We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 04/09/2016
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 04/09/2016
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hostels in Brasov, Romania

97.4%
13 reviews Book Now 
1

Antonella Apartment

Apartment
De Mijloc nr.32, Brasov, Romania 500063

13 out of 13 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Antonella Apartment

Atmosphere - 96% Staff - 100% Facilities - 90% Safety - 98%
Location - 98% Cleanliness - 98% Value - 98%
Alfonso Cruz Serrano
With my spouse / partner
Sightseeing & culture
94.3%
Alfonso would recommend this property 04 August 2013

Antonella makes you feel like in home. We got useful information even before coming to Brasov!

Rachel Matthews
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Rachel would recommend this property 17 September 2012

Everything! We had a wonderful, peaceful stay at Antonella's. It was lovely to have a little 'home' with a seperate bedroom, bathroom and kitchen. You could comfortably relax in the bedroom and it felt more like a lounge during the day. Antonella is a great cook and delivered us different breakfasts each morning at a time which suited us. The apartment is a quick walk to the downtown shops, restaurants and sights of Brasov and a 5-10min walk to the bus station to take you to Bran etc....

95.7%
118 reviews Book Now 
2

Ladespani

Guesthouse
Mihai Viteazu 128, Brasov, Romania 500183

118 out of 118 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Ladespani

Atmosphere - 96% Staff - 100% Facilities - 96% Safety - 96%
Location - 82% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 96%
S Duggan
As a family with children
Family Holiday
100.0%
S would recommend this property 19 August 2015

Everything about this place was excellent - Daniel and Anu are great people, and they have created a peaceful retreat with everything you could need. It is a perfect base for visiting Brasov and the nearby area - an easy walk to the centre, close to the train station and buses, and with local shops and restaurants a few minutes away. My family loved staying here. Thank you!

Chris Mellor
With my spouse / partner
Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Chris would recommend this property 28 July 2014

Fantastic place!!! The owners are so nice and friendly doing everything they can to make our stay perfect and gave us free drinks and explained all the information we needed. The garden area is beautiful and relaxing with the pool to cool down in the hot summer too! Had a great shared kitchen with everything we needed and a supermarket around the corner. A really great restaurant nearby too! Our room was perfect with a good bathroom. The coffee machine with free coffee is really great!!!

94.6%
25 reviews Book Now 
3

Casa Terezia

3 star Hotel
Str.Nicolae Balcescu Nr. 25, Brasov, Romania 500019

25 out of 25 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Casa Terezia

Atmosphere - 85% Staff - 98% Facilities - 87% Safety - 97%
Location - 97% Cleanliness - 99% Value - 96%
Suzanne Raggl
With my spouse / partner
Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Suzanne would recommend this property 27 June 2014

Terezia was extremely friendly and helpful. We found this hostel one of the best we have stayed in. It was very clean ,the beds were very comfortable ,sat tv, and the location was very central. Brasov was a very charming place to visit.

Nen Yusoff
With friends / other travellers
City break, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Nen would recommend this property 16 April 2014

The room is very homely ad comfortable, it's big as well even for two pople. The nearest shopping mall is with walking distance.

94.1%
66 reviews Book Now 
4

Boemia Hostel

Hostel
Gheorghe Baritiu nr. 13, Brasov, Romania 507055

65 out of 66 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Boemia Hostel

Atmosphere - 87% Staff - 95% Facilities - 91% Safety - 92%
Location - 99% Cleanliness - 95% Value - 97%
Flavio Santoro
Alone
Relaxation/spa, Sightseeing & culture
54.3%
02 September 2015

I stayed in a four bed rooms With no ventilation. During the winter it may not matter but in summer was terrible.

Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
88.6%
Customer would recommend this property 26 August 2015

The hostel was extremely central and it was the best breakfast I have had in a hostel, I hadn't expected of either so it was a nice surprise to have omelette and ham rather than just cereal or bread and jam. The hostel was clean and the staff were friendly.

93.7%
64 reviews Book Now 
5

Guesthouse Postavarului

Guesthouse
Str Postavarului Nr. 16, Brasov, Romania 500024

63 out of 64 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Guesthouse Postavarului

Atmosphere - 89% Staff - 96% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 99% Cleanliness - 97% Value - 92%
Ella Timmermans
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
97.1%
Ella would recommend this property 23 January 2012

Very cozy, peaceful, the property has alot of character. Very central location. Owner was nice and helpful.

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Sightseeing & culture
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 10 September 2011

Very secure with entrance to room within courtyard. The proprietor was very courteous and helpful about finding restaurants.

