We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 28/07/2016
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 28/07/2016
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hostels in Porto, Portugal

99.0%
32 reviews Book Now 
1

Hostel Gaia Porto

Hostel
374 - 376 Rua Cândido dos Reis, Vila Nova Da Gaia, Porto, Portugal 4400-070

32 out of 32 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostel Gaia Porto

Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 99% Safety - 99%
Location - 95% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 99%
Siobhan Devine
With my spouse / partner
Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Siobhan would recommend this property 09 July 2015

We had a fantastic stay at Hostel Gaia Porto, couldn't recommend it enough for anyone travelling to Porto. João couldn't be any more welcoming, friendly and helpful through out our stay. He even came to meet us when we were lost before arriving. Our room was great, super clean, comfy bed and nicely decorated. Another bonus is the hostel has beautiful views and lovely gardens too. So overall was an excellent stay, and great value for money. Thanks for such a memorable stay :)

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
City break, Partying / nightlife, Romantic getaway
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 08 October 2014

Great property with cute cosy rooms off the beaten track on the gaia side of the douro enables you to experience the real portuguese urban living but still being practically right next to the center. The beautiful property can only be topped by the friendly owners, who really surpassed any ordinary service by a heart warming and extremely friendly effort to make your trip awesome. They even organized accomodation with their family friends in a different city. Best people, best hostel in town.

98.6%
34 reviews Book Now 
2

Yes! Porto Hostel

Hostel
Rua Arquitecto Nicolau Nazoni, Porto, Portugal 31 4000

34 out of 34 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Yes! Porto Hostel

Atmosphere - 98% Staff - 100% Facilities - 97% Safety - 98%
Location - 99% Cleanliness - 97% Value - 99%
Customer review
Alone
Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 27 April 2015

Everything above the expectations. What was specially impressive is the high-tech hostel this is. You have a room door and locker with electronic key! Another awesome point is the cleanliness. Never was I in such a clean Hostel.

Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 20 March 2015

Reallly good hostel with a lot of other backpackers and people full of energy. I have been travelling alone but I have meet so many people there. They have got so many facilities every day/

98.1%
50 reviews Book Now 
3

Porto Lounge Hostel & Guesthouse

Hostel
Rua do Almada 317, Porto, Portugal 4050-038

50 out of 50 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Porto Lounge Hostel & Guesthouse

Atmosphere - 97% Staff - 96% Facilities - 97% Safety - 96%
Location - 98% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 99%
Customer review
Alone
Sightseeing & culture
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 24 April 2015

Breakfast, WiFi for free, friendly staff 24/7, good service and a beautiful backyard

Bettina Altzinger
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Shopping
100.0%
Bettina would recommend this property 13 April 2015

the staff is awesome. really friendly and you immediately feel like home! it's located in the heart of porto's downtown - you can reach everything by walking. the breakfast is very tasty and always fresh. the place is always really clean! the next time when I go to porto I will definitely choose this hostel again!! thank you guys for such an awesome time there! :)

97.7%
151 reviews Book Now 
4

Gallery Hostel

Hostel
Rua Miguel Bombarda, 222, Porto, Portugal 4050-377

151 out of 151 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Gallery Hostel

Atmosphere - 97% Staff - 100% Facilities - 96% Safety - 99%
Location - 93% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 96%
Customer review
Alone
Work / volunteering
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 21 June 2015

Very friendly and helpful staff. The location is fantastic, the rooms are clean and breakfast is good.

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Partying / nightlife
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 12 May 2015

Os quartos são espaçosos e muito limpos, camas confortáveis. O staff é simpático e muito disponível e os espaços comuns estão muito engraçados.

97.3%
23 reviews Book Now 
5

Casa dos Guindais

Guesthouse
Rua Arnaldo Gama,72, Porto, Portugal 4000-094

23 out of 23 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Casa dos Guindais

Atmosphere - 99% Staff - 97% Facilities - 93% Safety - 99%
Location - 98% Cleanliness - 97% Value - 95%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
City break, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 24 June 2013

Good location for city centre and the riverside. Quite quiet. Handy to be able to cook and eat in your room if you don't want to spend loads on eating out. Nice touch, coffee and water and washing up liquid (sounds petty but annoying when you're staying somewhere for a few days and you have to buy washing up liquid).

