We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Brasov hostels

Reviews of Boemia Hostel

Hostel | Gheorghe Baritiu nr. 13, Brasov, Romania 507055

96.3% Overall Rating

63 out of 63 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (10/05/2015)

Julian Ginn thinks…

"Anna was extremely helpful during my time here. She was kind enough to teach me some Romanian and makes a very good omelette. The location is perfect, 1 min from the Black Church and Main Square. The…"

Read all Boemia Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Late check-out
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Onsite shop(s)
  • Television room

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 444.89
  • Towel USD 5.56

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Brasov?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Brasov

Villa Prato B&B
94.54 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Pantex Hotel
43.38 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Bella Muzica Hotel
37.70 USD

Hotel 3 star 98.9% 5 reviews
Mara Hostel Brasov
13.35 USD

Hostel 88.9% 67 reviews
Casa Terezia
11.25 USD

Hotel 3 star 94.6% 25 reviews
JugendStube Hostel
10.12 USD

Hostel 91.7% 71 reviews
Gina Guesthouse
12.50 USD

Guesthouse 75.4% 15 reviews
Old Town Brasov Hostel
8.90 USD

Hostel 79.3% 75 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 21/05/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 21/05/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
96.3%

Overall Rating

63 out of 63 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Boemia Hostel'

Atmosphere
90.4%
Location
99.2%
Facilities
94.4%
Cleanliness
98.4%
Staff
97.6%
Value
100.0%
Safety
94.4%
Refine your results Showing 58 of 61 reviews 1 | 2 | 3   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Julian Ginn

Alleen

Backpacken / gap year

10 May 2015 Julian would recommend this property

Liked: Anna was extremely helpful during my time here. She was kind enough to teach me some Romanian and makes a very good omelette. The location is perfect, 1 min from the Black Church and Main Square. The dorms are spacious and the beds are comfortable.

Disliked: Julian left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Jessica Hägg

Met vrienden / andere reizigers

Backpacken / gap year

02 May 2015 Jessica would recommend this property

Liked: Very nice and friendly staff,helpfull. Always ask if everything is OK. Good location. Clean bathrooms. Made us breakfast in the morning (omelette). Stabil beds. The owner gave us a the room cheaper because we didnt have the right money.

Disliked: Jessica left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alleen

Backpacken / gap year
Feesten / nachtleven
Bezienswaardigheden en cultuur

25 January 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Clean. Staff was helpful. Good location and value. Wifi was good. Lockers provided.

Disliked: Was relatively empty when I stayed there, so not much atmosphere. Probably due to when I was travelling, though.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Met vrienden / andere reizigers

Backpacken / gap year

22 October 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice hostel, the rooms are really large and its in a great location.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alleen

Backpacken / gap year

31 August 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location was fantastic! Staff were very helpful & the place was always clean.

Disliked: The layout of the rooms isn't very good. To get to the 6 bed or 8 bed dorm you had to cross through the 3 bed dorm & also the 2nd bathroom is located off the 3 bed dorm so the poor people in the 3 bed had no privacy at all, at least in the 6 or 8 bed dorms we could close the door.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Lucy Hedley

Alleen

Backpacken / gap year
Strand / zonnen
Stedentrip
Ontspanning/kuuroord
Bezienswaardigheden en cultuur
Sport, avontuur of outdoor activiteiten

25 June 2014 Lucy would recommend this property

Liked: Very friendly staff and very clean.

Disliked: One of the rooms you have to walk through to get to the bathroom and other rooms. I wouldn't like to stay in that one.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

frank langenhoff

Alleen

Backpacken / gap year
Bezienswaardigheden en cultuur

24 June 2014 frank would recommend this property

Liked: one word "FABULOUS" LOVED THE ATTENTION/ SUPPORT BY STAFF AND MANAGER,TERRIFIC SITUEATION,NO COMPLAINTS AT ALL. WOULD BE KEEN TO RETURN AGAIN, A REST FROM THE HUSTLE AND BUSTLE THAT CAN BE EXPERIENCED IN SOME PLACES, DESERVES CLOSE ATTENTION IF YOU ARE COMING TO BRASOV.

Disliked: NOTHING

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Christine Ellis

Met vrienden / andere reizigers

Backpacken / gap year
Bezienswaardigheden en cultuur

04 June 2014 Christine would recommend this property

Liked: A good hostel overall, especially for Romania. Everything was very clean and home like. It's fairly small so there's no industrial feeling of rows of bunk beds.

Disliked: I would recommend not staying in the three bed mixed/transition room since it has the bathroom access and people from the other rooms will be walking through all night long. I felt bad for the people in that room. As well, they do have a breakfast but the person who comes to make it came too late for our liking both times to start out for the day (around 830-9am). However, they were really great about letting you use the stove and supplies to make your own breakfast (eggs, ham and toast).

