HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Brasov hostels

Reviews of Ro - Hostel

Hostel | Str. Dorobantilor 9, Brasov, Romania 2200

83.3% Overall Rating

31 out of 34 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (28/09/2011)

"Its pretty close to all the good places in Brasov, city center, the malls, the train station, the old city center. I enjoyed my stay there as well"

Read all Ro - Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Self-catering Facilities
  • Lounge area

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Brasov?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Brasov

Pensiunea Luiza
40.48 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Residence Ambient
16.45 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Maris Apartments
11.47 USD

Apartment 88.0% 5 reviews
hostel ZEN
14.33 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Hotel Ambient
35.42 USD

Hotel 4 star Not yet rated
Kismet Dao Brasov
12.02 USD

Hostel 89.6% 314 reviews
Ambient Pension
30.36 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Adabelle Hostel
30.61 USD

Hostel Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 21/10/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 21/10/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
83.3%

Overall Rating

31 out of 34 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Ro - Hostel'

Atmosphere
87.2%
Location
77.6%
Facilities
73.6%
Cleanliness
80.0%
Staff
89.6%
Value
90.4%
Safety
84.8%
Refine your results Showing 24 of 24 reviews
Reset filter
88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

28 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Its pretty close to all the good places in Brasov, city center, the malls, the train station, the old city center. I enjoyed my stay there as well

Disliked: The owner didnt provide me the wireless connection all the time Just one towel for the whole time i stayed there, Its no way to get online to check your email or watching news, so get prepare to have your own internet connection before you go there. THEY DO NOT PROVIDE YOU INTERNET AT ALL.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 40%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

02 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: log cabin charme

Disliked: difficult to find and main door would stay open all night if we hadn't been the only guests

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

29 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very romantic environment, escape from the city noise while staying within short walking distance of the center and autogara, with good public transport connections just outside.

Disliked: The hostel keepers do not speak any language other than Romanian, but it should be mentioned that they are willing to make the effort to communicate, even if it is by hand signals.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Heather Downie

With my spouse / partner

City break
Sightseeing & culture

04 August 2011 Heather would recommend this property

Liked: we were staying in a log cabin type of place and since we were to only ones booked in, we had the whole place to ourselves, 2 bathrooms, a kitchen and bar area, front room with tv and stereo, it was like having our own apartment for a few nights. Once the owner had checked us in we never saw her again so we really were left in peace!

Disliked: It was a little spooky, creeky at night and with bear skins and deer feet on the walls, also it was very hard to keep the beasties out at night!

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Romantic getaway

29 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: A nice, cozy guesthouse with a great living room and small kitchen downstairs. Quiet and private. We were the only people staying there, which was a plus. About 10min walk to old town.

Disliked: Small bathroom.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

lynn hardy

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

18 June 2011 lynn would recommend this property

Liked: we were there on our own! early in the season i guess! the owners were really kind and greeted us with homemade prune booze and beer and were such loverly warm ,helpful and friendly people. the bedrooms and linen are really nice and the sittingroom and whole place is quirky with bear skins and a boar head on the wall and a quirky 1970's bar! fantastic valve for the money and so easy with all you need::friidge,freezer,constant hot water,heating,blankets,towels,kitchen,bq,outside table to eat,beautiful gardens. great hosts.

Disliked: finding it was differcult as there was no ro hostel sign just a 9 and street name in small letters on wall.someone living in the grounds took us there on chance meeting otherwise would never have found it..

65.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

25 April 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This hostel was very cheap and had loads of charachter. It felt a bit like a wooden cottage which you can find high up in the mountains but this cottage is situated in town. Within ten minutes you are in the middle of the centre.

Disliked: The bathroom is very basic.and not so clean.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Alycia Stanley

23 October 2009 Alycia would recommend this property

Liked: Great place, bears on the wall add to the character of this place. Best to catch a taxi from the trainstation as its a 5 min drive (about 10 - 15 leu), location is good 10 - 15 min walk to town centre. Kitchen only has limited utensils. Very cosy and private place.

Disliked: Alycia left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

03 September 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: they have everything that average tourist needs

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Stephanie Schneider

16 August 2009 Stephanie would recommend this property

Liked: very friendly and helpful hostel; nice and beautiful garden; we had a great time with the landlady and spend four nights there, hard to find as there is only a little sign with the number on the front gate,

Disliked: Stephanie left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Martino Bianchi

28 July 2009 Martino would recommend this property

Liked: One of the best places I've ever been in.

Disliked: Martino left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

simon finch

27 July 2009 simon would recommend this property

Liked: Stayed in a an alpine house next to the owners house. It had a nice lounge with cable tv aswell as a kitchen. Very comfortable and i had a great stay. Staff very friendly aswell.i would definately recommend this hostel.Thanks

Disliked: simon left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Eunice Gillan

13 August 2008 Eunice would recommend this property

Liked: Small, friendly hostel. Loved the fact that you could have easy internet access, a good breakfast and the basket full of kittens were delightful!

Disliked: Eunice left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

ENRIQUE GUEMEZ

10 July 2008 ENRIQUE would recommend this property

Liked: good location, close to city center. it is more like an apartment.

Disliked: ENRIQUE left no negative feedback.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Joseph Gross

10 June 2008 Joseph would recommend this property

Liked: Very large space.

Disliked: Joseph left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

13 May 2008 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: very nice place, specific cottage (in mountain style), tv with cable canals avaiable, you can keep your car inside the garden; toilet and shower in every 2 room and in day room; the problem - it's not visible (no marks the hostel is at this posession - we needed to ask, but after that there were no problems); nice woman tried to speak english - we could understand; big adventage - you can hire all cottage for private, if you pay 52 euros/day - it's really worth it

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

04 October 2007 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was quiet and very comfortable.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

48.6%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 20% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 40%

Customer review

06 July 2007 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly owner. Decent location between the train station and old town.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Elise Gauthier

06 June 2007 Elise would recommend this property

Liked: It's an annex to a house with two bedrooms and we were the only guests, which means we actually had a whole house to ourselves, with kitchen and living room!

Disliked: Elise left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

monique blais

14 April 2007 monique would recommend this property

Liked: We originally booked a double room with private ensuite, but were surprised to find that the double room was actally two double rooms (of which we had exclusive use) and a large, fully functional kitchen. The bath/shower really wasn't much of eitherGreat value for the money, but somewhat hard to find at first

Disliked: monique left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

10 April 2007 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It's a house only for you.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

03 November 2006 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Was located between the train station and the town. A 10 min walk with packs from the train station. It is more like a small holiday house or bungalo back home, bedrooms up stairs and lounge room down stairs. About 60 TV channels to choose from, a fridge and kitchenette. Not clearly signed, it is behind the big metal sliding gate, opposite the security place. Oh and if you keep walking straight up the road you will find a small bottle shop with dirt cheep beer and snacks.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

23 August 2006 would recommend this property

Liked: happy with the place

Disliked: left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Anne Pyers

10 July 2006 Anne would recommend this property

Liked: Quite close to the old city. Woman running it tried to be helpful, but was not really sure how internet booking worked. Maybe we were the first customers! Place is really good position from train station About 25 minute walk and about 20 minutes into town. Quiet location and huge downstairs area, complete with skinned bear on the wall.

Disliked: Anne left no negative feedback.


See all Brasov hostels