We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 25/04/2016
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 25/04/2016
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hostels in Porto, Portugal

99.0%
30 reviews Book Now 
1

Hostel Gaia Porto

Hostel
374 - 376 Rua Cândido dos Reis, Vila Nova Da Gaia, Porto, Portugal 4400-070

30 out of 30 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostel Gaia Porto

Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 99% Safety - 99%
Location - 95% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 99%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
City break, Partying / nightlife, Romantic getaway
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 08 October 2014

Great property with cute cosy rooms off the beaten track on the gaia side of the douro enables you to experience the real portuguese urban living but still being practically right next to the center. The beautiful property can only be topped by the friendly owners, who really surpassed any ordinary service by a heart warming and extremely friendly effort to make your trip awesome. They even organized accomodation with their family friends in a different city. Best people, best hostel in town.

Elisa Muñoz Barba
With friends / other travellers
Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Elisa would recommend this property 21 July 2014

I like everything, the bedroom was lovely, the house was very warm and cute, and very very clean. The breakfast were delicious we had all kind of delicious things to eat and the terrace was amazing.

98.7%
31 reviews Book Now 
2

Yes! Porto Hostel

Hostel
Rua Arquitecto Nicolau Nazoni, Porto, Portugal 31 4000

31 out of 31 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Yes! Porto Hostel

Atmosphere - 98% Staff - 100% Facilities - 98% Safety - 98%
Location - 99% Cleanliness - 97% Value - 99%
Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 20 March 2015

Reallly good hostel with a lot of other backpackers and people full of energy. I have been travelling alone but I have meet so many people there. They have got so many facilities every day/

Donna -Marie Fry
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, City break
100.0%
Donna -Marie would recommend this property 02 September 2014

The Hostel is fab! The staff were fun and very friendly. I particularly enjoyed my education in Portuguese music and broom dancing. The location is great and its very easy to find. Super clean and very very safe.

98.1%
216 reviews Book Now 
3

Rivoli Cinema Hostel

Hostel
Rua Dr. Magalhães Lemos 83, Porto, Portugal 4000

213 out of 216 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Rivoli Cinema Hostel

Atmosphere - 99% Staff - 99% Facilities - 96% Safety - 97%
Location - 99% Cleanliness - 96% Value - 97%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
City break, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 17 April 2015

Great hostel in a perfect location. Really friendly staff, great atmosphere and fantacstic breakfast every morning!

Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 02 February 2015

Staff are really lovely, helpful and the hostel was really good nice size room. Can't fault them.

97.9%
47 reviews Book Now 
4

Porto Lounge Hostel & Guesthouse

Hostel
Rua do Almada 317, Porto, Portugal 4050-038

47 out of 47 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Porto Lounge Hostel & Guesthouse

Atmosphere - 97% Staff - 96% Facilities - 96% Safety - 98%
Location - 98% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 98%
Customer review
Alone
Sightseeing & culture
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 24 April 2015

Breakfast, WiFi for free, friendly staff 24/7, good service and a beautiful backyard

Bettina Altzinger
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Shopping
100.0%
Bettina would recommend this property 13 April 2015

the staff is awesome. really friendly and you immediately feel like home! it's located in the heart of porto's downtown - you can reach everything by walking. the breakfast is very tasty and always fresh. the place is always really clean! the next time when I go to porto I will definitely choose this hostel again!! thank you guys for such an awesome time there! :)

97.5%
147 reviews Book Now 
5

Gallery Hostel

Hostel
Rua Miguel Bombarda, 222, Porto, Portugal 4050-377

147 out of 147 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Gallery Hostel

Atmosphere - 97% Staff - 100% Facilities - 96% Safety - 99%
Location - 92% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 96%
Andrew Starks
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Andrew would recommend this property 13 April 2015

Staff are extremely friendly, helpful and passionate about Porto. Hostel is the best we have ever stayed at. Lots of character, and home-cooked dinner was great to meet others and tasty too. They held a free gig one night and the band was terrific!

Jessica Ahmed
With friends / other travellers
City break, Sightseeing & culture
94.3%
Jessica would recommend this property 17 November 2014

Wonderful location. Ecletic travelers. We even stayed in for dinner one night. The staff is proud of their city, and want you to enjoy it too!

97.3%
23 reviews Book Now 
6

Casa dos Guindais

Guesthouse
Rua Arnaldo Gama,72, Porto, Portugal 4000-094

23 out of 23 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Casa dos Guindais

Atmosphere - 99% Staff - 97% Facilities - 93% Safety - 99%
Location - 98% Cleanliness - 97% Value - 95%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
City break, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 24 June 2013

Good location for city centre and the riverside. Quite quiet. Handy to be able to cook and eat in your room if you don't want to spend loads on eating out. Nice touch, coffee and water and washing up liquid (sounds petty but annoying when you're staying somewhere for a few days and you have to buy washing up liquid).

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
City break, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 11 June 2013

The Rooms! Every room is different... we've been here for the 2nd time, I think, you have to come as often as there are rooms, to try out all of'em. The location is great, the rooms superb, free parking nearby (if you find a parking lot) - and from the front door you get the first beautiful view on Don Luiz bridge... and only 10min by foot from the Port Wine Cellars...

96.9%
42 reviews Book Now 
7

Andarilho Oporto Hostel

Hostel
Rua da Firmeza nº 364, Porto, Portugal 4000 Porto

40 out of 42 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Andarilho Oporto Hostel

Atmosphere - 97% Staff - 96% Facilities - 96% Safety - 96%
Location - 97% Cleanliness - 97% Value - 96%
Hristo Karchovski
Alone
City break
100.0%
Hristo would recommend this property 04 November 2014

I liked how the location is very close to metro and also touristy Santa Catarina Street, the area where the hostel is located is a nice neighbourhood that is not too touristy. It's easy to find affordable meals and buy groceries from nearby shops. I liked the simple breakfast the hostel gave us (croissants, butter, jam and coffee).

Sharon Nugent
Alone
Events / festivals
100.0%
Sharon would recommend this property 02 January 2014

It's really cheap. It was very close to Bercy station where I took my next day train very early to another city in France. Staff was very helpful and friendly. Good place y! Good was also the spacious dorms.

96.5%
267 reviews Book Now 
8

Oporto Sky Hostel

Hostel
Rua da Lapa 33, Porto, Portugal 4050

257 out of 267 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Oporto Sky Hostel

Atmosphere - 97% Staff - 99% Facilities - 94% Safety - 96%
Location - 92% Cleanliness - 96% Value - 97%
Georges Castin
With a large group / tour
City break
100.0%
Georges would recommend this property 23 July 2014

It is really an amazing place. We had everything we needed, close from center, kind people taking care of us, we could show up at anytime of the day and even enough to eat at breakfast ;) we highly recommend that place!

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Partying / nightlife
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 19 July 2014

I really liked the hostel, it was my favorite hostel on our trip! The staff is superfriendly and helpful. It's a very welcoming and homy atmosphere, you can see that the people working there are interested in travellers, it's not such an anonymous atmosphere as in other, bigger hostels. The bedrooms, bathrooms, kitchen and common area are also very nice and superclean and they offer all kind of things such as free city tours (which I really recommend) and pubcrawls.

96.3%
418 reviews Book Now 
9

Tattva Design Hostel

Hostel
Rua do Cativo 26-28, Porto, Portugal 4000-160

415 out of 418 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Tattva Design Hostel

Atmosphere - 94% Staff - 96% Facilities - 95% Safety - 97%
Location - 97% Cleanliness - 96% Value - 96%
Belen Fernandez
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Belen would recommend this property 20 April 2015

Fantastic hostel with amazing facilities. Don´t miss the dinner with the fabulastic staff

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
City break
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 19 April 2015

Location Cleanliness Staff Rooms are amazing, with showers and toilets that have everything you need. Heating/aircon in the room Bunkbeds are very comfortable and well designed, wwith a huge space that you can use to safely lock your belongins using your electronic room card. Has elevator

96.2%
192 reviews Book Now 
10

PILOT Design Hostel & Bar

Hostel
Largo Alberto Pimentel 11, Porto, Portugal 4050-588

185 out of 192 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend PILOT Design Hostel & Bar

Atmosphere - 95% Staff - 95% Facilities - 94% Safety - 96%
Location - 95% Cleanliness - 99% Value - 97%
Customer review
As a family with children
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Partying / nightlife
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 14 April 2015

Staff were great, everywhere was always clean, and it has all the facilities you could possibly need. I like that there are extras on offer too. The hostel has a great atmosphere, particularly if you are planning to party in Porto, however noise can't be heard from the dorms (I was on 1st floor) so if you'd rather just chill you're not disturbed.

Anna Brockhaus
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Anna would recommend this property 25 March 2015

Really nice Hostel in good location. Staff was very friendly ans helpful, showed me many places to go to in my Portugal trip. Breakfast wasn't anything special, but for 2€ totally fine.

Porto

103 Hostels from 8.15 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated Porto hostels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Porto. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.