HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 25/07/2015
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 25/07/2015
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hostels in Brasov, Romania

97.4%
13 reviews Book Now 
1

Antonella Apartment

Apartment
De Mijloc nr.32, Brasov, Romania 500063

13 out of 13 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Antonella Apartment

Atmosphere - 96% Staff - 100% Facilities - 90% Safety - 98%
Location - 98% Cleanliness - 98% Value - 98%
Alfonso Cruz Serrano
With my spouse / partner
Sightseeing & culture
94.3%
Alfonso would recommend this property 04 August 2013

Antonella makes you feel like in home. We got useful information even before coming to Brasov!

Rachel Matthews
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Rachel would recommend this property 17 September 2012

Everything! We had a wonderful, peaceful stay at Antonella's. It was lovely to have a little 'home' with a seperate bedroom, bathroom and kitchen. You could comfortably relax in the bedroom and it felt more like a lounge during the day. Antonella is a great cook and delivered us different breakfasts each morning at a time which suited us. The apartment is a quick walk to the downtown shops, restaurants and sights of Brasov and a 5-10min walk to the bus station to take you to Bran etc....

97.1%
57 reviews Book Now 
2

Boemia Hostel

Hostel
Gheorghe Baritiu nr. 13, Brasov, Romania 507055

57 out of 57 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Boemia Hostel

Atmosphere - 91% Staff - 97% Facilities - 95% Safety - 98%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 99% Value - 98%
frank langenhoff
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
frank would recommend this property 24 June 2014

one word "FABULOUS" LOVED THE ATTENTION/ SUPPORT BY STAFF AND MANAGER,TERRIFIC SITUEATION,NO COMPLAINTS AT ALL. WOULD BE KEEN TO RETURN AGAIN, A REST FROM THE HUSTLE AND BUSTLE THAT CAN BE EXPERIENCED IN SOME PLACES, DESERVES CLOSE ATTENTION IF YOU ARE COMING TO BRASOV.

Christine Ellis
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
88.6%
Christine would recommend this property 04 June 2014

A good hostel overall, especially for Romania. Everything was very clean and home like. It's fairly small so there's no industrial feeling of rows of bunk beds.

94.7%
115 reviews Book Now 
3

Ladespani

Guesthouse
Mihai Viteazu 128, Brasov, Romania 500183

115 out of 115 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Ladespani

Atmosphere - 95% Staff - 100% Facilities - 96% Safety - 96%
Location - 77% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 96%
Frank Wang
With my spouse / partner
Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Frank would recommend this property 26 April 2014

Very good owner and wife. Provided all needed information There is a 24 hours grocery within 3 minutes walking distance

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Romantic getaway
91.4%
Customer would recommend this property 04 October 2013

Just everything. If you want to stay in Brasov it's definitly your location. Especially perfect for pairs as well as small groups.

94.6%
25 reviews Book Now 
4

Casa Terezia

3 star Hotel
Str.Nicolae Balcescu Nr. 25, Brasov, Romania 500019

25 out of 25 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Casa Terezia

Atmosphere - 85% Staff - 98% Facilities - 87% Safety - 97%
Location - 97% Cleanliness - 99% Value - 96%
Suzanne Raggl
With my spouse / partner
Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Suzanne would recommend this property 27 June 2014

Terezia was extremely friendly and helpful. We found this hostel one of the best we have stayed in. It was very clean ,the beds were very comfortable ,sat tv, and the location was very central. Brasov was a very charming place to visit.

Nen Yusoff
With friends / other travellers
City break, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Nen would recommend this property 16 April 2014

The room is very homely ad comfortable, it's big as well even for two pople. The nearest shopping mall is with walking distance.

93.7%
63 reviews Book Now 
5

Guesthouse Postavarului

Guesthouse
Str Postavarului Nr. 16, Brasov, Romania 500024

62 out of 63 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Guesthouse Postavarului

Atmosphere - 89% Staff - 96% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 99% Cleanliness - 97% Value - 92%
Ella Timmermans
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
97.1%
Ella would recommend this property 23 January 2012

Very cozy, peaceful, the property has alot of character. Very central location. Owner was nice and helpful.

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Sightseeing & culture
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 10 September 2011

Very secure with entrance to room within courtyard. The proprietor was very courteous and helpful about finding restaurants.

