We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 31/07/2016
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 31/07/2016
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hostels in Bucharest, Romania

98.9%
5 reviews Book Now 
1

Crazy Duck Hostel

Hostel
Str. Stirbei Voda nr. 130, Sector 1, Bucharest, Romania 010119

5 out of 5 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Crazy Duck Hostel

Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 92% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 16 June 2015

Loved this hostel! Great area, not too far from old city can walk there. Quiet area, Friendly staff, great kitchen and common area. Dorm room was spacious and had its own bathroom! :)

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
City break, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 09 June 2015

It was really clean and had a relaxed atmosphere. The guys that ran it were always around for advice and help.

98.4%
497 reviews Book Now 
2

Hostel Tina

Hostel
Odobesti 2B Street, Mansion N3B, 9th Floor, No 38 (interphone 38 C), Bucharest, Romania District 3

488 out of 497 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostel Tina

Atmosphere - 95% Staff - 100% Facilities - 98% Safety - 100%
Location - 95% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%
Tahnee Cowie
Alone
Sightseeing & culture
91.4%
Tahnee would recommend this property 14 June 2015

Constanin was very helpful with any request - organising transport from airport, advice on what to see and how to get there etc. Delicious breakfast, clean room. He even helped me open my suitcase when I accidentally locked the key inside!

Sasa Savic
Alone
Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Sasa would recommend this property 08 June 2015

Great place if you want to feel like home. Very clean, friendly, located in a quiet area, no noise at night. Spacious room, close to the metro station.

97.1%
4 reviews Book Now 
3

A&A Accommodation

Apartment
91-93, Calea Victoriei, sector 1, Bucharest, Romania -

4 out of 4 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend A&A Accommodation

Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 95% Safety - 95%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 95% Value - 95%
Tim Prickett
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Tim would recommend this property 29 May 2015

It was a fantastic appartment. The kitchen was well equiped and the bathroom was fantastic with a great size bath. The room was large and everything was clean. The staff were extremely friendly and happy to help. The location was good with a 24hr maket around the corner, 15min walk to the city centre n 10min walk to train station. We had an excellent stay here. Recomend it to everyone!

KICHAE MIN
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Business / conference, Relaxation/spa
100.0%
KICHAE would recommend this property 01 February 2013

I'm very satisfied A&A accomodations during 4 nights. I use the Pick-up service by 20EURO, even though our flight arrived at 0:30 a.m. This room is suitable of two friends or couple. Electronic oven, gas stove, the dished, bed, water, table, sofa, TV, wifi do work well. Especially, Check out time can be adjusted according to departure time of yor and arrival time of clients.

96.6%
73 reviews Book Now 
4

Umbrella Hostel

Hostel
General Christian Tell Str, No 21, Bucharest, Romania 7000

73 out of 73 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Umbrella Hostel

Atmosphere - 96% Staff - 96% Facilities - 96% Safety - 96%
Location - 96% Cleanliness - 96% Value - 96%
P Tarn
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
P would recommend this property 18 July 2015

This is a very nice hostel, very clean, and ticks all of the boxes on what you would want from a good hostel. The staff here are great and it is a testment to it that many of th epopele I met there were regular visitors.

ERIK COETZER
As a family with children
Family Holiday
100.0%
ERIK would recommend this property 02 July 2015

The staff is wonderfull< they are champions. The hostel is like home< my home.

95.9%
7 reviews Book Now 
5

Kretan Hostel

Hostel
Stirbei Voda , Nr 84 ,, Sector 1, Bucharest, Romania 010117

7 out of 7 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Kretan Hostel

Atmosphere - 91% Staff - 100% Facilities - 91% Safety - 94%
Location - 97% Cleanliness - 97% Value - 100%
Customer review
With a large group / tour
Family Holiday, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 10 April 2015

Hostel was located between old town and main train station, so it was easy to go around.

Jayden Wells
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
80.0%
Jayden would recommend this property 24 July 2014

Staff were very helpful and welcomed my friend that was not staying at the hostel.

