HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Hostel Tina

Hostel | Odobesti 2B Street, Mansion N3B, 9th Floor, No 38 (interphone 38 C) Bucharest, Romania District 3

96.5% Overall Rating

473 out of 482 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (21/07/2014)

jon walbrin thinks…

"The owner, Constantin, was very genuine, honest, and friendly, and was more than happy to help out with anything that I needed. The room was very comfortable, and a total bargain for the price. A…"

Read all Hostel Tina reviews

Facilities

  • Car Parking
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Currency Exchange
  • Free city tour
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Washing machines
  • Hot tub / jacuzzi
  • Bicycle hire
  • Late check-out
  • Laundry service
  • Wake-up calls
  • ATM / cash machine
  • Café
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Elevator / lift(s)
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Internet café
  • Outside area

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 26.86

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Bucharest?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Bucharest

Funnytime Hotel
20.14 USD

Hotel 3 star 82.9% 3 reviews
RIN Grand
72.51 USD

Hotel 4 star Not yet rated
Hostel Peaches
10.74 USD

Hostel 90.5% 13 reviews
Est Hotel
35.58 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Razvan Hotel
40.42 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
RIN Central
79.23 USD

Hotel 4 star Not yet rated
Hotel Nelisse
34.11 USD

Hotel 2 star Not yet rated
Zava Boutique Hotel
45.82 USD

Hotel 4 star Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 28/07/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 28/07/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
96.5%

Overall Rating

473 out of 482 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Hostel Tina'

Atmosphere
94.4%
Location
89.6%
Facilities
96.8%
Cleanliness
98.4%
Staff
100.0%
Value
98.4%
Safety
97.6%
Refine your results Showing 416 of 431 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | … | 16 | 17   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

jon walbrin

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

21 July 2014 jon would recommend this property

Liked: The owner, Constantin, was very genuine, honest, and friendly, and was more than happy to help out with anything that I needed. The room was very comfortable, and a total bargain for the price. A good breakast was included in the price also (omlette, bread, tomatoes, and coffee), making it even better value for money. The hostel is within an apartment at the top of a tower block, but is pretty close to shops and a metro station that makes getting round the city easy. As its a small hostel in a residential setting, I'd say it's most suited to people who don't want to party too hard (and all night). Overall: Highly recommended.

Disliked: jon left no negative feedback.

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

21 July 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: A really comfortable stay, and great value - the cheapest accomodation I could find and the price included breakfast. The owner Constantin was very friendly and would go out of his way to help with anything.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

The property's response is...

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

KEE NGU

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

11 June 2014 KEE would recommend this property

Liked: Everything are sincerely good...is a small hostel running by owner constantine...fluent english, best cooked breakfast during my trip, good information provided..difintely will coming back again if i stay here again

Disliked: none

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Dean Weir

With my spouse / partner

City break
Sightseeing & culture
Work / volunteering

26 May 2014 Dean would recommend this property

Liked: Hostel Tina is a wonderful lplace. It is very clean and tidy and had everything we needed for our city break in Bucharest. Constantin was also very kind, friendly and helpful in every way. He made us the most beautiful breakfast each day, and was always available if needed.

Disliked: I give the hostel 100%. It was perfect for us.

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Selina Lai

Alone

City break
Sightseeing & culture

21 April 2014 Selina would recommend this property

Liked: Constantin made me feel very welcome in his home and gave me lots of tips about the city. Nice, clean and spacious room, and wonderful breakfast. Safe area, close to the city on the metro.

Disliked: Was a little hard to find the hostel when I first arrive, just make sure you print the directions beforehand.

The property's response is...

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

neil taylor

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

21 February 2014 neil would recommend this property

Liked: i stayed for one more night here because its like a home.i didnt want to leave its so comfortable.thanks again constantin for everything.

Disliked: neil left no negative feedback.

The property's response is...

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

neil taylor

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

21 February 2014 neil would recommend this property

Liked: staying at this hostel is the best choice in bucharest.constantin and his mother make you feel so welcome in their city and apartment.nothing is too much trouble and they are both genuine,honest,nice people who will take care of you,especially with omelettes in the morning.warm apple pie and a local dish of cabbage rolls also.im not too fond of cabbage but they tasted good.dont stay in a soulless hostel.stay here.you will not regret it

Disliked: nothing

The property's response is...

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Marc Perrot

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

12 February 2014 Marc would recommend this property

Liked: The owner is very friendly and always happy to help. The breakfast is good and the bed is comfortable. It's a little outside the city, but easily reached by metro.

Disliked: The wifi coverage was weak in the room.

The property's response is...

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Einar Jón Gunnarsson

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

05 January 2014 Einar Jón would recommend this property

Liked: A unique chance to see the "real" Bucharest, as you're staying in the ninth floor of an old communist block in a residential area. More of a home-hospitality than a hostel. Konstantin is a great host and makes excellent breakfast and coffee, and he is always happy to provide useful information on local restaurants, tourist sites, taxis or the metro. The nearby park is great for runners.

Disliked: A bit far from the center, but it was just a few metro stops away and easy to find - on the other hand it was great to be away from the tourist areas so it's not much of a negative.

The property's response is...

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

22 September 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great place to stay in Bucharest, with a lovely local host. Welcomed with tea and lots of information on how to get around, things to see and places to eat. Great breakfast the next morning! Not in the centre of town but easy to find (just follow the directions on the site) and well connected with metro lines just a short walk away.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

NIHAD LOUTFI HAJ ASAAD

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

02 August 2013 NIHAD LOUTFI would recommend this property

Liked: the hostel is really Amazing, and Constantin is so helpfull, very nice atmosphere and good location,very close to the center. The hostel is very clean and the breackfast so lovely. i enjoyed so much my three days in Bucharest!!! All was really perfect!!!

