HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Porto hostels
See all Porto hotels

Reviews of Porto Spot Hostel

Hostel | Rua Goncalo Cristovao nº12, Porto, Portugal 4000-263

94.5% Overall Rating

733 out of 735 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (11/04/2014)

"Staff was very helpful and guided us on what to do in Porto. Free breakfast (cheese, meat, cereal, bread), wifi, bar in common area, full kitchen, clean room."

Read all Porto Spot Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Free city tour
  • Games room
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Laundry service
  • Wake-up calls
  • Bar(s)
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Outside area
  • Television room

Purchasable Extras

  • Towel USD 2.07

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Porto?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Porto

Porto City Studios
34.58 USD

Apartment 86.7% 3 reviews
Residência Pedra Antiga
18.67 USD

Guesthouse 89.4% 262 reviews
Linden's House
27.67 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Residencial Solar
13.82 USD

Guesthouse 86.7% 70 reviews
Hotel America
25.38 USD

Hotel 3 star 78.8% 12 reviews
Residencial Santa Clara Guest House
13.83 USD

Guesthouse 82.5% 45 reviews
Oporto City hostel
10.93 USD

Hostel 94.3% 170 reviews
Andarilho Oporto Hostel
16.60 USD

Hostel 90.3% 36 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 18/04/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 18/04/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
94.5%

Overall Rating

733 out of 735 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Porto Spot Hostel'

Atmosphere
95.2%
Location
91.2%
Facilities
93.6%
Cleanliness
92.0%
Staff
95.2%
Value
96.0%
Safety
98.4%
Refine your results Showing 543 of 721 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | … | 21 | 22   Next
Reset filter
88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

11 April 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Staff was very helpful and guided us on what to do in Porto. Free breakfast (cheese, meat, cereal, bread), wifi, bar in common area, full kitchen, clean room.

Disliked: Heat didn't work in the room and the bathrooms could use some cleaning.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Samantha Bell

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

23 March 2014 Samantha would recommend this property

Liked: Porto Spot Hostel was the best hostel I have ever stayed at. I am a student studying abroad, so I have been traveling around Europe for the past 3 months. This hostel was exceptional in every way, shape and form. From the second we walked through the door, we felt welcome and comfortable, something that you don't come across very often. The girl at the front desk was helpful immediately, pointing out attractions on the map, telling us about *free*, yes, FREE, walking tours of the city that the hostel sets up for its guests and telling us about a cheap pub crawl for that night. It was so awesome that they had different events lined up for their guests, it really created a great dynamic throughout the hostel. Appearance wise, I was blown away. The hostel was completely spotless, if that, and it was furnished from head to toe. It was the cleanest hostel I have yet to stay in. The decor is very modern and it feels like you are staying in a hotel rather than a hostel. The room keys are also cards instead of actual keys, which makes it safer and more up-to-date. There was also a full-size kitchen, provided with everything you could possibly want from to cook with. All we had to do was buy the ingredients, of course. They even had a dishwasher! Location wise: The location was absolutely prime. Walking distance from everything, about a 10 minute walk from the city center. Everything about this hostel was amazing! I wish I could have stayed longer!

Disliked: Absolutely nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Camila Almeida

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

17 March 2014 Camila would recommend this property

Liked: This is the best hostel I've ever been to. All who work there make you feel at home. They are very helpful and attentive. The hostel is beautiful and very clean. The rooms and bathrooms are wonderful. This hostel is perfect!

Disliked: Nothing, everything was wonderful!

82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Erin Holmes

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

11 February 2014 Erin would recommend this property

Liked: Good room and beds. Good kitchen facilities and activities. Hostel was a little far from the centre but close to the train station.

Disliked: Check in process was a bit slow.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Pelagia Metzaki

With friends / other travellers

Business / conference
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Work / volunteering

06 February 2014 Pelagia would recommend this property

Liked: The atmosphere is awesome, we really like the people who works here. Also the help us so much with everything. I will choose to stay here again and again and again. They have amazing rooms, design and all that thinks.

Disliked: nothink

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break

28 January 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Loved the staff!

Disliked: -

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break

21 January 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Everything

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

08 January 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Clean, nice stuff, atmosphere

Disliked: eveyrthing good

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

23 December 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Bed is soft and comfortable. Staff here are really nice.