93.7%
309 reviews Book Now 
6

Kismet Dao Brasov

Hostel
Neagoe Basarab Street 8, Old Town district, Brasov, Romania 500002

283 out of 309 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Kismet Dao Brasov

Atmosphere - 94% Staff - 97% Facilities - 92% Safety - 96%
Location - 84% Cleanliness - 94% Value - 96%
ignacio renuncio vidal
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
94.3%
ignacio would recommend this property 10 July 2014

No te echan, aunque te vayas más tarde. Barato Incluye wifi libre en todo, TODO, el hostel Buena cocina

Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
82.9%
Customer would recommend this property 06 July 2014

The dorm room was huge and had a large secure locker per person, extra hanging space, chairs, a table and a mirror. There however was no lock on the dorm room door. The kitchen was well equipped and had a large table and plenty of seats. The drink coupon (one per day of stay) was great and you could choose from water, soft drink or beer. The staff were pleasant and friendly.

92.9%
16 reviews Book Now 
7

Centrum House Hostel

Hostel
Republicii Street, Nr. 58, Brasov, Romania 500030

16 out of 16 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Centrum House Hostel

Atmosphere - 86% Staff - 97% Facilities - 88% Safety - 87%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 97% Value - 92%
Weng Han Wong
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
94.3%
Weng Han would recommend this property 13 June 2014

I like the cleanliness primarily, spacious rooms and it's not so noisy. The kitchen is a good place to have coffee/tea anytime. Well-designated beds plus comfortable too! Highly recommended to all backpackers.

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 06 June 2014

Very close to old town but also within walking distance (3km) from the train station

92.8%
65 reviews Book Now 
8

JugendStube Hostel

Hostel
13 Michael Weiss Street Apt 5, Brasov, Romania 500031

62 out of 65 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend JugendStube Hostel

Atmosphere - 85% Staff - 92% Facilities - 91% Safety - 93%
Location - 98% Cleanliness - 94% Value - 93%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Sightseeing & culture
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 31 May 2014

Good location, nice atmosphere, clean and newly rennovated and computers for public use.

Dana Grunberg
With my spouse / partner
Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Dana would recommend this property 29 May 2013

The staff is always available and friendly, useful maps of the city were provided without even asking for them, along with useful tips. the location is perfect, the place is always clean and welcoming. I'm definitely going back there on my next trip to Brasov.

91.5%
348 reviews Book Now 
9

Rolling Stone Hostel

Hostel
Strade Piatra Mare 2A, Brasov, Romania 500133

284 out of 348 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Rolling Stone Hostel

Atmosphere - 86% Staff - 96% Facilities - 88% Safety - 88%
Location - 93% Cleanliness - 92% Value - 96%
Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
80.0%
15 January 2014

Sylvia was very nice and helpful and made our stay as comfortable as possible. Good location. It was the cheapest option.

Paul Deering
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
57.1%
Paul would recommend this property 02 August 2013

Got into a argument that could have been dealt with easily and professionally. Instead it resulted in myself being backed into a corner of a room, (with door closed) and being physically assaulted by (Greg) who is employed by the hostel as a tour operator. He grabbed at my keck and grabbed my hand in a extremely aggressive manner. This was in the presence of the manager and the co manager in the kitchen of the hostel they made no effort to intervene. It was one of the scariest experiences of my life and I felt very vulnerable as a tourist in a foreign country. I have traveled all over Europe and have never had any problems. I know this sounds dramatic but it was genuinely scary. I no i haven't gone into details of what the argument was over, however this kind of behavyer is not acceptable from anyone associated with the hostel and should not be condoned on its premisses . I can understand verbal altercations but ones that became physical cross a line for me they are not acceptable and there are not excuses that make them so. Dormitory were basic lacking plugs beside beds, kitchen had what you would expect for the price. Staff were helpful they called the train station to reserve us tickets but when we entered argument they demanded that we pay them the cost of the phone call. Internet was fast. Price was very competitive! Overall this hostel has what you would expect for the price but personally I would not recommend staying there after having one of the scariest experiences of my life. I recommend extreme caution when booking this hostel. This is the first review I have written for a hostel but felt obliged to write it after my experience there.

90.6%
28 reviews Book Now 
10

Dolce Far Niente

Guesthouse
Str. Lupeni, Nr 11, Brasov, Romania 500085

28 out of 28 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Dolce Far Niente

Atmosphere - 87% Staff - 88% Facilities - 88% Safety - 94%
Location - 88% Cleanliness - 96% Value - 89%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 09 July 2014

The family running it was amazing, so friendly and helpful. Breakfast was always delicious too. The location was perfect!

Bernadette Olderdissen
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Sightseeing & culture
94.3%
Bernadette would recommend this property 12 July 2012

The staff was friendly and welcoming. Only the daughter of the family seems to speak decent English, but she was very kind and even prepared us a quick free breakfast when we arrived, starved, at around 10am. She explained how to get around and so we felt well taken care of.

Brasov

46 Hostels from 8.47 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated Brasov hostels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Brasov. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.