We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Hostel Tina

Hostel | Odobesti 2B Street, Mansion N3B, 9th Floor, No 38 (interphone 38 C) Bucharest, Romania District 3

98.2% Overall Rating

481 out of 490 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (07/12/2014)

Tom Barak thinks…

"The place is in a quiet residental area, easy to find since its minutes away from a metro station. It was clean and comfortable. The owner Constantin is a great host, very freindly guy and knows how…"

Read all Hostel Tina reviews

Facilities

  • Car Parking
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Currency Exchange
  • Free city tour
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Washing machines
  • Hot tub / jacuzzi
  • Bicycle hire
  • Late check-out
  • Laundry service
  • Wake-up calls
  • ATM / cash machine
  • Café
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Elevator / lift(s)
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Internet café
  • Outside area

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 25.30

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Bucharest?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Bucharest

Funnytime Hotel
18.98 USD

Hotel 3 star 82.9% 3 reviews
RIN Grand
68.31 USD

Hotel 4 star Not yet rated
Hostel Peaches
9.49 USD

Hostel 90.5% 13 reviews
Est Hotel
33.65 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Razvan Hotel
38.08 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
RIN Central
74.64 USD

Hotel 4 star Not yet rated
Hotel Nelisse
32.13 USD

Hotel 2 star Not yet rated
Zava Boutique Hotel
43.00 USD

Hotel 4 star Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 21/12/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 21/12/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
98.2%

Overall Rating

481 out of 490 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Hostel Tina'

Atmosphere
96.0%
Location
92.0%
Facilities
99.2%
Cleanliness
100.0%
Staff
100.0%
Value
100.0%
Safety
100.0%
Refine your results Showing 422 of 439 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | … | 16 | 17   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Tom Barak

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

07 December 2014 Tom would recommend this property

Liked: The place is in a quiet residental area, easy to find since its minutes away from a metro station. It was clean and comfortable. The owner Constantin is a great host, very freindly guy and knows how to make a good Omelette.

Disliked: Tom left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

PETER FLANNERY

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

16 September 2014 PETER would recommend this property

Liked: I paid for private car from airport which I think was well worth it as I arrived after midnight. Andrei the driver was very helpful and spoke very good English. With my approval , and at no extra cost, he took me on a brief orientation drive around the city pointing out places of interest. Constantine at the hostel goes out of his way to make your stay a good one. Hes very knowledgeable about the city and onward travel and the breakfasts is excellent and there's always tea/coffee and conversation available. The letters of thanks from previous guest show that many arrive as guests but leave as friends. This is more a home stay and definitely NOT a party hostel. A bit out of the city but easy access to the metro. If you are the type of traveler who likes to get to know a country and its people,history and culture at a very good price this is a great place to begin your visit to Bucherest /Romania

Disliked: Nothing

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

08 September 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Constantin was really nice and help with everything. The hostel is very clean, great breakfast with omlette, bread, tomatoes, and coffee and tea. The metro station is only a 5-10 minute walk away.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

The property's response is...

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

15 August 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very clean and safe accomodation. Amazing owner, you'll definitely feel at home!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Alex Lillie

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

14 August 2014 Alex would recommend this property

Liked: Constantin the owner is extremely friendly and helpful, doing his best to make sure you're well informed and comfortable at the hostel and know everything about the local area. It may be a bit outside the centre but metro prices are so good it doesn't really matter. Hostel was always clean and tidy and felt very secure.

Disliked: Alex left no negative feedback.

The property's response is...

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Robert Bartrum

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

06 August 2014 Robert would recommend this property

Liked: The owner Constantine is incredible. He really makes a big effort and goes out of his way to make your stay as comfortable as possible. His breakfasts are also delicious! It is the perfect place for people not looking for a big party hostel!

Disliked: Robert left no negative feedback.

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

jon walbrin

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

21 July 2014 jon would recommend this property

Liked: The owner, Constantin, was very genuine, honest, and friendly, and was more than happy to help out with anything that I needed. The room was very comfortable, and a total bargain for the price. A good breakast was included in the price also (omlette, bread, tomatoes, and coffee), making it even better value for money. The hostel is within an apartment at the top of a tower block, but is pretty close to shops and a metro station that makes getting round the city easy. As its a small hostel in a residential setting, I'd say it's most suited to people who don't want to party too hard (and all night). Overall: Highly recommended.

Disliked: jon left no negative feedback.

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

21 July 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: A really comfortable stay, and great value - the cheapest accomodation I could find and the price included breakfast. The owner Constantin was very friendly and would go out of his way to help with anything.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

The property's response is...

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

KEE NGU

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

11 June 2014 KEE would recommend this property

Liked: Everything are sincerely good...is a small hostel running by owner constantine...fluent english, best cooked breakfast during my trip, good information provided..difintely will coming back again if i stay here again

Disliked: none

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Dean Weir

With my spouse / partner

City break
Sightseeing & culture
Work / volunteering

26 May 2014 Dean would recommend this property

Liked: Hostel Tina is a wonderful lplace. It is very clean and tidy and had everything we needed for our city break in Bucharest. Constantin was also very kind, friendly and helpful in every way. He made us the most beautiful breakfast each day, and was always available if needed.

Disliked: I give the hostel 100%. It was perfect for us.

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Selina Lai

Alone

City break
Sightseeing & culture

21 April 2014 Selina would recommend this property

Liked: Constantin made me feel very welcome in his home and gave me lots of tips about the city. Nice, clean and spacious room, and wonderful breakfast. Safe area, close to the city on the metro.

