HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Guesthouse Gina Guesthouse

Nicolae Balcescu no 8, Brasov, Romania

Atmosphere 63%

Cleanliness 73%

Facilities 60%

Location 85%

Safety 75%

Staff 63%

Value 70%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Airport Transfers
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cable TV
  • Free City Maps
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Luggage Storage
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Towels Included
  • Wheelchair Friendly

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup 394.74USD
  • Breakfast 28.20USD

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 14:00

Latest Check-out: 13:00

Policies

  • No Curfew

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Brasov?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 63%

Cleanliness 73%

Facilities 60%

Location 85%

Safety 75%

Staff 63%

Value 70%

Showing 1-3 of 3 reviews

66% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 40%
66% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Sep 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Perfect location. Spacious. Gina's daughter is really nice and friendly.

Disliked: The room and bathroom are smelly... The atmosphere was a bit scary at night..

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 May 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Location. Easy to find, close to all the attractions.

Disliked: A tad dark. But the room was HUGE with even an anteroom where I could do my exercise dvd. Very quiet and safe.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 May 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Gina was a great host, waiting at the property for me to arrive and provided excellent communication and directions. The rooms are great value and the location was superb about 1min from the main square in Brasov. Super quiet and private back from the street.

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Aug 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Liked: -

Disliked: -

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 100%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Aug 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: My wife and I had a double room, was huge. Bathroom small but perfectly fine. Gina guesthouse is basically two flats in a private living complex. Nothing wrong with that, but there's no reception etc. good location, and secure. Good value and as I said, rooms are huge, ours was basically two double rooms in the onecomplex(but don't worry she only charges a double room rate if there's only two of you). There's a tvwith English channels, which is nice to chill with.

Disliked: Gina can tend to let herself in to the room, we comeback one day to find the window open and the door locked with one click, not two. Nothing touched or anything, but we might have been there and wanted privacy. We got in at midnight one night, not the least bit noisy, and we heard ourselves being talked about the next day outside, as though it was a problem. But good value, I'd stay again no problem.

Customer would recommend this property

31% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 20%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 20%
31% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Jul 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Family Holiday, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The location was pretty good, close to everything.

Disliked: I thought that Gina was really rude, she accused us of being loud all night when we really just came back from dinner and watched a movie (not very loudly) and went to bed. Also, we stayed there for 3 nights and the second morning Gina woke me up at 7 in the morning to 'clean' and stayed for about a half an hour. Apart from that we came back to the apartment one time and she was there in the apartment with the door open. She did not call us or tell us that she would be coming in or stopping by.

66% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 60%
66% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 Jul 2011

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The first property we were offered was amazing! Own bathroom and the home owner was just lovely and helpful. The location in both the properties we stayed at were great.

Disliked: Gina always looked at you and spoke to you like you were a massive inconvenience. She made us wait for almost 30 minutes before she showed us to our first place.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

We are sorry for any inconvinience we cause, but because we have private rooms and the location of the apartments is in the historical center, for now we can't have a reception so we ask you to meet us at a nearby restaurant called Normandie. Even when you go to a hotel is possible to wait for half an hour until they give you the room. Gina is the owner so either she was lovely either she spoked to you like "you were a massive inconvinience". Thank you and hope to see you again.

34% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 20%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 40%
34% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Jun 2011

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Nahe am Zentrum

Disliked: Die Besitzerin ist nur auf das Geld und war unfreundlich. Der Preis auf hostelbookers.com ist anscheind zu hoch, sie fragte nach dem Preis der Buchung.


The property's response is

Hello! Thank you for the review. I apollogize if I was rude but the price I did not know at that moment because I have somebody else who manages the bookings and changed the prices on the website and did not tell me sooner. The price is not high because we have many costs and we pay taxes as this is a legal company. Sometimes people may be upset from something else and can't behave perfectly. Hope you will come again at our accommodation. Have a nice day.

Check Availability