HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 19/04/2015
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 19/04/2015
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hostels in Porto, Portugal

100.0%
11 reviews Book Now 
1

Yes! Porto Hostel

Hostel
Rua Arquitecto Nicolau Nazoni, Porto, Portugal 31 4000

11 out of 11 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Yes! Porto Hostel

Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%
Sabina Kim
With friends / other travellers
Family Holiday
100.0%
Sabina would recommend this property 29 March 2014

Okay let me tell you that you will def. not regret staying Yes Porto! We, as a family (27, 65, 72) felt very welcomed as soon as we stepped in. They've bent backwards just to make us feel like at home for us (esp. Amanda at reception, the other guys whom I didn't get their names are also awesome) They also have various activities and events if you wish to participate. The vibe of the hostel overall is really cool! If you're into partying, which is at reception, you've got plenty of people joining in, or if you're looking for something peaceful, which is what we needed, the hostel discourages distrubtion of fellow travlallers late in the evening and we had a good rest then. This is the best hostel in Porto! Thank you everyone at Yes Porto, your warm, friendliness and helpful advise made it an excellent experience in Porto!

McKinley Doty
With friends / other travellers
City break
100.0%
McKinley would recommend this property 11 February 2014

I loved how safe it felt. The location was great and the rooms were really neat. I also loved the locker/ key system. Great to have the wristlet key bracelet for when you're drunk or have a lot of stuff to watch- it made it much easier to keep track of the key.

99.3%
20 reviews Book Now 
2

Hostel Gaia Porto

Hostel
374 - 376 Rua Cândido dos Reis, Vila Nova Da Gaia, Porto, Portugal 4400-070

20 out of 20 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostel Gaia Porto

Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 99% Safety - 99%
Location - 97% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%
amber saxty
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
amber would recommend this property 05 March 2014

Juan was a great host, full of good advice and company and always present when needed. He runs a great hostel situated in a quiet street in Vila nova Gaia, just across the river from Porto (walking distance). It was very quiet when we stayed but we Would love to come back in the summer when the terraced garden and bar would be great to chill out and meet other travelers.

Daniel Barrett
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Daniel would recommend this property 16 November 2013

This was one of the greatest hostels i have ever stayed in. The hostel, which feels more like a cozy house has everything you could ever want . The host; Joao really made myself and all the other guests feel welcome. I felt right at home, thanks for a great experience in Porto.

98.9%
316 reviews Book Now 
3

Tattva Design Hostel

Hostel
Rua do Cativo 26-28, Porto, Portugal 4000-160

314 out of 316 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Tattva Design Hostel

Atmosphere - 96% Staff - 99% Facilities - 98% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 99% Value - 99%
Tomotio Palma
Alone
Partying / nightlife
100.0%
Tomotio would recommend this property 10 April 2014

Amazing place. Great value. Loved the curtains around the bed and the beautiful terrace

Natalie Morgan
With friends / other travellers
City break, Partying / nightlife
100.0%
Natalie would recommend this property 08 April 2014

We really had a good time here, nice city, nice hostel. Keep calm and Tattva on!

98.4%
16 reviews Book Now 
4

Casa dos Guindais

Guesthouse
Rua Arnaldo Gama,72, Porto, Portugal 4000-094

16 out of 16 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Casa dos Guindais

Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 98% Facilities - 95% Safety - 100%
Location - 97% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 97%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
City break, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 24 June 2013

Good location for city centre and the riverside. Quite quiet. Handy to be able to cook and eat in your room if you don't want to spend loads on eating out. Nice touch, coffee and water and washing up liquid (sounds petty but annoying when you're staying somewhere for a few days and you have to buy washing up liquid).

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
City break, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 11 June 2013

The Rooms! Every room is different... we've been here for the 2nd time, I think, you have to come as often as there are rooms, to try out all of'em. The location is great, the rooms superb, free parking nearby (if you find a parking lot) - and from the front door you get the first beautiful view on Don Luiz bridge... and only 10min by foot from the Port Wine Cellars...

97.7%
199 reviews Book Now 
5

Rivoli Cinema Hostel

Hostel
Rua Dr. Magalhães Lemos 83, Porto, Portugal 4000

196 out of 199 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Rivoli Cinema Hostel

Atmosphere - 96% Staff - 96% Facilities - 96% Safety - 99%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 97% Value - 97%
Benjamin Heistracher
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Benjamin would recommend this property 16 November 2013

Its a great place to stay!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Rooftopterrase, common area! Supercentral! A lot more!

Hélio Bertolucci Jr.
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Hélio would recommend this property 26 June 2013

Lugar extremamente aconchegante. Quartos com apenas quatro pessoas. Muito bom café da manhã e localização excelente. Quer se sentir em casa? Hospede-se no Rivoli Cinema.

