HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Top Rated Hostels in Porto, Portugal

Hostel GaiaPorto 99%

1. Hostel GaiaPorto

Hostel
Rua Cândido dos Reis nº 374-376

Atmosphere 100%

Cleanliness 100%

Facilities 99%

Location 95%

Safety 99%

Staff 100%

Value 98%

38 out of 38 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostel GaiaPorto

15 Apr 2016 100%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: City break
Age Range: 25-30

De persoonlijke aandacht van de eigenaar is het allerbeste aan dit hostel! Je wordt met open armen ontvangen en krijgt bij ontvangst vers gebakken cake met port, Wat wil je nog meer na een dag reizen. Joao geeft je goede adviezen, laat je weten waar je lekker kunt uiteten en drinkt gezellig koffie met je aan het ontbijt. .

would recommend this property

13 Nov 2015 89%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Romantic getaway

Very nice place to enjoy Gaia and Porto.

would recommend this property

Read all Hostel GaiaPorto reviews
Yes! Porto Hostel 98%

2. Yes! Porto Hostel

Hostel
Rua Arquitecto Nicolau Nazoni 31 4000 Porto

Atmosphere 98%

Cleanliness 97%

Facilities 96%

Location 99%

Safety 98%

Staff 99%

Value 98%

36 out of 36 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Yes! Porto Hostel

14 May 2015 97%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: City break Partying / nightlife Relaxation / spa Sightseeing & culture

Amazing staff, atmosphere and location! And very clean!

would recommend this property

24 Apr 2015 100%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Sightseeing & culture

Everything above the expectations. What was specially impressive is the high-tech hostel this is. You have a room door and locker with electronic key!Another awesome point is the cleanliness. Never was I in such a clean Hostel.

would recommend this property

Read all Yes! Porto Hostel reviews
Casa dos Guindais 97%

3. Casa dos Guindais

Guesthouse
Rua Arnaldo Gama,72

Atmosphere 99%

Cleanliness 97%

Facilities 94%

Location 98%

Safety 99%

Staff 97%

Value 96%

23 out of 25 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Casa dos Guindais

22 Nov 2014 100%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year

Everything was great.

would recommend this property

20 Aug 2014 94%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Beach / sunbathing

Lovely room, beautiful garden, great location.

would recommend this property

Read all Casa dos Guindais reviews
Gallery Hostel Porto 97%

4. Gallery Hostel Porto

Hostel
Rua Miguel Bombarda, 222

Atmosphere 94%

Cleanliness 100%

Facilities 95%

Location 94%

Safety 99%

Staff 100%

Value 93%

159 out of 161 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Gallery Hostel Porto

08 Apr 2016 100%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: City break Sightseeing & culture
Age Range: 31-40

Great hostel!

would recommend this property

28 Mar 2016 86%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year
Age Range: 25-30

The space

would recommend this property

Read all Gallery Hostel Porto reviews
Porto Spot Hostel 96%

5. Porto Spot Hostel

Hostel
Rua Gonçalo Cristóvão 12

Atmosphere 94%

Cleanliness 97%

Facilities 98%

Location 90%

Safety 99%

Staff 98%

Value 96%

553 out of 561 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Porto Spot Hostel

11 Feb 2016 100%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Sightseeing & culture
Age Range: 18-24

Awesome hostel located close to everything. Good kitchen for budget cooking. the staff was great, he was very helpful and super nice to me. the hostel is well maintained - extremely clean and trendy.

would recommend this property

09 Feb 2016 100%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: City break
Age Range: 25-30

The staff are super nice, helpful, and talkative. It is really easy to get to from the train station. Amazing stay. Great location. Met some awesome people. All in all a great stay!!

would recommend this property

Read all Porto Spot Hostel reviews
Residencial Costa Do Sol 93%

6. Residencial Costa Do Sol

Guesthouse
Rua Santa Catarina, 1432

Atmosphere 100%

Cleanliness 100%

Facilities 100%

Location 73%

Safety 100%

Staff 100%

Value 100%

3 out of 3 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Residencial Costa Do Sol

