We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Porto hostels
See all Porto hotels

Reviews of Porto Spot Hostel

Hostel | Rua Goncalo Cristovao nº12, Porto, Portugal 4000-263

97.6% Overall Rating

773 out of 776 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (17/09/2014)

Anaïs Michielsen thinks…

"Really nice hostel, the showers are AWESOME, great location, friendly people, well equiped kitchen, nothing but praise!"

Read all Porto Spot Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Free city tour
  • Games room
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Laundry service
  • Wake-up calls
  • Bar(s)
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Outside area
  • Television room

Purchasable Extras

  • Towel USD 1.92

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Porto?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Porto

Porto City Studios
32.07 USD

Apartment 84.8% 6 reviews
Residência Pedra Antiga
18.60 USD

Guesthouse 90.5% 264 reviews
Linden's House
64.14 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Residencial Solar
19.24 USD

Guesthouse 83.4% 72 reviews
Hotel America
32.07 USD

Hotel 3 star 79.3% 13 reviews
Residencial Santa Clara Guest House
15.07 USD

Guesthouse 83.5% 49 reviews
Oporto City hostel
12.19 USD

Hostel 89.6% 202 reviews
Andarilho Oporto Hostel
16.68 USD

Hostel 91.4% 38 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 21/09/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 21/09/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
97.6%

Overall Rating

773 out of 776 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Porto Spot Hostel'

Atmosphere
96.0%
Location
94.4%
Facilities
96.8%
Cleanliness
96.0%
Staff
100.0%
Value
100.0%
Safety
100.0%
Refine your results Showing 569 of 761 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | … | 22 | 23   Next
Reset filter
94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Anaïs Michielsen

With friends / other travellers

City break

17 September 2014 Anaïs would recommend this property

Liked: Really nice hostel, the showers are AWESOME, great location, friendly people, well equiped kitchen, nothing but praise!

Disliked: Anaïs left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

14 September 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff is very friendly & helpful; the rooms are nice & clean; the location is good: we went out at night and had a lot of fun

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

01 September 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This is probably the best hostel I've ever stayed at - and one of the best value for money. Good sturdy comfortable bunk beds, big airy room with two windows, you can sit up on the bottom bunk without smacking your head. Lockable drawers for each guest which all of my stuff fit into (I'm travelling for two months) easily. It's a beautiful old building that's been refit perfectly. Plenty of showers and toilets, never had to line up - the showers on the first level were amazing. Decent breakfast that is served from 8am - 11am (I think) so you can still make it even if you hit the pub crawl the night before! The staff are friendly and knowledgeable. The common area is comfortable and has good atmosphere, I met quite a few people at this hostel. The kitchen has great facilities and many people cook their own food. There is also a bar in the hostel with cheap drinks. Good location, easy to find, about a 10 minute walk from the central train station. You should definitely stay here!

Disliked: There could be more power outets in the rooms, the one near my bed worked sporadically. My room overlooked the rear courtyard and as there is no air-conditioner (I have no problem with this, it's not needed here as isn't that hot) and no ventilation you need to have the windows open to let air into the room - again this is fine. The problem was the noise coming from other guests in the courtyard was very loud and made it incredibly difficult to sleep on three different nights in a week. And I'm talking 4am, so I don't think it's unreasonable to think you should be able to get some sleep at this hour. I did provide the feedback to reception at the time so this is not a whinge, but unfortunately it kept happening - perhaps a 'quiet time' policy after 1am in the courtyard would be good. Or just request a room that doesn't overlook it. Or just go out every night.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Frederick Lansky

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

27 August 2014 Frederick would recommend this property

Liked: Ultra fast wifi, 6 eur wash and dry same day laundry, awesome vibe, comfy common area.

Disliked: Frederick left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Hugo Rosa

Alone

Work / volunteering

27 August 2014 Hugo would recommend this property

Liked: A sua localização relativamente ao sítio onde teria de ir no dia seguinte.

