We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 02/03/2016
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 02/03/2016
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hostels in Bucharest, Romania

98.2%
490 reviews Book Now 
1

Hostel Tina

Hostel
Odobesti 2B Street, Mansion N3B, 9th Floor, No 38 (interphone 38 C), Bucharest, Romania District 3

481 out of 490 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostel Tina

Atmosphere - 96% Staff - 100% Facilities - 99% Safety - 100%
Location - 92% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%
Tom Barak
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Tom would recommend this property 07 December 2014

The place is in a quiet residental area, easy to find since its minutes away from a metro station. It was clean and comfortable. The owner Constantin is a great host, very freindly guy and knows how to make a good Omelette.

PETER FLANNERY
Alone
Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
PETER would recommend this property 16 September 2014

I paid for private car from airport which I think was well worth it as I arrived after midnight. Andrei the driver was very helpful and spoke very good English. With my approval , and at no extra cost, he took me on a brief orientation drive around the city pointing out places of interest. Constantine at the hostel goes out of his way to make your stay a good one. Hes very knowledgeable about the city and onward travel and the breakfasts is excellent and there's always tea/coffee and conversation available. The letters of thanks from previous guest show that many arrive as guests but leave as friends. This is more a home stay and definitely NOT a party hostel. A bit out of the city but easy access to the metro. If you are the type of traveler who likes to get to know a country and its people,history and culture at a very good price this is a great place to begin your visit to Bucherest /Romania

96.6%
46 reviews Book Now 
2

The Cozyness Downtown Hostel

Hostel
Drumea Radulescu, nr 28, Bucharest, Romania N/A

46 out of 46 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend The Cozyness Downtown Hostel

Atmosphere - 96% Staff - 96% Facilities - 97% Safety - 94%
Location - 94% Cleanliness - 97% Value - 98%
Customer review
Alone
Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 20 August 2014

Wonderful staff, convenient extras like laundry facility, individual reading lamp and fan for each bed, and very inviting and comfortable atmosphere.

Rupert Cane
With friends / other travellers
City break, Partying / nightlife
100.0%
Rupert would recommend this property 10 June 2014

Cheap, clean, well-located with lots of friendly staff, this is a fantastic hostel. It's about a 15 minute walk into the centre of town. The rooms are very clean, the showers and toilets are very clean and there is a nice garden for chilling. Marius was a kind and helpful host. All in all, a great hostel!

96.4%
4 reviews Book Now 
3

Little Bucharest

Hostel
Smardan Street, Number 15, Floor 2, Bucharest, Romania 030075

4 out of 4 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Little Bucharest

Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 95% Facilities - 95% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 90% Value - 95%
Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 15 February 2015

I really enjoyed my stay at the little bucharest hostel. It is one of the smaler hostels, so the feels quiet familiar in time. The staff is really nice. Especially Roxanne and Crisa were awesomely helpfull and friendly. And also the volunteers working there were really nice and good companies to go out at night.

Fredrik Harmjanz
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
88.6%
Fredrik would recommend this property 21 July 2014

Very uncomplicated hostel, friendly and helpful staff, people at any age and from any country.

95.7%
67 reviews Book Now 
4

Umbrella Hostel

Hostel
General Christian Tell Str, No 21, Bucharest, Romania 7000

67 out of 67 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Umbrella Hostel

Atmosphere - 96% Staff - 96% Facilities - 95% Safety - 96%
Location - 94% Cleanliness - 95% Value - 95%
Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 25 January 2015

Clean. Staff was helpful. Provided lockers and towels. Each bunk had a light a storage area. Atmosphere was good, people were friendly. Relatively good location.

Kathrin Lind
With friends / other travellers
City break, Events / festivals, Partying / nightlife
100.0%
Kathrin would recommend this property 12 January 2015

BEST HOSTEL EVER!!! :3 <3 We were travelling for a week. We spend the most of the time in Bucharest, celebrated the New Year’s Eve there. It was a great time! We felt very safe in the Umbrella Hostel. Everybody is very friendly, helpful and cool. For our short trip to Moldova in between we've got a lot of help from the guys at the reception. There is a great atmosphere! It was more like spending time in a house of some good friends than in the hostel. We were really glad that we've got to know this place and will recommend it to all our friends, which will go to Romania.

95.2%
89 reviews Book Now 
5

Calea Victoriei Studio

Apartment
Calea Victoriei, Bucharest, Romania 10094

88 out of 89 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Calea Victoriei Studio

Atmosphere - 90% Staff - 99% Facilities - 89% Safety - 97%
Location - 95% Cleanliness - 96% Value - 97%
Shahnizam MohamedSaid
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Relaxation/spa
91.4%
Shahnizam would recommend this property 13 June 2014

This is an apartment smack in the middle of town and it gives you easy (walkable) access to most attractions. The apartment is clean, has a kitchen, a bathtub and coatroom/shoes room and i am pleased with it. The owner, Radu, is very polite and will give you every bit of tip he can. Ask him and he will tell.

