We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Brasov hostels

Reviews of Villa Park

Hostel | Magura Branului, Str. Principala Nr.9 A, Brasov, Romania 507133

90.1% Overall Rating

17 out of 17 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (09/07/2013)

Oda Bjorke Dypvik thinks…

"Villa Park in beautiful Magura is a fantastic place to stay. Me and my brother are so grateful for the fantastic days we spent up here and in the area. Joseph is a fantastic guide and a reflected man…"

Read all Villa Park reviews

Facilities

  • Car Parking
  • No curfew
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Brasov?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Brasov

Apartment Luxor Busteni
10.80 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
Alpin Resort Hotel
107.46 USD

Hotel 4 star Not yet rated
Gabriel Hostel
12.04 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Rolling Stone Hostel
11.00 USD

Hostel 89.9% 351 reviews
Old Town Brasov Hostel
7.77 USD

Hostel 80.3% 74 reviews
Boemia Hostel
11.65 USD

Hostel 96.9% 59 reviews
Pantex Hotel
50.49 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Villa Prato B&B
110.05 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 18/09/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 18/09/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
90.1%

Overall Rating

17 out of 17 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Villa Park'

Atmosphere
92.9%
Location
83.5%
Facilities
81.2%
Cleanliness
91.8%
Staff
94.1%
Value
95.3%
Safety
91.8%
Refine your results Showing 15 of 16 reviews
Reset filter
97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Oda Bjorke Dypvik

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

09 July 2013 Oda would recommend this property

Liked: Villa Park in beautiful Magura is a fantastic place to stay. Me and my brother are so grateful for the fantastic days we spent up here and in the area. Joseph is a fantastic guide and a reflected man with very good english knowledge and a philosofic and reflected mind. The farm and its heartwarm family (and animals) really makes you feel closer to the romania way of life and the amazing nature surrounding and good hiking possibilities are just a few of many reasons why this place gets my highest recommendations.

Disliked: Oda left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Lincoln Hill

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

20 August 2012 Lincoln would recommend this property

Liked: A great place to stay! Surrounded by beautiful countryside, this is the perfect place to recharge after being on the go. The buildings are beautiful and it feels more like a home stay than a hostel. If you're looking for an exceptional experience, this is the place!

Disliked: Lincoln left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Jonathon Mansell

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
City break
Partying / nightlife
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

31 July 2012 Jonathon would recommend this property

Liked: Staying at Villa Park was an amazing experience. The views around the region were breath-taking and the walks felt like a real adventure! The hostel itself provides all a traveler would need. The bedrooms were very spacious and comfortable and the shared areas encouraged socialising. Joseph and his family were very friendly and helpful - Joseph transported our bags to Bran so we didn't have to travel back to the hostel after visiting the castle, thanks again!

Disliked: Nothing to dislike

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

david duerre

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

09 July 2012 david would recommend this property

Liked: It is a bit rough up in the mountains and not for people who can't roll with the punches, that being said I do indeed recommend Villa park. It is basically on the top of a small mountain and more like a Romanian home stay than a hostel, because you are using the families kitchen, that makes it a better experience in my opinion, they are great folks and very helpful. I would also rather have visited Bran castle from this location than from Brasov, I would rather hike for a hour down a trail and take a short taxi ride than, deal with the multiple bus transfers and waits when coming from Brasov. It's easier from Villa park. But the best thing about Villa is the hiking, I seriously hiked in one of the most beautiful valleys that I have ever seen 2 km away. The Transylvania countryside is awesome, and worth a visit for any nature lover. It's a good place to recharge and relax.

Disliked: they have some dogs that bark at night and need to put them in a pen or something, but not a big deal.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Thomas Davis

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

11 June 2012 Thomas would recommend this property

Liked: a beautiful spot, a great get away from cities.

Disliked: nothing

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Megan Donoghue

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

23 January 2011 Megan would recommend this property

Liked: If you want to get a way from the cities...this is the place to go. It is kind of hard to find, and a pretty tough hike with packs, but once your get to Villa Park, you won't be sorry. It is the most quaint little town I have ever been. It almost takes you back in time. It was so beautiful looking out the window and seeing the snow cap mountains. The best get away.

Disliked: a little rough to get there, but totally worth it.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 100%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

18 November 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was a nice place to get away from the city, the area is really beautiful and the owner is a very nice guy.

Disliked: I misunderstood the location and discovered it's remoteness after booking. Though possible to hike 1 hour or so from the bottom of the hill , I can't highly recommend it. It was really far away and had very limited facilites. If getting away is the goal then this is it, if not, go somewhere else. I also didn't get any sheets and felt I paid more than I should have under the circumstances.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Sightseeing & culture
Romantic getaway

31 October 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: the location is superb! breathtaking views and in the middle of the mountains. we really loved how isolated it was and how rustic and authentic the facilities were. the room was very cozy with your very own fireplace.

Disliked: not bad, but helpful tip: far from the nearest town, suggest car or coming prepared with food. a long walk up the hill with backpack if you're on foot.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Brenda McClure

With my spouse / partner

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Sightseeing & culture
Romantic getaway

08 August 2010 Brenda would recommend this property

Liked: Absolutely loved the location and Joseph and his family could not have been more friendly and helpful. Not sure about all the 'things to do' as described by Joseph, perhaps he got a little carried away in his description. This place however, is in the most stunning setting. Ideal for nature lovers. If no transport make sure you have food with you as nearest store is at least 1 hour downhill on foot.

Disliked: Absolutely nothing.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

07 May 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Natural environment, in the middle of the mountains of transilvania, very pleasant people and amazing views

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

03 October 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I would recommend this place but there are a few things to note so your better prepared than what we were.Definietly need your own car. it is a hard place to find, set up in the mountains on a very rough single lane gravel, dirt, rock "road". easiest is to call Joseph when you get close or in Magura villiage and he come get you. otherwise see below for instructions:Note that the place is not in brasov town, its over 30km away, actually just past bran from brasov. it is a small remote villiage house on his own personal small farm. there is no internet access nor a tour desk and it has a small hot water service so maybe space your showers out, joseph was a little excited when he describes the place. The kitchen was good and they give you warm fresh squizzed milk from their cow every morning.This is the longer route, but it is safer when it is wet. from brasov head to rasnov, at rasnov there is a turn to the right towards Zarnesti. we kept asking people directions to villiage Magura. when you get close you are on a rocky road that feels like your heading to a quarry and then after a few kms there's a blue sign post on the left. take that turn for almost half hour. just keep going it takes you up along the side of the mountain villiage. at the second cross interesection turn right and the driveway is first right, but it may be easier to call Joseph when you start to get closer if these directions are too confusing, because it is hard to find it, when there are very little signs. Also there is no sign out the front which suggests that it is Villa Hut.We paid the full amount for our stay, he didnt understand that we had paid the deposit, and that there was only a balance owing.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

21 August 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Amazing Hostel! Would recommend it to anyone!!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Hannu Laine

09 August 2009 Hannu would recommend this property

Liked: A beautiful place in the mountains of Transylvania. Amazingly nice people. Quite far from any big cities, but the place has amazing scenery so you don't really miss them.

Disliked: Hannu left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

03 June 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: very nice

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

12 May 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was relaxing and in such a beautiful place.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.


See all Brasov hostels