HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 24/04/2015
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 24/04/2015
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hostels in Sibiu, Romania

93.4%
83 reviews Book Now 
1

Felinarul Hostel

Hostel
Strada Felinarului Nr8, Sibiu, Romania 550183

83 out of 83 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Felinarul Hostel

Atmosphere - 96% Staff - 98% Facilities - 86% Safety - 93%
Location - 97% Cleanliness - 87% Value - 94%
Dominik Schroeck
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
74.3%
Dominik would recommend this property 08 October 2013

The staff is very nice and we got to know lots of people. The shared kitchen is a great place to hang out together and have a beer or cook something.

LORENA RODRIGUEZ
With a large group / tour
Backpacking / gap year, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
100.0%
LORENA would recommend this property 23 August 2013

The couple running the hostel are super adorable and careful about everything. Really helpful managing things that weren't their duties like working as translators for our transfer drivers, etc... Also we messed up a bit with our booking and they arranged us (11 people) all together in 2 rooms to feel more comfortable. Great location and very cozy and laid back athmosphere, the place was very inspiring and beautiful decoration. The breakfast was tasty and healthy. Definetely, the best place we've stayed in our 2 weeks loop on the country.

89.8%
7 reviews Book Now 
2

Grand Central Apartments

Apartment
Al. Tesatorilor, 3/12, Sibiu, Romania 550200

7 out of 7 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Grand Central Apartments

Atmosphere - 88% Staff - 97% Facilities - 82% Safety - 85%
Location - 94% Cleanliness - 88% Value - 91%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Business / conference, City break, Sightseeing & culture
77.1%
Customer would recommend this property 15 June 2013

Pretty nice, ground floor apartment. Clean, big (for travel lodging). Internet 1 1/2 bath, and an included washing machine. Short walk to train, bus, and historic city center. Very flexible and helpful management.

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Family Holiday
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 02 September 2012

There was space,enough to dance in.The room was 6 x8 metres, and spotless. Sergio was an excellent host with helpful hints regarding eating places. He even provided pick up and drop off at the rail station. I wish we could take this room with us everywhere on our travels . Room was central to all of old town Sibiu, so you were only a five minute walk back to your apartment.

89.4%
11 reviews Book Now 
3

Hostel La Padre

Hostel
str Somesului Nr.14, Sibiu, Romania 550003

9 out of 11 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostel La Padre

Atmosphere - 87% Staff - 92% Facilities - 83% Safety - 87%
Location - 94% Cleanliness - 90% Value - 89%
Customer review
Alone
Sightseeing & culture
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 20 October 2013

Padre is a warm and entertaining guy. He's also quite the master distiller! The beds are clean and large - I had a double bed all to myself.

Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 16 September 2012

Original and unlike any hostel I have stayed in before. In a safe area tucked just 5 mins away from the bustle of the centre. Padre (from a long line of hunters!) and Angelika were so welcoming and helpful. Really comfy beds. Also really close to the Complex Neptun Roman baths - highly recommended!

86.6%
49 reviews Book Now 
4

Sibiu Travelers Hostel / Villa Teilor

Hostel
Strada Teilor 4, Sibiu, Romania 550216

45 out of 49 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Sibiu Travelers Hostel / Villa Teilor

Atmosphere - 81% Staff - 91% Facilities - 87% Safety - 91%
Location - 76% Cleanliness - 91% Value - 88%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
City break, Sightseeing & culture
77.1%
19 March 2014

The guy that runs the hostel is really nice and helpful. It's quiet, safe, and secure. Had most of the place to ourselves since it was off season. Close to railway station. Good laundry service and free if staying more than a couple nights. Free mineral water.

Matthew R Suppelsa
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
91.4%
Matthew R would recommend this property 05 May 2013

The location 2 mins from the train is great, and makes things easy when arriving into a new place. But the old town is 10 mins of a (lovely) walk. The owner is Dutch and very nice and helpful, facikities are good, kitchen has all you need. And the neighborhood is very quiet and away from tourists.

83.3%
63 reviews Book Now 
5

The Old Town Hostel

Hostel
Str. Piata Mica Nr. 26, Sibiu, Romania .

52 out of 63 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend The Old Town Hostel

Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 84% Facilities - 73% Safety - 78%
Location - 98% Cleanliness - 87% Value - 80%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Sightseeing & culture
68.6%
Customer would recommend this property 10 April 2014

The location on one of the main squares was excellent and the staff were friendly and particularly the guy in the morning was very helpful.

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 07 January 2014

The Old Town Hostel is located at the best spot in Sibiu for a walking traveller. The rooms are verry large and clean. The staff is super friendly. I'd recommend the Old Town Hostel to every one.

80.6%
18 reviews Book Now 
6

Greenhouse - Gästehaus des Deutschen Forums

Guesthouse
Str. E.A. Bieltz 67, (Turnisor-Neppendorf), Sibiu, Romania 550038

17 out of 18 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Greenhouse - Gästehaus des Deutschen Forums

Atmosphere - 78% Staff - 85% Facilities - 74% Safety - 93%
Location - 56% Cleanliness - 93% Value - 82%
Christopher Dorren
Alone
85.7%
Christopher would recommend this property 09 October 2010

Decent access to the city via cab or bus which stops right outside, staff really helpful and friendly, and you pretty much have the run of the place, no problems accessing the hostel anytime day or night. Airport about 10 minutes away

Nick Smith
88.6%
Nick would recommend this property 27 June 2008

This is a comfortable clean guesthouse, not a hostel, about a mile from the city centre. Good secure courtyard parking, friendly hosts, good breakfast for extra 5 euro.

Sibiu

12 Hostels from 13.91 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated Sibiu hostels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Sibiu. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.