HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 02/09/2015
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 02/09/2015
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hostels in Porto, Portugal

99.8%
24 reviews Book Now 
1

Yes! Porto Hostel

Hostel
Rua Arquitecto Nicolau Nazoni, Porto, Portugal 31 4000

24 out of 24 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Yes! Porto Hostel

Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 99% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 99% Value - 100%
John McBride
Alone
City break
100.0%
John would recommend this property 22 August 2014

As good a hostel as I've stayed at. Clean and safe, great facilities, top location, excellent friendly and helpful staff. Loved the Portuguese meal and walking tour. Top marks all round.

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 03 August 2014

This is really the best hostal I've ever stayed in! Good location, very friendly staff, cool atmosphere, nice and clean rooms...

99.3%
27 reviews Book Now 
2

Hostel Gaia Porto

Hostel
374 - 376 Rua Cândido dos Reis, Vila Nova Da Gaia, Porto, Portugal 4400-070

27 out of 27 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostel Gaia Porto

Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 99% Safety - 99%
Location - 96% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%
Elisa Muñoz Barba
With friends / other travellers
Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Elisa would recommend this property 21 July 2014

I like everything, the bedroom was lovely, the house was very warm and cute, and very very clean. The breakfast were delicious we had all kind of delicious things to eat and the terrace was amazing.

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Family Holiday, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 17 July 2014

The place is amazing! It has spectacular views and close to the restaurant life by the river.

98.2%
350 reviews Book Now 
3

Tattva Design Hostel

Hostel
Rua do Cativo 26-28, Porto, Portugal 4000-160

347 out of 350 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Tattva Design Hostel

Atmosphere - 98% Staff - 98% Facilities - 98% Safety - 99%
Location - 97% Cleanliness - 97% Value - 97%
Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 20 August 2014

Great hostel, Modern, clean, excellent location, fantastic staff. The owners want guests to have the best experrience. The beds are comfy andd have comfy pillows and nice duvet (curtain around the bd for increased privacy, powerpoints in your bed area). 2 seperate toilets and 2 seperate showers in 8 bed girls room, plus big mirror, 3 basins and get ready makeup area. Yum breakfast,, lots of chill out areas, great balcony areaa too. Big kitchen and bench space for cooking plus 2 fridges. They have thought of everything. Im a female travelling on my own, so joined tthe staff dinner and bbq dinner pluss free walking tours, so it was easy to meet people. the hostel organises lots off activities for you to join in so you can meet lots of people if you want to. Loved this hostel, I had a great tiime, it ticked all the boxes for me and i would highly recommend.

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 01 August 2014

Fantastic staff, well set up bar and communal area, plenty of information and ideas in regards to local tours and attractions.

97.7%
773 reviews Book Now 
4

Porto Spot Hostel

Hostel
Rua Goncalo Cristovao nº12, Porto, Portugal 4000-263

770 out of 773 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Porto Spot Hostel

Atmosphere - 96% Staff - 100% Facilities - 96% Safety - 100%
Location - 93% Cleanliness - 96% Value - 100%
Frederick Lansky
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Frederick would recommend this property 27 August 2014

Ultra fast wifi, 6 eur wash and dry same day laundry, awesome vibe, comfy common area.

Murray PATTERSON
Alone
Sightseeing & culture
94.3%
Murray would recommend this property 25 August 2014

super-friendly staff, couldn't be better ... maybe it's just the Portuguese hospitaliity :), but still, it made the stay very enjoyable. They tried to get people involved in social activities, and even ordered us a pizza when we were hungry. The chillout room/bar with a patio was nice, and was open for cheap beers until 1am

97.5%
144 reviews Book Now 
5

Gallery Hostel

Hostel
Rua Miguel Bombarda, 222, Porto, Portugal 4050-377

144 out of 144 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Gallery Hostel

Atmosphere - 98% Staff - 99% Facilities - 97% Safety - 98%
Location - 91% Cleanliness - 99% Value - 98%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 10 June 2014

Right in the heart of the art district. Very friendly personel.clean rooms and serviced breakfast!

Customer review
Alone
City break, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 12 April 2014

Friendly and helpful staff who are all local and really know the town, what to do, where to go and are happy to help. Great meals and local wines in the evening too!

97.4%
127 reviews Book Now 
6

Garden House Hostel

Hostel
Rua Santa Catarina, 501, Porto, Portugal 4000-452

126 out of 127 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Garden House Hostel

Atmosphere - 99% Staff - 94% Facilities - 95% Safety - 99%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 97% Value - 96%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Beach / sunbathing, Events / festivals, Partying / nightlife
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 01 August 2014

I loved the location of this hostel. It is very easy to find and very well located in the downtown area close to all the sites. The staff is very friendly and helpful and the beds are excellent. It is very clean. Breakfast is good. Maybe it would be nice to have a muesli as well and coffee could be hotter and stronger but overall ok. I loved the free walking tours. Pedro was great and so was Anna. I also highly recommend the port wine tasting tour. It was definitely worth the money. I would recommend this hostel for sure. I have been in many hostels and this one was amon the best.

