HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of JugendStube Brasov Hostel

Str Michael Weiss nr 13, Brasov, Romania

Atmosphere 84%

Cleanliness 94%

Facilities 90%

Location 99%

Safety 86%

Staff 94%

Value 94%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Airport Transfers
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Board Games
  • Book Exchange
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cable TV
  • Cafe
  • Common Room
  • DVDs
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels Included
  • Vending Machines
  • Washing machine

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup 19.06USD

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Child Friendly
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Brasov?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 84%

Cleanliness 94%

Facilities 90%

Location 99%

Safety 86%

Staff 94%

Value 94%

Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 Jul 2016

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Family Holiday, Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
18-24

Liked: The location is amazing, only 3 minutes to Piata Sfatului and easy to get there by bus from the train station. The staff was incredibly friendly and helpful. We were only three people but paid for a four bed room because we wanted the room for ourselves, which was totally ok for us, as the price is more than ok! We really enjoyed our stay in Brasov. It is a marvellous city, very interesting and beautiful. (We did some sort of discovering the roots of our family-my grandfather grew up there)

Disliked: The only thing, that was not excellent is that it was quite damp in the rooms. We soon recognized, that this was rather common in transilvania, because the buildings are often pretty old. It was no big deal for us, we were still happy with our choice. :)

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Mar 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
18-24

Liked: The location is perfect! The hostel itself is small so it's easy to get to know people.

Disliked: I wish each room had an individual lock. There isn't a key to get into the building but instead a 24 hour reception. That's okay but I prefer more secure hostels as a solo female traveler.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Nov 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Small, quiet, helpful, friendly and a great location

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Relaxed atmosphere and good common facilities. Clean and well equipped room with a private bathroom.

Disliked: There was no airco in the room. Compared to a room without airco in Budapest the temperature was still good but iy would have been better with an airco.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Jun 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: Couldn't have asked for a better action, and the guy who worked the desk was amazing! Gave great recommendations for food, sights/towns to see, and helped us out with train schedules.

Disliked: Nothing!

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Nov 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: The staff were really friendly and helpful with anything we needed. It was in a good location in the old town with easy access to buses if we needed them.

Disliked: There were a few minor issues with our room although the staff fixed things straight away.

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Sep 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Location was excellent

Disliked: Paying for towels was disappointing, slightly difficult to locate

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 May 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Good location, nice atmosphere, clean and newly rennovated and computers for public use.

Disliked: The double room door overlooks the hostels entrance hall. The sound proofing was inadequate. There was no paper toilet unless you asked for it.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Apr 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Minimalistic and functional.

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 100%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Jul 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: central location - right in the heart of the city.

Disliked: Common area was full of romanians, not the usualy mix of foreign travelers. hostel failed to honor my reservation.They overbooked, and didn't contact me - or even make an attempt to contact me. Instead they moved me to another hostel - that offered no breakfast, and that while having completely satisfactory location and rooms, had no guests - and for me meeting other traverels is the primary reason to stay in a hostel.

Check Availability