We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 24/11/2015
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 24/11/2015
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hostels in Bucharest, Romania

96.8%
489 reviews Book Now 
1

Hostel Tina

Hostel
Odobesti 2B Street, Mansion N3B, 9th Floor, No 38 (interphone 38 C), Bucharest, Romania District 3

480 out of 489 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostel Tina

Atmosphere - 94% Staff - 100% Facilities - 97% Safety - 98%
Location - 90% Cleanliness - 98% Value - 98%
PETER FLANNERY
Alone
Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
PETER would recommend this property 16 September 2014

I paid for private car from airport which I think was well worth it as I arrived after midnight. Andrei the driver was very helpful and spoke very good English. With my approval , and at no extra cost, he took me on a brief orientation drive around the city pointing out places of interest. Constantine at the hostel goes out of his way to make your stay a good one. Hes very knowledgeable about the city and onward travel and the breakfasts is excellent and there's always tea/coffee and conversation available. The letters of thanks from previous guest show that many arrive as guests but leave as friends. This is more a home stay and definitely NOT a party hostel. A bit out of the city but easy access to the metro. If you are the type of traveler who likes to get to know a country and its people,history and culture at a very good price this is a great place to begin your visit to Bucherest /Romania

Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 08 September 2014

Constantin was really nice and help with everything. The hostel is very clean, great breakfast with omlette, bread, tomatoes, and coffee and tea. The metro station is only a 5-10 minute walk away.

96.6%
46 reviews Book Now 
2

The Cozyness Downtown Hostel

Hostel
Drumea Radulescu, nr 28, Bucharest, Romania N/A

46 out of 46 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend The Cozyness Downtown Hostel

Atmosphere - 96% Staff - 96% Facilities - 97% Safety - 94%
Location - 94% Cleanliness - 97% Value - 98%
Customer review
Alone
Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 20 August 2014

Wonderful staff, convenient extras like laundry facility, individual reading lamp and fan for each bed, and very inviting and comfortable atmosphere.

Rupert Cane
With friends / other travellers
City break, Partying / nightlife
100.0%
Rupert would recommend this property 10 June 2014

Cheap, clean, well-located with lots of friendly staff, this is a fantastic hostel. It's about a 15 minute walk into the centre of town. The rooms are very clean, the showers and toilets are very clean and there is a nice garden for chilling. Marius was a kind and helpful host. All in all, a great hostel!

95.2%
89 reviews Book Now 
3

Calea Victoriei Studio

Apartment
Calea Victoriei, Bucharest, Romania 10094

88 out of 89 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Calea Victoriei Studio

Atmosphere - 90% Staff - 99% Facilities - 89% Safety - 97%
Location - 95% Cleanliness - 96% Value - 97%
Shahnizam MohamedSaid
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Relaxation/spa
91.4%
Shahnizam would recommend this property 13 June 2014

This is an apartment smack in the middle of town and it gives you easy (walkable) access to most attractions. The apartment is clean, has a kitchen, a bathtub and coatroom/shoes room and i am pleased with it. The owner, Radu, is very polite and will give you every bit of tip he can. Ask him and he will tell.

Eliezer Baram
Alone
Partying / nightlife
100.0%
Eliezer would recommend this property 16 October 2013

Very nice apartment near the city center. Very nice guy managing it. Definitely recommend it.

95.2%
6 reviews Book Now 
4

Kretan Hostel

Hostel
Stirbei Voda , Nr 84 ,, Sector 1, Bucharest, Romania 010117

6 out of 6 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Kretan Hostel

Atmosphere - 90% Staff - 100% Facilities - 90% Safety - 93%
Location - 96% Cleanliness - 96% Value - 100%
Jayden Wells
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
80.0%
Jayden would recommend this property 24 July 2014

Staff were very helpful and welcomed my friend that was not staying at the hostel.

Deepak Jois
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Deepak would recommend this property 09 June 2014

Kretan Hostel is located in a quiet area on the north side of the Cișmigiu park. It is near to the railway station, as well as to the old town area. The staff was very nice and even upgraded us to a bigger room for no charge. The bathrooms were clean and the wi-fi worked well. They even gave us a small souvenir at the end of the stay.

95.2%
3 reviews Book Now 
5

Little Bucharest

Hostel
Smardan Street, Number 15, Floor 2, Bucharest, Romania 030075

3 out of 3 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Little Bucharest

Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 93% Facilities - 93% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 86% Value - 93%
Fredrik Harmjanz
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
88.6%
Fredrik would recommend this property 21 July 2014

Very uncomplicated hostel, friendly and helpful staff, people at any age and from any country.

gerald bailey
Alone
City break
100.0%
gerald would recommend this property 26 April 2014

excellent staff and location fantastic value for money bars and places to eat a plenty just outside door could not have chosen a better place to stay in Bucharest:anybody reading this and planning to stay here could you please take Leo some Coriander as he enjoys cooking but can not find any in Bucharest....thank you

95.0%
64 reviews Book Now 
6

Umbrella Hostel

Hostel
General Christian Tell Str, No 21, Bucharest, Romania 7000

64 out of 64 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Umbrella Hostel

Atmosphere - 94% Staff - 96% Facilities - 95% Safety - 96%
Location - 92% Cleanliness - 95% Value - 94%
Margaret Bridge
With my spouse / partner
Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family
100.0%
Margaret would recommend this property 01 September 2014

The staff were realy really helpful and friendly so that there was a great atmosphere in the building. After a pretty bad start to our trip with some very unpleasant bus ticket inspectors, they made us feel relaxed and at home within five minutes. Excellent kitchen facilities and the desgin/layout of the place is basic enough but cool. The outdoor courtyard is lovely. Although it's not as close as other places to the old city, it's within easy walking distance and there are some cool bars and restaurants very close by, whcih the staff are very happy to recommend and draw by hand on to your map!