Disliked: NIHAD LOUTFI left no negative feedback.

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Janne Nieminen

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

29 July 2013 Janne would recommend this property

Liked: Great stay at Hostel Tina. Staff was taking a very good care of us during our stay. Nice atmosphere in a small hostel located in a short walk to metro station (yellow line which is centrum line an d red line). Location is not the easiest to find without introductionsbut the staff will send you a perfect instructions soon after yourr reservation.

Disliked: Everything went jut fine and I have nothing bad to say about the property.

The property's response is...

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Relaxation/spa

24 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: We were only in Bucharest for two nights but we found Hostel Tina to be an excellent place to stay. The staff were really very helpful and gave us lots of information about what we could see and do. We had a great time. Constantin's breakfasts are also fabulous and are included in the price of the stay, which is excellent value for money!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

The property's response is...

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Kelly Scarrott

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

10 July 2013 Kelly would recommend this property

Liked: Constantin was lovely. He gave us lots of information and recommendations. The apartment is close to two metro stations which are easy to use. The apartment was very clean and comfortable.

Disliked: Nothing.

The property's response is...

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Amelia Kaldy

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

10 May 2013 Amelia would recommend this property

Liked: Great value, Constantin is an amazing host. Very clean, and it's his home so it feels very safe and secure. Great breakfast!

Disliked: The only thing I could possibly nitpick is its location outside of the main tourist area, but the metro station is only a 10-15 minute walk away.

The property's response is...

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

14 April 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Constantin was an excellent host and provided information on events happening in the city during our stay; as well as, general information on things to see and do. He provided a hot breakfast every morning which was wonderful. The room was very clean and though the door has no lock a safe locker was provided to store valuables. We were very impressed and would definitely recommend it.

Disliked: Nothing. It is a little bit outside of the main tourist area (which was okay for us) but with the metro system it really is a non-issue.

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Olli Ahtosaari

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

03 April 2013 Olli would recommend this property

Liked: By far the best value for money I've ever had concerning hostels. Owner is very nice, hospitable and cooks the most awesome omelette imaginable for breakfast. I would recommend the property for anyone enjoying peace and relaxed environment with a very reasonable price. Not an optimal choice for partying though, which didn't bother me. Rate 5/5. I travelled with my underage sister, an option not really available on the drop down list.

Disliked: Nothing.

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Kevin McLaughlin

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

05 March 2013 Kevin would recommend this property

Liked: Good character of the place and a really good welcome to the place by Constantin who owns the hostel. Authentic experience staying in a old communist style appartment block. Great breakfast in the morning. A nice omelete made by the owner and some toast and tea or coffee.

Disliked: Nothing. Some people may worry that the area isn't safe because of all the large tower blocks, but I can assure you this is a very safe area and you get to meet the local people in the area who were very helpful and friendly on the few occasions when I asked for help with directions.

The property's response is...

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

MIchael Scott

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

22 November 2012 MIchael would recommend this property

Liked: staff were super nice help with everything, breakfast was the best scambbled eggs from an ex chef what more could you want. it is a nice quite and chilled place if thats what you want.

Disliked: is little distance from centre of town but metros are good,

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Håkon Bryge

Alone

Visiting friends or family

23 October 2012 Håkon would recommend this property

Liked: It was a very warm and nice place. Constantin is a great host and he makes you dont want to leave. His breakfast was great and I will miss his coffe.

Disliked: Nothing

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Fernando Ortiz

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

20 October 2012 Fernando would recommend this property

Liked: Everything! Don't think about it and book it now.

Disliked: Fernando left no negative feedback.

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

David Wilson

Alone

City break
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

08 October 2012 David would recommend this property

Liked: This was my second stay at Hostel Tina. Constantin always offers his guests good advice on where to go and what to see in this huge Capital City. Especially good advice on taxis and public transport. There is a good pizza resturant also an excellent produce market all within walking distance of the Hostel. Also cash machines on the main street. At Constantin's place you will be guarenteed a very warm welcome and pleasant stay at good prices.The Hostel flat is very clean and Constantin serves up a great breakfast and cups of tea and conversation.Please visit when in Romania.

Disliked: David left no negative feedback.

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Business / conference
City break
Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

11 September 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The owner Constantine is one of the friendliest and courteous guys I've ever met, he really seems to put his heart and soul into what he does! I really really liked him! The house is inside an amazing comunist building and is located in a very friendly, safe and lovely area of Bucarest, not too far away from downtown. Very good hostel, and awesome breakfast... the best breakfast I've ever had when travelling!!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ludwig Hecker

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

09 September 2012 Ludwig would recommend this property

Liked: Very cosy, small Hostel on 9th floor of a house. Warm-welcoming and friendly staff gave a good first impression of the city. Konstantin's delicious breakfast and recommendations for tourists ("insider information") were perfect. Bukarest is really worth a stay: low prices, impressing buildings, lively night-life and very safe.

Disliked: Nothing at all.

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Sally Meadows

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

05 September 2012 Sally would recommend this property

Liked: It's an easy location to travel into the centre of Bucharest. Only 3 stops on the Metro. I felt totally safe using the Metro and walking in the area. The owner was very helpful and didn't mind giving time to advise on travel.

Disliked: Sally left no negative feedback.

The property's response is...