HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Brasov hostels

Reviews of Ladespani

Guesthouse | Mihai Viteazu 128, Brasov, Romania 500183

95.4% Overall Rating

117 out of 117 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (28/07/2014)

Chris Mellor thinks…

"Fantastic place!!! The owners are so nice and friendly doing everything they can to make our stay perfect and gave us free drinks and explained all the information we needed. The garden area is…"

Read all Ladespani reviews

Facilities

  • Car Parking
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Swimming Pool
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Outside area

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Brasov?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Brasov

Pension Ambra
9.49 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Antonella Apartment
18.69 USD

Apartment 97.4% 13 reviews
AAE Mury Hotel Transylvania
32.04 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Flamingo Pension
25.80 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Casual Centrum Hostel
7.96 USD

Hostel 84.6% 5 reviews
Dolce Far Niente
14.33 USD

Guesthouse 89.1% 30 reviews
Ambient Pension
30.36 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Hotel Ambient
35.42 USD

Hotel 4 star Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 25/10/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 25/10/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
95.4%

Overall Rating

117 out of 117 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Ladespani'

Atmosphere
96.8%
Location
80.8%
Facilities
96.8%
Cleanliness
100.0%
Staff
100.0%
Value
96.8%
Safety
96.8%
Refine your results Showing 105 of 116 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Angela Geddes

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

11 May 2011 Angela would recommend this property

Liked: An absolutely great place to stay! GREAT rooms, great bathrooms, wonderful wifi, great coffee that they offer every morning, awesome kitchen facilties, a place that feels like home. The owners were very friendly and overall great experience. Definitely would recommend!

Disliked: NA

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

06 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Landlords are very friendly

Disliked: nothing

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

03 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Everything is nice with good atmosphere. I feel like to stay at my home.

Disliked: nothing

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Okaue Moretto

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

04 March 2011 Okaue would recommend this property

Liked: Well, everything! First of all, the reception by the owners is just great; as we didn't know exactly what to do in Brasov and its surroundings we followed all of their tips, and it was very good. The rooms are extremely clean and comfortable and the guest kitchen is very well equipped. During your stay, be sure to accept the owner's invitation to drink a glass of wine, you won't regret it. It's a shame that we could not enjoy the outside area, since it was cold as hell and the swimming pool was frozen. :P Besides, the place is within walking distance from all attractions and points of interest in Brasov, but if you're not happy wandering around, you could take one of Romania's very cheap cabs that the owners will be happy to get for you. Well, I don't know, if you're about to go to Brasov, stay at Ladespani Guesthouse without thinking! The familiar atmosphere is awesome and it was the best value for money I could find during my trip. My girlfriend would also like to say that Anu was the sweetest. :)

Disliked: Nothing.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

02 March 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The owners were very friendly and very helpful. This is a nice quiet guest house within walking distance of the town centre though not extremely close. There is access to a comfortable sitting room and kitchen for preparing meals and relaxing. I had a fantastic nights sleep.

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Matthew Brown

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

02 March 2011 Matthew would recommend this property

Liked: Rooms are excellent. Hosts are very helpful (recommendations, resources). Close to local attractions and relevant public transport. Sauna and icepool in winter is a special experience.

Disliked: Nothing.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

marie bryan

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

18 February 2011 marie would recommend this property

Liked: When other reviewers say hotel quality for hostel price they mean it! Beautiful place with a huge tub and shower and very comfortable beds. The kitchen downstairs was fully stocked and you get free espresso/tea with your room. If you like saunas, even if it's winter, bring your bathing suit. We unfortunately didn't. The couple that runs the place are really friendly, helpful, and laid back. We would have stayed longer if we could have!

Disliked: Nothing really.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Pogacean Daniel

With my spouse / partner

City break
Sightseeing & culture

08 February 2011 Pogacean would recommend this property

Liked: The property is very clean and i enjoyed my time there. In the living area you can find included also parts of traditional wood crafts from this part of the country.

Disliked: Nothing.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Richard Lodge

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

24 January 2011 Richard would recommend this property

Liked: It is basically a hotel and a nice one at that. Being here in winter it was freezing but the rooms and the whole building for that matter were nice and warm. There is a nice big bath which is quite nice after being on the road backpacking around. The place we stayed in Bucharest was a dive so it was a relief to have such a nice place to stay in Brasov.

Disliked: The location is a little bit away from the main tourist part but is only a 20 min walk but it is close to the train and bus station. Not a big problem but we never actually met the owners so couldnt get their opinions and advice on what to do, but they do have a welcoming instructions book when you arrive in your room which gives you all the basics. So no real problems just little things.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Relaxation/spa
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

16 January 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Hotel quality room for hostel prices. Very clean, all new. Extremely friendly staff, received good recommendations for places to visit and restaurants. Nice dog. Definitely recommend it for staying.

Disliked: Nothing.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Family Holiday
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

14 January 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: very good place, very nice people.

Disliked: every thing was nice.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

20 December 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good location, guest kitchen, wi-fi, nice and clean ensuite rooms. Owners very helpful provide all the information you need. Reccomend it.

