HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Top Rated Hostels in Bucharest, Romania

Calea Victoriei Studio 96%

Calea Victoriei Studio

Apartment
Calea Victoriei, Bd. Stirbei Voda
Atmosphere
84%
Cleanliness
100%
Facilities
93%
Location
93%
Safety
100%
Staff
100%
Value
98%

9 out of 9 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Calea Victoriei Studio

19 Aug 2015 91%
Alone Partying / nightlife Sightseeing & culture

Nice place.

would recommend this property

19 Jun 2015 91%
With my spouse / partner Sightseeing & culture

Nice private place in quiet central location.

would recommend this property

Read all Calea Victoriei Studio reviews

Crazy Duck Hostel 95%

Crazy Duck Hostel

Hostel
Str. Stirbei Voda Nr. 130, Sector 1, Bucharest
Atmosphere
93%
Cleanliness
98%
Facilities
95%
Location
88%
Safety
98%
Staff
98%
Value
98%

8 out of 8 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Crazy Duck Hostel

22 Aug 2015 86%
With friends / other travellers Backpacking / gap year Relaxation / spa Sightseeing & culture

Relatively close to the train station. Very helpfull and friendly staff. Comfortable beds.

would recommend this property

14 Jun 2015 100%
With my spouse / partner Backpacking / gap year

Loved this hostel! Great area, not too far from old city can walk there. Quiet area, Friendly staff, great kitchen and common area. Dorm room was spacious and had its own bathroom! :)

would recommend this property

Read all Crazy Duck Hostel reviews

Kretan Hostel 95%

Kretan Hostel

Hostel
84 Stirbei-Voda Street, sector1
Atmosphere
88%
Cleanliness
98%
Facilities
88%
Location
98%
Safety
93%
Staff
100%
Value
98%

8 out of 8 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Kretan Hostel

09 Apr 2015 100%
With a large group / tour Family Holiday Sightseeing & culture

Hostel was located between old town and main train station, so it was easy to go around.

would recommend this property

23 Jul 2014 80%
Alone Backpacking / gap year

Staff were very helpful and welcomed my friend that was not staying at the hostel.

would recommend this property

Read all Kretan Hostel reviews

Vila Gabriela 91%

Vila Gabriela

Guesthouse
Str.Margaritarului 18, Vila A 104, Otopeni, Judet Ilfov
Atmosphere
86%
Cleanliness
94%
Facilities
86%
Location
89%
Safety
92%
Staff
98%
Value
89%

13 out of 13 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Vila Gabriela

12 Jan 2015 86%
With my spouse / partner Visiting friends or family

Clean and cozy

would recommend this property

30 Jul 2014 97%
As a family with children Family Holiday

The family was welcoming and we had a very comfortable stay. The room was well furnished and clean. The neighbourhood was safe and it was easy to pick up provisions to prepare in the kitchen. My children were made welcome and we all enjoyed our stay.

would recommend this property

Read all Vila Gabriela reviews

Little Bucharest - Old Town Hostel 88%

Little Bucharest - Old Town Hostel

Hostel
Smardan Street, Number 15
Atmosphere
92%
Cleanliness
84%
Facilities
84%
Location
92%
Safety
90%
Staff
90%
Value
90%

9 out of 10 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Little Bucharest - Old Town Hostel

24 Jul 2015 100%
With friends / other travellers City break Events / festivals Partying / nightlife Visiting friends or family

Little Bucharest is the kind of hostel you could find yourself stuck in if you have indefinite travel plans! The location is unmatched, putting you right in the heart of the action with everything at your finger tips. They very kindly offer earplugs at receotion if you need a good night's sleep. The staff are super super friendly with heaps of great tips. We loved Sandra who was lots of fun and gave us the hook up for where we could find "all the Romanians", instead of the usual touristic places. The bunks in the hostel are really comfy, the bathrooms are always clean and the kitchen has everything you need to cook proper meals if you want. Couldn't recommend this hostel more highly. Thanks guys!!!

would recommend this property

15 Jun 2015 97%
Alone Backpacking / gap year

Really helpful and kind staff who went out of the way to help me. Excellent place and would recommend it to anyone

would recommend this property

Read all Little Bucharest - Old Town Hostel reviews

Vila 11 81%

Vila 11

Guesthouse
Strada Institutul Medico Militar Nr.11
Atmosphere
81%
Cleanliness
69%
Facilities
73%
Location
85%
Safety
88%
Staff
89%
Value
79%

14 out of 19 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Vila 11

11 Jun 2015 100%
Alone Backpacking / gap year

It was great ! Very comfortable and close to the Train Station :) Extremely satisfied with my stay !

would recommend this property

23 Apr 2015 97%
With my spouse / partner Family Holiday Romantic getaway

From the entrance a feeling that you are the closest friend of this very kind Family. You forget that you are just random tourist in big Bucharest city. It is not a hotel, neither hostel, neither guest house. It is a home when you are far away from home. Home made (by bio-products) free breakfast can last until late afternoon. I recommend for those travelers who is looking for "time-out" from city rush in a city center. Thank you very much for those magic moments in Bucharest, Greetings from Russia

would recommend this property

Read all Vila 11 reviews

RomPromo Plus Accommodation 98%

RomPromo Plus Accommodation

Apartment
Mendeleev str. 17 - 5th fl. - apt 35 - Bucharest 0
Atmosphere
96%
Cleanliness
98%
Facilities
100%
Location
98%
Safety
100%
Staff
100%
Value
98%

10 out of 11 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend RomPromo Plus Accommodation

04 Oct 2013 100%

The position in the middle of the historic Center of Bucarest.

would recommend this property

03 Sep 2012 100%
Alone City break Sightseeing & culture

i stay 04 sept at:01:30am until 09 sept at 08:00ameverything was great.i have time again.i ll visit and stay same hotel

would recommend this property

Read all RomPromo Plus Accommodation reviews

Studio Magheru 95%

Studio Magheru

Apartment
Bld Magheru, 20
Atmosphere
90%
Cleanliness
100%
Facilities
90%
Location
95%
Safety
100%
Staff
95%
Value
100%

5 out of 5 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Studio Magheru

27 Jun 2014 91%
With friends / other travellers City break Partying / nightlife Relaxation / spa Sightseeing & culture

Brilliant location right on Magheru Boulevard, one of the main thoroughfares in Bucharest, and next to some lovely little cafes and the Athenaeum. The property is very clean and perfect for 2-3 people. There's a nice bathroom (the shower is great) and a TV with access to lots of channels, perfect for relaxing at night.

would recommend this property

11 Feb 2012 91%
With my spouse / partner Sightseeing & culture

The place was really nice, the staff were lovely, really helpful! The location was good although in the snow it seemed a lot further from the centre than it was.

would recommend this property

Read all Studio Magheru reviews

Why book with hostelbookers?

Thousands of beds and private rooms, close to the things you’re planning to see and do.
With great value hostels and cheap hotels, everything you want to see and do is just a step away.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Bucharest?

Contact us directly

Our top-rated Bucharest hostels have only been scored by hostelbookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Bucharest. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.

Guide to Bucharest

Guide to Find our best travel tips, advice and inspiration on what to do and where to stay in our guide to Bucharest. Discover how to travel on a budget and don’t forget to check the weather before you go!