91.3%
73 reviews Book Now 
6

JugendStube Hostel

Hostel
13 Michael Weiss Street Apt 5, Brasov, Romania 500031

70 out of 73 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend JugendStube Hostel

Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 93% Facilities - 89% Safety - 91%
Location - 98% Cleanliness - 92% Value - 93%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
City break
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 05 June 2015

Couldn't have asked for a better action, and the guy who worked the desk was amazing! Gave great recommendations for food, sights/towns to see, and helped us out with train schedules.

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
City break
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 20 November 2014

The staff were really friendly and helpful with anything we needed. It was in a good location in the old town with easy access to buses if we needed them.

91.1%
321 reviews Book Now 
7

Kismet Dao Brasov

Hostel
Neagoe Basarab Street 8, Old Town district, Brasov, Romania 500002

293 out of 321 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Kismet Dao Brasov

Atmosphere - 92% Staff - 95% Facilities - 89% Safety - 95%
Location - 84% Cleanliness - 88% Value - 92%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 13 June 2015

Really enjoyed our stay here, great rooms in a quiet area but easy walking distance to main sights. Would definitely choose to stay here again.

Margot van den Bergh
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Margot would recommend this property 20 March 2015

This was one of the best hotels I have every stayed in!! The staff was fantastic - they helped me so much planning my travels, they were friendly and cheerful and instead of just giving your keys like in most hostels, they even take you up to your room and show you around (completely unlike some huge hostels which are super impersonal - it is always these small things that makes a huge difference). You get to borrow a fresh towel, free drink for every night you stay there, tea & coffee the whole day for free, very clean and breakfast is included - cereal which they leave there the whole day so it is fine if you only wake up at lunch time. I could even borrow a hairdryer! Can highly recommend this hostel!

90.7%
27 reviews Book Now 
8

Centrum House Hostel

Hostel
Republicii Street, Nr. 58, Brasov, Romania 500030

26 out of 27 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Centrum House Hostel

Atmosphere - 87% Staff - 92% Facilities - 84% Safety - 85%
Location - 98% Cleanliness - 96% Value - 90%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
City break, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 09 June 2015

Really lovely hostel with great staff who were friendly and always happy to help. They also had a driver who was available for day trips and he was great value for money and a really nice guy.

Sonia van Vlissingen
Alone
Sightseeing & culture
82.9%
Sonia would recommend this property 13 September 2014

Very good place to stay that is well taken care of. Clean and comfortable. Nice dorms with excellent beds.

90.3%
361 reviews Book Now 
9

Rolling Stone Hostel

Hostel
Strade Piatra Mare 2A, Brasov, Romania 500133

296 out of 361 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Rolling Stone Hostel

Atmosphere - 87% Staff - 96% Facilities - 87% Safety - 87%
Location - 91% Cleanliness - 88% Value - 94%
MARIO VASILESCU
With friends / other travellers
Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
MARIO would recommend this property 14 August 2015

Brand new and very clean with an accommodating and attentive host! (He's still learning what to recommend in the area, but based on Paul's enthusiasm with new things we discovered, we are guessing he is going to have collected a long list very fast :) )

Daniel McGregor
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Daniel would recommend this property 06 August 2015

Our stay at the Rolling Stone Hostel was very enjoyable, the area is very beautiful and the people are very friendly. Diana is crazy in the best way and will make sure that you know where and when you would like to explore certain areas. All in all, this hostel had a welcoming atmosphere and I would like to visit Brasov again soon.

90.1%
17 reviews Book Now 
10

Villa Park

Hostel
Magura Branului, Str. Principala Nr.9 A, Brasov, Romania 507133

17 out of 17 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Villa Park

Atmosphere - 92% Staff - 94% Facilities - 81% Safety - 91%
Location - 83% Cleanliness - 91% Value - 95%
Oda Bjorke Dypvik
With friends / other travellers
Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Oda would recommend this property 09 July 2013

Villa Park in beautiful Magura is a fantastic place to stay. Me and my brother are so grateful for the fantastic days we spent up here and in the area. Joseph is a fantastic guide and a reflected man with very good english knowledge and a philosofic and reflected mind. The farm and its heartwarm family (and animals) really makes you feel closer to the romania way of life and the amazing nature surrounding and good hiking possibilities are just a few of many reasons why this place gets my highest recommendations.

Lincoln Hill
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Lincoln would recommend this property 20 August 2012

A great place to stay! Surrounded by beautiful countryside, this is the perfect place to recharge after being on the go. The buildings are beautiful and it feels more like a home stay than a hostel. If you're looking for an exceptional experience, this is the place!

Brasov

39 Hostels from 8.35 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated Brasov hostels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Brasov. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.