HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 03/09/2015
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 03/09/2015
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hostels in Brasov, Romania

97.4%
13 reviews Book Now 
1

Antonella Apartment

Apartment
De Mijloc nr.32, Brasov, Romania 500063

13 out of 13 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Antonella Apartment

Atmosphere - 96% Staff - 100% Facilities - 90% Safety - 98%
Location - 98% Cleanliness - 98% Value - 98%
Alfonso Cruz Serrano
With my spouse / partner
Sightseeing & culture
94.3%
Alfonso would recommend this property 04 August 2013

Antonella makes you feel like in home. We got useful information even before coming to Brasov!

Rachel Matthews
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Rachel would recommend this property 17 September 2012

Everything! We had a wonderful, peaceful stay at Antonella's. It was lovely to have a little 'home' with a seperate bedroom, bathroom and kitchen. You could comfortably relax in the bedroom and it felt more like a lounge during the day. Antonella is a great cook and delivered us different breakfasts each morning at a time which suited us. The apartment is a quick walk to the downtown shops, restaurants and sights of Brasov and a 5-10min walk to the bus station to take you to Bran etc....

96.9%
58 reviews Book Now 
2

Boemia Hostel

Hostel
Gheorghe Baritiu nr. 13, Brasov, Romania 507055

58 out of 58 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Boemia Hostel

Atmosphere - 90% Staff - 98% Facilities - 95% Safety - 96%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 99% Value - 98%
frank langenhoff
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
frank would recommend this property 24 June 2014

one word "FABULOUS" LOVED THE ATTENTION/ SUPPORT BY STAFF AND MANAGER,TERRIFIC SITUEATION,NO COMPLAINTS AT ALL. WOULD BE KEEN TO RETURN AGAIN, A REST FROM THE HUSTLE AND BUSTLE THAT CAN BE EXPERIENCED IN SOME PLACES, DESERVES CLOSE ATTENTION IF YOU ARE COMING TO BRASOV.

Christine Ellis
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
88.6%
Christine would recommend this property 04 June 2014

A good hostel overall, especially for Romania. Everything was very clean and home like. It's fairly small so there's no industrial feeling of rows of bunk beds.

95.4%
117 reviews Book Now 
3

Ladespani

Guesthouse
Mihai Viteazu 128, Brasov, Romania 500183

117 out of 117 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Ladespani

Atmosphere - 96% Staff - 100% Facilities - 96% Safety - 96%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 96%
Chris Mellor
With my spouse / partner
Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Chris would recommend this property 28 July 2014

Fantastic place!!! The owners are so nice and friendly doing everything they can to make our stay perfect and gave us free drinks and explained all the information we needed. The garden area is beautiful and relaxing with the pool to cool down in the hot summer too! Had a great shared kitchen with everything we needed and a supermarket around the corner. A really great restaurant nearby too! Our room was perfect with a good bathroom. The coffee machine with free coffee is really great!!!

Frank Wang
With my spouse / partner
Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Frank would recommend this property 26 April 2014

Very good owner and wife. Provided all needed information There is a 24 hours grocery within 3 minutes walking distance

94.6%
25 reviews Book Now 
4

Casa Terezia

3 star Hotel
Str.Nicolae Balcescu Nr. 25, Brasov, Romania 500019

25 out of 25 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Casa Terezia

Atmosphere - 85% Staff - 98% Facilities - 87% Safety - 97%
Location - 97% Cleanliness - 99% Value - 96%
Suzanne Raggl
With my spouse / partner
Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Suzanne would recommend this property 27 June 2014

Terezia was extremely friendly and helpful. We found this hostel one of the best we have stayed in. It was very clean ,the beds were very comfortable ,sat tv, and the location was very central. Brasov was a very charming place to visit.

Nen Yusoff
With friends / other travellers
City break, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Nen would recommend this property 16 April 2014

The room is very homely ad comfortable, it's big as well even for two pople. The nearest shopping mall is with walking distance.

93.7%
63 reviews Book Now 
5

Guesthouse Postavarului

Guesthouse
Str Postavarului Nr. 16, Brasov, Romania 500024

62 out of 63 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Guesthouse Postavarului

Atmosphere - 89% Staff - 96% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 99% Cleanliness - 97% Value - 92%
Ella Timmermans
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
97.1%
Ella would recommend this property 23 January 2012

Very cozy, peaceful, the property has alot of character. Very central location. Owner was nice and helpful.