Disliked: um dos chuveiros não estava a funcionar corretamente

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Murray PATTERSON

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

25 August 2014 Murray would recommend this property

Liked: super-friendly staff, couldn't be better ... maybe it's just the Portuguese hospitaliity :), but still, it made the stay very enjoyable. They tried to get people involved in social activities, and even ordered us a pizza when we were hungry. The chillout room/bar with a patio was nice, and was open for cheap beers until 1am

Disliked: it was a bit far from town

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With a large group / tour

Sightseeing & culture

31 July 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Porto Spot Hostel is a very cosy hostel, also suitable for a whole school class ! A very friendly and helpful staff, a big kitchen (we were having dinner with a group of 25 pupils there), a cosy living-room and outdoor area. Groceries could be bought very cheaply within walking distance (incredible: we could cook for the pupils for just 0,70 € per meal!).

Disliked: There was nothing I didn't like !

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Saige Strangway

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

25 July 2014 Saige would recommend this property

Liked: Very secure and nice backyard terrace. Helpful staff.

Disliked: Bit of a walk into the centre but not too bad.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break
Sightseeing & culture

21 July 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location of the hostel was excellent, close to the city center and metro. The hostel was very clean and the staff very helpful.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Patrick Orth

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

20 July 2014 Patrick would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were awesome and so accommodating. Nothing was too hard for them and they were even sad to see you leave expecting you to want to stay longer! Great common room with bean bags and a relaxed feel. Kitchen was well equipped and always clean! Rooms were great but you were never in there!

Disliked: Nothing!

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

17 July 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was close to two of many wonderful streets in Porto.

Disliked: Nothing.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

13 July 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I had a very nice stay in this hostel. People were super friendly.

Disliked: nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Work / volunteering

12 July 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I would recommend Minimal to anyone traveling to Porto with out question. The hostel had a laid back and tranquil atmosphere which seemed more like a luxury boutique hotel than a hostel. The hostel staff were also probably the most accommodating and gracious hosts I have ever experienced on my travels . If you are an Artist or Creative person Porto spot hostel will give you the atmosphere you need to enjoy most your stay

Disliked: everything perfect

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Visiting friends or family

11 July 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were incredibly friendly and from all accounts hard working. The cleanliness was top knotch and there were lots of great activities. Would recommend it 100%

Disliked: na

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Sebastian Waldmann

Alone

City break

11 July 2014 Sebastian would recommend this property

Liked: The staff is amazingly friendly. Never it happened to me before that Hostel staff actually carried my luggage up to my room. Big plus aswell the big lockers where even big bags fit easily.

Disliked: Sebastian left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break

06 July 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good location. Good facilities, clean, nice decoration. Very warm reception with much helpful information. Can hardly do better at this price range. Recommend with no reserve.

Disliked: na

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Rebecca Skedgwell

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

05 July 2014 Rebecca would recommend this property

Liked: Awesome place to stay. Friendly helpful "on the ball" staff. Firm but nice beds. Clean. Great bar. Lovely breakfast, plenty of it. Great wifi connection too. Would have loved to have stayed longer. Great vibe in common room

Disliked: Shower pressure, but didn't really care, everything else was awesome

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break

16 June 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Staff were very helpful and friendly. CCTV in all the public areas and secured key card entry to building so felt very safe. exellent atmosphere, extremely clean and well maintained , very comfortably beds, spotless bathrooms & showers always had high pressure hot water. Ideal location close to city centre, museums. .etc. and excellant value for money . Highly reccomend this hostel

Disliked: na

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Events / festivals

15 June 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great hostel, would definitely stay here again and recommend to others. Staff were really helpful with things to do. Rooms were clean and shower had good pressure. Great bar area as well. Great overall, no complaints

Disliked: nothing at all

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

06 June 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I love this place!! One of the best hostels that I have stayed in. The staff told us about all the great places to see, eat and shop. I met a lot of wonderful people here and will come back again!

Disliked: nothing at all

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break

24 May 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I would definitely recommend staying at this hostel, the staff are so lovely and will do anything to help you. The hostel is clean, has a good atmosphere and a good breakfast. We loved our stay here!

Disliked: na

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break

23 May 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Spot hostel was amazing! The staff were very nice. They were always willing to help me if I was trying to find someplace in Porto. It was very easy to meet other travelers

Disliked: na

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break

22 May 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Had the best time, the place was great, clean, the rooms were really nice, good clean bathroom/shower, Wifi was never an issue, really fun staff... recommend 100%

Disliked: na

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

16 May 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Everything

Disliked: Nothing to complain about

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

14 May 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Super....

Disliked: Rien


See all Porto hostels
See all Porto hotels