HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Top Rated Hostels in Moscow, Russia

GoodMood Hostel 100%

1. GoodMood Hostel

Hostel
Ulitsa Maroseika 9/2 bld 6, Moscow, Russia

Atmosphere 100%

Cleanliness 100%

Facilities 95%

Location 100%

Safety 100%

Staff 100%

Value 100%

4 out of 4 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend GoodMood Hostel

15 Mar 2016 100%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Visiting friends or family
Age Range: 18-24

Tak powinno być wszędzie!! Fantastyczne miejsce. Bardzo dobrze wyposażona kuchnia, duża więc można swobodnie w 4 -5 osób gotować równolegle różne dania. Fajny pokój, czysto i komfortowo. Bardzo mily personel. Super lokalizacja. Sympatyczna atmosfera - bardzo miły pobyt. Chętnie tam wrócę!!! I polecę znajomym!

would recommend this property

07 Mar 2016 97%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Work / volunteering
Age Range: 25-30

Fantastyczna lokalizacja! Bardzo miła pomocna obsługa. Pokoiki czyste, możliwość zostawienia bagażu. Wszystko super! Perfekcja w każdym nawet najdrobniejszym detalu. I niezwykle niska cena jak na tak wysoką jakość hostelu i jego obsługi.

would recommend this property

Read all GoodMood Hostel reviews
iVAN Hostel 94%

2. iVAN Hostel

Hostel
Petrovsky pereulok, 1/30, apt. 23.

Atmosphere 86%

Cleanliness 98%

Facilities 89%

Location 96%

Safety 94%

Staff 97%

Value 94%

30 out of 31 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend iVAN Hostel

31 Dec 2015 100%
Travel Type: Alone

Ideal location, it was located within an extremely close walk to many metro stations and the red square. The facilities were amazing, it was super clean, great bathroom and kitchen and lots of communal space. It's a fantastic deal for its price! What really made the hostel great though was the staff. I have never meet such caring staff that really try to create a welcoming and homey atmosphere. The staff knows how to help, are open and fun and have an answer for any requests.Their english is superb and they will really help you with anything you need! They're awesome!! Surely the best quality hostel I've stayed in.

would recommend this property

24 Aug 2015 91%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year Sightseeing & culture

The staff were incredibly friendly and helpful, gave me a map for free, printed out a map of the area where I had to go to collect my train tickets and wrote things out for me in Cyrillic. One of them also shared with me 2 of his 'cookies baked by God' which tasted exactly how they were described. Only 1 toilet room and shower room but the hostel is small so this wasn't a problem. The bedding was already on the bed and everything was clean and comfy. I was a little dubious as I approached the hostel as it was on a road that was covered in roadworks. I was able to walk across this and found the correct building but was a little confused trying to ring the buzzer for the hostel - it may just be because the roadworks were noisy and I couldn't hear if it was ringing or not. Fairly quickly though, I was buzzed in. By the 2nd floor there is a sign indicating that you need to keep climbing to reach iVan hostel so keep going. The door to the hostel has a sign outside. I should say that the roadworks never went on at night and didn't bother me at all during my stay, just a little daunting when it's your first hostel and you've had a long day journeying to get there. Once I was inside, it was a brilliant experience. The hostel is also in a brilliant location, about 10 minutes walk to Red Square and the first evening I wondered as far as Gorky park and back.

would recommend this property

Read all iVAN Hostel reviews
Taganka Hostel 91%

3. Taganka Hostel

Hostel
Marksistskaia street 34/2, Vorontsovskaya street 35B-2

Atmosphere 87%

Cleanliness 92%

Facilities 89%

Location 84%

Safety 95%

Staff 94%

Value 95%

18 out of 20 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Taganka Hostel

09 Aug 2015 54%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Sightseeing & culture

Location for my own purpose

08 Jul 2013 100%

Location, facilities for guests, breakfasts, staff

would recommend this property

Read all Taganka Hostel reviews
Godzillas Hostel 90%

4. Godzillas Hostel

Hostel
Bolshoi Karetnyy 6

Atmosphere 90%

Cleanliness 94%

Facilities 86%

Location 89%

Safety 94%

Staff 94%

Value 87%

69 out of 77 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Godzillas Hostel

21 Apr 2016 91%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: City break Sightseeing & culture
Age Range: 31-40

Friendly and helpful staff, relaxed atmosphere, clean and comfortable.

would recommend this property

21 Nov 2015 89%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year

The staff is very helpful and kind.Free popcorn!The tv room is cozyReception 24h

would recommend this property

Read all Godzillas Hostel reviews
Guesthouse & Hostel Flat No7 90%

5. Guesthouse & Hostel Flat No7

Hostel
Bol'shie Kamenshiki, d. 4, kv. 7

Atmosphere 88%

Cleanliness 91%

Facilities 84%

Location 91%

Safety 94%

Staff 93%

Value 93%

17 out of 19 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Guesthouse & Hostel Flat No7