Eliezer Baram
Alone
Partying / nightlife
100.0%
Eliezer would recommend this property 16 October 2013

Very nice apartment near the city center. Very nice guy managing it. Definitely recommend it.

95.2%
6 reviews Book Now 
6

Kretan Hostel

Hostel
Stirbei Voda , Nr 84 ,, Sector 1, Bucharest, Romania 010117

6 out of 6 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Kretan Hostel

Atmosphere - 90% Staff - 100% Facilities - 90% Safety - 93%
Location - 96% Cleanliness - 96% Value - 100%
Jayden Wells
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
80.0%
Jayden would recommend this property 24 July 2014

Staff were very helpful and welcomed my friend that was not staying at the hostel.

Deepak Jois
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Deepak would recommend this property 09 June 2014

Kretan Hostel is located in a quiet area on the north side of the Cișmigiu park. It is near to the railway station, as well as to the old town area. The staff was very nice and even upgraded us to a bigger room for no charge. The bathrooms were clean and the wi-fi worked well. They even gave us a small souvenir at the end of the stay.

92.2%
55 reviews Book Now 
7

Antique Hostel

Hostel
Splaiul Independentei no.2 A, SECTOR 3, Bucharest, Romania 030099

52 out of 55 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Antique Hostel

Atmosphere - 89% Staff - 89% Facilities - 94% Safety - 88%
Location - 95% Cleanliness - 94% Value - 93%
Callum Snell
With friends / other travellers
City break, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
88.6%
Callum would recommend this property 08 February 2015

Extremely cheap so even so the comfort and cleanliness standards far exceeded expectations. Staff were friendly and helpful, location was bang near the old town, the best area for drinking/partying.

Thomas McCourt
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
94.3%
Thomas would recommend this property 06 February 2015

So clean and comfortable! Hardly felt like a hostel. So cheap too. Right in old town so perfect spot!

91.9%
154 reviews Book Now 
8

The Midland Hostel

Hostel
Str. Biserica Amzei no. 22, Ap. 3 sector 1, Bucharest, Romania 010395

143 out of 154 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend The Midland Hostel

Atmosphere - 91% Staff - 97% Facilities - 87% Safety - 91%
Location - 92% Cleanliness - 87% Value - 96%
Andrew Readman
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
91.4%
Andrew would recommend this property 01 September 2014

Quiet hostel a 25 minute walk from the old town where most of the action is. Perfect if you want a bit of peace and quiet and don't plan on heading out to the central bars. The staff here are the most helpful I've ever met in a hostel. They were constantly offering if they could help with anything and Radu in particular did everything he could to help.

Mauricio Ceballos
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Mauricio would recommend this property 11 July 2014

staff is the best so far I've encounter. Very friendly and ready to help in whatever you need

91.3%
93 reviews Book Now 
9

Doors Hostel

Hostel
Olimpului Street No 13, Bucharest, Romania, Bucharest, Romania 040196

90 out of 93 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Doors Hostel

Atmosphere - 92% Staff - 96% Facilities - 88% Safety - 91%
Location - 86% Cleanliness - 92% Value - 93%
Helen Weir
With a large group / tour
Sightseeing & culture, Work / volunteering
91.4%
Helen would recommend this property 30 July 2014

For the fifth consecutive year, a lovely place to stay because of the beautiful garden with the 'tent' and tea shop. Not far from the centre but feels safe to walk to.

Rachael Bone
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Partying / nightlife
94.3%
Rachael would recommend this property 16 August 2013

Loved the tea tent ...staff were helpful and friendly and it was easy to get into the town centre.

91.0%
13 reviews Book Now 
10

Studio Magheru

Apartment
Magheru 20, Bucharest, Romania 000

12 out of 13 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Studio Magheru

Atmosphere - 84% Staff - 84% Facilities - 87% Safety - 98%
Location - 93% Cleanliness - 96% Value - 90%
Matthew Maloney
With friends / other travellers
City break, Partying / nightlife, Relaxation/spa
91.4%
Matthew would recommend this property 01 July 2014

Brilliant location right on Magheru Boulevard, one of the main thoroughfares in Bucharest, and next to some lovely little cafes and the Athenaeum. The property is very clean and perfect for 2-3 people. There's a nice bathroom (the shower is great) and a TV with access to lots of channels, perfect for relaxing at night.

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Sightseeing & culture
91.4%
Customer would recommend this property 21 February 2012

The place was really nice, the staff were lovely, really helpful! The location was good although in the snow it seemed a lot further from the centre than it was.

Bucharest

74 Hostels from 3.92 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated Bucharest hostels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Bucharest. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.