We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Porto hostels
See all Porto hotels

Reviews of Porto Spot Hostel

Hostel | Rua Goncalo Cristovao nº12, Porto, Portugal 4000-263

98.2% Overall Rating

801 out of 805 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (21/05/2015)

Sarah Kim thinks…

"fantastic hostel! clean, brand new modern decor, great bar with great atmosphere, wifi worked everywhere, no noise at night, slept so well! spacious, high ceiling, good size dorms, nice temp, lovely…"

Read all Porto Spot Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Free city tour
  • Games room
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Laundry service
  • Wake-up calls
  • Bar(s)
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Outside area
  • Television room

Purchasable Extras

  • Towel USD 1.65

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Porto?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Porto

Porto City Studios
27.52 USD

Apartment 84.8% 6 reviews
Residência Pedra Antiga
15.96 USD

Guesthouse 90.1% 265 reviews
Linden's House
22.01 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Residencial Solar
11.56 USD

Guesthouse 83.8% 73 reviews
Hotel America
27.52 USD

Hotel 3 star 79.3% 13 reviews
Residencial Santa Clara Guest House
15.13 USD

Guesthouse 83.9% 50 reviews
Oporto City hostel
7.71 USD

Hostel 92.0% 229 reviews
Andarilho Oporto Hostel
13.21 USD

Hostel 96.9% 42 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 24/05/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 24/05/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
98.2%

Overall Rating

801 out of 805 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Porto Spot Hostel'

Atmosphere
99.2%
Location
95.2%
Facilities
98.4%
Cleanliness
97.6%
Staff
99.2%
Value
99.2%
Safety
98.4%
Refine your results Showing 590 of 790 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | … | 23 | 24   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Drew Aron

Alone

City break

22 May 2015 Drew would recommend this property

Liked: Big Like!

Disliked: -

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Sarah Kim

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

21 May 2015 Sarah would recommend this property

Liked: fantastic hostel! clean, brand new modern decor, great bar with great atmosphere, wifi worked everywhere, no noise at night, slept so well! spacious, high ceiling, good size dorms, nice temp, lovely showers & bathrooms., hostel has character, lots of room to sit around, meet people. Basically love it!! i will be back!!

Disliked: na

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Kevin D Maccann

With friends / other travellers

City break

20 May 2015 Kevin would recommend this property

Liked: Very clean facilities, keycard entry, lockers in rooms. Excellent place to be for night life and food and tourist watching. A nice party hostel with a chill lounge, kitchen area to hang out at and drinking awesome beers. Showers were hot!

Disliked: no

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Simone Olivetti

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

13 May 2015 Simone would recommend this property

Liked: Started my trip by walking through the doors to a bunch of very friendly and helpful staff. The bar is a great place to meet other visitors. Would only stay here if I came back

Disliked: no

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Dominique Bernet

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

08 May 2015 Dominique would recommend this property

Liked: I loved my stay here. The staff were awesome and very helpful any question you have they will answer and they try to make sure all guests are getting to know each other woth the dinner and the nights out in the city together. The facilities were great and everything was working. I would recommend this hostel. . Really fun events every night after the delicious dinners.

Disliked: no

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Sandra Krawczyk

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

08 May 2015 Sandra would recommend this property

Liked: My overall review would be very positive for this hostel. First of all, security, I had a locker where I used to leave my values. The location is very good, close to trindade station. Staff was very friendly and helped me for everything I needed(additional blanket, spoons etc). Bed was clean and sheets have been changed on daily basis. I feel it has good value for money. I would come back there. Thanks

Disliked: Sandra left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Lena Rothlübbers

Alone

Beach / sunbathing

08 May 2015 Lena would recommend this property

Liked: One of the cleanest hostels I have ever been too, really friendly and helpful staff, easy to get in touch with other travellers.

Disliked: Lena left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Brendon Thomas

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

01 May 2015 Brendon would recommend this property

Liked: A lovely hostel with a welcoming communal atmosphere. Nice beds, clean toilets and showers, safe storage. All in all a lovely stay :) would go again if I was lucky enough to return to Porto

Disliked: na

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Blandine Mourgues

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

30 April 2015 Blandine would recommend this property

Liked: Great place to stay. Very hotel like rather than hostel - it's only when you go to sleep in the dormitory that you remember you're in a hostel! Very clean - cleaners seem to be around cleaning 24/7 ... can feel like you're in their way sometimes. The rest of the staff were helpful and friendly - breakfast good - cereal and toast. Good atmosphere.Great value for money

Disliked: Blandine left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Maria Mulderrig

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

29 April 2015 Maria would recommend this property

Liked: Defenitely, the choice we made whe we chose this hostel was the correct one. The staff is really attentive and they make you feel like in your own house Welcoming, friendly, helpful. "Complimentary breakfast" beyond our expectations!

