow. Discover how to travel on a budget and don’t forget to check the weather before you go!