We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 23/11/2015
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 23/11/2015
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hostels in Porto, Portugal

99.5%
27 reviews Book Now 
1

Yes! Porto Hostel

Hostel
Rua Arquitecto Nicolau Nazoni, Porto, Portugal 31 4000

27 out of 27 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Yes! Porto Hostel

Atmosphere - 99% Staff - 100% Facilities - 99% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 99% Value - 99%
Donna -Marie Fry
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, City break
100.0%
Donna -Marie would recommend this property 02 September 2014

The Hostel is fab! The staff were fun and very friendly. I particularly enjoyed my education in Portuguese music and broom dancing. The location is great and its very easy to find. Super clean and very very safe.

Katrina Donaldson
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Katrina would recommend this property 29 August 2014

Best hostel I have stayed at so far! The staff and incredible, felt so safe and the pub crawl is amazing. Go pro tour is great fun.

99.1%
29 reviews Book Now 
2

Hostel Gaia Porto

Hostel
374 - 376 Rua Cândido dos Reis, Vila Nova Da Gaia, Porto, Portugal 4400-070

29 out of 29 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostel Gaia Porto

Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 99% Safety - 99%
Location - 95% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
City break, Partying / nightlife, Romantic getaway
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 08 October 2014

Great property with cute cosy rooms off the beaten track on the gaia side of the douro enables you to experience the real portuguese urban living but still being practically right next to the center. The beautiful property can only be topped by the friendly owners, who really surpassed any ordinary service by a heart warming and extremely friendly effort to make your trip awesome. They even organized accomodation with their family friends in a different city. Best people, best hostel in town.

Elisa Muñoz Barba
With friends / other travellers
Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Elisa would recommend this property 21 July 2014

I like everything, the bedroom was lovely, the house was very warm and cute, and very very clean. The breakfast were delicious we had all kind of delicious things to eat and the terrace was amazing.

98.6%
376 reviews Book Now 
3

Tattva Design Hostel

Hostel
Rua do Cativo 26-28, Porto, Portugal 4000-160

373 out of 376 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Tattva Design Hostel

Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 99% Facilities - 99% Safety - 97%
Location - 96% Cleanliness - 99% Value - 98%
Gonçalo Freitas
Alone
City break, Shopping
100.0%
Gonçalo would recommend this property 12 November 2014

Amigos meus convenceram-me a tentar o Tattva, pois é mesmo diferente. Não costumo ficar em hostels. Tem uma privacidade diferente dos outros hostels pois tem WC e chuveiros dentro do quarto, e tem cortinas a volta da cama. O conforto é excelente, pois tem um colchão ortopedico , e a ideia das ventoinhas dentro das camas é espectacular. Tudo isto combinado com uns funcionarios muito simpaticos ( este hostel tem um ambiente muito relaxado) que leva a conhecer outros hospedes. Central. Preço excelente! P.S. Vale a pena jantar lá no jantar com os funcionários.

Bernand Pont
With friends / other travellers
City break, Events / festivals, Shopping
100.0%
Bernand would recommend this property 07 November 2014

Great location, friendly staff. Plenty of space to store your luggage in locked compartment under your bed. Clean, nice breakfast and cheap drinks and food!

97.6%
776 reviews Book Now 
4

Porto Spot Hostel

Hostel
Rua Goncalo Cristovao nº12, Porto, Portugal 4000-263

773 out of 776 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Porto Spot Hostel

Atmosphere - 96% Staff - 100% Facilities - 96% Safety - 100%
Location - 94% Cleanliness - 96% Value - 100%
Anaïs Michielsen
With friends / other travellers
City break
94.3%
Anaïs would recommend this property 17 September 2014

Really nice hostel, the showers are AWESOME, great location, friendly people, well equiped kitchen, nothing but praise!

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 14 September 2014

The staff is very friendly & helpful; the rooms are nice & clean; the location is good: we went out at night and had a lot of fun

97.4%
146 reviews Book Now 
5

Gallery Hostel

Hostel
Rua Miguel Bombarda, 222, Porto, Portugal 4050-377

146 out of 146 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Gallery Hostel

Atmosphere - 97% Staff - 100% Facilities - 96% Safety - 99%
Location - 91% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 96%
Jessica Ahmed
With friends / other travellers
City break, Sightseeing & culture
94.3%
Jessica would recommend this property 17 November 2014

Wonderful location. Ecletic travelers. We even stayed in for dinner one night. The staff is proud of their city, and want you to enjoy it too!

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 10 June 2014

Right in the heart of the art district. Very friendly personel.clean rooms and serviced breakfast!

97.1%
22 reviews Book Now 
6

Casa dos Guindais

Guesthouse
Rua Arnaldo Gama,72, Porto, Portugal 4000-094

22 out of 22 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Casa dos Guindais

Atmosphere - 99% Staff - 97% Facilities - 93% Safety - 99%
Location - 98% Cleanliness - 97% Value - 95%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
City break, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 24 June 2013

Good location for city centre and the riverside. Quite quiet. Handy to be able to cook and eat in your room if you don't want to spend loads on eating out. Nice touch, coffee and water and washing up liquid (sounds petty but annoying when you're staying somewhere for a few days and you have to buy washing up liquid).

