We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Brasov hostels

Reviews of Antonella Apartment

Apartment | De Mijloc nr.32, Brasov, Romania 500063

97.4% Overall Rating

13 out of 13 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (04/08/2013)

Alfonso Cruz Serrano thinks…

"Antonella makes you feel like in home. We got useful information even before coming to Brasov!"

Read all Antonella Apartment reviews

Facilities

  • Car Parking
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Washing machines
  • Newspapers

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Brasov?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Brasov

AAE Mury Hotel Transylvania
32.04 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Flamingo Pension
22.94 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Ladespani
16.45 USD

Guesthouse 95.4% 117 reviews
Pension Ambra
18.98 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Casual Centrum Hostel
37.95 USD

Hostel 84.6% 5 reviews
Dolce Far Niente
14.33 USD

Guesthouse 89.1% 30 reviews
JugendStube Hostel
11.51 USD

Hostel 91.9% 67 reviews
Bella Muzica Hotel
44.78 USD

Hotel 3 star 98.9% 5 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 21/12/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 21/12/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
97.4%

Overall Rating

13 out of 13 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Antonella Apartment'

Atmosphere
96.9%
Location
98.5%
Facilities
90.8%
Cleanliness
98.5%
Staff
100.0%
Value
98.5%
Safety
98.5%
Refine your results Showing 12 of 13 reviews
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

26 April 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Antonella is a very friendly and helpful lady.

Disliked: The bed was a bit on the small side.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Alfonso Cruz Serrano

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

04 August 2013 Alfonso would recommend this property

Liked: Antonella makes you feel like in home. We got useful information even before coming to Brasov!

Disliked: Alfonso left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Rachel Matthews

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

17 September 2012 Rachel would recommend this property

Liked: Everything! We had a wonderful, peaceful stay at Antonella's. It was lovely to have a little 'home' with a seperate bedroom, bathroom and kitchen. You could comfortably relax in the bedroom and it felt more like a lounge during the day. Antonella is a great cook and delivered us different breakfasts each morning at a time which suited us. The apartment is a quick walk to the downtown shops, restaurants and sights of Brasov and a 5-10min walk to the bus station to take you to Bran etc....

Disliked: Rachel left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Jarratt Horton

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

24 May 2012 Jarratt would recommend this property

Liked: It's basically a granny flat so there is a separate kitchen and bathroom, nice to have a bit of space and spread out. Antonella was very friendly and helpful, providing us with lots of information. Location is good, a 10 minute walk to the old city. Antonella provided a hearty, traditional cooked breakfast each morning, I imagine most people would love this but it didn't quite suit us (e.g. spaghetti). But to be fair we didn't ask for anything different and ate it all!

Disliked: The bed was a futon and quite small and not the most comfortable, I'm 6'3" and was hanging over the sides. The hot water in the shower was a bit intermittent.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

05 December 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This is an excellent, lovely, cute, cosy place to stay when you're in Brasov. We absolutelyloved the whole experience - wish we could have stayed longer! A place like home away from home.

Disliked: We didn't dislike anything.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Robin Young

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

04 October 2011 Robin would recommend this property

Liked: This place was fantastic! Antonella brought us amazing breakfasts!! One day I said not to bring breakfast as we were catching a very early train. She showed up very early and brought us sanwiches to eat on the train. She was like our Romanian mother!!

Disliked: nothing at all

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

13 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great place to stay, definitely recommended. Brasov is a nice town away from the tourists of Bran and grittiness of Bucharest. The shower was great and the whole apartment is fairly large. Breakfast included from a great host! Would definitely stay here again if I find my way to Romania.

Disliked: nothing!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Michael Shultz

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

08 September 2011 Michael would recommend this property

Liked: We spent six days at Apartment Antonella and every morning Antonella would make a wonderful different Romanian breakfast and bring it out to us in the apartment. She was so helpful with giving us directions around town, helping us with bus schedules and recommending places to eat and visit. The apartment was spotless and Antonella even came in to clean and change bedding and towels during our stay which most other private accommodations don't seem to do. We were sad to leave!

Disliked: Nothing.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Alita Hancock

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

15 July 2011 Alita would recommend this property

Liked: Antonella was so friendly and helpful, and it was lovely to have such a nice private place to come back and relax in after a long day sightseeing. The cable tv was a bonus as well, and the breakfasts were wonderful!

Disliked: Made me realize that I won't be staying anywhere as nice for the rest of my trip

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Sue Thornton

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

25 May 2011 Sue would recommend this property

Liked: Wholeheartedly recommend Antonella and her place. Quiet part of town, super clean and comfortable, great place to relax undisturbed. Antonella is bubbly, friendly and really hospitable. Try her homemade jam if you can! I couldn't finish the delicious breakfasts which varied each day. An oasis in my travels.

Disliked: That I had to leave.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Hannah Blair

With my spouse / partner

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

27 February 2011 Hannah would recommend this property

Liked: The property is great. Your own little apartment. Antonella is so lovely. Really helpful and a delicious breakfast every morning. It is only a short walk to the Black Church and also close to the bus stop for Poiana Brasov. We really enjoyed staying at Antonellas and would recommend it so highly to anyone wishing to visit Brasov.

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway

14 September 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The owner, Antonella is so helpful about everything. We stayed a long time and loved every minute of it.

Disliked: na


See all Brasov hostels