HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

LaDespani Guesthouse

Mihai Viteazul 128, Brasov, Romania

Atmosphere 97%

Cleanliness 100%

Facilities 97%

Location 84%

Safety 97%

Staff 100%

Value 97%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Cable TV
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Parking
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Outdoor Swimming Pool
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Parking
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Swimming Pool
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Towels Included

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 12:00

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Brasov?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 97%

Cleanliness 100%

Facilities 97%

Location 84%

Safety 97%

Staff 100%

Value 97%

Showing 1-6 of 6 reviews

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Sep 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Very beautiful room, very clean property, very friendly staff

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Jul 2015

Travel Type:
As a family with children

Trip Type:
Family Holiday

Liked: Everything about this place was excellent - Daniel and Anu are great people, and they have created a peaceful retreat with everything you could need. It is a perfect base for visiting Brasov and the nearby area - an easy walk to the centre, close to the train station and buses, and with local shops and restaurants a few minutes away. My family loved staying here. Thank you!

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Fantastic place!!! The owners are so nice and friendly doing everything they can to make our stay perfect and gave us free drinks and explained all the information we needed. The garden area is beautiful and relaxing with the pool to cool down in the hot summer too! Had a great shared kitchen with everything we needed and a supermarket around the corner. A really great restaurant nearby too! Our room was perfect with a good bathroom. The coffee machine with free coffee is really great!!!

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Jun 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: A really nice place, but, above all, awesome people running it.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Apr 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Very good owner and wife. Provided all needed informationThere is a 24 hours grocery within 3 minutes walking distance

Disliked: Walking time from train station is about 30 minutes, there is 40 buses from train station - just two stops.

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Sep 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Just everything. If you want to stay in Brasov it's definitly your location. Especially perfect for pairs as well as small groups.

Disliked: It's a bit far from the center, but there are bus stations around the corner.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Jul 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: ---

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 May 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Excellent stay, lovely owners, great time!

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 May 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Room and other facilities.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Feb 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The staff were very helpful with maps and providing information about day trıps, bus and traın tımes, local supermarkets and restaurants. The kıtchen and lounge area are spacıous and well equıpped. We had a room on the ground floor wıth a safe,televısıon wıth loads of channels and an amazıng bathroom. The room was very warm and cosy. They also offered a cheap laundry servıce and espresso coffee each mornıng of your stay.Although the locatıon ısnt the prettıest, ıt ıs only 5 mıns walk to the bus stop for bran castle, 20 mıns walk to the maın traın statıon and 15 mıns walk ınto old town ıf you follow theır walkıng route provıded on the map.

Disliked: Not a dıslıke of the property, more advıce. The restaurant they recommend ıs amazıng, great atmosphere and food but be aware of prıces. We ordered off the englısh menu and when the bıll came ıt was a lot hıgher than we thought ıt should be so after much dıscussıon they showed us the prıces on the local menu whıch were a lot hıgher. a classıc tourıst trap to end what was a great evenıng. Once agaın - not a dıslıke of the hostel, just advıce for fellow travelers.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Hello again, I wrote You a mail, no answer yet. If You were speaking about Casa Tudor here, this is the first negative feedback. The restaurant is very popular among the locals and always full. What might have also been the problem, certain dishes, for instance fish, always, and also several meat dishes, have the price written on the menu for 100g, so You actually never know exactly what You will pay as they weigh the fish before grilling it for You. I feel sorry for the spoiled evening. Regards

Check Availability