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
City break, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 11 June 2013

The Rooms! Every room is different... we've been here for the 2nd time, I think, you have to come as often as there are rooms, to try out all of'em. The location is great, the rooms superb, free parking nearby (if you find a parking lot) - and from the front door you get the first beautiful view on Don Luiz bridge... and only 10min by foot from the Port Wine Cellars...

96.9%
41 reviews Book Now 
7

Porto Lounge Hostel & Guesthouse

Hostel
Rua do Almada 317, Porto, Portugal 4050-038

41 out of 41 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Porto Lounge Hostel & Guesthouse

Atmosphere - 95% Staff - 95% Facilities - 94% Safety - 99%
Location - 96% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 97%
Amelie paquet
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
85.7%
Amelie would recommend this property 02 August 2014

Beautiful place, very clean! Location is perfect, in the middle of pretty much everywhere you'll want to go in the city ! Also near a metro station (2 minutes away), good breakfast ! 15 mins away on foot from the bus station and sao bento train station. The free walking tours are worth it also, there are 2 differents, 1 in the morning and 1 in the afternoon, not to be missed ! Great guides, they'll show you the best spots in town for almost everything !

Carlos López Gallardo
With my spouse / partner
Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Carlos would recommend this property 08 July 2014

We really enjoyed our stay at Porto Lounge Hostel and Guesthouse! The staff made us feel at home right away and gave lots of good tips. Everything looks clean and new and both the rooms and the common area downstairs are decorated with style. The hostel happened to celebrate its 2nd anniversary the night we were there, and they threw a really nice party where all the guests were invited. There were snacks, cake, a quiz about Porto, and traditional Portuguese music.

96.8%
213 reviews Book Now 
8

Rivoli Cinema Hostel

Hostel
Rua Dr. Magalhães Lemos 83, Porto, Portugal 4000

210 out of 213 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Rivoli Cinema Hostel

Atmosphere - 96% Staff - 97% Facilities - 95% Safety - 97%
Location - 99% Cleanliness - 95% Value - 96%
Customer review
Alone
City break, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 10 November 2014

The cinema theme interior decoration is marvelous! Very very nice staffs, help me to switch tp other room since I'm not able to move to the upper deck of the bed due to my leg's injury, and of coz, their clean place and their yummy dinner :-)

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Sightseeing & culture
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 17 September 2014

Have a good Location, near the center. Rivoli have nice acomodation, confortable.

96.8%
129 reviews Book Now 
9

Garden House Hostel

Hostel
Rua Santa Catarina, 501, Porto, Portugal 4000-452

128 out of 129 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Garden House Hostel

Atmosphere - 99% Staff - 92% Facilities - 94% Safety - 99%
Location - 99% Cleanliness - 97% Value - 95%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Beach / sunbathing, Events / festivals, Partying / nightlife
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 01 August 2014

I loved the location of this hostel. It is very easy to find and very well located in the downtown area close to all the sites. The staff is very friendly and helpful and the beds are excellent. It is very clean. Breakfast is good. Maybe it would be nice to have a muesli as well and coffee could be hotter and stronger but overall ok. I loved the free walking tours. Pedro was great and so was Anna. I also highly recommend the port wine tasting tour. It was definitely worth the money. I would recommend this hostel for sure. I have been in many hostels and this one was amon the best.

VESNA BUKOVEC
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
94.3%
VESNA would recommend this property 20 July 2014

Good location, friendly staff, kitchen available all day, nice "living room" to meet other traveler, big garden to relax...

96.7%
58 reviews Book Now 
10

Dixo's Oporto Hostel

Hostel
Rua Mouzinho, da Silveira nº 72, Porto, Portugal 4050-372

58 out of 58 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Dixo's Oporto Hostel

Atmosphere - 97% Staff - 100% Facilities - 91% Safety - 96%
Location - 96% Cleanliness - 98% Value - 96%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
City break, Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 09 June 2014

Pedro was very helpful with top tips and things to do in Porto. The hostel itself was clean and tidy, and breakfast was yummy too!

Aleksej Pankov
With my spouse / partner
Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife, Romantic getaway
100.0%
Aleksej would recommend this property 17 August 2013

Liked the staff helpfulness to us. Pedro spent much of his time describing the premises upon our arrival, pointed on a map of Porto the creamiest places. Was much of our surprise to be invited to a Free tour , Pedro was a part of, around both touristic and locally known places. Thanks for these 2,5 hours. Hostel itself very clean, nice living room with two guitars, soft chairs and fridge packed with wine and Super Bock.

Porto

107 Hostels from 9.11 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated Porto hostels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Porto. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.