HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Top Rated Hostels in Porto, Portugal

Hostel GaiaPorto 99%

1. Hostel GaiaPorto

Hostel
Rua Cândido dos Reis nº 374-376

Atmosphere 100%

Cleanliness 100%

Facilities 99%

Location 95%

Safety 99%

Staff 100%

Value 98%

40 out of 40 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostel GaiaPorto

17 Aug 2016 100%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year Beach / sunbathing Sightseeing & culture
Age Range: 25-30

This is a beautiful hostel that makes of eel welcomed and at home the moment you walk in . It is located in a residential area with beautiful views over the city but also very close to the metro. The house has been renovated with a love for details and it has 2 little rooftop gardens. Lovely owners who were so warm and helpful and yummy breakfast.I would always come back.

would recommend this property

15 Apr 2016 100%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: City break
Age Range: 25-30

De persoonlijke aandacht van de eigenaar is het allerbeste aan dit hostel! Je wordt met open armen ontvangen en krijgt bij ontvangst vers gebakken cake met port, Wat wil je nog meer na een dag reizen. Joao geeft je goede adviezen, laat je weten waar je lekker kunt uiteten en drinkt gezellig koffie met je aan het ontbijt. .

would recommend this property

Read all Hostel GaiaPorto reviews
Porto Spot Hostel 98%

2. Porto Spot Hostel

Hostel
Rua Gonçalo Cristóvão 12

Atmosphere 98%

Cleanliness 98%

Facilities 99%

Location 94%

Safety 99%

Staff 98%

Value 97%

561 out of 569 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Porto Spot Hostel

02 Nov 2016 94%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Sightseeing & culture
Age Range: 31-40

Nothing special

would recommend this property

26 Oct 2016 97%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: City break
Age Range: 25-30

Great value for money, nice staff

would recommend this property

Read all Porto Spot Hostel reviews
Tattva Design Hostel 97%

3. Tattva Design Hostel

Hostel
Rua do Cativo 26-28

Atmosphere 96%

Cleanliness 95%

Facilities 97%

Location 97%

Safety 98%

Staff 98%

Value 98%

472 out of 479 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Tattva Design Hostel

12 Nov 2016 91%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year City break Partying / nightlife Sightseeing & culture
Age Range: 18-24

Nice staff and people, great vibes on the rooftop bar, good breakfast

would recommend this property

26 Oct 2016 100%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year
Age Range: 25-30

The location was awesome, the staff were amazing and the female dorms were excellent. Wish I had stayed longer

would recommend this property

Read all Tattva Design Hostel reviews
Residencial Costa Do Sol 93%

4. Residencial Costa Do Sol

Guesthouse
Rua Santa Catarina, 1432

Atmosphere 100%

Cleanliness 100%

Facilities 100%

Location 73%

Safety 100%

Staff 100%

Value 100%

3 out of 3 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Residencial Costa Do Sol

18 Aug 2011 97%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: City break Sightseeing & culture

Everything!

would recommend this property

08 Jul 2011 94%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Sightseeing & culture

It is simply a great place, it deserves to be called a 3 star hotel rather than a hostel. Clean, safe, quiet, and friendly staff.

would recommend this property

Read all Residencial Costa Do Sol reviews
Yes! Porto Hostel 96%

5. Yes! Porto Hostel

Hostel
Rua Arquitecto Nicolau Nazoni 31 4000 Porto

Atmosphere 94%

Cleanliness 95%

Facilities 94%

Location 99%

Safety 97%

Staff 98%

Value 96%

37 out of 38 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Yes! Porto Hostel

11 May 2016 63%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Sightseeing & culture
Age Range: 41+

Clerk was helpful when I needed to store my luggage past checkout time.

