HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Casa Terezia Guesthouse

25 Nicolae Balcescu Street, Brasov, Romania

Atmosphere 82%

Cleanliness 99%

Facilities 84%

Location 97%

Safety 97%

Staff 98%

Value 96%

What's Included

  • Linen

Facilities

  • 24 Hour Reception
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Café
  • Fridge Freezer"
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Parking

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 12:00

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Brasov?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 82%

Cleanliness 99%

Facilities 84%

Location 97%

Safety 97%

Staff 98%

Value 96%

Showing 1-3 of 3 reviews

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Jun 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Terezia was extremely friendly and helpful. We found this hostel one of the best we have stayed in.It was very clean ,the beds were very comfortable ,sat tv, and the location was very central.Brasov was a very charming place to visit.

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Apr 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The room is very homely ad comfortable, it's big as well even for two pople. The nearest shopping mall is with walking distance.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Aug 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Partying / nightlife, Relaxation / spa, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: This marked the exact half way point of our 5 week interrail trip, we were all a little tired and not knowing quite what to expect from Brasov or the accomodaiton. This ended up being the best place we stayed out of all 15 or so! The lady running it was friendly and helpful to the point where we almost felt bad that the price was so low; she kept offering to make us tea and coffe for free, she was always cleaning and keeping the place in top shape; and she always went out of her way to help, be it with directions, advice, or the facilities. There was no communal washing machine, and on seeing that we planned to wash our dirty clothes in the shower, she did not hesitate to offer her own washng machine from her hosue. She is an absolute saint, and it creates a really small and cosy family feel to the place. The German family in the other room and ourselves, a group of English 21 year old men, both thoroughly enjoyed the visit and would recommend it. Nice beds and well furnished rooms; far more personal and tasteful than chain resorts; great bathrooms, really clean and comfortable; world class service from the staff. 100% best place we stayed on the ntire trip, and that's not best-for-the-price, i mean best full stop.

Disliked: Literally nothing. could not fault the location, staff, atmosphere, setting or furnishings. Well suited to familes, those seeking to relax or those traveling as we were.

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Jan 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Location, hot shower, helpful owner and very clean

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Oct 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Perfect accomodation, clean, helpfull staff...

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Oct 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Clean & is in a great location. Teresia is very nice and helpful.

Disliked: The parking is quite expensive.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Aug 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Casa Terezia is very central to all historical sights in Brasov and all facilities too. The rooms are spacious, very clean and the atmosphere is very nice indeed. And on top there is free coffee and tea service in a beautiful common room to make your stay most relaxing!

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Aug 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The hostel was great, it is located 3 min walk from the old city part. The stuff is very friendly. The hostel is basically an apartment and there are just a few rooms. So if you would like to meet other travellers it is not the right place for you.

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Jul 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Location, cleanliness.

Disliked: Character.

Customer would recommend this property

63% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
63% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Jul 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Very clean. Good location.

Disliked: Not really a hostel, just an apartment belonging to the parents of this lady (they actually live there, the "room" adjacent to the common area), which makes it almost impossible to make use of the common area. Thus, no atmosphere at all. No cooking facilities at all, just a few tools to make coffee, tea or cut something and a fridge.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability