HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

LaDespani Guesthouse

Mihai Viteazul 128, Brasov, Romania

Atmosphere 97%

Cleanliness 100%

Facilities 97%

Location 84%

Safety 97%

Staff 100%

Value 97%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Cable TV
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Parking
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Outdoor Swimming Pool
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Parking
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Swimming Pool
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Towels Included

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 12:00

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Brasov?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 97%

Cleanliness 100%

Facilities 97%

Location 84%

Safety 97%

Staff 100%

Value 97%

Showing 21-6 of 6 reviews

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Jun 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Fun atmosphere with great rooms. The operators were some of the most helpful people we have ever come across. They let us wait on the property, with access to all the services, on the day of our check out until our sleeper train arrived later that night. Very kind and friendly operators.

Disliked: We arrived during a very warm weekend( 35 C) and a fan in the room would have been awesome.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Jun 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Daniel and his family are the most helpful hosts we have come across (and we have been travelling for months). Such a friendly atmosphere. The rooms are all immaculate, new, clean and have excellent amenities. The kitchen is great too if you wish to self cater. We could not recommend this accommodation more, and we even returned for an extra night.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Jun 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: One of the most helpful and friendly hosts we have ever met! Helped us with our luggage, made us feel so welcomed and gave good recommendations for restaurants. Rooms and bathroom were spacious, love the bathtub! Very clean & comfortable beds. Expresso machine. Close to bus station for bus to Bran's castle. All these made the long walk to the city centre all worth it :) Highly recommended especially if you're driving!

Disliked: Nothing, thank you very much!

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 May 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Very clean, great bath, nice place, owner is a classic - she is very funny, would stay here again

Disliked: Property was great, watch out for dodgy taxi drivers at train station if it is raining and you plan to get a taxi, they may try to sting you 15 or 20 but a legit metered fare will only be about 5If not raining just walk as it is simple and not far from station at all

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 May 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: It's a bit hard to describe this place in just few words :) For me it's absolutely brilliant place to spend some time in Romania. I've had the opportunity to stay in Romania in other towns, regions, hotels but this one is a great exaple how fine romanian hospitality can be! Conditions, hosts' work for bettrer tourism and nice contact with guests may be rated as a really positive thing with the highest value. Information, maps, many pieces of advice where and how to get somewhere was delivered perfect!Now looking for winter to find out if my skitouring hobby may be challenged right there in some expected extention, visiting once again this hostel but covered in white powder...They may be recomanded whitout any hesitation for everybody who's looking for nice place in nice price in my beloved part of Romania! :)

Disliked: not found!

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 May 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Work / volunteering

Liked: This was one of the best places that we have stayed in on our two year travel pretty much around the globe. Anu and Daniel are the best, they make you welcome...even invite you to a glass of homemade wine and conversation, will help you out any way they can and have made such a beautiful place to stay and relax. The location was perfect for us...close enough to walk to the old town and also close enough to walk to the bus stations to take day tours. The house is like three star luxury at the cost of a hostel. The garden is beautiful and you feel comfortable enough to actually use it. We loved it!

Disliked: There was nothing we disliked about this place....thanks Daniel and Anu!

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 May 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: OUR STAY WAS AMAZING!!! it was so clean and the kitchen was well stocked, clean with free coffee and tea. But the best part was the family who owns this place. Daniel and his wife and children were so friendly and helpful and always asked if we needed anything. We had some trouble at the train station trying to return some train tickets and he called the train company for us and got information about returning the tickets for us and when the people at the train station still would not take them back he came in with us and talked to them for us. He was just so amazing and the best stay we had in the ten days we stayed in Romania. Thank you so much Ladespani for a lovely stay

Disliked: nothing

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Mar 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break, Relaxation / spa, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Liked: Fenced in parking. Full kitchen at the traveler's disposal. Excellent place to socialize. Clean, newly-remodeled, tasteful decor in the rooms. Very friendly owners who are eager to get to know their guests and eager to talk about Romania. The owners are true diplomats. I have traveled to Europe many, many times and this has been my favorite place to stay.

Disliked: Nothing.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Dec 2011

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Very nicely maintained. Love it !

Disliked: Nothing.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Dec 2011

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: the family that owns the hotel was very kind and helpful,the room was like a 5 stars hotel and is very close to the bus station from where you can take a bus to bran castle.

Disliked: nothing

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability