We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 24/04/2016
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 24/04/2016
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hostels in Brasov, Romania

97.4%
13 reviews Book Now 
1

Antonella Apartment

Apartment
De Mijloc nr.32, Brasov, Romania 500063

13 out of 13 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Antonella Apartment

Atmosphere - 96% Staff - 100% Facilities - 90% Safety - 98%
Location - 98% Cleanliness - 98% Value - 98%
Alfonso Cruz Serrano
With my spouse / partner
Sightseeing & culture
94.3%
Alfonso would recommend this property 04 August 2013

Antonella makes you feel like in home. We got useful information even before coming to Brasov!

Rachel Matthews
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Rachel would recommend this property 17 September 2012

Everything! We had a wonderful, peaceful stay at Antonella's. It was lovely to have a little 'home' with a seperate bedroom, bathroom and kitchen. You could comfortably relax in the bedroom and it felt more like a lounge during the day. Antonella is a great cook and delivered us different breakfasts each morning at a time which suited us. The apartment is a quick walk to the downtown shops, restaurants and sights of Brasov and a 5-10min walk to the bus station to take you to Bran etc....

97.0%
61 reviews Book Now 
2

Boemia Hostel

Hostel
Gheorghe Baritiu nr. 13, Brasov, Romania 507055

61 out of 61 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Boemia Hostel

Atmosphere - 91% Staff - 97% Facilities - 95% Safety - 96%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 99% Value - 100%
Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 25 January 2015

Clean. Staff was helpful. Good location and value. Wifi was good. Lockers provided.

frank langenhoff
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
frank would recommend this property 24 June 2014

one word "FABULOUS" LOVED THE ATTENTION/ SUPPORT BY STAFF AND MANAGER,TERRIFIC SITUEATION,NO COMPLAINTS AT ALL. WOULD BE KEEN TO RETURN AGAIN, A REST FROM THE HUSTLE AND BUSTLE THAT CAN BE EXPERIENCED IN SOME PLACES, DESERVES CLOSE ATTENTION IF YOU ARE COMING TO BRASOV.

95.4%
117 reviews Book Now 
3

Ladespani

Guesthouse
Mihai Viteazu 128, Brasov, Romania 500183

117 out of 117 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Ladespani

Atmosphere - 96% Staff - 100% Facilities - 96% Safety - 96%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 96%
Chris Mellor
With my spouse / partner
Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Chris would recommend this property 28 July 2014

Fantastic place!!! The owners are so nice and friendly doing everything they can to make our stay perfect and gave us free drinks and explained all the information we needed. The garden area is beautiful and relaxing with the pool to cool down in the hot summer too! Had a great shared kitchen with everything we needed and a supermarket around the corner. A really great restaurant nearby too! Our room was perfect with a good bathroom. The coffee machine with free coffee is really great!!!

Frank Wang
With my spouse / partner
Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Frank would recommend this property 26 April 2014

Very good owner and wife. Provided all needed information There is a 24 hours grocery within 3 minutes walking distance

94.6%
25 reviews Book Now 
4

Casa Terezia

3 star Hotel
Str.Nicolae Balcescu Nr. 25, Brasov, Romania 500019

25 out of 25 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Casa Terezia

Atmosphere - 85% Staff - 98% Facilities - 87% Safety - 97%
Location - 97% Cleanliness - 99% Value - 96%
Suzanne Raggl
With my spouse / partner
Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Suzanne would recommend this property 27 June 2014

Terezia was extremely friendly and helpful. We found this hostel one of the best we have stayed in. It was very clean ,the beds were very comfortable ,sat tv, and the location was very central. Brasov was a very charming place to visit.

Nen Yusoff
With friends / other travellers
City break, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Nen would recommend this property 16 April 2014

The room is very homely ad comfortable, it's big as well even for two pople. The nearest shopping mall is with walking distance.

93.7%
64 reviews Book Now 
5

Guesthouse Postavarului

Guesthouse
Str Postavarului Nr. 16, Brasov, Romania 500024

63 out of 64 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Guesthouse Postavarului

Atmosphere - 89% Staff - 96% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 99% Cleanliness - 97% Value - 92%
Ella Timmermans
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
97.1%
Ella would recommend this property 23 January 2012

Very cozy, peaceful, the property has alot of character. Very central location. Owner was nice and helpful.

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Sightseeing & culture
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 10 September 2011

Very secure with entrance to room within courtyard. The proprietor was very courteous and helpful about finding restaurants.

91.7%
69 reviews Book Now 
6

JugendStube Hostel

Hostel
13 Michael Weiss Street Apt 5, Brasov, Romania 500031

66 out of 69 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend JugendStube Hostel

Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 93% Facilities - 89% Safety - 92%
Location - 98% Cleanliness - 92% Value - 93%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
City break
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 20 November 2014

The staff were really friendly and helpful with anything we needed. It was in a good location in the old town with easy access to buses if we needed them.