27 Feb 2014 100%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year City break

I stayed here for 2 nights and then moved to other hostel because the Flat No7 was full. But I kept coming back to the Flat No7 because the atmosphere was great. They made party on the roof it was cool!My room was also very clean, spacious with balcon.I would stay at Flat No7 in Moscow again if it is available of course.

would recommend this property

25 Nov 2013 94%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year Sightseeing & culture

It was really close to the metro and easy to find. It near a central area so the major attractions were within reach and there were places to eat. The owner was helpful and very friendly. We had a huge room and the kitchen was well equipped. The toilets were very clean and there was hot water for shower (esp when it is winter).

would recommend this property

Read all Guesthouse & Hostel Flat No7 reviews
HM Hostel 88%

6. HM Hostel

Hostel
Ap.14, Gogolevskiy Boulevard 33/1, entrance from the side-street

Atmosphere 84%

Cleanliness 89%

Facilities 84%

Location 96%

Safety 89%

Staff 84%

Value 91%

17 out of 19 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend HM Hostel

28 May 2016 60%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Sightseeing & culture
Age Range: 25-30

Location

would recommend this property

25 Aug 2015 100%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year City break Sightseeing & culture

Very good location .the owner is very helpful .

would recommend this property

Read all HM Hostel reviews
Bear Hostels on Arbatskaya 87%

7. Bear Hostels on Arbatskaya

Hostel
Bolshaya Molchanovka 23, Construction 2, f

Atmosphere 76%

Cleanliness 93%

Facilities 86%

Location 93%

Safety 93%

Staff 86%

Value 87%

13 out of 15 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Bear Hostels on Arbatskaya

28 Dec 2015 89%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year Sightseeing & culture

The location and kitchen

03 Sep 2015 89%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year Sightseeing & culture

Great value for money and 15 minute walk from the Kremlin. Bathroom & dorms were super clean. They had lockers that you put a deposit of 200 roubles for which you could fit a 30L backpack in

would recommend this property

Read all Bear Hostels on Arbatskaya reviews
Comrade Hostel 87%

8. Comrade Hostel

Hostel
Maroseyka street 11, 3rd floor

Atmosphere 81%

Cleanliness 81%

Facilities 86%

Location 98%

Safety 88%

Staff 87%

Value 90%

50 out of 59 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Comrade Hostel

25 Jul 2015 83%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: City break

Helpful staff, good location. A lot of bathrooms.

would recommend this property

27 Apr 2015 89%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year City break Shopping Sightseeing & culture

Great locations and facilities. Sufficient toilet and bathrooms.

would recommend this property

Read all Comrade Hostel reviews
Oh So Indie House Hostel 87%

9. Oh So Indie House Hostel

Hostel
Apartment 21, Floor 3,, 20, Povarskaya Street, Arbatskaya,

Atmosphere 87%

Cleanliness 80%

Facilities 77%

Location 96%

Safety 84%

Staff 96%

Value 89%

32 out of 35 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Oh So Indie House Hostel

13 Oct 2015 71%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year Business / conference Sightseeing & culture

Very good location.

would recommend this property

07 Jul 2015 97%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Sightseeing & culture

Very central located....easy access. ..very quiet at nights...

would recommend this property

Read all Oh So Indie House Hostel reviews
Safari Hostel 87%

10. Safari Hostel

Hostel
Petrovka 26, Str. 8

Atmosphere 82%

Cleanliness 83%

Facilities 90%

Location 91%

Safety 86%

Staff 88%

Value 89%

29 out of 35 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Safari Hostel

30 Oct 2015 100%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: City break Events / festivals Sightseeing & culture

Great staff. Friendly and helpful. Nice chill out common area

would recommend this property

14 Sep 2014 89%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Shopping Sightseeing & culture

This was the first time for me to stay in a hostel, and honestly I didn`t expect a hostel would be so comfortable but once I stayed here to save the cost of travel, I found I had the wrong idea with a little prejutice.It was never uncomfortable.People working here are so friendly and considerate.Especially talking with a lot of foreign tourists was a great joy.Free coffee and tea are so useful.The tea was so delicious and I did drink it everyday.The taste is the same that in Japan,so I couldn`t stay away from my usual life in Japan although I was in Russia.haha. There is a supermarket near this hostel (it took just 2 minutes to go there) so I everyday bought some food as breakfast for morning of the following day.This hostel has the sophisticated system for the security.Everyone is given a card key when check-in is done.When you enter this hostel, first you need to ring the bell of the first door and then the staff inside unlocks it with remote controler from his office.And next you use a card key to open the second door and then you can come in.Even after coming in, a card key must be used to open the door of which room you stay in.

would recommend this property

Read all Safari Hostel reviews

Why book with hostelbookers?

Thousands of beds and private rooms, close to the things you’re planning to see and do.
With great value hostels and cheap hotels, everything you want to see and do is just a step away.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Moscow?

Contact us directly

Our top-rated Moscow hostels have only been scored by hostelbookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Moscow. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.

Guide to Moscow

Guide to Find our best travel tips, advice and inspiration on what to do and where to stay in our guide to Moscow. Discover how to travel on a budget and don’t forget to check the weather before you go!