Disliked: Was a little hard to find the hostel when I first arrive, just make sure you print the directions beforehand.

The property's response is...

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

neil taylor

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

21 February 2014 neil would recommend this property

Liked: i stayed for one more night here because its like a home.i didnt want to leave its so comfortable.thanks again constantin for everything.

Disliked: neil left no negative feedback.

The property's response is...

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

neil taylor

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

21 February 2014 neil would recommend this property

Liked: staying at this hostel is the best choice in bucharest.constantin and his mother make you feel so welcome in their city and apartment.nothing is too much trouble and they are both genuine,honest,nice people who will take care of you,especially with omelettes in the morning.warm apple pie and a local dish of cabbage rolls also.im not too fond of cabbage but they tasted good.dont stay in a soulless hostel.stay here.you will not regret it

Disliked: nothing

The property's response is...

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Marc Perrot

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

12 February 2014 Marc would recommend this property

Liked: The owner is very friendly and always happy to help. The breakfast is good and the bed is comfortable. It's a little outside the city, but easily reached by metro.

Disliked: The wifi coverage was weak in the room.

The property's response is...

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Einar Jón Gunnarsson

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

05 January 2014 Einar Jón would recommend this property

Liked: A unique chance to see the "real" Bucharest, as you're staying in the ninth floor of an old communist block in a residential area. More of a home-hospitality than a hostel. Konstantin is a great host and makes excellent breakfast and coffee, and he is always happy to provide useful information on local restaurants, tourist sites, taxis or the metro. The nearby park is great for runners.

Disliked: A bit far from the center, but it was just a few metro stops away and easy to find - on the other hand it was great to be away from the tourist areas so it's not much of a negative.

The property's response is...

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

22 September 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great place to stay in Bucharest, with a lovely local host. Welcomed with tea and lots of information on how to get around, things to see and places to eat. Great breakfast the next morning! Not in the centre of town but easy to find (just follow the directions on the site) and well connected with metro lines just a short walk away.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

NIHAD LOUTFI HAJ ASAAD

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

02 August 2013 NIHAD LOUTFI would recommend this property

Liked: the hostel is really Amazing, and Constantin is so helpfull, very nice atmosphere and good location,very close to the center. The hostel is very clean and the breackfast so lovely. i enjoyed so much my three days in Bucharest!!! All was really perfect!!!

Disliked: NIHAD LOUTFI left no negative feedback.

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Janne Nieminen

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

29 July 2013 Janne would recommend this property

Liked: Great stay at Hostel Tina. Staff was taking a very good care of us during our stay. Nice atmosphere in a small hostel located in a short walk to metro station (yellow line which is centrum line an d red line). Location is not the easiest to find without introductionsbut the staff will send you a perfect instructions soon after yourr reservation.

Disliked: Everything went jut fine and I have nothing bad to say about the property.

The property's response is...

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Relaxation/spa

24 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: We were only in Bucharest for two nights but we found Hostel Tina to be an excellent place to stay. The staff were really very helpful and gave us lots of information about what we could see and do. We had a great time. Constantin's breakfasts are also fabulous and are included in the price of the stay, which is excellent value for money!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

The property's response is...

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Kelly Scarrott

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

10 July 2013 Kelly would recommend this property

Liked: Constantin was lovely. He gave us lots of information and recommendations. The apartment is close to two metro stations which are easy to use. The apartment was very clean and comfortable.

Disliked: Nothing.

The property's response is...

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Amelia Kaldy

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

10 May 2013 Amelia would recommend this property

Liked: Great value, Constantin is an amazing host. Very clean, and it's his home so it feels very safe and secure. Great breakfast!

Disliked: The only thing I could possibly nitpick is its location outside of the main tourist area, but the metro station is only a 10-15 minute walk away.

The property's response is...

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

14 April 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Constantin was an excellent host and provided information on events happening in the city during our stay; as well as, general information on things to see and do. He provided a hot breakfast every morning which was wonderful. The room was very clean and though the door has no lock a safe locker was provided to store valuables. We were very impressed and would definitely recommend it.

Disliked: Nothing. It is a little bit outside of the main tourist area (which was okay for us) but with the metro system it really is a non-issue.

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Olli Ahtosaari

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

03 April 2013 Olli would recommend this property

Liked: By far the best value for money I've ever had concerning hostels. Owner is very nice, hospitable and cooks the most awesome omelette imaginable for breakfast. I would recommend the property for anyone enjoying peace and relaxed environment with a very reasonable price. Not an optimal choice for partying though, which didn't bother me. Rate 5/5. I travelled with my underage sister, an option not really available on the drop down list.

Disliked: Nothing.

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Kevin McLaughlin

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

05 March 2013 Kevin would recommend this property

Liked: Good character of the place and a really good welcome to the place by Constantin who owns the hostel. Authentic experience staying in a old communist style appartment block. Great breakfast in the morning. A nice omelete made by the owner and some toast and tea or coffee.

Disliked: Nothing. Some people may worry that the area isn't safe because of all the large tower blocks, but I can assure you this is a very safe area and you get to meet the local people in the area who were very helpful and friendly on the few occasions when I asked for help with directions.

The property's response is...

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

MIchael Scott

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

22 November 2012 MIchael would recommend this property

Liked: staff were super nice help with everything, breakfast was the best scambbled eggs from an ex chef what more could you want. it is a nice quite and chilled place if thats what you want.

Disliked: is little distance from centre of town but metros are good,

The property's response is...