We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Brasov hostels

Reviews of Gina Guesthouse

Guesthouse | Michael Weiss 29, Brasov, Romania 500024

72.3% Overall Rating

10 out of 13 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (02/09/2012)

"My wife and I had a double room, was huge. Bathroom small but perfectly fine. Gina guesthouse is basically two flats in a private living complex. Nothing wrong with that, but there's no reception etc. good location, and…"

Read all Gina Guesthouse reviews

Facilities

  • No curfew
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Wheelchair accessible

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 100.34
  • Breakfast USD 7.17

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Brasov?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Brasov

Guesthouse Postavarului
20.24 USD

Guesthouse 93.7% 64 reviews
Centrum House Hostel
11.39 USD

Hostel 92.1% 22 reviews
JugendStube Hostel
11.51 USD

Hostel 92.1% 66 reviews
Casa Terezia
11.47 USD

Hotel 3 star 94.6% 25 reviews
Kron Studios Brasov
22.14 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Mara Hostel Brasov
15.18 USD

Hostel 88.9% 67 reviews
Bella Muzica Hotel
44.78 USD

Hotel 3 star 98.9% 5 reviews
Villa Prato B&B
107.53 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 30/10/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 30/10/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
72.3%

Overall Rating

10 out of 13 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Gina Guesthouse'

Atmosphere
55.4%
Location
89.2%
Facilities
63.1%
Cleanliness
80.0%
Staff
64.6%
Value
78.5%
Safety
75.4%
Refine your results Showing 11 of 12 reviews
Reset filter
88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

13 August 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: -

Disliked: -

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

02 September 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: My wife and I had a double room, was huge. Bathroom small but perfectly fine. Gina guesthouse is basically two flats in a private living complex. Nothing wrong with that, but there's no reception etc. good location, and secure. Good value and as I said, rooms are huge, ours was basically two double rooms in the onecomplex(but don't worry she only charges a double room rate if there's only two of you). There's a tvwith English channels, which is nice to chill with.

Disliked: Gina can tend to let herself in to the room, we comeback one day to find the window open and the door locked with one click, not two. Nothing touched or anything, but we might have been there and wanted privacy. We got in at midnight one night, not the least bit noisy, and we heard ourselves being talked about the next day outside, as though it was a problem. But good value, I'd stay again no problem.

31.4%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 20%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

26 July 2012

Liked: The location was pretty good, close to everything.

Disliked: I thought that Gina was really rude, she accused us of being loud all night when we really just came back from dinner and watched a movie (not very loudly) and went to bed. Also, we stayed there for 3 nights and the second morning Gina woke me up at 7 in the morning to 'clean' and stayed for about a half an hour. Apart from that we came back to the apartment one time and she was there in the apartment with the door open. She did not call us or tell us that she would be coming in or stopping by.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Paul Breno

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

10 October 2011 Paul would recommend this property

Liked: The place was right in the middle of the old town and you had your own mini-apartment with refrigerator. We couldn't have asked for more for the price. We would definitely recommend people to stay here.

Disliked: It was a little moist.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

29 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The first property we were offered was amazing! Own bathroom and the home owner was just lovely and helpful. The location in both the properties we stayed at were great.

Disliked: Gina always looked at you and spoke to you like you were a massive inconvenience. She made us wait for almost 30 minutes before she showed us to our first place.

The property's response is...

34.3%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 40% Safety - 20%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 40%

Stefan Ritz

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

07 June 2011

Liked: Nahe am Zentrum

Disliked: Die Besitzerin ist nur auf das Geld und war unfreundlich. Der Preis auf hostelbookers.com ist anscheind zu hoch, sie fragte nach dem Preis der Buchung.

The property's response is...

94.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

25 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Stayed in the double room, was great! Basically a self-contained apartment right on the main street. Very quiet and safe, lots of space as well. Gina was very helpful and helped us arrange a driver to see all the sites for a very affordable price. Highly recommend it!

Disliked: Was a little confusing at first as they are changing office spaces

65.7%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

22 April 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: great location

Disliked: staff not speaking english...dusty linen..birng yours!!

The property's response is...

71.4%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

27 November 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Central location.

Disliked: We didn't have access to a kitchenette. The shower/toilet were small and not very well maintained.

The property's response is...

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

matthew james

12 December 2009 matthew would recommend this property

Liked: Peter and Florentina was most helpful for information and any questions i had about the area. The apartment was very quiet and secure and overall i would recommend this property. I enjoyed staying here.

Disliked: matthew left no negative feedback.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

06 October 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: close to the centre of town. simple accomodation, but adequate

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.


See all Brasov hostels