We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Brasov hostels

Reviews of Kismet Dao Brasov

Hostel | Neagoe Basarab Street 8, Old Town district, Brasov, Romania 500002

89.6% Overall Rating

286 out of 314 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (14/09/2014)

"My room was very clean, with a very sleepable bed, tables, hangers and overall very comfortable. The bathroom was clean and sparkling. The reception staff were friendly and also seemed very capable & knowledgeable. I…"

Read all Kismet Dao Brasov reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Games room
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Wake-up calls
  • BBQ area
  • Common area / room
  • Outside area
  • Television room

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 88.55

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Brasov?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Brasov

Adabelle Hostel
30.61 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Ambient Pension
30.36 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Hotel Ambient
37.95 USD

Hotel 4 star Not yet rated
Residence Ambient
20.24 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Dolce Far Niente
14.33 USD

Guesthouse 89.1% 30 reviews
Pensiunea Luiza
40.48 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Ro - Hostel
12.65 USD

Hostel 83.3% 34 reviews
hostel ZEN
14.33 USD

Hostel Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 31/10/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 31/10/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
89.6%

Overall Rating

286 out of 314 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Kismet Dao Brasov'

Atmosphere
89.6%
Location
80.0%
Facilities
87.2%
Cleanliness
88.0%
Staff
93.6%
Value
94.4%
Safety
94.4%
Refine your results Showing 230 of 238 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break
Sightseeing & culture

14 September 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: My room was very clean, with a very sleepable bed, tables, hangers and overall very comfortable. The bathroom was clean and sparkling. The reception staff were friendly and also seemed very capable & knowledgeable. I especially liked the excursion to Bran, Rasnov and Peles ... not easy to do all those places on public transport, and the driver was a very nice guy. They have a sweet & friendly dog living at this hostel; this may not be the place for those with a dog phobia however.

Disliked: There could have been more shelves for stuff in the upstairs bathroom. Not to store stuff, but to put your washbag on when you're cleaning your teeth etc. Only cereal for breakfast, though that wasn't a huge problem (bring your own bread, cheese etc).

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

08 September 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Sehr nettes Personal, Zimmer war voll ok.

Disliked: durch Glasscheibe in der Zimmertür nachts recht hell (Flurlicht).

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 100%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

25 August 2014

Liked: The staff were friendly with lots of information to give us, and helped us to organise some cheap trips to nearby sights. The breakfast was fine, and it was nice to have free drinks each day.

Disliked: We did not think the accommodation itself was very good. We booked a private room, with a shared bathroom. Upstairs are 3 private rooms, and 2 dorms and one bathroom, which we were told was for the use of the 3 private rooms only, which would be absolutely fine. However most of the people in the dorms also used this one bathroom (total of 26 people...) although the bathroom was cleaned everyday it was filthy because of the number of people using it and smelled pretty bad... Our room was ok, beds were uncomfortable and very thin walls so can hear neighbours conversation. The window opened out to the smoking area, so no fresh air.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Natalie Tuccia

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

24 August 2014 Natalie would recommend this property

Liked: Social place, Free beer or drink on arrival & staff are always happy to help. Good value for money

Disliked: Natalie left no negative feedback.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 20% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

bonnie olsson

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

11 August 2014

Liked: Met some really fantastic people here, the outdoor terrace was a nice addition. One of the female staff members was so lovely

Disliked: I did have a lovely time here, but the day I checked out the staff member accused me of not paying, which I did upon arrival. The lady who checked me in, was very stressed out, and must have failed to write that I paid (everyone makes mistakes, no big deal). It was ashamed because the lady who didn't record my payment, got really aggressive at me, yelling at me in front of all the guests, telling me that I was lying and that her pay would be docked... It really made me upset to the point of crying as I knew I had paid. The owner then came and said she didn't believe me that I should have kept my receipt, I have never been given a receipt staying at a hostel in my life, so of course I didn't think it was necessary to keep it! She gave me the benefit of the doubt, but truely I have never been made to feel so horrible about anything in my life.... So it really put a wet blanket on my experience in Brasov! Make sure you ask and keep your receipt, I have heard a few stories from other travellers with similar experiences there!

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

ignacio renuncio vidal

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

10 July 2014 ignacio would recommend this property

Liked: No te echan, aunque te vayas más tarde. Barato Incluye wifi libre en todo, TODO, el hostel Buena cocina

Disliked: Nothing

82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

06 July 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The dorm room was huge and had a large secure locker per person, extra hanging space, chairs, a table and a mirror. There however was no lock on the dorm room door. The kitchen was well equipped and had a large table and plenty of seats. The drink coupon (one per day of stay) was great and you could choose from water, soft drink or beer. The staff were pleasant and friendly.