Disliked: Nothing.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Thomas Wright

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

20 November 2010 Thomas would recommend this property

Liked: Ladespani is a fantastic guest house. The couple who run it are perhaps the most welcoming people I have ever met. The services they provided us was second to none. The highlight of my trip!

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Paul McLeod

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

15 November 2010 Paul would recommend this property

Liked: staff very friendly and knowledgeable. Told us all about the area. The place was very clean and was perfect. Wish we were here for more than the one night. I would definitely recommend this to anyone and would stay again. It is central enough for short walk into town 1 way and very short walk to bus station for bran the other way.

Disliked: Nothing. Best hostel I have ever stayed in.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

07 November 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Fantastic hostel - immaculately clean and extremely well presented. Very safe and exceptionally friendly owners - perfect English and a variety of other languages too. Description is spot on - the location is about half hour walk from the centre which is no problem. Very easy to find and very quiet neighbourhood. Very nice touches too which help massively like a map with useful locations (supermarket, cafe etc) and best route into town in the room. Would not hesitate to stay here again.

Disliked: Nothing at all.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Backpacking / gap year

24 October 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was very clean, big room, friendly staff. everything was perfect for a couple. no noise at night

Disliked: no dislikes

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

23 October 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: very clean and the family is so kind!

Disliked: nothing!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Borislava Taseva

With friends / other travellers

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

11 October 2010 Borislava would recommend this property

Liked: all

Disliked: ???

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Lennart Arkenbout

With friends / other travellers

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture
Backpacking / gap year
City break
Family Holiday
Partying / nightlife

03 October 2010 Lennart would recommend this property

Liked: Very nice place and friendly staff. Hughe private rooms with bathroom with a huge bath. It's more like a villa then like a hostel.Restaurant and supermarket arround the corner.We could park our car safely in the courtyard behind the fence.

Disliked: It has no twin bedded rooms, but they are considering it now. It's some further from the city center, but taxi's are very cheap and it's a nice walk as wel (half an hour), so not really a complaint after all.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Helena Pérez Torrecilla

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture
Backpacking / gap year

12 September 2010 Helena would recommend this property

Liked: The rooms are very complete and the staff very friendly and helpful

Disliked: Not as much as a dislike but as a recommendation, it would be nice if they have washing machine and a dryer

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

12 September 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Owners were very very friendly and helpful, even cooking everyone a delicious barbeque the first night we were there. They very knowledgeable about the area and happy to anwer any questions.

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

KAREN NICHOLSON

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture
Backpacking / gap year

05 September 2010 KAREN would recommend this property

Liked: danny and anna were marvelous hosts, with super kids. they gave us an experience to always remember and a super time in Brasov. we had our own private ensuite room which was great plus the hostel has a pool, garden and fully fitted kitchen - a welcome oasis when travelling around europe.

Disliked: nothing

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Romantic getaway

24 August 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: On arrival, after a long day travelling, we were greeted at the door by the hostel dog and a couple of the owners' mates (they were out at the time). We had an extremely warm welcome on the roofed patio in the garden, where we got to know one of the owner, who arrived after his name was shouted over the garden walls. He enjoyed telling us riddles and introduced us to his kids. After a good hour, we had to ask him to stop pouring us complementary pints from the tap they have in the garden. When we asked for recommendations of what to do in Brasov, he proved his wealth of local knowledge and went out of his way to phone friends and sort out lifts for us. We eventually met his wife who is equally friendly, intelligent and chatty (in a plethora of languages). He then showed us to our room, which was tastefully decorated and had a brilliant shower. It was a pleasure waking up to the sweet smell of shisha wafting through the window from the garden. That morning we used their small outdoor swimming pool, and were joined by the owners' young but cheeky kids. The communal lounge-kitchen is very spacious, modern and again a tribute to interior design. I only wish I had discovered their sauna as well - I didn't realise it existed until I was home.

Disliked: In all honesty, I can't find any faults with the place. It's a little out-of-town but they're very honest about this in their descriptions, and in reality, there are two or three different ways of getting into the centre quickly and cheaply anyway. Having missed the train we planned to take from Brasov, the owner let us use his laptop to re-plan our route. I only wished we had incorporated a couple more nights' stay at La Despani!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Raquel Martinez de Rituerto

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

16 August 2010 Raquel would recommend this property

Liked: The house is great! The room is very confortable and there is a swimming pool! We had a great welcoming, very kind and helpful. Absolutely recommendable.

Disliked: Raquel left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Daniel Hoffmann

With friends / other travellers

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
City break
Sightseeing & culture

13 August 2010 Daniel would recommend this property

Liked: Brother, what can I say, thanks for everything! This place is definitely the best in Brasov. We were supposed to stay one night only after 2 weeks in Ukraine, just to have a rest and move on the next day. However, Daniel, the owner made sure we had a few Palinka shots at night, and in the morning we saw the swimming pool and the nice garden, so we decided to stay another day... :)Oh yes, the rooms are very comfy and each has an amazing bathroom, for the price it was really more than we had wished for!

Disliked: Daniel left no negative feedback.


See all Brasov hostels