HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Brasov hostels

Reviews of Florin R&B Apartment City Centre

Apartment | Alexandru Ioan Cuza nr.9, Brasov, Romania 500085

88.2% Overall Rating

37 out of 37 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (27/05/2012)

Alexandra Georgieva thinks…

"It is very comfortable and clean. There is a little kitchen with a stove, refrigerator, microwave stove and everything necessary to prepare a fast breakfast or dinner. There is an available PC with…"

Read all Florin R&B Apartment City Centre reviews

Facilities

  • Car Parking
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • 24 hour hot showers

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 167.92

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Brasov?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Brasov

Bella Muzica Hotel
46.35 USD

Hotel 3 star 98.9% 5 reviews
JugendStube Hostel
12.22 USD

Hostel 92.8% 65 reviews
Villa Prato B&B
114.19 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Mara Hostel Brasov
13.43 USD

Hostel 89.4% 66 reviews
Gina Guesthouse
13.77 USD

Guesthouse 72.3% 13 reviews
Casa Terezia
12.24 USD

Hotel 3 star 94.6% 25 reviews
Centrum House Hostel
13.43 USD

Hostel 93.1% 17 reviews
Boemia Hostel
13.77 USD

Hostel 97.1% 57 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 29/07/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 29/07/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
88.2%

Overall Rating

37 out of 37 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Florin R&B Apartment City Centre'

Atmosphere
87.2%
Location
87.2%
Facilities
83.2%
Cleanliness
92.0%
Staff
88.8%
Value
88.8%
Safety
90.4%
Refine your results Showing 31 of 31 reviews 1 | 2   Next
Reset filter
91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Levon Manukyan

With my spouse / partner

City break
Shopping
Visiting friends or family
Work / volunteering

09 August 2012 Levon would recommend this property

Liked: It's a perfect place!

Disliked: to have a toalet paper and shapoon

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

31 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice bedroom and kitchen.Good location

Disliked: Shared facilities.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Alexandra Georgieva

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

27 May 2012 Alexandra would recommend this property

Liked: It is very comfortable and clean. There is a little kitchen with a stove, refrigerator, microwave stove and everything necessary to prepare a fast breakfast or dinner. There is an available PC with Internet. There is also a TV in every room. The apartment is near to the city center and the interesting places.

Disliked: The hosts don't speak English. They also don't answer to emails and we had to call them on the phone to arrange our arrival details. The Wi-Fi doesn't work at all.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Ed Herzog

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

10 May 2012 Ed would recommend this property

Liked: Honestly I had mixed feeling about my four night stay here. The room itself was quite nice. Large and clean and nicely decorated. Generally speaking it's a decent place for the price.

Disliked: *Wi fi doesn't work. Some technicians came while I was there to fix it but it still doesn't work. There is a desktop computer in the apartment you can use; that was working when I arrived and still worked after the technicians came. But no Wi fi. *There was no tourist information in the apartment. I had to walk to a nearby hotel just to get a map of the city. *A bit far from the center. Not too bad, maybe 10-15 minutes to the start of the center and about 20-25 to the main square.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

MARIA CRISTINA LUDOSAN

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

07 May 2012 MARIA CRISTINA would recommend this property

Liked: Close to the center

Disliked: Not very clean, very uncomfortable bed

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Thomas Nusskern

With friends / other travellers

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Backpacking / gap year

10 October 2010 Thomas would recommend this property

Liked: Very clean and pleasant. They even offered to pick us up at the station.

Disliked: Nothing

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Claire Dupree

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

02 September 2010 Claire would recommend this property

Liked: Bit of a walk out of the centre, but not too far. Nice village close to apartment. Beautiful area.

Disliked: Apartment was a bit damp, clothes wouldn't dry and radiators/pipes leaked a bit.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Christian Bothe

With friends / other travellers

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Sightseeing & culture

18 August 2010 Christian would recommend this property

Liked: Since some guest at their facilities decided to stay longer we got another room, which was actually a small apartment located in a very beautiful old part of the town. two rooms, small bathroom and even garden, surrounded by old stone walls. The dogs the neighboring estates were the only unpleasant aspects when returning home late night.

Disliked: Christian left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

ENRIQUE DEL CASTILLO BLANCO

With my spouse / partner

Relaxation/spa
Romantic getaway
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

09 August 2010 ENRIQUE would recommend this property

Liked: Owners are very friendly.

Disliked: ENRIQUE left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Maria Forster

25 June 2010 Maria would recommend this property

Liked: good service (picked us up at the railway station) nice appartment; 15 min to the center

Disliked: Maria left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

NIGEL JONES

08 June 2010 NIGEL would recommend this property

Liked: Florin R & B apartment City Centre (Private Double, Red Room)Pros: Location 10 mins walk from centre.Newly furnished.Immaculate apartment kitchen and bathroom.Quiet (with windows shut).Internet WiFi.Very friendly and helpful owners.Cons:Owners had been into apartment on last day. They found my passport (presumably to take details) and had left it by the computer outside the room. At first I was panicking as I couldn’t find my passport in my room where I had put it. I was annoyed that they hadn’t put it back and that they didn’t let me know first that they needed to look at it.Computer monitor in lobby not working.

Disliked: NIGEL left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

28 March 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: the internet conection, the 24 hours market

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

dorian leakey

22 January 2010 dorian would recommend this property

Liked: Overall we got a good appartment that was great value however,-poor English caused some issues and we thought we weren't going to get 30 euro change we were owed, purely through poor communication. Some previous people staying here had not washed up properly, not totally something to blame the hostel for, but its annoying to take a pan out of the cupboard and find it smelling of old fat, though it looked clean. Could do with replacing the mattress,It is worth staying here however, but hopefully this could be constructive feedback.

Disliked: dorian left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

27 August 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good location for seeing the sights and good communal areas.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 40%

Customer review

22 July 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Its a small property = it will never be crawded of people = nice to relax!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

20 June 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location,small and quit.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

05 May 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was excellent choice for me and my friends.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

13 April 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This hostel is very clean, cosy and beautiful. It´s not so close to the bus station but there are buses running often. The surroundings are peaceful and pretty, you can see the mountain and small and narrow streets.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Kira Kuznetsova

08 January 2009 Kira would recommend this property

Liked: All is good. Location is closely from center, all is clead, friendly stuff. We recemmended to all people, who wants save money and have good service! Thanks!

Disliked: Kira left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

29 December 2008 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: it had a good location and the price was great considering the size of the apartment

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

29 November 2008 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I liked the stocked kitchen and the large rooms with televisions.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Petar Yakimov

23 November 2008 Petar would recommend this property

Liked: quite place

Disliked: Petar left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

17 October 2008 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great little apartment that is hard to fault. Free pick up by helpfull host from Train station. Free wifi and pc terminal. Big rooms with tv. Well equiped kitchen and ample bathroom. Excellent value for money and 10 min walk into center. The only thing to spoil a stay here would be inconsiderate guests in the other room which we did not encounter. One of our top stays! 10/10.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Alexander Smyth-Osbourne

26 September 2008 Alexander would recommend this property

Liked: Modern, huge rooms and very clean. Tv was nice. Very good value for money.

Disliked: Alexander left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

02 September 2008 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: There are only 2 rooms in the apartment which means you get the kitchen and free internet to yourself most of the time. location was ok (15mins into town).

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.


See all Brasov hostels