We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Porto hostels
See all Porto hotels

Reviews of Hospedaria do Bonfim

Guesthouse | Rua do Bonfim, 316, Porto, Portugal 4050-123

78.4% Overall Rating

13 out of 14 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (27/08/2014)

"Hospedaria do Bonfim is the place with individual charm and atmosphere. It is old-fashion house aand it feels like you are living not in hostel but in your portuguese's grandmother house. It very clean everywhere. And…"

Read all Hospedaria do Bonfim reviews

Facilities

  • No curfew
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • 24 hour hot showers

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Porto?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Porto

Alma Porto Hostel
11.39 USD

Hostel 89.6% 90 reviews
Residencial Monte Carlo
12.65 USD

Hotel 82.9% 11 reviews
Monte Carlo Studios
22.14 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
Residencial Estrela da Noite
10.44 USD

Guesthouse 77.3% 14 reviews
Hotel Menfis***
19.61 USD

Hotel 3 star 82.6% 374 reviews
AWA Porto Hotel Santo Andre
9.49 USD

Hotel 87.1% 197 reviews
Guesthouse Cristo Rei
12.65 USD

Guesthouse 76.9% 533 reviews
Casa de Hospedes das Beiras
8.22 USD

Guesthouse 73.1% 10 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 23/12/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 23/12/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
78.4%

Overall Rating

13 out of 14 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Hospedaria do Bonfim'

Atmosphere
65.7%
Location
78.6%
Facilities
67.1%
Cleanliness
80.0%
Staff
92.9%
Value
87.1%
Safety
77.1%
Refine your results Showing 6 of 14 reviews
Reset filter
97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

27 August 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Hospedaria do Bonfim is the place with individual charm and atmosphere. It is old-fashion house aand it feels like you are living not in hostel but in your portuguese's grandmother house. It very clean everywhere. And the stuff also very nice.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

17 June 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was an old style building. Was fairly central so no need to use public transport. Family-run. Good WiFi. Basic but very clean.

Disliked: The room next to the street very noisy.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Business / conference
City break
Events / festivals
Family Holiday
Partying / nightlife
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Visiting friends or family
Work / volunteering

16 September 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good experience.

Disliked: Basic conditions, like describe in the page.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

artiom borisov

As a family with children

Family Holiday

10 June 2013 artiom would recommend this property

Liked: Очень хорошо

Disliked: artiom left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

09 April 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: For anyone on a budget, this place is perfect. It is right next to the metro that runs from the airport and is a 10 minute walk from the main train station. In addition, it is about a 15 minute walk to downtown and only a 5 minute walk to the supermarket. The owner is super friendly and helpful and the room has all the amenities you need. We loved our stay!

Disliked: The only negative is that the room can get a little cold, but they provide a few thick blankets. We did not have any trouble sleeping at night.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jennifer Wilson

With my spouse / partner

City break

26 March 2013 Jennifer would recommend this property

Liked: Staff were lovely, the room was big and bright and the location and price were unbeatable. I would highly recommend this place as we had our own key and were able to come in at any time and the ribeira area was only about 15 minutes walk.

Disliked: Everything is very basic but as long as you dont need anything fancy this covers all you need for a sho0rt stay in porto.


See all Porto hostels
See all Porto hotels