HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Top Rated Hostels in Sibiu, Romania

Smart Hostel Sibiu 96%

1. Smart Hostel Sibiu

Hostel
Pasajul Scarilor Street No1

Atmosphere 92%

Cleanliness 100%

Facilities 93%

Location 100%

Safety 97%

Staff 94%

Value 97%

18 out of 20 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Smart Hostel Sibiu

29 Jun 2016 100%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year
Age Range: 25-30

This was by far the best hostel I stayed at in Romania! The location is perfect, the bed is comfortable, everything is clean, the staff is awesome, I really couldn't have asked for somewhere better. If I ever come back to Sibiu I will definitely be staying here again!

would recommend this property

04 May 2016 94%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Sightseeing & culture
Age Range: 41+

An easy walk from the train/bus station and quite close to the main square where it is easy to find food. Located in a quiet area, clean, and a full breakfast, The staff were finishing up as "volunteers" so were able to help pretty well with travel/tourist questions.

would recommend this property

Read all Smart Hostel Sibiu reviews
Hostel La Padre Sibiu 88%

2. Hostel La Padre Sibiu

Hostel
str Somesului Nr.14 Sibiu Romania

Atmosphere 86%

Cleanliness 92%

Facilities 80%

Location 94%

Safety 86%

Staff 92%

Value 88%

8 out of 10 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostel La Padre Sibiu

13 Oct 2013 94%

Padre is a warm and entertaining guy. He's also quite the master distiller! The beds are clean and large - I had a double bed all to myself.

would recommend this property

27 Oct 2012 49%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year

Its got a good location.

Read all Hostel La Padre Sibiu reviews
The Old Town Hostel 83%

3. The Old Town Hostel

Hostel
Piata Mica 26

Atmosphere 80%

Cleanliness 86%

Facilities 74%

Location 99%

Safety 77%

Staff 82%

Value 81%

19 out of 24 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend The Old Town Hostel

23 Jul 2016 40%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: City break Sightseeing & culture Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Age Range: 25-30

23 Jun 2014 71%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year

It's perfectly located, right on Piata Mica.

would recommend this property

Read all The Old Town Hostel reviews
PanGeea Hostel 80%

4. PanGeea Hostel

Hostel
Avram Iancu, nr. 4

Atmosphere 69%

Cleanliness 91%

Facilities 84%

Location 95%

Safety 84%

Staff 64%

Value 80%

8 out of 11 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend PanGeea Hostel

20 Aug 2016 71%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year
Age Range: 18-24

I was staying in a room with only three other middle-aged men that were making me feel very uncomfortable. After a couple of hours asked to change room but there were no other rooms but lukily the owner was there and he had an apartment down the road that i could use (it was not ready to be rented out). I was happy with the outcome and how helpful the owner was.

would recommend this property

16 Jul 2016 54%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year
Age Range: 31-40

Very central

Read all PanGeea Hostel reviews
Welt Hostel 80%

5. Welt Hostel

Hostel
Nicolae Balcescu Street, No.13

Atmosphere 66%

Cleanliness 86%

Facilities 66%

Location 94%

Safety 86%

Staff 77%

Value 83%

5 out of 7 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Welt Hostel

14 Sep 2015 94%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Business / conference

Staff was very helpful, location is ideal, beds are comfortable.

would recommend this property

16 Aug 2015 69%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Sightseeing & culture

The location is good if you have earplugs with you. The staff was nice.

Read all Welt Hostel reviews

Why book with hostelbookers?

Thousands of beds and private rooms, close to the things you’re planning to see and do.
With great value hostels and cheap hotels, everything you want to see and do is just a step away.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Sibiu?

Contact us directly

Our top-rated Sibiu hostels have only been scored by hostelbookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Sibiu. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.

Guide to Sibiu

Guide to Find our best travel tips, advice and inspiration on what to do and where to stay in our guide to Sibiu. Discover how to travel on a budget and don’t forget to check the weather before you go!