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
City break, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 11 June 2013

The Rooms! Every room is different... we've been here for the 2nd time, I think, you have to come as often as there are rooms, to try out all of'em. The location is great, the rooms superb, free parking nearby (if you find a parking lot) - and from the front door you get the first beautiful view on Don Luiz bridge... and only 10min by foot from the Port Wine Cellars...

97.0%
814 reviews Book Now 
6

Porto Spot Hostel

Hostel
Rua Goncalo Cristovao nº12, Porto, Portugal 4000-263

810 out of 814 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Porto Spot Hostel

Atmosphere - 97% Staff - 98% Facilities - 97% Safety - 98%
Location - 92% Cleanliness - 96% Value - 98%
Lauren Coulson
With a large group / tour
City break, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Lauren would recommend this property 14 July 2015

Very convenient and close to the train station as well as a relatively easy and beautiful walk to any of the city center attractions. the rooms were very comfortable, quiet and safe! Great experience here.

Baranovskis Girts
Alone
City break
100.0%
Baranovskis would recommend this property 14 July 2015

This hostel was amazing! The staff is funny, friendly and overly accommodating! I absolutely loved my experience there, made great friends and whenever possible will recommend it to anyone who wants to have an awesome time in Porto.

96.9%
42 reviews Book Now 
7

Andarilho Oporto Hostel

Hostel
Rua da Firmeza nº 364, Porto, Portugal 4000 Porto

40 out of 42 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Andarilho Oporto Hostel

Atmosphere - 97% Staff - 96% Facilities - 96% Safety - 96%
Location - 97% Cleanliness - 97% Value - 96%
Hristo Karchovski
Alone
City break
100.0%
Hristo would recommend this property 04 November 2014

I liked how the location is very close to metro and also touristy Santa Catarina Street, the area where the hostel is located is a nice neighbourhood that is not too touristy. It's easy to find affordable meals and buy groceries from nearby shops. I liked the simple breakfast the hostel gave us (croissants, butter, jam and coffee).

Sharon Nugent
Alone
Events / festivals
100.0%
Sharon would recommend this property 02 January 2014

It's really cheap. It was very close to Bercy station where I took my next day train very early to another city in France. Staff was very helpful and friendly. Good place y! Good was also the spacious dorms.

96.8%
226 reviews Book Now 
8

Rivoli Cinema Hostel

Hostel
Rua Dr. Magalhães Lemos 83, Porto, Portugal 4000

221 out of 226 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Rivoli Cinema Hostel

Atmosphere - 97% Staff - 98% Facilities - 96% Safety - 97%
Location - 98% Cleanliness - 94% Value - 95%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 02 June 2015

The hostel has wonderful communal areas, a very laid back vibe and extremely helpful staff.

Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 18 May 2015

Best hostel I have ever been to! It's right in the center of the city, in a perfect location. There's a terrace up in the roof where you have an amazing view. The dorms are quiet, the bathrooms are always clean and the shower is great. Very good breakfast! And everybody was incredibly nice!

96.3%
427 reviews Book Now 
9

Tattva Design Hostel

Hostel
Rua do Cativo 26-28, Porto, Portugal 4000-160

424 out of 427 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Tattva Design Hostel

Atmosphere - 95% Staff - 97% Facilities - 96% Safety - 96%
Location - 95% Cleanliness - 97% Value - 96%
Átila Weis
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Átila would recommend this property 05 June 2015

One of the best hostels I've ever been. It is perfect, everything is new, it's well located and they have good staffs. Perfect choice in Oporto!

Daisy Barnes
With friends / other travellers
Partying / nightlife
100.0%
Daisy would recommend this property 08 May 2015

Very well thought out. Excellent facilities, staff and location. Although it is quite big very cosy atmosphere.

96.1%
270 reviews Book Now 
10

Oporto Sky Hostel

Hostel
Rua da Lapa 33, Porto, Portugal 4050

260 out of 270 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Oporto Sky Hostel

Atmosphere - 96% Staff - 99% Facilities - 92% Safety - 97%
Location - 91% Cleanliness - 97% Value - 98%
Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Shopping
91.4%
Customer would recommend this property 06 June 2015

The owner the sweetest lady ever! It felt like home and she was like a mom to us. Obrigada for everything!

Georges Castin
With a large group / tour
City break
100.0%
Georges would recommend this property 23 July 2014

It is really an amazing place. We had everything we needed, close from center, kind people taking care of us, we could show up at anytime of the day and even enough to eat at breakfast ;) we highly recommend that place!

Porto

100 Hostels from 11.06 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated Porto hostels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Porto. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.