VESNA BUKOVEC
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
94.3%
VESNA would recommend this property 20 July 2014

Good location, friendly staff, kitchen available all day, nice "living room" to meet other traveler, big garden to relax...

97.1%
21 reviews Book Now 
7

Casa dos Guindais

Guesthouse
Rua Arnaldo Gama,72, Porto, Portugal 4000-094

21 out of 21 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Casa dos Guindais

Atmosphere - 99% Staff - 97% Facilities - 93% Safety - 99%
Location - 98% Cleanliness - 97% Value - 96%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
City break, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 24 June 2013

Good location for city centre and the riverside. Quite quiet. Handy to be able to cook and eat in your room if you don't want to spend loads on eating out. Nice touch, coffee and water and washing up liquid (sounds petty but annoying when you're staying somewhere for a few days and you have to buy washing up liquid).

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
City break, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 11 June 2013

The Rooms! Every room is different... we've been here for the 2nd time, I think, you have to come as often as there are rooms, to try out all of'em. The location is great, the rooms superb, free parking nearby (if you find a parking lot) - and from the front door you get the first beautiful view on Don Luiz bridge... and only 10min by foot from the Port Wine Cellars...

96.9%
211 reviews Book Now 
8

Rivoli Cinema Hostel

Hostel
Rua Dr. Magalhães Lemos 83, Porto, Portugal 4000

208 out of 211 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Rivoli Cinema Hostel

Atmosphere - 96% Staff - 97% Facilities - 96% Safety - 96%
Location - 99% Cleanliness - 96% Value - 96%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
91.4%
Customer would recommend this property 09 August 2014

Great atmosphere. Events in the evening. Good location. Nice to have max 4 people per room.

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
City break
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 03 August 2014

Just excellent, it was great experience staying at Rivoli Cinema Hostel which enriched the Porto visit itself. I liked the concept very much, besides, it is very clean, and the staff is available to help. It is open 24/7 which was very important for me cause I arrived after midnight.

96.9%
41 reviews Book Now 
9

Porto Lounge Hostel & Guesthouse

Hostel
Rua do Almada 317, Porto, Portugal 4050-038

41 out of 41 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Porto Lounge Hostel & Guesthouse

Atmosphere - 95% Staff - 95% Facilities - 94% Safety - 99%
Location - 96% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 97%
Amelie paquet
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
85.7%
Amelie would recommend this property 02 August 2014

Beautiful place, very clean! Location is perfect, in the middle of pretty much everywhere you'll want to go in the city ! Also near a metro station (2 minutes away), good breakfast ! 15 mins away on foot from the bus station and sao bento train station. The free walking tours are worth it also, there are 2 differents, 1 in the morning and 1 in the afternoon, not to be missed ! Great guides, they'll show you the best spots in town for almost everything !

Carlos López Gallardo
With my spouse / partner
Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Carlos would recommend this property 08 July 2014

We really enjoyed our stay at Porto Lounge Hostel and Guesthouse! The staff made us feel at home right away and gave lots of good tips. Everything looks clean and new and both the rooms and the common area downstairs are decorated with style. The hostel happened to celebrate its 2nd anniversary the night we were there, and they threw a really nice party where all the guests were invited. There were snacks, cake, a quiz about Porto, and traditional Portuguese music.

96.7%
265 reviews Book Now 
10

Oporto Sky Hostel

Hostel
Rua da Lapa 33, Porto, Portugal 4050

255 out of 265 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Oporto Sky Hostel

Atmosphere - 97% Staff - 99% Facilities - 94% Safety - 96%
Location - 94% Cleanliness - 96% Value - 97%
Georges Castin
With a large group / tour
City break
100.0%
Georges would recommend this property 23 July 2014

It is really an amazing place. We had everything we needed, close from center, kind people taking care of us, we could show up at anytime of the day and even enough to eat at breakfast ;) we highly recommend that place!

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Partying / nightlife
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 19 July 2014

I really liked the hostel, it was my favorite hostel on our trip! The staff is superfriendly and helpful. It's a very welcoming and homy atmosphere, you can see that the people working there are interested in travellers, it's not such an anonymous atmosphere as in other, bigger hostels. The bedrooms, bathrooms, kitchen and common area are also very nice and superclean and they offer all kind of things such as free city tours (which I really recommend) and pubcrawls.

Porto

107 Hostels from 11.16 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated Porto hostels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Porto. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.