95.0%
90 reviews Book Now 
6

Calea Victoriei Studio

Apartment
Calea Victoriei, Bucharest, Romania 10094

89 out of 90 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Calea Victoriei Studio

Atmosphere - 88% Staff - 99% Facilities - 89% Safety - 97%
Location - 95% Cleanliness - 97% Value - 96%
Shahnizam MohamedSaid
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Relaxation/spa
91.4%
Shahnizam would recommend this property 13 June 2014

This is an apartment smack in the middle of town and it gives you easy (walkable) access to most attractions. The apartment is clean, has a kitchen, a bathtub and coatroom/shoes room and i am pleased with it. The owner, Radu, is very polite and will give you every bit of tip he can. Ask him and he will tell.

Eliezer Baram
Alone
Partying / nightlife
100.0%
Eliezer would recommend this property 16 October 2013

Very nice apartment near the city center. Very nice guy managing it. Definitely recommend it.

93.7%
52 reviews Book Now 
7

The Cozyness Downtown Hostel

Hostel
Drumea Radulescu, nr 28, Bucharest, Romania N/A

52 out of 52 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend The Cozyness Downtown Hostel

Atmosphere - 94% Staff - 96% Facilities - 94% Safety - 92%
Location - 88% Cleanliness - 95% Value - 95%
Amy Bellamy
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Sightseeing & culture
85.7%
Amy would recommend this property 25 May 2015

Nice homely decor, big comfy common area and garden looked nice for summer. Kitchen was cute, well equipped, and free tea! Comfy beds, with a small shelf by each bed, very useful.

Aleksander Pincel
Alone
City break, Sightseeing & culture
94.3%
Aleksander would recommend this property 19 March 2015

Very friendly atmosphere and helpful staff. There is everything what you need when you are in travel.

93.1%
161 reviews Book Now 
8

The Midland Hostel

Hostel
Str. Biserica Amzei no. 22, Ap. 3 sector 1, Bucharest, Romania 010395

150 out of 161 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend The Midland Hostel

Atmosphere - 94% Staff - 98% Facilities - 91% Safety - 91%
Location - 93% Cleanliness - 86% Value - 96%
Lisa Yi Peng Chew
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
94.3%
Lisa Yi Peng would recommend this property 24 May 2015

Very friendly and helpful staff, gave good recommendations on where to eat and go, beds quite comfortable.

Andrew Readman
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
91.4%
Andrew would recommend this property 01 September 2014

Quiet hostel a 25 minute walk from the old town where most of the action is. Perfect if you want a bit of peace and quiet and don't plan on heading out to the central bars. The staff here are the most helpful I've ever met in a hostel. They were constantly offering if they could help with anything and Radu in particular did everything he could to help.

93.1%
7 reviews Book Now 
9

Little Bucharest

Hostel
Smardan Street, Number 15, Floor 2, Bucharest, Romania 030075

7 out of 7 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Little Bucharest

Atmosphere - 97% Staff - 91% Facilities - 85% Safety - 97%
Location - 97% Cleanliness - 88% Value - 94%
Adam Poole
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
97.1%
Adam would recommend this property 17 June 2015

Really helpful and kind staff who went out of the way to help me. Excellent place and would recommend it to anyone

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture
71.4%
Customer would recommend this property 18 March 2015

It is just like you want a hostel to be. Frienly, nice young people, etc.etc. Atmosphere was nice

92.3%
60 reviews Book Now 
10

Antique Hostel

Hostel
Splaiul Independentei no.2 A, SECTOR 3, Bucharest, Romania 030099

56 out of 60 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Antique Hostel

Atmosphere - 88% Staff - 88% Facilities - 94% Safety - 92%
Location - 94% Cleanliness - 94% Value - 93%
Martin Coelho Mendes
Alone
City break, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Martin would recommend this property 23 July 2015

Everything was perfect, my stay was great, the staff is really nice and helpful in everything that you need, great people!!! The hostel is very well located, good breakfast, space to chill out. I can ask nothing more. Thanks for everything!!!

Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
80.0%
Customer would recommend this property 25 June 2015

The bed was really comfy, well at least the one I had was. Breakie was good, had good people staying here during my stay. Staff friendly and helpful.

Bucharest

67 Hostels from 6.15 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated Bucharest hostels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Bucharest. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.