We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Brasov hostels

Reviews of Ladespani

Guesthouse | Mihai Viteazu 128, Brasov, Romania 500183

95.4% Overall Rating

117 out of 117 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (28/07/2014)

Chris Mellor thinks…

"Fantastic place!!! The owners are so nice and friendly doing everything they can to make our stay perfect and gave us free drinks and explained all the information we needed. The garden area is…"

Read all Ladespani reviews

Facilities

  • Car Parking
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Swimming Pool
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Outside area

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Brasov?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Brasov

Pension Ambra
18.98 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Antonella Apartment
18.69 USD

Apartment 97.4% 13 reviews
AAE Mury Hotel Transylvania
32.04 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Flamingo Pension
22.94 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Casual Centrum Hostel
37.95 USD

Hostel 84.6% 5 reviews
Dolce Far Niente
14.33 USD

Guesthouse 89.1% 30 reviews
Ambient Pension
30.36 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Hotel Ambient
37.95 USD

Hotel 4 star Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 20/12/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 20/12/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
95.4%

Overall Rating

117 out of 117 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Ladespani'

Atmosphere
96.8%
Location
80.8%
Facilities
96.8%
Cleanliness
100.0%
Staff
100.0%
Value
96.8%
Safety
96.8%
Refine your results Showing 105 of 116 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Angela Huddleston

With my spouse / partner

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
City break
Sightseeing & culture

04 August 2010 Angela would recommend this property

Liked: Everything about this house was amazing! great location, great rooms (with a bath!!!), swimming pool, really nice kitchen area, comfy beds, tvs in the room. It was like staying in a posh hotel! And the owners are super friendly and will give you advice about the city and a map on arrival...highly recommended to everyone.

Disliked: Nothing not to like!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Carrie Hurst

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

04 August 2010 Carrie would recommend this property

Liked: the owners were so friendly and accommodating. they are such lovely people. i would tell anybody going to Brasov to stay here as it is amazing - better than a hotel and such good value. the pool was lovely and the rooms were fantastic. thanks so much!!!

Disliked: nothing at all

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

PATRICK NEVIERE

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture
Romantic getaway

25 July 2010 PATRICK would recommend this property

Liked: We like everything and everybody. The place is extrelelly clean, the rooms are big as well as the bath room. Towels are changed every two days. The common room with kitc ashen and sofas is huge and you can meet people here as well as in the garden with pool. And if you get the chance to be there for the owner's birthday, you will share food, drinks and a lot of fun with them and their friends. And they are very helpfull. The best guesthouse I've never been at.

Disliked: really nothing. May be the rain the last day, but it is just to find something to say...

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Stephanie Douglas

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Backpacking / gap year
Relaxation/spa

17 July 2010 Stephanie would recommend this property

Liked: This was a really nice place for the money. The guy that runs it is awesome and it is super clean.

Disliked: The only downside is that it is about a 30 minute walk to the town center, but it's a nice walk!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Rikke Søvang

As a family with children

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
City break
Sightseeing & culture
Family Holiday
Shopping

14 July 2010 Rikke would recommend this property

Liked: Everything was absolutly perfekt, the host was so nice and helpfull. The room was brilliant, and we had a wonderfull holliday - also thanks to daniel ( the owner of the place) It was almoust like staying with a family.

Disliked: There was nothing at all i dislike about the property, I have only good things to say.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Raewyn Brown

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

09 July 2010 Raewyn would recommend this property

Liked: Wonderfully quiet and relaxing hostel. We had a double room with an ensuite which was great. The fully equiped kitchen is the best I've seen yet. The common room is very comfortable and a great place to read or chat. Daniel was most helpful with directions and things to see and is very friendly. It's an easy 20 minute walk to the centre of town and the same distance to the rail station. I would recommend this hostel without hesitation, especially if you enjoy a smaller setting. Thanks for a wonderful stay.

Disliked: Raewyn left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

06 July 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The room was very clean and tidy,especially we like the bathroom.It was one of the best hostel we've ever stayed. I'd like to stay here again !!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

22 June 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Amazing! For us, it looked more like a 5 star hotel, than such a cheap hostel! If you look for a place to meet people and have a party, you might be in the wrong place, but if you want a super clean and comfortable place, you have found it!The woman renting the rooms is most lovely and helpful and will give you a whole bunch of recommendations and advices, what to see and where to go. The is even a big garden and a little swimming pool!We were totally surprised by all we got for such a small price! I am sure, it is the best and cheapest place in Brasov!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jason Hills

11 June 2010 Jason would recommend this property

Liked: Honestly the best hostel we have come across, I have travelled most of Europe and this hostel is an absolute gem. Very friendly and helpful owners, the rooms are modern and very clean, free expresso every morning. The kitchen and common area is massive and well equiped. The pool is solar heated and the backyard is perfect for chilling out. It is a great social place but you can also have your privacy as well. 15 minute walk to the town centre or train station and 5 minute walk to the bus station to take you to Bran Castle "Dracula's Castle". Brasov is great, spend some time there for sure..

