We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 20/12/2015
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 20/12/2015
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hostels in Sibiu, Romania

94.3%
6 reviews Book Now 
1

Smart Hostel

Hostel
Pasajul Scarilor Street, no. 1, Sibiu, Romania 550190

6 out of 6 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Smart Hostel

Atmosphere - 90% Staff - 90% Facilities - 86% Safety - 96%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 96%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Sightseeing & culture
65.7%
Customer would recommend this property 07 October 2014

Hostel was fine and well located and there was hot water. Free breakfast was really good (this never happens in hostels).

Mark Abbott
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Mark would recommend this property 04 September 2014

We stayed in quite a few hostels during our stay in Romania and this was the best one by far. Everything you need is provided, private reading lamps for each bed, private power sockets for each bed, very comfortable mattresses, free breakfast, etc. Alex, the guy who runs the hostel, is one of the nicest guys we met while in Romania, he goes out of his way to help you and to make sure you're entertained and enjoying yourself. Highly recommended, don't even think of going anywhere else.

89.8%
7 reviews Book Now 
2

Grand Central Apartments

Apartment
Al. Tesatorilor, 3/12, Sibiu, Romania 550200

7 out of 7 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Grand Central Apartments

Atmosphere - 88% Staff - 97% Facilities - 82% Safety - 85%
Location - 94% Cleanliness - 88% Value - 91%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Business / conference, City break, Sightseeing & culture
77.1%
Customer would recommend this property 15 June 2013

Pretty nice, ground floor apartment. Clean, big (for travel lodging). Internet 1 1/2 bath, and an included washing machine. Short walk to train, bus, and historic city center. Very flexible and helpful management.

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Family Holiday
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 02 September 2012

There was space,enough to dance in.The room was 6 x8 metres, and spotless. Sergio was an excellent host with helpful hints regarding eating places. He even provided pick up and drop off at the rail station. I wish we could take this room with us everywhere on our travels . Room was central to all of old town Sibiu, so you were only a five minute walk back to your apartment.

89.3%
12 reviews Book Now 
3

Hostel La Padre

Hostel
str Somesului Nr.14, Sibiu, Romania 550003

10 out of 12 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostel La Padre

Atmosphere - 88% Staff - 93% Facilities - 81% Safety - 86%
Location - 93% Cleanliness - 91% Value - 90%
Customer review
Alone
Sightseeing & culture
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 20 October 2013

Padre is a warm and entertaining guy. He's also quite the master distiller! The beds are clean and large - I had a double bed all to myself.

Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 16 September 2012

Original and unlike any hostel I have stayed in before. In a safe area tucked just 5 mins away from the bustle of the centre. Padre (from a long line of hunters!) and Angelika were so welcoming and helpful. Really comfy beds. Also really close to the Complex Neptun Roman baths - highly recommended!

87.0%
50 reviews Book Now 
4

Sibiu Travelers Hostel / Villa Teilor

Hostel
Strada Teilor 4, Sibiu, Romania 550216

46 out of 50 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Sibiu Travelers Hostel / Villa Teilor

Atmosphere - 81% Staff - 91% Facilities - 87% Safety - 91%
Location - 77% Cleanliness - 92% Value - 88%
Zhihui Chin
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, City break
94.3%
Zhihui would recommend this property 27 April 2014

Located near the train station, though not exactly near the city center but it's really okay. The proprietor of the place, a Dutch expat, is helpful and is willing help us. Hostel was clean and well-maintained as well.

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
City break, Sightseeing & culture
77.1%
19 March 2014

The guy that runs the hostel is really nice and helpful. It's quiet, safe, and secure. Had most of the place to ourselves since it was off season. Close to railway station. Good laundry service and free if staying more than a couple nights. Free mineral water.

84.5%
66 reviews Book Now 
5

The Old Town Hostel

Hostel
Str. Piata Mica Nr. 26, Sibiu, Romania .

55 out of 66 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend The Old Town Hostel

Atmosphere - 82% Staff - 83% Facilities - 76% Safety - 78%
Location - 98% Cleanliness - 89% Value - 82%
YU HAN SUN
With friends / other travellers
Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
YU HAN would recommend this property 16 June 2014

Staffs are friendly and nice. The facility in the kitchen is also quite nice, they offer free coffee and tea for the travelers. However there is only one shower room, which have to share with other 16 people. This is th dolly thing that I'm a bit pity.

Mikhail Varushichev
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Mikhail would recommend this property 12 May 2014

Amazing location of this hostel with really friendly staff and handsome manager.

80.6%
18 reviews Book Now 
6

Greenhouse - Gästehaus des Deutschen Forums

Guesthouse
Str. E.A. Bieltz 67, (Turnisor-Neppendorf), Sibiu, Romania 550038

17 out of 18 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Greenhouse - Gästehaus des Deutschen Forums

Atmosphere - 78% Staff - 85% Facilities - 74% Safety - 93%
Location - 56% Cleanliness - 93% Value - 82%
Christopher Dorren
Alone
85.7%
Christopher would recommend this property 09 October 2010

Decent access to the city via cab or bus which stops right outside, staff really helpful and friendly, and you pretty much have the run of the place, no problems accessing the hostel anytime day or night. Airport about 10 minutes away

Nick Smith
88.6%
Nick would recommend this property 27 June 2008

This is a comfortable clean guesthouse, not a hostel, about a mile from the city centre. Good secure courtyard parking, friendly hosts, good breakfast for extra 5 euro.

Sibiu

12 Hostels from 12.90 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated Sibiu hostels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Sibiu. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.