HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 20/04/2015
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 20/04/2015
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hostels in Brasov, Romania

97.1%
12 reviews Book Now 
1

Antonella Apartment

Apartment
De Mijloc nr.32, Brasov, Romania 500063

12 out of 12 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Antonella Apartment

Atmosphere - 96% Staff - 100% Facilities - 90% Safety - 98%
Location - 98% Cleanliness - 98% Value - 98%
Alfonso Cruz Serrano
With my spouse / partner
Sightseeing & culture
94.3%
Alfonso would recommend this property 04 August 2013

Antonella makes you feel like in home. We got useful information even before coming to Brasov!

Rachel Matthews
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Rachel would recommend this property 17 September 2012

Everything! We had a wonderful, peaceful stay at Antonella's. It was lovely to have a little 'home' with a seperate bedroom, bathroom and kitchen. You could comfortably relax in the bedroom and it felt more like a lounge during the day. Antonella is a great cook and delivered us different breakfasts each morning at a time which suited us. The apartment is a quick walk to the downtown shops, restaurants and sights of Brasov and a 5-10min walk to the bus station to take you to Bran etc....

96.3%
51 reviews Book Now 
2

Boemia Hostel

Hostel
Gheorghe Baritiu nr. 13, Brasov, Romania 507055

51 out of 51 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Boemia Hostel

Atmosphere - 90% Staff - 97% Facilities - 96% Safety - 96%
Location - 99% Cleanliness - 97% Value - 96%
Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 26 February 2014

Hospitality and service of owners. Hot breakfast in the am. Location. The fact each bunk had 2 plugs, a reading lamp and a locker. Nice linens, not the crappy cheap kind you find in most places.

Barbara Weibel
Alone
Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Barbara would recommend this property 22 August 2013

The owners are kind and attentive, breakfast was excellent (Claudio's mother makes great omelettes), and the hostel was exceptionally clean. Plus, its absolutely i the heart of Old Town, hjust steps fro the Black Church and main square.

94.6%
302 reviews Book Now 
3

Kismet Dao Brasov

Hostel
Neagoe Basarab Street 8, Old Town district, Brasov, Romania 500002

276 out of 302 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Kismet Dao Brasov

Atmosphere - 92% Staff - 95% Facilities - 93% Safety - 98%
Location - 88% Cleanliness - 96% Value - 98%
Customer review
Alone
Sightseeing & culture
88.6%
Customer would recommend this property 27 October 2013

Really helpful staff, lots of showers and toilets in the basement, nice kitchen to use, computers with internet free of charge, welcome beer, a nice common room to meet other travelers

Lizzy Coad
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
97.1%
Lizzy would recommend this property 24 October 2013

Staff are amazing, the place is really relaxed and it has a kitchen and great chill out areas. Great for meeting people, relaxing, and info on whats around.

94.6%
113 reviews Book Now 
4

Ladespani

Guesthouse
Mihai Viteazu 128, Brasov, Romania 500183

113 out of 113 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Ladespani

Atmosphere - 95% Staff - 100% Facilities - 96% Safety - 96%
Location - 76% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 96%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Romantic getaway
91.4%
Customer would recommend this property 04 October 2013

Just everything. If you want to stay in Brasov it's definitly your location. Especially perfect for pairs as well as small groups.

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 27 February 2013

The staff were very helpful with maps and providing information about day trıps, bus and traın tımes, local supermarkets and restaurants. The kıtchen and lounge area are spacıous and well equıpped. We had a room on the ground floor wıth a safe,televısıon wıth loads of channels and an amazıng bathroom. The room was very warm and cosy. They also offered a cheap laundry servıce and espresso coffee each mornıng of your stay. Although the locatıon ısnt the prettıest, ıt ıs only 5 mıns walk to the bus stop for bran castle, 20 mıns walk to the maın traın statıon and 15 mıns walk ınto old town ıf you follow theır walkıng route provıded on the map.

94.4%
24 reviews Book Now 
5

Casa Terezia

3 star Hotel
Str.Nicolae Balcescu Nr. 25, Brasov, Romania 500019

24 out of 24 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Casa Terezia

Atmosphere - 85% Staff - 98% Facilities - 86% Safety - 97%
Location - 97% Cleanliness - 99% Value - 96%
Nen Yusoff
With friends / other travellers
City break, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Nen would recommend this property 16 April 2014

The room is very homely ad comfortable, it's big as well even for two pople. The nearest shopping mall is with walking distance.

Simon Smith
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Partying / nightlife
100.0%
Simon would recommend this property 12 February 2014

This marked the exact half way point of our 5 week interrail trip, we were all a little tired and not knowing quite what to expect from Brasov or the accomodaiton. This ended up being the best place we stayed out of all 15 or so! The lady running it was friendly and helpful to the point where we almost felt bad that the price was so low; she kept offering to make us tea and coffe for free, she was always cleaning and keeping the place in top shape; and she always went out of her way to help, be it with directions, advice, or the facilities. There was no communal washing machine, and on seeing that we planned to wash our dirty clothes in the shower, she did not hesitate to offer her own washng machine from her hosue. She is an absolute saint, and it creates a really small and cosy family feel to the place. The German family in the other room and ourselves, a group of English 21 year old men, both thoroughly enjoyed the visit and would recommend it. Nice beds and well furnished rooms; far more personal and tasteful than chain resorts; great bathrooms, really clean and comfortable; world class service from the staff. 100% best place we stayed on the ntire trip, and that's not best-for-the-price, i mean best full stop.