Ryan Walker
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
97.1%
Ryan would recommend this property 14 May 2014

Nice, new bedrooms, superbly equiped and well kept kitchen. Meant to stay only one night, stayed extra two, loved it so much!

95.0%
4 reviews Book Now 
7

Walkabout Backpackers

Hostel
Str. Vasile Conta no. 18, Bucharest, Romania 020954

4 out of 4 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Walkabout Backpackers

Atmosphere - 90% Staff - 100% Facilities - 90% Safety - 100%
Location - 90% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 95%
William Shelley
As a family with children
Family Holiday
100.0%
William would recommend this property 31 October 2014

I stayed with my wife and 4 sons (9, 12, 17, 20) in a 6 bed room for 5 nights. The location is great; the room was warm (all the time). This is a hostel not the Hilton, so no frills, but it was always clean and tidy. The best thing about Backpackers is the seriously cool host, Calin. from “where to eat” to “what to see”, nothing was too much trouble and he is a really bright, funny, warm guy, who made our family feel like part of his family; every evening was a social occasion and Calin always had time for us and the other guests. We met some fabulous people at Backpackers and had a great laugh. We will definitely be going back as soon as we get the chance! Oh, and Bucharest is pretty cool too :-)

Jessica Jones
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Jessica would recommend this property 26 March 2014

we booked in for 2 days and ended up staying for a week because the staff were so friendly they made a list of romanian food that we wanted to have and when the waiter got our order wrong the manager got his friend who was a chef to come around and make the food for us... if you want to see the real bucharest you should stay here the manager will go out of his way to make sure you have the best and cheapest night out possible and will even come out with you and help you to get the best local cusine and beer.... i would have no problem to recommend this place to anyone i know.....

94.1%
50 reviews Book Now 
8

Antique Hostel

Hostel
Splaiul Independentei no.2 A, SECTOR 3, Bucharest, Romania 030099

48 out of 50 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Antique Hostel

Atmosphere - 92% Staff - 92% Facilities - 96% Safety - 92%
Location - 96% Cleanliness - 96% Value - 94%
Customer review
Alone
Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 22 October 2014

Very friendly and helpful staff Large rooms Good bathrooms/showers Breakfast provided Great location in the Old City

russell langton
With my spouse / partner
Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
russell would recommend this property 03 October 2014

The location was marvelous - close to main areas and also to the metro. Breakfast was great. Bed was comfortable. Best of all the staff were so friendly and helpful. I would like to leave a message for Ionut (John). He helped us book train tickets leaving at 11.55 from Bucarest to Varna Bulgaria. We weren't sure that it was a direct trip to Varna and that we might have to change trains in Ruse. Well it worked perfectly for us. The sleeper carriages had a new engine attached in Ruse and carried on to Varna. However people in the seat only carriages had to change trains in Ruse. Thank you John!!!!

91.9%
154 reviews Book Now 
9

The Midland Hostel

Hostel
Str. Biserica Amzei no. 22, Ap. 3 sector 1, Bucharest, Romania 010395

143 out of 154 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend The Midland Hostel

Atmosphere - 91% Staff - 97% Facilities - 87% Safety - 91%
Location - 92% Cleanliness - 87% Value - 96%
Andrew Readman
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
91.4%
Andrew would recommend this property 01 September 2014

Quiet hostel a 25 minute walk from the old town where most of the action is. Perfect if you want a bit of peace and quiet and don't plan on heading out to the central bars. The staff here are the most helpful I've ever met in a hostel. They were constantly offering if they could help with anything and Radu in particular did everything he could to help.

Mauricio Ceballos
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Mauricio would recommend this property 11 July 2014

staff is the best so far I've encounter. Very friendly and ready to help in whatever you need

91.3%
93 reviews Book Now 
10

Doors Hostel

Hostel
Olimpului Street No 13, Bucharest, Romania, Bucharest, Romania 040196

90 out of 93 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Doors Hostel

Atmosphere - 92% Staff - 96% Facilities - 88% Safety - 91%
Location - 86% Cleanliness - 92% Value - 93%
Helen Weir
With a large group / tour
Sightseeing & culture, Work / volunteering
91.4%
Helen would recommend this property 30 July 2014

For the fifth consecutive year, a lovely place to stay because of the beautiful garden with the 'tent' and tea shop. Not far from the centre but feels safe to walk to.

Rachael Bone
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Partying / nightlife
94.3%
Rachael would recommend this property 16 August 2013

Loved the tea tent ...staff were helpful and friendly and it was easy to get into the town centre.

Bucharest

76 Hostels from 6.31 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated Bucharest hostels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Bucharest. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.