18 Aug 2011 97%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: City break Sightseeing & culture

Everything!

would recommend this property

08 Jul 2011 94%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Sightseeing & culture

It is simply a great place, it deserves to be called a 3 star hotel rather than a hostel. Clean, safe, quiet, and friendly staff.

would recommend this property

Read all Residencial Costa Do Sol reviews
Porto Lounge Hostel 96%

7. Porto Lounge Hostel

Hostel
Rua do Almada 317

Atmosphere 92%

Cleanliness 98%

Facilities 96%

Location 98%

Safety 95%

Staff 96%

Value 95%

66 out of 66 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Porto Lounge Hostel

04 Dec 2015 100%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Sightseeing & culture

Employees

would recommend this property

02 Nov 2015 91%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year Events / festivals Shopping Sightseeing & culture Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

The cleanest hostel I've ever been to! The bed was very comfy too. The location is awesome. There were nice big two showers in the room for six girls. It was safe, 24 hour reception.

would recommend this property

Read all Porto Lounge Hostel reviews
Tattva Design Hostel 96%

8. Tattva Design Hostel

Hostel
Rua do Cativo 26-28

Atmosphere 95%

Cleanliness 95%

Facilities 96%

Location 97%

Safety 96%

Staff 98%

Value 94%

460 out of 467 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Tattva Design Hostel

04 Jan 2016 100%
Travel Type: Alone

역이랑 가까운게 정말 좋아요 바로 옆에 슈퍼도 있구요시설 깨끗하고 좋아요

would recommend this property

04 Jan 2016 100%
Travel Type: Alone

Friendly staffs, great location, room is cozy

would recommend this property

Read all Tattva Design Hostel reviews
Residencial Belo Horizonte 95%

9. Residencial Belo Horizonte

Guesthouse
Rua Santo Ildefonso 100

Atmosphere 95%

Cleanliness 95%

Facilities 95%

Location 90%

Safety 100%

Staff 100%

Value 95%

4 out of 5 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Residencial Belo Horizonte

28 Apr 2016 100%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Sightseeing & culture
Age Range: 18-24

I booked hostel for wrong date, but such a helpful and friendly Lady helped me to resolve this problem. In the final we could stay in the hostel in those days with same price :) The place is clean and nice. Thank you!

would recommend this property

11 Oct 2013 100%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Sightseeing & culture

The location is good, and the room is nice, big and clean. Also the internet connection is very good, and there is a nice familiar environment.

would recommend this property

Read all Residencial Belo Horizonte reviews
Oporto Sky Hostel 95%

10. Oporto Sky Hostel

Hostel
Rua da Lapa, 33

Atmosphere 96%

Cleanliness 98%

Facilities 93%

Location 89%

Safety 98%

Staff 98%

Value 98%

80 out of 82 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Oporto Sky Hostel

27 Sep 2015 94%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: City break

Great place to stay. Facilitie are new and very clean. No noise from the streer. Senhora Lucia is sooo friendly and helpful. The other staff too. Nerby you have coffre places and small restaurants and shops. I recommend it.

would recommend this property

01 Sep 2015 97%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Sightseeing & culture

The hostel was perfect, good to stay in and very very clean

would recommend this property

Read all Oporto Sky Hostel reviews

Why book with hostelbookers?

Thousands of beds and private rooms, close to the things you’re planning to see and do.
With great value hostels and cheap hotels, everything you want to see and do is just a step away.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Porto?

Contact us directly

Our top-rated Porto hostels have only been scored by hostelbookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Porto. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.

Guide to Porto

Guide to Find our best travel tips, advice and inspiration on what to do and where to stay in our guide to Porto. Discover how to travel on a budget and don’t forget to check the weather before you go!