We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 28/03/2016
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 28/03/2016
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hostels in Porto, Portugal

99.1%
30 reviews Book Now 
1

Yes! Porto Hostel

Hostel
Rua Arquitecto Nicolau Nazoni, Porto, Portugal 31 4000

30 out of 30 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Yes! Porto Hostel

Atmosphere - 98% Staff - 100% Facilities - 99% Safety - 98%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 98% Value - 99%
Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 20 March 2015

Reallly good hostel with a lot of other backpackers and people full of energy. I have been travelling alone but I have meet so many people there. They have got so many facilities every day/

Donna -Marie Fry
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, City break
100.0%
Donna -Marie would recommend this property 02 September 2014

The Hostel is fab! The staff were fun and very friendly. I particularly enjoyed my education in Portuguese music and broom dancing. The location is great and its very easy to find. Super clean and very very safe.

99.0%
30 reviews Book Now 
2

Hostel Gaia Porto

Hostel
374 - 376 Rua Cândido dos Reis, Vila Nova Da Gaia, Porto, Portugal 4400-070

30 out of 30 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostel Gaia Porto

Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 99% Safety - 99%
Location - 95% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 99%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
City break, Partying / nightlife, Romantic getaway
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 08 October 2014

Great property with cute cosy rooms off the beaten track on the gaia side of the douro enables you to experience the real portuguese urban living but still being practically right next to the center. The beautiful property can only be topped by the friendly owners, who really surpassed any ordinary service by a heart warming and extremely friendly effort to make your trip awesome. They even organized accomodation with their family friends in a different city. Best people, best hostel in town.

Elisa Muñoz Barba
With friends / other travellers
Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Elisa would recommend this property 21 July 2014

I like everything, the bedroom was lovely, the house was very warm and cute, and very very clean. The breakfast were delicious we had all kind of delicious things to eat and the terrace was amazing.

98.2%
403 reviews Book Now 
3

Tattva Design Hostel

Hostel
Rua do Cativo 26-28, Porto, Portugal 4000-160

400 out of 403 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Tattva Design Hostel

Atmosphere - 97% Staff - 99% Facilities - 98% Safety - 98%
Location - 97% Cleanliness - 96% Value - 99%
Steve Mathews
With a large group / tour
Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Steve would recommend this property 26 March 2015

Who says hostels can't be chic, clean, fun and with excellent facilities? Tatva has it all...

Catherine Borthwick
Alone
City break
97.1%
Catherine would recommend this property 19 February 2015

Lockers are a really good size, pancakes for breakfast, super super clean and nice common areas.

98.2%
188 reviews Book Now 
4

PILOT Design Hostel & Bar

Hostel
Largo Alberto Pimentel 11, Porto, Portugal 4050-588

181 out of 188 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend PILOT Design Hostel & Bar

Atmosphere - 96% Staff - 97% Facilities - 97% Safety - 97%
Location - 98% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 99%
Anna Brockhaus
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Anna would recommend this property 25 March 2015

Really nice Hostel in good location. Staff was very friendly ans helpful, showed me many places to go to in my Portugal trip. Breakfast wasn't anything special, but for 2€ totally fine.

Catherine Reidinger
Alone
Sightseeing & culture
88.6%
Catherine would recommend this property 21 March 2015

Very clean, comfortable beds, good atmosphere, excellent information available at the desk.

97.5%
44 reviews Book Now 
5

Porto Lounge Hostel & Guesthouse

Hostel
Rua do Almada 317, Porto, Portugal 4050-038

44 out of 44 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Porto Lounge Hostel & Guesthouse

Atmosphere - 96% Staff - 96% Facilities - 94% Safety - 99%
Location - 97% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 97%
Michelle Putnam
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Michelle would recommend this property 05 March 2015

This hostel is really more like an upscale hotel. Te rooms were spacious and clean. We stayed in a double room and had a shared bathroom with only one other room, which was very nice! It is easy to find and it is in a great location. Very much enjoyed our time here.

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
City break, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 12 February 2015

The staff was really friendly and helpful. Good rooms, and clean bathrooms. Nice events like city tour and pubcrawl. Best of all was the location. Right in the middle of the city!