93.5%
62 reviews Book Now 
6

Guesthouse Postavarului

Guesthouse
Str Postavarului Nr. 16, Brasov, Romania 500024

61 out of 62 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Guesthouse Postavarului

Atmosphere - 89% Staff - 98% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 96% Value - 90%
Ella Timmermans
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
97.1%
Ella would recommend this property 23 January 2012

Very cozy, peaceful, the property has alot of character. Very central location. Owner was nice and helpful.

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Sightseeing & culture
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 10 September 2011

Very secure with entrance to room within courtyard. The proprietor was very courteous and helpful about finding restaurants.

92.4%
12 reviews Book Now 
7

Centrum House Hostel

Hostel
Republicii Street, Nr. 58, Brasov, Romania 500030

12 out of 12 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Centrum House Hostel

Atmosphere - 86% Staff - 98% Facilities - 88% Safety - 86%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 96% Value - 90%
Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 24 March 2014

Excellent hostel in the perfect location! Friendly staff, clean rooms and comfortable beds! Locks even included for storage

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
City break, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture
82.9%
Customer would recommend this property 16 March 2014

The location is really nice. Prices are good. The reception staff can be either helpful and ffriendly or disinterested depending on who's working. Beds and rooms are fine, nice kitchen area upstairs.

91.5%
348 reviews Book Now 
8

Rolling Stone Hostel

Hostel
Strade Piatra Mare 2A, Brasov, Romania 500133

284 out of 348 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Rolling Stone Hostel

Atmosphere - 86% Staff - 96% Facilities - 88% Safety - 88%
Location - 93% Cleanliness - 92% Value - 96%
Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
80.0%
15 January 2014

Sylvia was very nice and helpful and made our stay as comfortable as possible. Good location. It was the cheapest option.

Paul Deering
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
57.1%
Paul would recommend this property 02 August 2013

Got into a argument that could have been dealt with easily and professionally. Instead it resulted in myself being backed into a corner of a room, (with door closed) and being physically assaulted by (Greg) who is employed by the hostel as a tour operator. He grabbed at my keck and grabbed my hand in a extremely aggressive manner. This was in the presence of the manager and the co manager in the kitchen of the hostel they made no effort to intervene. It was one of the scariest experiences of my life and I felt very vulnerable as a tourist in a foreign country. I have traveled all over Europe and have never had any problems. I know this sounds dramatic but it was genuinely scary. I no i haven't gone into details of what the argument was over, however this kind of behavyer is not acceptable from anyone associated with the hostel and should not be condoned on its premisses . I can understand verbal altercations but ones that became physical cross a line for me they are not acceptable and there are not excuses that make them so. Dormitory were basic lacking plugs beside beds, kitchen had what you would expect for the price. Staff were helpful they called the train station to reserve us tickets but when we entered argument they demanded that we pay them the cost of the phone call. Internet was fast. Price was very competitive! Overall this hostel has what you would expect for the price but personally I would not recommend staying there after having one of the scariest experiences of my life. I recommend extreme caution when booking this hostel. This is the first review I have written for a hostel but felt obliged to write it after my experience there.

90.6%
63 reviews Book Now 
9

JugendStube Hostel

Hostel
13 Michael Weiss Street Apt 5, Brasov, Romania 500031

60 out of 63 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend JugendStube Hostel

Atmosphere - 82% Staff - 88% Facilities - 90% Safety - 90%
Location - 98% Cleanliness - 93% Value - 91%
Dana Grunberg
With my spouse / partner
Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Dana would recommend this property 29 May 2013

The staff is always available and friendly, useful maps of the city were provided without even asking for them, along with useful tips. the location is perfect, the place is always clean and welcoming. I'm definitely going back there on my next trip to Brasov.

Tarek Qawasmi
Alone
City break, Events / festivals
100.0%
Tarek would recommend this property 14 May 2013

Everything was amazing , very clean , near everything the Hostel , stuff was more that helpful :) , the Internet very high speed , everywhere even the rooms , loopy , and outside also :)

90.3%
27 reviews Book Now 
10

Dolce Far Niente

Guesthouse
Str. Lupeni, Nr 11, Brasov, Romania 500085

27 out of 27 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Dolce Far Niente

Atmosphere - 87% Staff - 88% Facilities - 88% Safety - 94%
Location - 88% Cleanliness - 96% Value - 88%
Bernadette Olderdissen
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Sightseeing & culture
94.3%
Bernadette would recommend this property 12 July 2012

The staff was friendly and welcoming. Only the daughter of the family seems to speak decent English, but she was very kind and even prepared us a quick free breakfast when we arrived, starved, at around 10am. She explained how to get around and so we felt well taken care of.

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 24 May 2012

This was a beautiful pension in a great location. Everything was superb, from the cleanliness of the facilities to the quality of the breakfast. I would highly recommend this pension.

Brasov

46 Hostels from 8.68 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated Brasov hostels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Brasov. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.