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Sightseeing & culture
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 31 May 2014

Good location, nice atmosphere, clean and newly rennovated and computers for public use.

91.7%
24 reviews Book Now 
7

Centrum House Hostel

Hostel
Republicii Street, Nr. 58, Brasov, Romania 500030

24 out of 24 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Centrum House Hostel

Atmosphere - 86% Staff - 94% Facilities - 85% Safety - 86%
Location - 99% Cleanliness - 97% Value - 92%
Sonia van Vlissingen
Alone
Sightseeing & culture
82.9%
Sonia would recommend this property 13 September 2014

Very good place to stay that is well taken care of. Clean and comfortable. Nice dorms with excellent beds.

GENNA RAYMOND
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
97.1%
GENNA would recommend this property 22 August 2014

Bright and sunny and clean. Wifi works in the rooms which is nice. Staff friendly.

90.6%
353 reviews Book Now 
8

Rolling Stone Hostel

Hostel
Strade Piatra Mare 2A, Brasov, Romania 500133

288 out of 353 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Rolling Stone Hostel

Atmosphere - 87% Staff - 96% Facilities - 88% Safety - 87%
Location - 92% Cleanliness - 89% Value - 94%
elena wells
With my spouse / partner
Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
elena would recommend this property 03 April 2015

A lovely and good value for money hostel. Run by friendly and helpful people. Our room was clean, private and spacious with beautiful views (and a working tv). Good location near to main square and great local restaurants. As a couple in a private room we felt it was everything we wanted and would stay again.

Mitchell Scott
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Events / festivals
100.0%
Mitchell would recommend this property 06 November 2014

Rolling Stone Hostel was amazing!!! Sophie is one of the friendliest and nicest hostel owners I've ever met and it was so much fun staying here. There were tons of cool activities to take part in and they even took us to a massive party at Dracula's castle!! I'd highly recommend staying here if you get the chance. I know I'll be coming back.

90.1%
317 reviews Book Now 
9

Kismet Dao Brasov

Hostel
Neagoe Basarab Street 8, Old Town district, Brasov, Romania 500002

289 out of 317 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Kismet Dao Brasov

Atmosphere - 90% Staff - 93% Facilities - 88% Safety - 95%
Location - 82% Cleanliness - 88% Value - 92%
Margot van den Bergh
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Margot would recommend this property 20 March 2015

This was one of the best hotels I have every stayed in!! The staff was fantastic - they helped me so much planning my travels, they were friendly and cheerful and instead of just giving your keys like in most hostels, they even take you up to your room and show you around (completely unlike some huge hostels which are super impersonal - it is always these small things that makes a huge difference). You get to borrow a fresh towel, free drink for every night you stay there, tea & coffee the whole day for free, very clean and breakfast is included - cereal which they leave there the whole day so it is fine if you only wake up at lunch time. I could even borrow a hairdryer! Can highly recommend this hostel!

Customer review
Alone
City break, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 14 September 2014

My room was very clean, with a very sleepable bed, tables, hangers and overall very comfortable. The bathroom was clean and sparkling. The reception staff were friendly and also seemed very capable & knowledgeable. I especially liked the excursion to Bran, Rasnov and Peles ... not easy to do all those places on public transport, and the driver was a very nice guy. They have a sweet & friendly dog living at this hostel; this may not be the place for those with a dog phobia however.

90.1%
17 reviews Book Now 
10

Villa Park

Hostel
Magura Branului, Str. Principala Nr.9 A, Brasov, Romania 507133

17 out of 17 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Villa Park

Atmosphere - 92% Staff - 94% Facilities - 81% Safety - 91%
Location - 83% Cleanliness - 91% Value - 95%
Oda Bjorke Dypvik
With friends / other travellers
Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Oda would recommend this property 09 July 2013

Villa Park in beautiful Magura is a fantastic place to stay. Me and my brother are so grateful for the fantastic days we spent up here and in the area. Joseph is a fantastic guide and a reflected man with very good english knowledge and a philosofic and reflected mind. The farm and its heartwarm family (and animals) really makes you feel closer to the romania way of life and the amazing nature surrounding and good hiking possibilities are just a few of many reasons why this place gets my highest recommendations.

Lincoln Hill
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Lincoln would recommend this property 20 August 2012

A great place to stay! Surrounded by beautiful countryside, this is the perfect place to recharge after being on the go. The buildings are beautiful and it feels more like a home stay than a hostel. If you're looking for an exceptional experience, this is the place!

Brasov

41 Hostels from 9.67 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated Brasov hostels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Brasov. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.