HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

LaDespani Guesthouse

Mihai Viteazul 128, Brasov, Romania

Atmosphere 97%

Cleanliness 100%

Facilities 97%

Location 84%

Safety 97%

Staff 100%

Value 97%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Cable TV
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Parking
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Outdoor Swimming Pool
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Parking
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Swimming Pool
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Towels Included

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 12:00

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Brasov?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 97%

Cleanliness 100%

Facilities 97%

Location 84%

Safety 97%

Staff 100%

Value 97%

Showing 11-6 of 6 reviews

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Feb 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The owners are very friendly and helpful and always available to answer questions. It was very clean and comfortable and we found out when we arrived that we had received a free upgrade because there was a spare room. They also provide good quality coffee. I would highly recommend this place to anyone going to Brasov.

Disliked: Maybe it is a little far from the centre but the walk there is interesting and the hotel is very close to the bus station to go to Rasnov and Bran Castle.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Oct 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Just a great place, nice and clean rooms, friendly stuff,and the best thing ever...private caffe machine (Lavazza)!!!! Really appreciate everything! Go one like this!!!!

Disliked: Nothing!!!

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Sep 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Relaxation / spa, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: We loved Ladespani and will definitely come back there again! The rooms are very very clean and spacy and the owners are so nice and friendly! They have also a garden, a swimmingpool and a sauna, which you can use. They also have a completely furnited kitchen. It is really a great value for money and the best location we ever stayed in!

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Sep 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The owner was extremely helpful, the setting was pleasant once in off the street and the room and ensuite that I'd booked were very well p-resented and very relaxing to be in

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Aug 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Hostel is just great! Cosy, so clean that 4* hotels looks weak when you compare it with Ladespani, owners are just great and thanks to them you feel really welcome. The property is about 20' from the centre and 15' from the train station but taxies are cheap, so it isn't a problem.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Aug 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Friendly helpful owners. Great kitchen & bathrooms

Disliked: Road o footpath utside

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Jul 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: LOVELY BIG BED, 15 MINS FROM CITY CENTRE, LOVELY OWNERS HOMELY VIBE.

Disliked: BIT FAR AWAY FROM CENTRE.

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Jul 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The rooms are lovely. Super comfy beds, wonderfully decorated and cozy. The rainforest shower was luxury. The public room (kitchen) was clean and well stocked.

Disliked: This was the most non-peaceful, and yet peaceful place we have stayed in our travels. The property seems tranquil, however, we were staying in the room at the front of the property, right next to the owners. Unfortunately, the walls are paper thin, and you can hear absolutely everything going on outside the door. People weren't trying to be loud, but it was very loud indeed, which certainly took away from the restfulness of the place. Regardless, it was still a great value, but I would recommend requesting a room in the main house, not in the front near the pool.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Jun 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: This was one of the nicest places we stayed at in Europe, we would have liked to stay longer but they were all booked out. Our room was lovely and the kitchen was great to use. Our host was really friendly and welcome.They are completely honest when they describe how far away they are from the train station and town centre, which is a nice change as most places are not.

Disliked: Nothing.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Jun 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: at first, its price is lower than its worth. basically it is more than a house and the atmosphere was very good. rooms were cozy and felt like real home. facilities were absolutely above avarage such as showers and kitchen. you may buy your stuff from the store and cook even cookies cos they have everything! i really recommend it for the ones who want a pleasurable time!

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability