HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 21/04/2015
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 21/04/2015
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hostels in Bucharest, Romania

96.7%
38 reviews Book Now 
1

The Cozyness Downtown Hostel

Hostel
Drumea Radulescu, nr 28, Bucharest, Romania N/A

38 out of 38 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend The Cozyness Downtown Hostel

Atmosphere - 96% Staff - 96% Facilities - 96% Safety - 94%
Location - 95% Cleanliness - 99% Value - 97%
Laura McIlhenny
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Work / volunteering
94.3%
Laura would recommend this property 06 April 2014

The staff were wonderfully helpful, the hostel was clean and as the name suggests it was very cosy! Marius gave excellent directions to the hostel and the hostel was close to supermarkets, shops, a metro and Unirii Square. I felt really at home at the Cozyness - so much so I was cooked a traditional Romanian dinner one night!

david boss
Alone
Relaxation/spa
100.0%
david would recommend this property 01 April 2014

It is as the name suggests, cozy comfortable very well placed. Close to everything , markets , restraunts and park.

96.3%
476 reviews Book Now 
2

Hostel Tina

Hostel
Odobesti 2B Street, Mansion N3B, 9th Floor, No 38 (interphone 38 C), Bucharest, Romania District 3

467 out of 476 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostel Tina

Atmosphere - 93% Staff - 100% Facilities - 96% Safety - 97%
Location - 89% Cleanliness - 98% Value - 98%
neil taylor
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
neil would recommend this property 21 February 2014

i stayed for one more night here because its like a home.i didnt want to leave its so comfortable.thanks again constantin for everything.

neil taylor
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
neil would recommend this property 21 February 2014

staying at this hostel is the best choice in bucharest.constantin and his mother make you feel so welcome in their city and apartment.nothing is too much trouble and they are both genuine,honest,nice people who will take care of you,especially with omelettes in the morning.warm apple pie and a local dish of cabbage rolls also.im not too fond of cabbage but they tasted good.dont stay in a soulless hostel.stay here.you will not regret it

96.2%
55 reviews Book Now 
3

Umbrella Hostel

Hostel
General Christian Tell Str, No 21, Bucharest, Romania 7000

55 out of 55 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Umbrella Hostel

Atmosphere - 94% Staff - 99% Facilities - 94% Safety - 98%
Location - 93% Cleanliness - 96% Value - 97%
Markus Liebig
With friends / other travellers
City break, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Markus would recommend this property 03 April 2014

One of the best hostels i've ever stayed in, great location between train station and city centre, wonderful atmosphere, great hosts, beautiful backyard

Customer review
Alone
City break, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 18 March 2014

It's located only a short walk from the old town and there are plenty of restaurants, supermarkets and cafes nearby. The hostel is very clean and modern with good washing and cooking facilities. Common area is spacious with a computer,tv and ps3 available. Key cards so you can come and go when you wish although, there is 24 hour reception. Staff are friendly and accommodating; they'll take you out, give you home-made wine or lose to you at fifa. Been to a lot of hostels and it's easily one of, if not, the best. Highly recommended.

96.2%
24 reviews Book Now 
4

Antique Hostel

Hostel
Splaiul Independentei no.2 A, SECTOR 3, Bucharest, Romania 030099

23 out of 24 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Antique Hostel

Atmosphere - 95% Staff - 94% Facilities - 96% Safety - 97%
Location - 91% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 98%
Christopher Kauffmann
Alone
Sightseeing & culture
94.3%
Christopher would recommend this property 24 February 2014

The location couldn't be better, right in the center of everything. It's also very clean and well run. I also found the staff helpful and friendly — they helped me out when I had a problem and needed to contact the United States.

Christopher Burdick
With my spouse / partner
Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Christopher would recommend this property 20 February 2014

Everything was great, the kitchen is one of the best I've seen in a hostel. Private room was really nice, it's a peaceful place with friendly staff.

95.4%
88 reviews Book Now 
5

Calea Victoriei Studio

Apartment
Calea Victoriei, Bucharest, Romania 10094

87 out of 88 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Calea Victoriei Studio

Atmosphere - 92% Staff - 99% Facilities - 89% Safety - 97%
Location - 95% Cleanliness - 96% Value - 96%
Eliezer Baram
Alone
Partying / nightlife
100.0%
Eliezer would recommend this property 16 October 2013

Very nice apartment near the city center. Very nice guy managing it. Definitely recommend it.

Pawel Wolak
With my spouse / partner
City break, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Pawel would recommend this property 16 August 2011

a well-equipped studio with everything you need, a friendly and very helpful host

92.4%
12 reviews Book Now 
6

Hostel Peaches

Hostel
ORZARI 52, Bucharest, Romania N/A

12 out of 12 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostel Peaches

Atmosphere - 91% Staff - 95% Facilities - 95% Safety - 93%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 93% Value - 98%
Christopher Burdick
With my spouse / partner
Partying / nightlife, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture
94.3%
Christopher would recommend this property 20 February 2014

We had a private room for a few nights and had a great stay. Scott is a really cool and helpful guy, and even helped me not get ripped off by a dishonest cab driver when I arrived! The room was really nice and clean, and the kitchen was good.

Grigori Karanikolov
With friends / other travellers
Partying / nightlife, Visiting friends or family
100.0%
Grigori would recommend this property 16 December 2013

Not sure where to start. Scott and his crew were great. This qualifies in the top 3 most friendly and cool staff I've ever experienced. I had booked a triple bedroom for the wrong dates and he fixed it with no hassle. The hostel is cleaned like a hotel on a daily basis, everything including the bathrooms is sparkling. I felt trully at home.

91.5%
89 reviews Book Now 
7

X Hostel Bucharest

Hostel
Strada Balcesti, 9, Bucharest, Romania 030221

80 out of 89 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend X Hostel Bucharest

Atmosphere - 91% Staff - 96% Facilities - 90% Safety - 90%
Location - 93% Cleanliness - 85% Value - 93%
Brandon Bolt
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Brandon would recommend this property 04 April 2014

The staff was great. Alcohol was priced very well and the Jacuzzi and the Sauna was amazing. Rooms were nice location was great only a 10 minute walk to Old Town.

STEVEN BROOKES
Alone
City break, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture
91.4%
STEVEN would recommend this property 11 March 2014

Great location friendly staff and customers made me feel welcome 24 hour bar meant I always had some where to pop in even after I'd checked out still pop down for a pint

91.3%
92 reviews Book Now 
8

Doors Hostel

Hostel
Olimpului Street No 13, Bucharest, Romania, Bucharest, Romania 040196

89 out of 92 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Doors Hostel

Atmosphere - 92% Staff - 96% Facilities - 88% Safety - 91%
Location - 84% Cleanliness - 92% Value - 93%
Rachael Bone
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Partying / nightlife
94.3%
Rachael would recommend this property 16 August 2013

Loved the tea tent ...staff were helpful and friendly and it was easy to get into the town centre.

Maximilian Eichinger
Alone
City break
94.3%
Maximilian would recommend this property 22 May 2013

The tea-house; the wonderful, always happy, dedicated staff; the whole atmosphere; the cute and tasteful overall design of the hostel.

91.0%
12 reviews Book Now 
9

Studio Magheru

Apartment
Magheru 20, Bucharest, Romania 000

11 out of 12 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Studio Magheru

Atmosphere - 85% Staff - 85% Facilities - 88% Safety - 98%
Location - 93% Cleanliness - 96% Value - 90%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Sightseeing & culture
91.4%
Customer would recommend this property 21 February 2012

The place was really nice, the staff were lovely, really helpful! The location was good although in the snow it seemed a lot further from the centre than it was.

Gaby Falks
With friends / other travellers
City break
100.0%
Gaby would recommend this property 31 August 2011

Location, price, staff, design, Dali's pictures, the big bed in the cupboard an d the other one (inflatable and very comfortable), the staff available and helpful.

90.7%
21 reviews Book Now 
10

2 Open Rooms Amzei

Apartment
Biserica Amzei street 27, Bucharest, Romania 000

19 out of 21 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 2 Open Rooms Amzei

Atmosphere - 85% Staff - 88% Facilities - 94% Safety - 88%
Location - 93% Cleanliness - 95% Value - 89%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
City break, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture
77.1%
Customer would recommend this property 25 September 2011

The apartment is very central and you can basically walk to most Bucharest attractions. It's clean and worth the money.

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
85.7%
Customer would recommend this property 02 July 2011

Room was nice, but lacking in a few basics for the kitchen for cooking (can-opener, trays for the oven). In a good location to see the historic centre of Bucharest. Assistant that showed us around the apartment was very friendly.

Bucharest

79 Hostels from 7.11 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated Bucharest hostels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Bucharest. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.