Disliked: nothing at all

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Helena Paneyko

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

26 April 2015 Helena would recommend this property

Liked: Spaces

Disliked: Dinner was offered to be served at 8:30 pm and it was 9:15 pm and we were still waiting.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Zebrina Hanly

With friends / other travellers

City break

23 April 2015 Zebrina would recommend this property

Liked: Everything, the set-up of the hostel encourages meeting a group. The rooms are great and have excellent showering facilities. You didn't feel cramped, even in a big room with high ceilings and really comfy beds. Above all the guys that worked there Jose and Tiago were unbelievable,; cooking, moving bags and taking us out. I live this place and would definitely go back

Disliked: NOTHING, the price was good for what you got

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Haesoo Hwang

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

13 April 2015 Haesoo would recommend this property

Liked: Absolutely loved this hostel and the vibe it had going! I met lots of cool people and wish I could have stayed longer! By far the best hostel experience I've had in Europe

Disliked: Haesoo left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Mateja Zoratti

Alone

City break

08 April 2015 Mateja would recommend this property

Liked: If I could've stayed longer, I would've. The staff are really helpful and nice. I didn't feel alone at all. The free breakfast was a big big plus. The cabin where I stayed was clean and warm. The shower rooms and toilets were kept clean. The overall atmosphere was cool.

Disliked: no

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Cristina Fabregas

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife

27 March 2015 Cristina would recommend this property

Liked: Great hostel. Will 100% recommend to anyone who says they are going to Porto. Clean, friendly staff and practically everything you could imagine you would want or need in a hostel/hotel and more than you would ever expect.

Disliked: no

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break

27 March 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were incredibly helpful and friendly. Free breakfast was great. I was very impressed with the setup of beds and lockers, and the kitchen was great! ! Loved it... Will definitely return

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Cheyenne Byng

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

25 March 2015 Cheyenne would recommend this property

Liked: A building with wicked charater. Swipe card access to get in everywhere is always loved! They have a great kitchen and living room and are in a good location not far from the subway. Staff were always very nice. Free breakfast also!

Disliked: None.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Louie Neale

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

02 March 2015 Louie would recommend this property

Liked: Amazing hostel, the facilities are great with free wifi, a huge kitchen, a garden area, comfortable beds, and very helpful staff. The breakfast is very good too.

Disliked: Louie left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

11 February 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very cosy and really friendly and relaxed atmosphrere. All members of staff are great and very welcoming. good breakfast, nice terrace

Disliked: na

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Valentina Gilardi

Alone

City break

10 February 2015 Valentina would recommend this property

Liked: Great location with friendly management. Definitely really good value for money, and it was very clean. The owners and staff were helpful and friendly. I had to arrive late at night and that wasn't a problem which was good!

Disliked: na

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

28 December 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was beautiful and the staff was very friendly

Disliked: It was the holidays so it was kind of empty

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Anaïs Michielsen

With friends / other travellers

City break

17 September 2014 Anaïs would recommend this property

Liked: Really nice hostel, the showers are AWESOME, great location, friendly people, well equiped kitchen, nothing but praise!

Disliked: Anaïs left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

14 September 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff is very friendly & helpful; the rooms are nice & clean; the location is good: we went out at night and had a lot of fun

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

01 September 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This is probably the best hostel I've ever stayed at - and one of the best value for money. Good sturdy comfortable bunk beds, big airy room with two windows, you can sit up on the bottom bunk without smacking your head. Lockable drawers for each guest which all of my stuff fit into (I'm travelling for two months) easily. It's a beautiful old building that's been refit perfectly. Plenty of showers and toilets, never had to line up - the showers on the first level were amazing. Decent breakfast that is served from 8am - 11am (I think) so you can still make it even if you hit the pub crawl the night before! The staff are friendly and knowledgeable. The common area is comfortable and has good atmosphere, I met quite a few people at this hostel. The kitchen has great facilities and many people cook their own food. There is also a bar in the hostel with cheap drinks. Good location, easy to find, about a 10 minute walk from the central train station. You should definitely stay here!

Disliked: There could be more power outets in the rooms, the one near my bed worked sporadically. My room overlooked the rear courtyard and as there is no air-conditioner (I have no problem with this, it's not needed here as isn't that hot) and no ventilation you need to have the windows open to let air into the room - again this is fine. The problem was the noise coming from other guests in the courtyard was very loud and made it incredibly difficult to sleep on three different nights in a week. And I'm talking 4am, so I don't think it's unreasonable to think you should be able to get some sleep at this hour. I did provide the feedback to reception at the time so this is not a whinge, but unfortunately it kept happening - perhaps a 'quiet time' policy after 1am in the courtyard would be good. Or just request a room that doesn't overlook it. Or just go out every night.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Frederick Lansky

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

27 August 2014 Frederick would recommend this property

Liked: Ultra fast wifi, 6 eur wash and dry same day laundry, awesome vibe, comfy common area.

Disliked: Frederick left no negative feedback.


See all Porto hostels
See all Porto hotels