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Samuel Thomson

Alleen

Backpacken / gap year

24 May 2014 Samuel would recommend this property

Liked: A very friendly welcoming hostel, with a lovely breakfast

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ken Arroyo Ohori

Alleen

Stedentrip
Bezienswaardigheden en cultuur

06 May 2014 Ken would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent place with amazing staff

Disliked: Ken left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Met vrienden / andere reizigers

Stedentrip
Bezienswaardigheden en cultuur

25 April 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Lovely, comfy beds with proper linen and big fluffy towels. The staff were friendly and helpful, and the omelette for breakfast is a v nice touch! Felt like staying in someone's (clean, modern) apartment

Disliked: -

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alleen

Backpacken / gap year

26 February 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Hospitality and service of owners. Hot breakfast in the am. Location. The fact each bunk had 2 plugs, a reading lamp and a locker. Nice linens, not the crappy cheap kind you find in most places.

Disliked: The lighting in the common room was really harsh and unfriendly.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alleen

Bezienswaardigheden en cultuur

27 October 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great location, very clean, staff was really helpful.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alleen

Stedentrip
Bezienswaardigheden en cultuur
Een bezoek aan vrienden of familie

19 September 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very helpfull staff...

Disliked: Breakfast only from 9 am...

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Barbara Weibel

Alleen

Bezienswaardigheden en cultuur

22 August 2013 Barbara would recommend this property

Liked: The owners are kind and attentive, breakfast was excellent (Claudio's mother makes great omelettes), and the hostel was exceptionally clean. Plus, its absolutely i the heart of Old Town, hjust steps fro the Black Church and main square.

Disliked: Would have liked to have either a laundry service avalable, either on or off the premises

94.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jessenia eliza

Alleen

Stedentrip

21 August 2013 Jessenia would recommend this property

Liked: I can't begin to say enough great things about this place. The owners are unbelievably kind and knowledgeable about the area. They offer an awesome breakfast with eggs, ham, fresh bread, coffee and tea and are in the ideal location to eat, enjoy a glass of wine, and to see all that Brasov has to offer. I did a very last minute booking which I subsequently extended one more day and the owners were beyond welcoming. My last day I was attempting a solo hiking trip in Sinaia and they offered me a place to come back to should I have any problems. I look forward to a return trip!

Disliked: Nothing!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Sarah Brown

Alleen

Backpacken / gap year

18 August 2013 Sarah would recommend this property

Liked: The location is superb. Walk out the door and you are about 2 minutes from the black church and the city center of old town. You can walk anywhere from here aside from the train station. But if you stay near the train station you wont be by any of the cool sights in town. The staff was awesome too, picked me up from the train station and brought me right to the hostel. Good breakfast every morning. When I was there in May I was the only person staying there so I had the whole place to myself. It was like I had rented my very own apartment in the heart of the city.

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alleen

Backpacken / gap year
Bezienswaardigheden en cultuur

14 August 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: - Great location! Easy to find and everything is right next to the hostel. - Good breakfast with eggs cooked right when you come in :) - Friendly staff! - Very clean facilities and nice common room for chatting and meeting other travellers!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Megan Cockroft

Alleen

Bezienswaardigheden en cultuur

24 July 2013 Megan would recommend this property

Liked: great location right in the centre and easy to find. Comfy beds, clean dorms and great showers. Gabriel is really helpful, his mother is adorable and breakfast is great!

Disliked: Megan left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alleen

Backpacken / gap year

25 May 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent. Breakfast was great and the owners were very helpful.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Matthew R Suppelsa

Alleen

Backpacken / gap year

06 May 2013 Matthew R would recommend this property

Liked: Gabriel, the owner is great, the hostel is more like a very nice and modern apartment. Kitchen is very nice, common area very nice as well. Plus free hot breakfast in the morning!! And location can't be beat.

Disliked: Nothing.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Robert Slack

Alleen

Bezienswaardigheden en cultuur

12 April 2013 Robert would recommend this property

Liked: They say 1st impressions count so being met by Gabrielle at the train station to take you to the hostel was a great touch. Now you may think this means the hostel is in the middle of nowhere and impossible to find, but you couldn't be more wrong. The hostel is about 50 meters from the black church and about 100 to city hall square. The hostel is very welcoming and the breakfast omelette was a magnificent way to start the day. I cannot recommend this hostel highly enough.

Disliked: Nothing

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Met vrienden / andere reizigers

Backpacken / gap year

02 April 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Super clean facilities, staff welcoming and friendly. Cooked breakfast and everything in new condition. Don't hesistate to stay here-it's like a home away from home!

Disliked: Nothing.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Andrew Couzens

Alleen

Backpacken / gap year
Feesten / nachtleven
Bezienswaardigheden en cultuur

16 February 2013 Andrew would recommend this property

Liked: It's like living with very helpful and very friendly roommates. The staff are wonderful and ended up being closer to friends than staff members, the location is fantastic and you will get a very comfortable sleep.

Disliked: Nothing of any significance.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Paul Jagger

Alleen

Backpacken / gap year
Bezienswaardigheden en cultuur

24 January 2013 Paul would recommend this property

Liked: The location is in the center of the old town, right next to the black church. Joseph the person running the hostel is extremely nice and helpful, he looks out for your best interests. He cooks you breakfast (a real breakfast) at your time of choosing. He will even cook you dinner. It is like being at home, it is stress free. The facilities are very nice and clean, it is unlike any hostel I have been to. I felt so at home and enjoyed his company so much I came for a couple days and stayed for about a week.

Disliked: Nothing


See all Brasov hostels