HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Brasov hostels

Reviews of Ladespani

Guesthouse | Mihai Viteazu 128, Brasov, Romania 500183

94.7% Overall Rating

115 out of 115 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (26/04/2014)

Frank Wang thinks…

"Very good owner and wife. Provided all needed information There is a 24 hours grocery within 3 minutes walking distance"

Read all Ladespani reviews

Facilities

  • Car Parking
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Swimming Pool
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Outside area

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Brasov?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Brasov

Pension Ambra
8.58 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Antonella Apartment
19.91 USD

Apartment 97.4% 13 reviews
AAE Mury Hotel Transylvania
34.07 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Flamingo Pension
27.49 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Villa Bradut Argintiu
20.17 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
Casual Centrum Hostel
8.46 USD

Hostel 84.6% 5 reviews
Dolce Far Niente
15.27 USD

Guesthouse 90.6% 28 reviews
Ambient Pension
32.28 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 26/07/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 26/07/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
94.7%

Overall Rating

115 out of 115 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Ladespani'

Atmosphere
95.2%
Location
77.6%
Facilities
96.8%
Cleanliness
100.0%
Staff
100.0%
Value
96.8%
Safety
96.8%
Refine your results Showing 104 of 114 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5   Next
Reset filter
94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Melvin Tan

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

28 December 2011 Melvin would recommend this property

Liked: Very nicely maintained. Love it !

Disliked: Nothing.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

EFFROSYNI mouchtouri

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

27 December 2011 EFFROSYNI would recommend this property

Liked: the family that owns the hotel was very kind and helpful,the room was like a 5 stars hotel and is very close to the bus station from where you can take a bus to bran castle.

Disliked: nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

sarah tangiiti

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

23 November 2011 sarah would recommend this property

Liked: We loved staying here. The owners are so friendly and informative. The rooms are amazing we got upgraded for free which was a bonus, the bath was like a spa, comfy beds, really warm rooms, fully equipped kitchen with the best selection of teas!. Its an easy 20minute walk from the bus/train station. The bus for bran castle is at the end of the street, theres a 24hr supermarket close by as well. We originally booked for 2 nights and ended up staying 4 we loved it so much!.

Disliked: This is not a dislike at all for us because we enjoy walking but the location is a good 25min walk to the centre of town for people who don't like walking.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

31 October 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The owners are true hosts, we felt as if we were staying with extended family! We've never had a hostel experience like it. The owners were full of helpful advice when we needed it, were tremendously welcoming without being invasive and we immediatley felt at ease. A truly memorable stay and we are determined to return again!

Disliked: If you are not an avid walker, then the hostel may be a little far out of the centre for you, but we were quite happy to lose ourselves and use the map provided on arrival to help us out!

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Luke Dean

With my spouse / partner

Relaxation/spa

08 October 2011 Luke would recommend this property

Liked: The room and facilities far exceed what I would normally expect for that price. The room was large, clean and had a very comfortable bed. There is a television in each room, for those who want to use it. The shared kitchen that comes with the room is amply large, has good facilities and is only shared with one other room. The staff were very friendly and helpful. There is free wi-fi at Ladespani, but no communal computer and since I didn't take my laptop, the couple that run the place let me use their family computer when I needed to arrange some things.

Disliked: The only negative thing I can think of about Ladespani is that their swimming pool is small, however it isn't advertised as large and it wasn't really something I disliked about the place. There is a large indoor and outdoor swimming pool with slides a short walk from Ladespani if you do want to go swimming.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Laura Enriquez Ibarra

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

05 October 2011 Laura would recommend this property

Liked: The bus station that takes you to Bran's Castle (Dracula's) it's like 10 minutes by walk from the place. Daniel and his wife were very helpful, he speaks spanish pretty well and he gave us a lot of advices about things to do in Brasov. The bedroom was neat.

Disliked: I like everything.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday

02 October 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Room and common facilities were excellent. Staff were very pleasant and very helpful. Atmosphere was friendly

Disliked: Nothing really; a potential weakness is that it is a bit out of the main city attractions, but it is walking distance and if you don't want to walk, taxis are cheap and easy to access, so this was not a problem at all

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

25 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very friendly and homely accommodation. Hosts are super helpful, good base for one-day trips.

Disliked: Nothing.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Daniel Walker

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

10 September 2011 Daniel would recommend this property

Liked: the place was amazing! the staff were extremely friendly and helpful even after we checked out. they give you all the information you need with a free map. the room was very clean and spacious with our own shower and toilet. we had use of the swimming pool when ever we wanted. They had a very cute dog who liked cuddles. free wifi. a big kitchen which you could use if you wanted to, as well as a large lounge which you could use. the place was really secure, big front gate which you need a key to get in and a individual key for your private room. i would definitely recommend this hostel and is ideal for couples.

Disliked: nothing

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Gabriel Ionascu

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

24 August 2011 Gabriel would recommend this property

Liked: The owner was WONDERFUL...so friendly and helpful :) . She made us feel at home right away and our room was just gorgeous...after some nights in basic dorms and minimal sleep we decided to treat ourselves to a night in a "Private Double Ensuite" and for the small price we paid the quality was really outstanding - huge white fluffy pillows on a big freshly-made bed (NOT two singles pushed together!), a big spotlessly clean shower and separate toilet/washroom, plenty of space for our bags, and to top it all, the room was very tastefully decorated....just PERFECT.