Disliked: There was a bread in the locker when we arrived. The heater is not warm enough.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Christian Bächinger

With my spouse / partner

City break
Sightseeing & culture

19 December 2013 Christian would recommend this property

Liked: Bar with reasonable prices, nice living room and facilties

Disliked: Nothing

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

seraphine DROZEK

Alone

City break
Events / festivals
Relaxation/spa
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

16 December 2013 seraphine would recommend this property

Liked: The staff = amazingly friendly and helpful ~ going out of their way to look things up and help for everything. Great hospitality. I had the pleasure of coinciding with francois and jorge who both created a warm/sincere + laid back family atmosphere(yes, all of the above!)! Jorge is a gem truly attentive to everyone! I wanted to adopt you!! ;D Location 2mn walk from pedestrian streets and nightlife yet super quiet. Cozy living room that makes you feel at home. Modern, warm and comfy!

Disliked: The bikes need maintenance & are not good for porto -> hills and no gears!?!? :/ but rented one for the day coast flat ride ok..

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break

13 December 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great place to stay, live, hang out. Recomend it.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Christopher Dias

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

09 December 2013 Christopher would recommend this property

Liked: It was a comfortable experience. The staff were really friendly and helpful, the rooms were comfy and secure and I had no problems at all during my stay.

Disliked: Nothing at all.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Zach Harvey

Alone

City break

27 November 2013 Zach would recommend this property

Liked: The bar, rooms, and beds. It is really a perfect setup.

Disliked: Having to leave.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

27 November 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Although it is low season I had a great time. Staff were really wellcoming and made you feel at home.

Disliked: nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

25 November 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This hostel is close to perfect, amongst the best we stayed in during our 6 months. Breakfast is THE best we had in a hostel, staff so helpful with any question, clean well equipped kitchen supermarket close by. Great atmosphere and daily events

Disliked: na

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Alexandra Read

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

17 November 2013 Alexandra would recommend this property

Liked: Hands down the BEST hostel I've ever stayed in. Not only is it super clean and affordable, but the staff goes above and beyond to make you feel welcome. I felt at home the second I walked in there. If you stay there you HAVE to meet Tiago, he is incredibly nice and loves to meet travellers. The lounge area is wonderful and has tons of movies and games to entertain the guests. I will certainly be staying there again if I go back to Porto.

Disliked: N/A

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break

15 November 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The most interesting about Spot hostel is that everything was really carefully thought. I recomend it.

Disliked: nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

14 November 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It felt like home.

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

14 November 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Hi had a great stay at Spot Hostel. It felt like home, but with an hotel like service.

Disliked: nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

08 November 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great hostel. Nice room, comfortable beds, good breakfast. Cool atmosphere and a nice bar. Really enjoyed my stay!

Disliked: nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break

01 November 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This is a really good hostel. Staff is very friendly and helps you out with everything. Good breakfast.

Disliked: nothing

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break

11 October 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The facilities in this hostel are excellent. Everything is spotlessly clean and the breakfast offered is very good

Disliked: The only down point is it is a little removed from the centre and river but its a pleasant walk ....

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

01 October 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great hostel! Big terrace where we had barbecues everynight. Very friendly staff, they took us out one night and partyed with us. They are really relaxed and funny :) The hostel has a well-equipped kitchen, a beautiful living-room and a small bar with great prices for drinks and cheap daily offers. The hostel is offering pub crawls every night. It even got the award for being the best party hostel, which is true. Would recommend it definitely to travellers that want to go out. Very clean bathrooms and showers on every floor. Very close to the metro station and city center. It's easy to get to the beach by bus. The bus stop is about a 1-minute walk away. I am definitely coming back to Porto and I am definitely staying at Porto Spot Hostels again. Thank you all so much for everything!

Disliked: Absolutely nothing!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Griffin Bell

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
City break
Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

17 September 2013 Griffin would recommend this property

Liked: Everything was just as we had expected and even better. The people who work there are more then friendly. they showed us where to grab food. They were always around. Hung out in the common area with us. Made everyone feel comfortable and at home. That was the first thing they described to us once arriving was that they wanted us to feel and act like we are at home. We were. The beds were nice, the kitchen was huge and full of food, breakfast was actually good. the bathrooms were clean. the living room is full of board games bean bag chairs and a huge tv. Its really easy to get to by car and on foot and every cab driver we dealt with knew where it was. It was easy in and out everyone has they're own key card for the outside door and your own bedroom door. it was cheap, real cheap for everything you get! We will be going back next time we are in Porto. The time spent will be a lasting memory.

Disliked: That i was only there for 2 days, should have stayed longer!


See all Porto hostels
See all Porto hotels