We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Brasov hostels

Reviews of Ladespani

Guesthouse | Mihai Viteazu 128, Brasov, Romania 500183

95.4% Overall Rating

117 out of 117 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (28/07/2014)

Chris Mellor thinks…

"Fantastic place!!! The owners are so nice and friendly doing everything they can to make our stay perfect and gave us free drinks and explained all the information we needed. The garden area is…"

Read all Ladespani reviews

Facilities

  • Car Parking
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Swimming Pool
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Outside area

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Brasov?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Brasov

Pension Ambra
8.22 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Antonella Apartment
19.01 USD

Apartment 97.4% 13 reviews
AAE Mury Hotel Transylvania
32.63 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Flamingo Pension
26.25 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Casual Centrum Hostel
8.10 USD

Hostel 84.6% 5 reviews
Dolce Far Niente
14.58 USD

Guesthouse 89.1% 30 reviews
Ambient Pension
30.92 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Hotel Ambient
36.07 USD

Hotel 4 star Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 19/09/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 19/09/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
95.4%

Overall Rating

117 out of 117 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Ladespani'

Atmosphere
96.8%
Location
80.8%
Facilities
96.8%
Cleanliness
100.0%
Staff
100.0%
Value
96.8%
Safety
96.8%
Refine your results Showing 105 of 116 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Chris Mellor

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

28 July 2014 Chris would recommend this property

Liked: Fantastic place!!! The owners are so nice and friendly doing everything they can to make our stay perfect and gave us free drinks and explained all the information we needed. The garden area is beautiful and relaxing with the pool to cool down in the hot summer too! Had a great shared kitchen with everything we needed and a supermarket around the corner. A really great restaurant nearby too! Our room was perfect with a good bathroom. The coffee machine with free coffee is really great!!!

Disliked: Chris left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Joakim Bengtsson

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

20 June 2014 Joakim would recommend this property

Liked: A really nice place, but, above all, awesome people running it.

Disliked: Joakim left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Frank Wang

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

26 April 2014 Frank would recommend this property

Liked: Very good owner and wife. Provided all needed information There is a 24 hours grocery within 3 minutes walking distance

Disliked: Walking time from train station is about 30 minutes, there is 40 buses from train station - just two stops.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Nick Sweatman

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

25 February 2014 Nick would recommend this property

Liked: LOVELY BIG BED, 15 MINS FROM CITY CENTRE, LOVELY OWNERS HOMELY VIBE.

Disliked: BIT FAR AWAY FROM CENTRE.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

04 October 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Just everything. If you want to stay in Brasov it's definitly your location. Especially perfect for pairs as well as small groups.

Disliked: It's a bit far from the center, but there are bus stations around the corner.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Eran Nainudel

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

22 July 2013 Eran would recommend this property

Liked: ---

Disliked: Eran left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

04 June 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent stay, lovely owners, great time!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

PRADIT BOONMAPI

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

27 May 2013 PRADIT would recommend this property

Liked: Room and other facilities.

Disliked: PRADIT left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

27 February 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were very helpful with maps and providing information about day trıps, bus and traın tımes, local supermarkets and restaurants. The kıtchen and lounge area are spacıous and well equıpped. We had a room on the ground floor wıth a safe,televısıon wıth loads of channels and an amazıng bathroom. The room was very warm and cosy. They also offered a cheap laundry servıce and espresso coffee each mornıng of your stay. Although the locatıon ısnt the prettıest, ıt ıs only 5 mıns walk to the bus stop for bran castle, 20 mıns walk to the maın traın statıon and 15 mıns walk ınto old town ıf you follow theır walkıng route provıded on the map.

Disliked: Not a dıslıke of the property, more advıce. The restaurant they recommend ıs amazıng, great atmosphere and food but be aware of prıces. We ordered off the englısh menu and when the bıll came ıt was a lot hıgher than we thought ıt should be so after much dıscussıon they showed us the prıces on the local menu whıch were a lot hıgher. a classıc tourıst trap to end what was a great evenıng. Once agaın - not a dıslıke of the hostel, just advıce for fellow travelers.

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

claudio vasquez

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

16 February 2013 claudio would recommend this property

Liked: The owners are very friendly and helpful and always available to answer questions. It was very clean and comfortable and we found out when we arrived that we had received a free upgrade because there was a spare room. They also provide good quality coffee. I would highly recommend this place to anyone going to Brasov.

Disliked: Maybe it is a little far from the centre but the walk there is interesting and the hotel is very close to the bus station to go to Rasnov and Bran Castle.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

09 October 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Just a great place, nice and clean rooms, friendly stuff,and the best thing ever...private caffe machine (Lavazza)!!!! Really appreciate everything! Go one like this!!!!

Disliked: Nothing!!!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Alexandra Stefanescu

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

10 September 2012 Alexandra would recommend this property

Liked: We loved Ladespani and will definitely come back there again! The rooms are very very clean and spacy and the owners are so nice and friendly! They have also a garden, a swimmingpool and a sauna, which you can use. They also have a completely furnited kitchen. It is really a great value for money and the best location we ever stayed in!

Disliked: Alexandra left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Marta Openchowska

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

09 September 2012 Marta would recommend this property

Liked: Hostel is just great! Cosy, so clean that 4* hotels looks weak when you compare it with Ladespani, owners are just great and thanks to them you feel really welcome. The property is about 20' from the centre and 15' from the train station but taxies are cheap, so it isn't a problem.