Disliked: Leaving.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Daniel Gärtner

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

16 August 2011 Daniel would recommend this property

Liked: Go there if you are in Brasov! Real good value for your money. Nice and helpful couple runs Thisted hostel. Rooms are big and clean and really comfortable. Close to the center.

Disliked: Our stay was too short!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

11 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The room was very comfortable and beautiful. The whole place is very autentic and there is a brilliant atmosphere there. The staff is very helpful. They don t do breakfast but there is a well prepared kitchen and a shop nearby. They have wi-fi and only one computer but i could use internet on my phone. You need to pay for the room (2 people) but still cheap and you have your privacy. And Brasov is beautiful!!!!It's an advantage if you speak romenian, quite a lot of people speaks English and people are very helpful even if you need to use signlanguage.:-)

Disliked: -

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Catherine Bussiere

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

07 August 2011 Catherine would recommend this property

Liked: The owners are beyond friendly and more than helpfull. The room and the common areas are clean and cozy. Great room for a great price. Definitely the best bang for your buck!!!

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Gene Cooper

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

04 August 2011 Gene would recommend this property

Liked: Super friendly staff who went out of their way to make us feel at home. Extremely neat and clean rooms, I recommend this hostel 100%.

Disliked: Absolutely nothing to dislike. The best hostel in the Balkans.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Joshua Mott

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

03 August 2011 Joshua would recommend this property

Liked: This was probably the best hostel I have ever stayed in! Very friendly staff great facilities and superb value for money. SUPERB!

Disliked: Nothing was great!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

03 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The couple running this hostel was very welcoming and friendly and explained us everything about brasov and its surrounding cities. The private double room was brand new, well designed, very clean and there was even a bath tub in the bathroom. Very good value for little money. Furthermore it has a huge kitchen / common room, and you may outside in the garden. I can only but recommend this hostel.

Disliked: Nothing!!! (the only indication of the hostel is marked on the door bell so watch out not to miss the hostel)

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

31 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: very helpful staff, comfortable beds, great kitchen and decor

Disliked: bit of a walk to town, but worth it to stay at such a lovely place

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

23 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very good atmosphere. The house has a very nice pool and a very nice garden. The family is very friendly.

Disliked: Nothing to say.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

BARIS SEZEN

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Family Holiday
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Visiting friends or family

15 July 2011 BARIS would recommend this property

Liked: Everything was very good! They're very helpful and very kindly couple. Thank you so much Anu&Daniel!

Disliked: Nothing!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

As a family with children

Family Holiday

09 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: In 3 months of travel, this is the property my family liked the best! The family who run it were second to none in making us feel like we were at home and also help us orientate us with the city and its attractions. The property itself was spotless, it had a lovely yard to play in and the bathroom and kitchen were user friendly and modern. We only wish we had much more time to stay longer.

Disliked: Nothing!

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Andrew Leonov

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

05 July 2011 Andrew would recommend this property

Liked: one of the best hostels ive stayed at. daniel and his wife are so welcoming and friendly. they really look after youi. the rooms are immaculate. we had such a great time kicking back with a few home made wines and brnady in the evening. This place shouldnt be classed as a hostel, its so much more...

Disliked: if it was a tiny bit closer tpo town would be great but its close to bus and train station so thats great

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Kenneth Rigby

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

01 June 2011 Kenneth would recommend this property

Liked: Exceptional value, the owners go out of their way to make your stay as pleasant as possible. In all our stays travelling in Europe this one is very hard to beat.

Disliked: Nothing

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

13 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Ladespani was a brilliant place to stay. Located on the outskirts of Brasov, it was approximately a 30 minutes walk to the train station, 30 minutes to the centre of Brasov, but only a 10 minutes walk to the bus station for transport to Rasnov and Bran. Daniel the owner was extremely helpful, providing recommendations for sights to see, local restaurants and shops. Take up his recommendation for a local restaurant, it was delicious! Our double bedroom was nice, with an enormous corner bath in the bathroom. The open plan area downstairs was huge, with a really nice kitchen to cook in. Overall Ladespani was slightly out of the way, but definitely recommended!

Disliked: Ladespani was a brilliant place to stay. Located on the outskirts of Brasov, it was approximately a 30 minutes walk to the train station, 30 minutes to the centre of Brasov, but only a 10 minutes walk to the bus station for transport to Rasnov and Bran. Daniel the owner was extremely helpful, providing recommendations for sights to see, local restaurants and shops. Take up his recommendation for a local restaurant, it was delicious! Our double bedroom was nice, with an enormous corner bath in the bathroom. The open plan area downstairs was huge, with a really nice kitchen to cook in. Overall Ladespani was slightly out of the way, but definitely recommended!

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

11 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It's a very nice place to stay.

Disliked: Nil.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Angela Geddes

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

11 May 2011 Angela would recommend this property

Liked: An absolutely great place to stay! GREAT rooms, great bathrooms, wonderful wifi, great coffee that they offer every morning, awesome kitchen facilties, a place that feels like home. The owners were very friendly and overall great experience. Definitely would recommend!

Disliked: NA


See all Brasov hostels