HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 27/08/2015
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 27/08/2015
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hostels in Bucharest, Romania

96.5%
44 reviews Book Now 
1

The Cozyness Downtown Hostel

Hostel
Drumea Radulescu, nr 28, Bucharest, Romania N/A

44 out of 44 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend The Cozyness Downtown Hostel

Atmosphere - 96% Staff - 96% Facilities - 97% Safety - 94%
Location - 94% Cleanliness - 97% Value - 98%
Customer review
Alone
Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 20 August 2014

Wonderful staff, convenient extras like laundry facility, individual reading lamp and fan for each bed, and very inviting and comfortable atmosphere.

Rupert Cane
With friends / other travellers
City break, Partying / nightlife
100.0%
Rupert would recommend this property 10 June 2014

Cheap, clean, well-located with lots of friendly staff, this is a fantastic hostel. It's about a 15 minute walk into the centre of town. The rooms are very clean, the showers and toilets are very clean and there is a nice garden for chilling. Marius was a kind and helpful host. All in all, a great hostel!

96.2%
485 reviews Book Now 
2

Hostel Tina

Hostel
Odobesti 2B Street, Mansion N3B, 9th Floor, No 38 (interphone 38 C), Bucharest, Romania District 3

476 out of 485 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostel Tina

Atmosphere - 94% Staff - 100% Facilities - 96% Safety - 97%
Location - 88% Cleanliness - 98% Value - 98%
Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 15 August 2014

Very clean and safe accomodation. Amazing owner, you'll definitely feel at home!

Alex Lillie
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Alex would recommend this property 14 August 2014

Constantin the owner is extremely friendly and helpful, doing his best to make sure you're well informed and comfortable at the hostel and know everything about the local area. It may be a bit outside the centre but metro prices are so good it doesn't really matter. Hostel was always clean and tidy and felt very secure.

95.9%
60 reviews Book Now 
3

Umbrella Hostel

Hostel
General Christian Tell Str, No 21, Bucharest, Romania 7000

60 out of 60 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Umbrella Hostel

Atmosphere - 95% Staff - 98% Facilities - 95% Safety - 97%
Location - 92% Cleanliness - 96% Value - 96%
Ryan Walker
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
97.1%
Ryan would recommend this property 14 May 2014

Nice, new bedrooms, superbly equiped and well kept kitchen. Meant to stay only one night, stayed extra two, loved it so much!

Customer review
Alone
City break, Sightseeing & culture
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 19 April 2014

The hostel is very near to the city centre and the staff is very friendly and helpful....it was great!!

95.7%
40 reviews Book Now 
4

Antique Hostel

Hostel
Splaiul Independentei no.2 A, SECTOR 3, Bucharest, Romania 030099

39 out of 40 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Antique Hostel

Atmosphere - 96% Staff - 95% Facilities - 95% Safety - 92%
Location - 96% Cleanliness - 96% Value - 96%
SriHarsha Challapalli
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Partying / nightlife
100.0%
SriHarsha would recommend this property 08 July 2014

Very clean Very well maintained very helpful and friendly staff central location air conditioner in the room maps and necessary info available i stayed in close to 10 different hostels during my trip in various places in eastern Europe and i would rate this as the best hostel. Not even a single silly reason to complain or criticise

lauren swift
Alone
Work / volunteering
100.0%
lauren would recommend this property 14 June 2014

Location is fantastic, right in the old town. Rooms are super clean and spacious. Staff went out of there way to help us. Even walked with us to show us the best restaurants etc.

95.2%
89 reviews Book Now 
5

Calea Victoriei Studio

Apartment
Calea Victoriei, Bucharest, Romania 10094

88 out of 89 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Calea Victoriei Studio

Atmosphere - 90% Staff - 99% Facilities - 89% Safety - 97%
Location - 95% Cleanliness - 96% Value - 97%
Shahnizam MohamedSaid
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Relaxation/spa
91.4%
Shahnizam would recommend this property 13 June 2014

This is an apartment smack in the middle of town and it gives you easy (walkable) access to most attractions. The apartment is clean, has a kitchen, a bathtub and coatroom/shoes room and i am pleased with it. The owner, Radu, is very polite and will give you every bit of tip he can. Ask him and he will tell.

Eliezer Baram
Alone
Partying / nightlife
100.0%
Eliezer would recommend this property 16 October 2013

Very nice apartment near the city center. Very nice guy managing it. Definitely recommend it.

95.2%
6 reviews Book Now 
6

Kretan Hostel

Hostel
Stirbei Voda , Nr 84 ,, Sector 1, Bucharest, Romania 010117

6 out of 6 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Kretan Hostel

Atmosphere - 90% Staff - 100% Facilities - 90% Safety - 93%
Location - 96% Cleanliness - 96% Value - 100%
Jayden Wells
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
80.0%
Jayden would recommend this property 24 July 2014

Staff were very helpful and welcomed my friend that was not staying at the hostel.

Deepak Jois
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Deepak would recommend this property 09 June 2014

Kretan Hostel is located in a quiet area on the north side of the Cișmigiu park. It is near to the railway station, as well as to the old town area. The staff was very nice and even upgraded us to a bigger room for no charge. The bathrooms were clean and the wi-fi worked well. They even gave us a small souvenir at the end of the stay.

95.2%
3 reviews Book Now 
7

Little Bucharest

Hostel
Smardan Street, Number 15, Floor 2, Bucharest, Romania 030075

3 out of 3 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Little Bucharest

Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 93% Facilities - 93% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 86% Value - 93%
Fredrik Harmjanz
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
88.6%
Fredrik would recommend this property 21 July 2014

Very uncomplicated hostel, friendly and helpful staff, people at any age and from any country.

gerald bailey
Alone
City break
100.0%
gerald would recommend this property 26 April 2014

excellent staff and location fantastic value for money bars and places to eat a plenty just outside door could not have chosen a better place to stay in Bucharest:anybody reading this and planning to stay here could you please take Leo some Coriander as he enjoys cooking but can not find any in Bucharest....thank you

93.3%
3 reviews Book Now 
8

Walkabout Backpackers

Hostel
Str. Vasile Conta no. 18, Bucharest, Romania 020954

3 out of 3 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Walkabout Backpackers

Atmosphere - 86% Staff - 100% Facilities - 86% Safety - 100%
Location - 86% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 93%
Jessica Jones
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Jessica would recommend this property 26 March 2014

we booked in for 2 days and ended up staying for a week because the staff were so friendly they made a list of romanian food that we wanted to have and when the waiter got our order wrong the manager got his friend who was a chef to come around and make the food for us... if you want to see the real bucharest you should stay here the manager will go out of his way to make sure you have the best and cheapest night out possible and will even come out with you and help you to get the best local cusine and beer.... i would have no problem to recommend this place to anyone i know.....

Ana Predoi
Alone
Visiting friends or family
100.0%
Ana would recommend this property 13 March 2014

I've had a good stay..It has a very central location and staff is really nice. Thank you and I will be coming back for sure!!!

92.1%
151 reviews Book Now 
9

The Midland Hostel

Hostel
Str. Biserica Amzei no. 22, Ap. 3 sector 1, Bucharest, Romania 010395

140 out of 151 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend The Midland Hostel

Atmosphere - 90% Staff - 97% Facilities - 85% Safety - 91%
Location - 94% Cleanliness - 88% Value - 97%
Mauricio Ceballos
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Mauricio would recommend this property 11 July 2014

staff is the best so far I've encounter. Very friendly and ready to help in whatever you need

Bao Ha
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Bao would recommend this property 24 June 2014

I booked here for a few days, ended up staying about two weeks. The staff is definitely the highlight of the hostel. Eli makes a great job at creating an amazing atmosphere, where you just feel great to be there. The desk being in the middle of the common area is great because the staff ends up hanging out with the guests rather than just being at their desk at all time. It feels like coming home to roommates. Aside from that, the hostel is not in the city center but close enough, about a 25min walk or two metro stops away (5-7min). It gives you a good balance between having a place to be able to relax, yet close to the partying. There is also a staff working 24/7 and they were so cool about an early check-in. I got here at 5AM and got a bed that I could sleep in right away. I didn't have to wait until noon or 2PM to check-in. I cannot overstate how awesome the staff is and I don't think it is a coincidence that I have met so many cool people here. The owner makes sure that all the small things are taking care of and that makes a great atmosphere to be in. This somehow also attracted so many cool and interesting people at the hostel. I strongly recommend this hostel to anybody visiting Bucuresti. Fun fact: This hostel was also liste in the book: "101 places to get f*cked up in the world before you die". I only noticed it once I was already in the hostel!

91.8%
100 reviews Book Now 
10

X Hostel Bucharest

Hostel
Strada Balcesti, 9, Bucharest, Romania 030221

91 out of 100 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend X Hostel Bucharest

Atmosphere - 89% Staff - 94% Facilities - 92% Safety - 91%
Location - 92% Cleanliness - 86% Value - 96%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Family Holiday, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 16 August 2014

the stuff was very friendly, helpful and good at speaking English, they were very eager for us to feel comfortable.

james anderson
Alone
Partying / nightlife, Relaxation/spa, Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
james would recommend this property 13 August 2014

The atmosphere, activities and of course the bar made it easier to approach and befriend fellow travellers. Staff were helpful and friendly and no matter how busy they seemed to be were happy to chat and offer excellent advice.

Bucharest

75 Hostels from 7.92 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated Bucharest hostels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Bucharest. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.