97.4%
146 reviews Book Now 
6

Gallery Hostel

Hostel
Rua Miguel Bombarda, 222, Porto, Portugal 4050-377

146 out of 146 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Gallery Hostel

Atmosphere - 97% Staff - 100% Facilities - 96% Safety - 99%
Location - 91% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 96%
Jessica Ahmed
With friends / other travellers
City break, Sightseeing & culture
94.3%
Jessica would recommend this property 17 November 2014

Wonderful location. Ecletic travelers. We even stayed in for dinner one night. The staff is proud of their city, and want you to enjoy it too!

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 10 June 2014

Right in the heart of the art district. Very friendly personel.clean rooms and serviced breakfast!

97.3%
23 reviews Book Now 
7

Casa dos Guindais

Guesthouse
Rua Arnaldo Gama,72, Porto, Portugal 4000-094

23 out of 23 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Casa dos Guindais

Atmosphere - 99% Staff - 97% Facilities - 93% Safety - 99%
Location - 98% Cleanliness - 97% Value - 95%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
City break, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 24 June 2013

Good location for city centre and the riverside. Quite quiet. Handy to be able to cook and eat in your room if you don't want to spend loads on eating out. Nice touch, coffee and water and washing up liquid (sounds petty but annoying when you're staying somewhere for a few days and you have to buy washing up liquid).

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
City break, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 11 June 2013

The Rooms! Every room is different... we've been here for the 2nd time, I think, you have to come as often as there are rooms, to try out all of'em. The location is great, the rooms superb, free parking nearby (if you find a parking lot) - and from the front door you get the first beautiful view on Don Luiz bridge... and only 10min by foot from the Port Wine Cellars...

96.8%
214 reviews Book Now 
8

Rivoli Cinema Hostel

Hostel
Rua Dr. Magalhães Lemos 83, Porto, Portugal 4000

211 out of 214 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Rivoli Cinema Hostel

Atmosphere - 96% Staff - 97% Facilities - 95% Safety - 97%
Location - 99% Cleanliness - 95% Value - 96%
Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 02 February 2015

Staff are really lovely, helpful and the hostel was really good nice size room. Can't fault them.

Customer review
Alone
City break, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 10 November 2014

The cinema theme interior decoration is marvelous! Very very nice staffs, help me to switch tp other room since I'm not able to move to the upper deck of the bed due to my leg's injury, and of coz, their clean place and their yummy dinner :-)

96.5%
267 reviews Book Now 
9

Oporto Sky Hostel

Hostel
Rua da Lapa 33, Porto, Portugal 4050

257 out of 267 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Oporto Sky Hostel

Atmosphere - 97% Staff - 99% Facilities - 94% Safety - 96%
Location - 92% Cleanliness - 96% Value - 97%
Georges Castin
With a large group / tour
City break
100.0%
Georges would recommend this property 23 July 2014

It is really an amazing place. We had everything we needed, close from center, kind people taking care of us, we could show up at anytime of the day and even enough to eat at breakfast ;) we highly recommend that place!

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Partying / nightlife
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 19 July 2014

I really liked the hostel, it was my favorite hostel on our trip! The staff is superfriendly and helpful. It's a very welcoming and homy atmosphere, you can see that the people working there are interested in travellers, it's not such an anonymous atmosphere as in other, bigger hostels. The bedrooms, bathrooms, kitchen and common area are also very nice and superclean and they offer all kind of things such as free city tours (which I really recommend) and pubcrawls.

96.1%
84 reviews Book Now 
10

Oporto Invictus Hostel

Hostel
Rua das Oliveiras, nº 73, Porto, Portugal 4050-449

83 out of 84 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Oporto Invictus Hostel

Atmosphere - 96% Staff - 98% Facilities - 94% Safety - 95%
Location - 93% Cleanliness - 99% Value - 95%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 30 January 2015

I liked almost everything, the hostel was very clean, the staff friendly and very helpfull. In the first evening we got a map and a few tipps, what we should do i porto. Everything looked nice, i liked also the style how the hostel was decorated. The location was also perfect. Everything was close! The only thing I missed was ham or any other kind of meat for breakfast. Anyway, I would recommend this hostel to everyone who's going to visit Porto!

Customer review
Alone
Sightseeing & culture
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 27 January 2015

Nice atmosphere/décor. There were chocolate things at breakfast. Liked the unisex bathrooms, as they afforded plenty of privacy. Appreciated tour of hostel and explanation of map. Good to have full length mirror and coatstand in room too!

Porto

104 Hostels from 7.89 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated Porto hostels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Porto. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.