14 May 2015 97%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: City break Partying / nightlife Relaxation / spa Sightseeing & culture

Amazing staff, atmosphere and location! And very clean!

would recommend this property

Read all Yes! Porto Hostel reviews
Residencial Belo Horizonte 95%

6. Residencial Belo Horizonte

Guesthouse
Rua Santo Ildefonso 100

Atmosphere 95%

Cleanliness 95%

Facilities 95%

Location 90%

Safety 100%

Staff 100%

Value 95%

4 out of 5 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Residencial Belo Horizonte

28 Apr 2016 100%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Sightseeing & culture
Age Range: 18-24

I booked hostel for wrong date, but such a helpful and friendly Lady helped me to resolve this problem. In the final we could stay in the hostel in those days with same price :) The place is clean and nice. Thank you!

would recommend this property

11 Oct 2013 100%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Sightseeing & culture

The location is good, and the room is nice, big and clean. Also the internet connection is very good, and there is a nice familiar environment.

would recommend this property

Read all Residencial Belo Horizonte reviews
Oporto Sky Hostel 95%

7. Oporto Sky Hostel

Hostel
Rua da Lapa, 33

Atmosphere 96%

Cleanliness 97%

Facilities 93%

Location 89%

Safety 97%

Staff 98%

Value 98%

81 out of 83 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Oporto Sky Hostel

27 Sep 2015 94%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: City break

Great place to stay. Facilitie are new and very clean. No noise from the streer. Senhora Lucia is sooo friendly and helpful. The other staff too. Nerby you have coffre places and small restaurants and shops. I recommend it.

would recommend this property

01 Sep 2015 97%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Sightseeing & culture

The hostel was perfect, good to stay in and very very clean

would recommend this property

Read all Oporto Sky Hostel reviews
Rivoli Cinema Hostel 94%

8. Rivoli Cinema Hostel

Hostel
Rua Dr. Magalhães Lemos 83, 1st Floor

Atmosphere 93%

Cleanliness 91%

Facilities 92%

Location 98%

Safety 98%

Staff 95%

Value 94%

82 out of 85 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Rivoli Cinema Hostel

23 Apr 2016 69%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Business / conference Sightseeing & culture
Age Range: 25-30

Nice common places.

would recommend this property

04 Dec 2015 100%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Partying / nightlife Sightseeing & culture

The staff are amongst the nicest I have met in my 6 years of travelling. I was travelling alone but instantly I felt like I was with friends. Their knowledge of ' not just porto, but other areas of Portugal was excellent. The hostel itself has a wonderful movie theme (my room was pulp fiction) and a huge common area with very confertable seating. If you want to do a walking tour try and find a guy called Pedro. This man not just knows his city inside out but he clearly loves his home town. An awesome tour guide and good drinking buddy too.

would recommend this property

Read all Rivoli Cinema Hostel reviews
Gallery Hostel Porto 94%

9. Gallery Hostel Porto

Hostel
Rua Miguel Bombarda, 222

Atmosphere 92%

Cleanliness 98%

Facilities 93%

Location 92%

Safety 98%

Staff 98%

Value 91%

162 out of 164 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Gallery Hostel Porto

26 Aug 2016 100%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Sightseeing & culture
Age Range: 31-40

So clean! So full of color and character. beautiful, well maintained, easy to do anything you desire. It was more than I could have hoped for.

would recommend this property

22 Aug 2016 74%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Family Holiday
Age Range: 31-40

The hostel was well maintained and the breakfast was well done (fresh fruit bowls!)

would recommend this property

Read all Gallery Hostel Porto reviews
Nice Way Porto 92%

10. Nice Way Porto

Hostel
Rua Sampaio Bruno, n. 12 - 3rd Floor

Atmosphere 92%

Cleanliness 88%

Facilities 96%

Location 96%

Safety 96%

Staff 96%

Value 92%

5 out of 5 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Nice Way Porto

14 Aug 2016 97%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year Sightseeing & culture
Age Range: 18-24

super friendly stuff, great atmosphere, super comfy beds and nice room as well as the rest of the hostel. location is awesome in the heart of the city.

would recommend this property

11 Aug 2016 91%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: City break
Age Range: 25-30

Really great rooms and beds, we rally enjoyed our stay here!

would recommend this property

Read all Nice Way Porto reviews

Why book with hostelbookers?

Thousands of beds and private rooms, close to the things you’re planning to see and do.
With great value hostels and cheap hotels, everything you want to see and do is just a step away.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Porto?

Contact us directly

Our top-rated Porto hostels have only been scored by hostelbookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Porto. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.

Guide to Porto

Guide to Find our best travel tips, advice and inspiration on what to do and where to stay in our guide to Porto. Discover how to travel on a budget and don’t forget to check the weather before you go!