Disliked: It is 30 minutes walk from the train station and 15 minutes walk to the main square, so location is not as ideal compared to other hostels in the area. No tours were on offer throughout my stay. The 'breakfast' was a choice of four cereals and milk, would of been nice to have at least bread/toast on offer as well.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

James FitzGerald

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

08 June 2014 James would recommend this property

Liked: Very Central Really friendly staff Opportunities for trips around the surrounding area

Disliked: James left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Joanna Zera

With my spouse / partner

City break
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

07 May 2014 Joanna would recommend this property

Liked: -nice decor (it used to be a restaurant), feels like cosy countryside house, you can sit outside and relax -great atmosphere -the owner is very nice person, perfect location for summer:) -coffe for breakfast is great -perfect location

Disliked: -toilets and bathrooms are in the other building, it feels a little chilly, when you have to go out of the room, when the weather is bad -room is very tiny and doesn't offer much privacy unless you close the curtains

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Zhihui Chin

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

27 April 2014 Zhihui would recommend this property

Liked: Staff were friendly and knew their stuff well, and also the free daily drink was a gimmick that is greatly appreciated as well. Also the area around the hostel was quiet and peaceful at night, and the rooms were tidy and neat as well. Additionally there was a big leisure and entertainment room for our use.

Disliked: The location, though near the old town, was a bit of a climb up the hill. Unfortunately, the showers, that were at the basement, had hot water but was a bit cramped as well, and the bathrooms had no locks as well (two layers of curtains for modesty).

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Stephen Bryant

Alone

City break
Sightseeing & culture

21 April 2014 Stephen would recommend this property

Liked: Really friendly staff and dog.

Disliked: Stephen left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Benjamin Lyons

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

06 January 2014 Benjamin would recommend this property

Liked: it was quite a homely hostel. not the most exciting atmosphere but quite cosy

Disliked: Benjamin left no negative feedback.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Sightseeing & culture

18 November 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very helpful staff. Free daily drinks from the fridge.

Disliked: Some idiots staying in the hostel but fine as we had a private room.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

14 November 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great hostel excellent staff would stay again!!!

Disliked: Thant I didn't stay longer

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

27 October 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Really helpful staff, lots of showers and toilets in the basement, nice kitchen to use, computers with internet free of charge, welcome beer, a nice common room to meet other travelers

Disliked: Location is kind of far, but that is known when you book. Wouldn't recommend doing the castle tour they advertise.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Lizzy Coad

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

24 October 2013 Lizzy would recommend this property

Liked: Staff are amazing, the place is really relaxed and it has a kitchen and great chill out areas. Great for meeting people, relaxing, and info on whats around.

Disliked: Lizzy left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Kassandra Slack

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

16 September 2013 Kassandra would recommend this property

Liked: Clean, good location, lots of common areas and the kitchen is awesome!

Disliked: Nothing.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Daniel Redmond

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

19 August 2013 Daniel would recommend this property

Liked: The atmosphere is very relaxed, the staff will help with absolutely anything you need. The garden outside is a great place to unwind and feel at home. A special mention to Gabby the manager for going above and beyond with her willingness to assist. Had a great stay here, and you will to!

Disliked: Daniel left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Hannah Royles

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

13 August 2013 Hannah would recommend this property

Liked: Lovely hostel, great staff, nice friendly atmosphere, I felt right at home! They have a big tv/chilling out room, as well as a cool terrace area where you can drink and chat, perfect.

Disliked: Leaving.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

06 August 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good hostel, nothing exceptional, but nothing to fault either.

Disliked: Quite a few of the power outlets didn't work.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Yan Yu HON

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

21 July 2013 Yan Yu would recommend this property

Liked: Very budget hostel. It costs only 9 euro per night but u get everything u want: free breakfast, free drinks everyday. They organized unguided tour to the three main castles around brasov everyday, and this really great if u were in a tight schedule. They wash the pillow covers, bed linen, and towels everyday. The staff are generally helpful and friendly.

Disliked: The female bathroom is quite insecure. They don't have locks and it is easy for the guys to come in. they put strong perfume in rooms and personally I didn't like the smell. It takes 10-15 mins to the old town.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

18 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: the staff was the friendliest and most useful I've ever had from any hostel. The price is great, the location is central, and the facilities are great.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

13 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: nice communal spaces. nice staff.

Disliked: they say they offer laundry - but it is space avialabilty after sheets and towels, and may take 2 days - and they do not have a dryer - so it depends on the weather.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Adam Jantz

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

12 July 2013 Adam would recommend this property

Liked: Amenities

Disliked: Adam left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

David Ding

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

11 July 2013 David would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly; the owners have a crazy sense of humor, great breakfast and free coffee, tea and beer, Zara the friendly dog, etc etc.

Disliked: nothing


See all Brasov hostels