Disliked: Jason left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

08 June 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The installations are very good. The familiar and very friendly ambient are perfect. And the staff is very helpful.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

03 June 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: We had a really good time during our stay. The place is brand new and it's really good value for money. It's a bit far from the town centre but you can easily reach it in 15 min by bus or just even walking for 30 min. The location is safe and there are several good restaurants around. It's also very convinient for making a daily trip to Bran since it's just 15 min away from the bus station. We were also really surprised by the owner was very frindly and who even invited us to have a glass of wine and some nice food. So, it's highly recomended.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Matthew Ely

01 June 2010 Matthew would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly owners who gave plenty of useful information about local stuff, food, tourist stuff ect...

Disliked: Matthew left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Nancy Albert

11 May 2010 Nancy would recommend this property

Liked: Awesome place. Very nice rooms, bathroom. Friendly owners. Definately good value for your money. Just perfect!

Disliked: Nancy left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Noor Dalila Zulkhifli

11 March 2010 Noor Dalila would recommend this property

Liked: The rooms are in a separate house than the main house so you got free reign if you book all the room. The room and toilet is very clean. Love the kitchen and living room area. Since me and my friends when during winter we didn't get the chance to try out the swimming pool.They do need to have a bigger sign at the front gate so people can easily find them tho.The hosts was friendly and amazing. Our train leave at 10pm and he let us stay and use the facilities there even when we already check out from there in the afternoon. Thank you for all the tips on getting around Brasov. We had a lovely time there and will definitely want to come back there again

Disliked: Noor Dalila left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Brenda Tesone

02 March 2010 Brenda would recommend this property

Liked: We spend an excellent time there! They are really nice! Altought we have a missunderstud to arrive there we highly reccomend it!

Disliked: Brenda left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Juan Manuel Cortes Navarro

17 February 2010 Juan Manuel would recommend this property

Liked: You feel at home in La Despani!

Disliked: Juan Manuel left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

26 November 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: great place to stay clean good location 30mins from the city centre and train station, and 15min from bus to bran castle, owner very helpful and friendly we had a great and memorable experience here

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Heath Tuma

03 November 2009 Heath would recommend this property

Liked: The staff was amazing and the hotel was beautiful.

Disliked: Heath left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Stephen Wood

26 October 2009 Stephen would recommend this property

Liked: This hostel is in a great location just a short walk to the town square and coffee shops.The rooms were great value for money, very clean, great facilities and run by a very friendly and helpfull couple.Highly recommended!!!!

Disliked: Stephen left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

21 October 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Clean, save and in walking distance to the center (20-25 min.). Very kind and helpfull staff. Great room and vacilities.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

09 October 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: the place is great! the rooms are very clean with nice new furniture, the bathroom has got a big tub. you can also use the swimming pool, which is rather small, but it gets fast compensated by the great finnish sauna :)you have a common kitchen with fridge and all you need to make coffee, tea, breakfast... the people there are really friendly and helpful.the only disadvantage is the position which is not that close neither to the city centre, nor to the railway station (30 minutes walking, taxi highly recommended if luggage, also because it's really cheap). on the other hand, the bus station for Bran (Dracula's castle) is very near the hostel (900m).we'll certainly get back there on the next occasion!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

30 September 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Wonderful property. Very cozy and welcoming environment. Great room and amenities. The owners were very helpful. Would definitely stay here again!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

19 September 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was everything we were expecting.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Eva Callejo

16 September 2009 Eva would recommend this property

Liked: The room was nice, well decorated and clean. The house has a lovely garden and kitchen and internet faciliies are also available. The owner was really friendly, wellcoming and helpful, giving us a map of the city and useful recomendations. Definetelly it was a pleasure to stay in Ladespani.

Disliked: Eva left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

HECTOR CORDERO MERINO

16 August 2009 HECTOR would recommend this property

Liked: Very Clean , the family is Woondefull .

Disliked: HECTOR left no negative feedback.


See all Brasov hostels