97.6%
141 reviews Book Now 
6

Gallery Hostel

Hostel
Rua Miguel Bombarda, 222, Porto, Portugal 4050-377

141 out of 141 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Gallery Hostel

Atmosphere - 98% Staff - 99% Facilities - 97% Safety - 99%
Location - 91% Cleanliness - 99% Value - 98%
Customer review
Alone
City break, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 12 April 2014

Friendly and helpful staff who are all local and really know the town, what to do, where to go and are happy to help. Great meals and local wines in the evening too!

Nellie Meunier
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, City break
100.0%
Nellie would recommend this property 21 November 2013

Cosy, friendly little hostel. I really enjoyed the dinners which were delicious, made with local products and very good value.

97.4%
52 reviews Book Now 
7

Dixo's Oporto Hostel

Hostel
Rua Mouzinho, da Silveira nº 72, Porto, Portugal 4050-372

52 out of 52 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Dixo's Oporto Hostel

Atmosphere - 98% Staff - 100% Facilities - 92% Safety - 96%
Location - 97% Cleanliness - 99% Value - 97%
Aleksej Pankov
With my spouse / partner
Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife, Romantic getaway
100.0%
Aleksej would recommend this property 17 August 2013

Liked the staff helpfulness to us. Pedro spent much of his time describing the premises upon our arrival, pointed on a map of Porto the creamiest places. Was much of our surprise to be invited to a Free tour , Pedro was a part of, around both touristic and locally known places. Thanks for these 2,5 hours. Hostel itself very clean, nice living room with two guitars, soft chairs and fridge packed with wine and Super Bock.

Angela Triano
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Angela would recommend this property 22 July 2013

I waited until after my 4 month Euro trip was over to leave any reviews, and this hostel was by far my absolute favorite. The price is more than fair and the location is great. The rooms were spacious and spotless with lockers under the beds. The hostel has a unique architecture and breakfast is held on the top floor with a breathtaking view of Porto. They also offered more food for breakfast than most hostels. The staff was super accommodating, especially for my group when we had to leave at the wee hours of the morning. They graciously let us hang out on the couch in the common room. The hostel has a great social environment and it was easy to make friends. I highly recommend taking advantage of the walking tour and the nightly pub crawl. Porto is quiet during the day, but it really comes alive at night. The pub crawl was an excellent deal. Pace yourself. Also, the location is great as its close to the water where you can cross to the wineries.

96.7%
27 reviews Book Now 
8

Porto Lounge Hostel & Guesthouse

Hostel
Rua do Almada 317, Porto, Portugal 4050-038

27 out of 27 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Porto Lounge Hostel & Guesthouse

Atmosphere - 92% Staff - 97% Facilities - 95% Safety - 99%
Location - 96% Cleanliness - 99% Value - 96%
Marcos Palomo García
With friends / other travellers
City break, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Marcos would recommend this property 10 January 2014

Very friendly, silent, very clean and beautiful. It´s near from the center of Porto and very nice place

Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 10 December 2013

Great location.. friendly staff... big lockers in rooms... toliets and showers are clean.. nice kitchen.. wifi in rooms.. provided simple breakfast..

96.6%
61 reviews Book Now 
9

Oporto Invictus Hostel

Hostel
Rua das Oliveiras, nº 73, Porto, Portugal 4050-449

60 out of 61 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Oporto Invictus Hostel

Atmosphere - 96% Staff - 97% Facilities - 96% Safety - 95%
Location - 96% Cleanliness - 97% Value - 97%
Sabela Rey
With friends / other travellers
City break, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
91.4%
Sabela would recommend this property 23 February 2014

It was a very pleasant environment, close to the heart of the city. The staff was helpful and joyful, whereas the building had such a beautiful decoration, the walls, the paintings, the rooms, the kitchen... they had character.

Erik Berdonces Bonelo
Alone
City break, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family
100.0%
Erik would recommend this property 11 February 2014

EVERYTHING. Staff is really nice and helpful. There are two free tours (pay what you feel) and a pub crawl organized with other hostels. All the hostel is clean, and really comfortable. It can be a bit cold in winter, but as other Portuguese/Spanish houses, they are more suitable for summer than for winter. 24 hours assistance. I don't have any dislake or compliment about this place!

96.6%
114 reviews Book Now 
10

Garden House Hostel

Hostel
Rua Santa Catarina, 501, Porto, Portugal 4000-452

114 out of 114 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Garden House Hostel

Atmosphere - 98% Staff - 98% Facilities - 93% Safety - 94%
Location - 97% Cleanliness - 96% Value - 96%
Customer review
Alone
Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife, Relaxation/spa
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 17 March 2014

I particularly enjoyed the friendly and relaxed atmosphere in the hostel. The location is also excellent being within walking distance to main tourist attractions and metro station. I was also very impressed that the hostel was offering free guided walking tours every day for those who wished to. A really pleasant hostel.

Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 10 March 2014

Rooms are spacious and bright. Commonarea and kitchen are nice and comfortable. There is a balcony and small back yard. Location near metro and train station is good. The staff is great.

Porto

114 Hostels from 10.36 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated Porto hostels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Porto. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.