HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

LaDespani Guesthouse

Mihai Viteazul 128, Brasov, Romania

Atmosphere 97%

Cleanliness 100%

Facilities 97%

Location 84%

Safety 97%

Staff 100%

Value 97%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Cable TV
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Parking
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Outdoor Swimming Pool
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Parking
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Swimming Pool
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Towels Included

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 12:00

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Brasov?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 97%

Cleanliness 100%

Facilities 97%

Location 84%

Safety 97%

Staff 100%

Value 97%

Showing 31-6 of 6 reviews

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Nov 2011

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: We loved staying here. The owners are so friendly and informative. The rooms are amazing we got upgraded for free which was a bonus, the bath was like a spa, comfy beds, really warm rooms, fully equipped kitchen with the best selection of teas!. Its an easy 20minute walk from the bus/train station. The bus for bran castle is at the end of the street, theres a 24hr supermarket close by as well. We originally booked for 2 nights and ended up staying 4 we loved it so much!.

Disliked: This is not a dislike at all for us because we enjoy walking but the location is a good 25min walk to the centre of town for people who don't like walking.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Oct 2011

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The owners are true hosts, we felt as if we were staying with extended family! We've never had a hostel experience like it. The owners were full of helpful advice when we needed it, were tremendously welcoming without being invasive and we immediatley felt at ease. A truly memorable stay and we are determined to return again!

Disliked: If you are not an avid walker, then the hostel may be a little far out of the centre for you, but we were quite happy to lose ourselves and use the map provided on arrival to help us out!

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 Sep 2011

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The bus station that takes you to Bran's Castle (Dracula's) it's like 10 minutes by walk from the place.Daniel and his wife were very helpful, he speaks spanish pretty well and he gave us a lot of advices about things to do in Brasov.The bedroom was neat.

Disliked: I like everything.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Sep 2011

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Relaxation / spa

Liked: The room and facilities far exceed what I would normally expect for that price. The room was large, clean and had a very comfortable bed. There is a television in each room, for those who want to use it. The shared kitchen that comes with the room is amply large, has good facilities and is only shared with one other room. The staff were very friendly and helpful. There is free wi-fi at Ladespani, but no communal computer and since I didn't take my laptop, the couple that run the place let me use their family computer when I needed to arrange some things.

Disliked: The only negative thing I can think of about Ladespani is that their swimming pool is small, however it isn't advertised as large and it wasn't really something I disliked about the place. There is a large indoor and outdoor swimming pool with slides a short walk from Ladespani if you do want to go swimming.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Sep 2011

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Family Holiday

Liked: Room and common facilities were excellent. Staff were very pleasant and very helpful. Atmosphere was friendly

Disliked: Nothing really; a potential weakness is that it is a bit out of the main city attractions, but it is walking distance and if you don't want to walk, taxis are cheap and easy to access, so this was not a problem at all

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Aug 2011

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: the place was amazing! the staff were extremely friendly and helpful even after we checked out. they give you all the information you need with a free map. the room was very clean and spacious with our own shower and toilet. we had use of the swimming pool when ever we wanted. They had a very cute dog who liked cuddles. free wifi. a big kitchen which you could use if you wanted to, as well as a large lounge which you could use. the place was really secure, big front gate which you need a key to get in and a individual key for your private room. i would definitely recommend this hostel and is ideal for couples.

Disliked: nothing

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 Aug 2011

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The owner was WONDERFUL...so friendly and helpful :) . She made us feel at home right away and our room was just gorgeous...after some nights in basic dorms and minimal sleep we decided to treat ourselves to a night in a "Private Double Ensuite" and for the small price we paid the quality was really outstanding - huge white fluffy pillows on a big freshly-made bed (NOT two singles pushed together!), a big spotlessly clean shower and separate toilet/washroom, plenty of space for our bags, and to top it all, the room was very tastefully decorated....just PERFECT.

Disliked: Leaving.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Aug 2011

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: The room was very comfortable and beautiful. The whole place is very autentic and there is a brilliant atmosphere there. The staff is very helpful. They don t do breakfast but there is a well prepared kitchen and a shop nearby. They have wi-fi and only one computer but i could use internet on my phone. You need to pay for the room (2 people) but still cheap and you have your privacy. And Brasov is beautiful!!!!It's an advantage if you speak romenian, quite a lot of people speaks English and people are very helpful even if you need to use signlanguage.:-)

Disliked: -

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Aug 2011

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The owners are beyond friendly and more than helpfull. The room and the common areas are clean and cozy. Great room for a great price. Definitely the best bang for your buck!!!

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Aug 2011

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: This was probably the best hostel I have ever stayed in! Very friendly staff great facilities and superb value for money. SUPERB!

Disliked: Nothing was great!

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability