HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 31/07/2015
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 31/07/2015
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hostels in Porto, Portugal

99.8%
18 reviews Book Now 
1

Yes! Porto Hostel

Hostel
Rua Arquitecto Nicolau Nazoni, Porto, Portugal 31 4000

18 out of 18 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Yes! Porto Hostel

Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 98% Value - 100%
Janille Hodgson
Alone
Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Janille would recommend this property 17 July 2014

Fresh and modern in a fantastic central location. Even when I was looking to sleep on the first floor I couldn't hear the partying on the floor below and the street noise with the window closed was next to nothing.

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
City break, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 01 July 2014

everything! The staff is really kind and the ambiance is awsome! the breaksfast is really good and the music wakes us up. They organise free walking tour which help us to get to know the city much better. Then, there is the possibility to have diner and a popcrawl for 20 eur. That allows people to know each others and exchange tips about what to do, not to do and where to go,...

99.3%
24 reviews Book Now 
2

Hostel Gaia Porto

Hostel
374 - 376 Rua Cândido dos Reis, Vila Nova Da Gaia, Porto, Portugal 4400-070

24 out of 24 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostel Gaia Porto

Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 99% Safety - 99%
Location - 96% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%
Elisa Muñoz Barba
With friends / other travellers
Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Elisa would recommend this property 21 July 2014

I like everything, the bedroom was lovely, the house was very warm and cute, and very very clean. The breakfast were delicious we had all kind of delicious things to eat and the terrace was amazing.

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Family Holiday, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 17 July 2014

The place is amazing! It has spectacular views and close to the restaurant life by the river.

99.1%
344 reviews Book Now 
3

Tattva Design Hostel

Hostel
Rua do Cativo 26-28, Porto, Portugal 4000-160

341 out of 344 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Tattva Design Hostel

Atmosphere - 99% Staff - 99% Facilities - 99% Safety - 100%
Location - 98% Cleanliness - 99% Value - 98%
Arnold Grift
Alone
City break
100.0%
Arnold would recommend this property 25 July 2014

Friendly staff. Everything is very new. Clean rooms with solid wooden bunk beds and a fancy bathroom. The bunks have curtains that give you a little more privacy (excellent idea, I think). Amazing view from my third floor. They offer free wi-fi and computers for guests to use. All-you-can-eat breakfast. they have a 10€ duinner which us grea and they have a bar as well. They have an elevator. There was a free walking tour and a pub crawl if you liked to join.

Alexa Elliot
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife
97.1%
Alexa would recommend this property 15 July 2014

Tattva had a great atmosphere, fantastic staff, lots of activities and was close to the station. It was clean and had a very safe environment.

98.2%
763 reviews Book Now 
4

Porto Spot Hostel

Hostel
Rua Goncalo Cristovao nº12, Porto, Portugal 4000-263

760 out of 763 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Porto Spot Hostel

Atmosphere - 98% Staff - 100% Facilities - 97% Safety - 100%
Location - 94% Cleanliness - 98% Value - 98%
Customer review
Alone
City break, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 21 July 2014

The location of the hostel was excellent, close to the city center and metro. The hostel was very clean and the staff very helpful.

Patrick Orth
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife
100.0%
Patrick would recommend this property 20 July 2014

The staff were awesome and so accommodating. Nothing was too hard for them and they were even sad to see you leave expecting you to want to stay longer! Great common room with bean bags and a relaxed feel. Kitchen was well equipped and always clean! Rooms were great but you were never in there!

97.5%
144 reviews Book Now 
5

Gallery Hostel

Hostel
Rua Miguel Bombarda, 222, Porto, Portugal 4050-377

144 out of 144 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Gallery Hostel

Atmosphere - 98% Staff - 99% Facilities - 97% Safety - 98%
Location - 91% Cleanliness - 99% Value - 98%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 10 June 2014

Right in the heart of the art district. Very friendly personel.clean rooms and serviced breakfast!

Customer review
Alone
City break, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 12 April 2014

Friendly and helpful staff who are all local and really know the town, what to do, where to go and are happy to help. Great meals and local wines in the evening too!

97.4%
262 reviews Book Now 
6

Oporto Sky Hostel

Hostel
Rua da Lapa 33, Porto, Portugal 4050

252 out of 262 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Oporto Sky Hostel

Atmosphere - 97% Staff - 99% Facilities - 96% Safety - 97%
Location - 93% Cleanliness - 98% Value - 98%
Georges Castin
With a large group / tour
City break
100.0%
Georges would recommend this property 23 July 2014

It is really an amazing place. We had everything we needed, close from center, kind people taking care of us, we could show up at anytime of the day and even enough to eat at breakfast ;) we highly recommend that place!

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Partying / nightlife
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 19 July 2014

I really liked the hostel, it was my favorite hostel on our trip! The staff is superfriendly and helpful. It's a very welcoming and homy atmosphere, you can see that the people working there are interested in travellers, it's not such an anonymous atmosphere as in other, bigger hostels. The bedrooms, bathrooms, kitchen and common area are also very nice and superclean and they offer all kind of things such as free city tours (which I really recommend) and pubcrawls.

97.4%
19 reviews Book Now 
7

Casa dos Guindais

Guesthouse
Rua Arnaldo Gama,72, Porto, Portugal 4000-094

19 out of 19 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Casa dos Guindais

Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 96% Facilities - 94% Safety - 98%
Location - 97% Cleanliness - 96% Value - 96%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
City break, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 24 June 2013

Good location for city centre and the riverside. Quite quiet. Handy to be able to cook and eat in your room if you don't want to spend loads on eating out. Nice touch, coffee and water and washing up liquid (sounds petty but annoying when you're staying somewhere for a few days and you have to buy washing up liquid).

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
City break, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 11 June 2013

The Rooms! Every room is different... we've been here for the 2nd time, I think, you have to come as often as there are rooms, to try out all of'em. The location is great, the rooms superb, free parking nearby (if you find a parking lot) - and from the front door you get the first beautiful view on Don Luiz bridge... and only 10min by foot from the Port Wine Cellars...

97.0%
38 reviews Book Now 
8

Porto Lounge Hostel & Guesthouse

Hostel
Rua do Almada 317, Porto, Portugal 4050-038

38 out of 38 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Porto Lounge Hostel & Guesthouse

Atmosphere - 96% Staff - 96% Facilities - 94% Safety - 99%
Location - 96% Cleanliness - 99% Value - 97%
Carlos López Gallardo
With my spouse / partner
Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Carlos would recommend this property 08 July 2014

We really enjoyed our stay at Porto Lounge Hostel and Guesthouse! The staff made us feel at home right away and gave lots of good tips. Everything looks clean and new and both the rooms and the common area downstairs are decorated with style. The hostel happened to celebrate its 2nd anniversary the night we were there, and they threw a really nice party where all the guests were invited. There were snacks, cake, a quiz about Porto, and traditional Portuguese music.

Bridgette Pereira
With friends / other travellers
Family Holiday, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Bridgette would recommend this property 20 June 2014

I liked that the hostel was very presentful and looked great. There were two girls who were great to myself and my family who came the next night. One even helped me lug my heavy suitcase up the 2 floors.

96.9%
209 reviews Book Now 
9

Rivoli Cinema Hostel

Hostel
Rua Dr. Magalhães Lemos 83, Porto, Portugal 4000

206 out of 209 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Rivoli Cinema Hostel

Atmosphere - 96% Staff - 98% Facilities - 96% Safety - 96%
Location - 99% Cleanliness - 96% Value - 95%
Customer review
Alone
Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 22 June 2014

Very welcoming and attractive hostel with friendly staff. Sitting room is very comfortable. Everyone sits at the same table for breakfast - coffee and drinks always on offer. Great secure and large sized lockers in bedrooms. Bathrooms are communal, but facilities in new condition. Good location for visiting the market and food shops in Porto. Activities every night if you want them.

Tena Bogdanovic
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Tena would recommend this property 13 May 2014

One of the best hostel i've been, i stayed only for 2 days and i'm sorry i didn't have time to stay more. they have lockers, free breakfest and great tours around city and cool staff! Frendly hostel and u fell like at home.

96.7%
58 reviews Book Now 
10

Dixo's Oporto Hostel

Hostel
Rua Mouzinho, da Silveira nº 72, Porto, Portugal 4050-372

58 out of 58 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Dixo's Oporto Hostel

Atmosphere - 97% Staff - 100% Facilities - 91% Safety - 96%
Location - 96% Cleanliness - 98% Value - 96%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
City break, Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 09 June 2014

Pedro was very helpful with top tips and things to do in Porto. The hostel itself was clean and tidy, and breakfast was yummy too!

Aleksej Pankov
With my spouse / partner
Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife, Romantic getaway
100.0%
Aleksej would recommend this property 17 August 2013

Liked the staff helpfulness to us. Pedro spent much of his time describing the premises upon our arrival, pointed on a map of Porto the creamiest places. Was much of our surprise to be invited to a Free tour , Pedro was a part of, around both touristic and locally known places. Thanks for these 2,5 hours. Hostel itself very clean, nice living room with two guitars, soft chairs and fridge packed with wine and Super Bock.

Porto

109 Hostels from 13.00 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated Porto hostels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Porto. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.