Disliked: Marta left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Scott Lindsay

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

07 September 2012 Scott would recommend this property

Liked: The owner was extremely helpful, the setting was pleasant once in off the street and the room and ensuite that I'd booked were very well p-resented and very relaxing to be in

Disliked: Scott left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

21 August 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly helpful owners. Great kitchen & bathrooms

Disliked: Road o footpath utside

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

11 August 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This was one of the nicest places we stayed at in Europe, we would have liked to stay longer but they were all booked out. Our room was lovely and the kitchen was great to use. Our host was really friendly and welcome. They are completely honest when they describe how far away they are from the train station and town centre, which is a nice change as most places are not.

Disliked: Nothing.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

10 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Fun atmosphere with great rooms. The operators were some of the most helpful people we have ever come across. They let us wait on the property, with access to all the services, on the day of our check out until our sleeper train arrived later that night. Very kind and friendly operators.

Disliked: We arrived during a very warm weekend( 35 C) and a fan in the room would have been awesome.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

jennifer gaines

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

08 July 2012 jennifer would recommend this property

Liked: The rooms are lovely. Super comfy beds, wonderfully decorated and cozy. The rainforest shower was luxury. The public room (kitchen) was clean and well stocked.

Disliked: This was the most non-peaceful, and yet peaceful place we have stayed in our travels. The property seems tranquil, however, we were staying in the room at the front of the property, right next to the owners. Unfortunately, the walls are paper thin, and you can hear absolutely everything going on outside the door. People weren't trying to be loud, but it was very loud indeed, which certainly took away from the restfulness of the place. Regardless, it was still a great value, but I would recommend requesting a room in the main house, not in the front near the pool.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Valkan Manolov

With my spouse / partner

City break
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

29 June 2012 Valkan would recommend this property

Liked: at first, its price is lower than its worth. basically it is more than a house and the atmosphere was very good. rooms were cozy and felt like real home. facilities were absolutely above avarage such as showers and kitchen. you may buy your stuff from the store and cook even cookies cos they have everything! i really recommend it for the ones who want a pleasurable time!

Disliked: Valkan left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Tessa Edwards

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

21 June 2012 Tessa would recommend this property

Liked: Daniel and his family are the most helpful hosts we have come across (and we have been travelling for months). Such a friendly atmosphere. The rooms are all immaculate, new, clean and have excellent amenities. The kitchen is great too if you wish to self cater. We could not recommend this accommodation more, and we even returned for an extra night.

Disliked: Tessa left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Cheryl Kong

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

09 June 2012 Cheryl would recommend this property

Liked: One of the most helpful and friendly hosts we have ever met! Helped us with our luggage, made us feel so welcomed and gave good recommendations for restaurants. Rooms and bathroom were spacious, love the bathtub! Very clean & comfortable beds. Expresso machine. Close to bus station for bus to Bran's castle. All these made the long walk to the city centre all worth it :) Highly recommended especially if you're driving!

Disliked: Nothing, thank you very much!

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Bernard Pacyna

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

04 June 2012 Bernard would recommend this property

Liked: It's a bit hard to describe this place in just few words :) For me it's absolutely brilliant place to spend some time in Romania. I've had the opportunity to stay in Romania in other towns, regions, hotels but this one is a great exaple how fine romanian hospitality can be! Conditions, hosts' work for bettrer tourism and nice contact with guests may be rated as a really positive thing with the highest value. Information, maps, many pieces of advice where and how to get somewhere was delivered perfect! Now looking for winter to find out if my skitouring hobby may be challenged right there in some expected extention, visiting once again this hostel but covered in white powder... They may be recomanded whitout any hesitation for everybody who's looking for nice place in nice price in my beloved part of Romania! :)

Disliked: not found!

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

26 May 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very clean, great bath, nice place, owner is a classic - she is very funny, would stay here again

Disliked: Property was great, watch out for dodgy taxi drivers at train station if it is raining and you plan to get a taxi, they may try to sting you 15 or 20 but a legit metered fare will only be about 5 If not raining just walk as it is simple and not far from station at all

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Christian Bergmann

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Work / volunteering

24 May 2012 Christian would recommend this property

Liked: This was one of the best places that we have stayed in on our two year travel pretty much around the globe. Anu and Daniel are the best, they make you welcome...even invite you to a glass of homemade wine and conversation, will help you out any way they can and have made such a beautiful place to stay and relax. The location was perfect for us...close enough to walk to the old town and also close enough to walk to the bus stations to take day tours. The house is like three star luxury at the cost of a hostel. The garden is beautiful and you feel comfortable enough to actually use it. We loved it!

Disliked: There was nothing we disliked about this place....thanks Daniel and Anu!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

melanie liast

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

15 May 2012 melanie would recommend this property

Liked: OUR STAY WAS AMAZING!!! it was so clean and the kitchen was well stocked, clean with free coffee and tea. But the best part was the family who owns this place. Daniel and his wife and children were so friendly and helpful and always asked if we needed anything. We had some trouble at the train station trying to return some train tickets and he called the train company for us and got information about returning the tickets for us and when the people at the train station still would not take them back he came in with us and talked to them for us. He was just so amazing and the best stay we had in the ten days we stayed in Romania. Thank you so much Ladespani for a lovely stay

Disliked: nothing


See all Brasov hostels