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Sightseeing & culture
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 10 September 2011

Very secure with entrance to room within courtyard. The proprietor was very courteous and helpful about finding restaurants.

92.8%
65 reviews Book Now 
6

JugendStube Hostel

Hostel
13 Michael Weiss Street Apt 5, Brasov, Romania 500031

62 out of 65 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend JugendStube Hostel

Atmosphere - 85% Staff - 92% Facilities - 91% Safety - 93%
Location - 98% Cleanliness - 94% Value - 93%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Sightseeing & culture
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 31 May 2014

Good location, nice atmosphere, clean and newly rennovated and computers for public use.

Dana Grunberg
With my spouse / partner
Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Dana would recommend this property 29 May 2013

The staff is always available and friendly, useful maps of the city were provided without even asking for them, along with useful tips. the location is perfect, the place is always clean and welcoming. I'm definitely going back there on my next trip to Brasov.

92.5%
21 reviews Book Now 
7

Centrum House Hostel

Hostel
Republicii Street, Nr. 58, Brasov, Romania 500030

21 out of 21 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Centrum House Hostel

Atmosphere - 86% Staff - 96% Facilities - 86% Safety - 87%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 97% Value - 93%
GENNA RAYMOND
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
97.1%
GENNA would recommend this property 22 August 2014

Bright and sunny and clean. Wifi works in the rooms which is nice. Staff friendly.

Samantha Fischer
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Samantha would recommend this property 07 August 2014

So updated and lovely, we stayed in the 4 dorm room, beautiful room, clean, spacious with lockers. Ensuite bathroom. Nice kitchen, very centrally located, and such a good price. Lots of information as well for the surrounding area.

91.5%
350 reviews Book Now 
8

Rolling Stone Hostel

Hostel
Strade Piatra Mare 2A, Brasov, Romania 500133

286 out of 350 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Rolling Stone Hostel

Atmosphere - 87% Staff - 96% Facilities - 88% Safety - 88%
Location - 93% Cleanliness - 90% Value - 96%
Customer review
Alone
City break, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 05 August 2014

An excellent location for reaching the place by any mode of transportation. Accommodations exactly as advertised, with an option to change the type of accommodation upon arrival. Tons and tons of different activities for a few hours, a day trip, a three day trip, etc. Splendid nature, architecture, food, etc.

Elena Kochetkova
With my spouse / partner
Business / conference
77.1%
Elena would recommend this property 03 August 2014

It`s a lovely place near the mountains in the historical center of the city. There is a bus stop, restaurants and small shops around. The staff is fine, and they offer cheap excursion and give all the things you need.

90.2%
312 reviews Book Now 
9

Kismet Dao Brasov

Hostel
Neagoe Basarab Street 8, Old Town district, Brasov, Romania 500002

284 out of 312 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Kismet Dao Brasov

Atmosphere - 90% Staff - 93% Facilities - 88% Safety - 95%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 88% Value - 95%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
62.9%
25 August 2014

The staff were friendly with lots of information to give us, and helped us to organise some cheap trips to nearby sights. The breakfast was fine, and it was nice to have free drinks each day.

Natalie Tuccia
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
77.1%
Natalie would recommend this property 24 August 2014

Social place, Free beer or drink on arrival & staff are always happy to help. Good value for money

90.1%
17 reviews Book Now 
10

Villa Park

Hostel
Magura Branului, Str. Principala Nr.9 A, Brasov, Romania 507133

17 out of 17 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Villa Park

Atmosphere - 92% Staff - 94% Facilities - 81% Safety - 91%
Location - 83% Cleanliness - 91% Value - 95%
Oda Bjorke Dypvik
With friends / other travellers
Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Oda would recommend this property 09 July 2013

Villa Park in beautiful Magura is a fantastic place to stay. Me and my brother are so grateful for the fantastic days we spent up here and in the area. Joseph is a fantastic guide and a reflected man with very good english knowledge and a philosofic and reflected mind. The farm and its heartwarm family (and animals) really makes you feel closer to the romania way of life and the amazing nature surrounding and good hiking possibilities are just a few of many reasons why this place gets my highest recommendations.

Lincoln Hill
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Lincoln would recommend this property 20 August 2012

A great place to stay! Surrounded by beautiful countryside, this is the perfect place to recharge after being on the go. The buildings are beautiful and it feels more like a home stay than a hostel. If you're looking for an exceptional experience, this is the place!

Brasov

44 Hostels from 7.87 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated Brasov hostels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Brasov. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.