We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Porto hostels
See all Porto hotels

Reviews of Porto Spot Hostel

Hostel | Rua Goncalo Cristovao nº12, Porto, Portugal 4000-263

98.1% Overall Rating

807 out of 811 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (29/06/2015)

Marcelo Garcia de Oliveira thinks…

"Great staff. They are very friendly and helpful. Regarding the premises, Porto Spot could be the benchmark of a great hostel. Good bedrooms and showers. Clean. Organized. Nice atmosphere. It is…"

Read all Porto Spot Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Free city tour
  • Games room
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Laundry service
  • Wake-up calls
  • Bar(s)
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Outside area
  • Television room

Purchasable Extras

  • Towel USD 1.67

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Porto?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Porto

Porto City Studios
27.77 USD

Apartment 84.8% 6 reviews
Residência Pedra Antiga
16.10 USD

Guesthouse 90.5% 266 reviews
Linden's House
22.21 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Residencial Solar
16.66 USD

Guesthouse 83.8% 73 reviews
Hotel America
27.77 USD

Hotel 3 star 79.3% 13 reviews
Residencial Santa Clara Guest House
16.66 USD

Guesthouse 83.9% 50 reviews
Oporto City hostel
7.77 USD

Hostel 91.3% 231 reviews
Andarilho Oporto Hostel
15.55 USD

Hostel 96.9% 42 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 05/07/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 05/07/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
98.1%

Overall Rating

807 out of 811 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Porto Spot Hostel'

Atmosphere
99.2%
Location
95.2%
Facilities
98.4%
Cleanliness
96.8%
Staff
99.2%
Value
99.2%
Safety
98.4%
Refine your results Showing 594 of 796 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | … | 23 | 24   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Marcelo Garcia de Oliveira

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

29 June 2015 Marcelo would recommend this property

Liked: Great staff. They are very friendly and helpful. Regarding the premises, Porto Spot could be the benchmark of a great hostel. Good bedrooms and showers. Clean. Organized. Nice atmosphere. It is what a good hostel should be.

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Alan Hammond

Alone

City break

25 June 2015 Alan would recommend this property

Liked: Great staff, good location close to the metro but within walking distance of the sights, good bar, great atmosphere, clean, good value and very secure and safe.

Disliked: Nothing.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Bernardo Lopez

Alone

Partying / nightlife

24 June 2015 Bernardo would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent hostel. The staff was incredibly welcoming and told me where to go what places to see and marked it on the map even. The rooms were also very clean and good. Location was right near the main metro station so was extremely convenient to travel. Breakfast was free and good. Overall would definitely recommend.

Disliked: no

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Viktoria Zvolski

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

27 May 2015 Viktoria would recommend this property

Liked: We really enjoyed our stay in Porto Spot hostel. it was very clean, friendly and quaint. It felt like home! The beds were comfortable, bathrooms were clean, great kitchen and wonderful Internet connection. We would definitely come again! Thanks for the lovely time :)

Disliked: no

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Drew Aron

Alone

City break

22 May 2015 Drew would recommend this property

Liked: Big Like!

Disliked: -

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Sarah Kim

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

21 May 2015 Sarah would recommend this property

Liked: fantastic hostel! clean, brand new modern decor, great bar with great atmosphere, wifi worked everywhere, no noise at night, slept so well! spacious, high ceiling, good size dorms, nice temp, lovely showers & bathrooms., hostel has character, lots of room to sit around, meet people. Basically love it!! i will be back!!

Disliked: na

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Kevin D Maccann

With friends / other travellers

City break

20 May 2015 Kevin would recommend this property

Liked: Very clean facilities, keycard entry, lockers in rooms. Excellent place to be for night life and food and tourist watching. A nice party hostel with a chill lounge, kitchen area to hang out at and drinking awesome beers. Showers were hot!

Disliked: no

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Simone Olivetti

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

13 May 2015 Simone would recommend this property

Liked: Started my trip by walking through the doors to a bunch of very friendly and helpful staff. The bar is a great place to meet other visitors. Would only stay here if I came back

Disliked: no

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Dominique Bernet

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

08 May 2015 Dominique would recommend this property

Liked: I loved my stay here. The staff were awesome and very helpful any question you have they will answer and they try to make sure all guests are getting to know each other woth the dinner and the nights out in the city together. The facilities were great and everything was working. I would recommend this hostel. . Really fun events every night after the delicious dinners.

Disliked: no

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Sandra Krawczyk

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

08 May 2015 Sandra would recommend this property

Liked: My overall review would be very positive for this hostel. First of all, security, I had a locker where I used to leave my values. The location is very good, close to trindade station. Staff was very friendly and helped me for everything I needed(additional blanket, spoons etc). Bed was clean and sheets have been changed on daily basis. I feel it has good value for money. I would come back there. Thanks

Disliked: Sandra left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Lena Rothlübbers

Alone

Beach / sunbathing

08 May 2015 Lena would recommend this property

Liked: One of the cleanest hostels I have ever been too, really friendly and helpful staff, easy to get in touch with other travellers.

Disliked: Lena left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Brendon Thomas

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

01 May 2015 Brendon would recommend this property

Liked: A lovely hostel with a welcoming communal atmosphere. Nice beds, clean toilets and showers, safe storage. All in all a lovely stay :) would go again if I was lucky enough to return to Porto

Disliked: na

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Blandine Mourgues

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

30 April 2015 Blandine would recommend this property

Liked: Great place to stay. Very hotel like rather than hostel - it's only when you go to sleep in the dormitory that you remember you're in a hostel! Very clean - cleaners seem to be around cleaning 24/7 ... can feel like you're in their way sometimes. The rest of the staff were helpful and friendly - breakfast good - cereal and toast. Good atmosphere.Great value for money

Disliked: Blandine left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Maria Mulderrig

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

29 April 2015 Maria would recommend this property

Liked: Defenitely, the choice we made whe we chose this hostel was the correct one. The staff is really attentive and they make you feel like in your own house Welcoming, friendly, helpful. "Complimentary breakfast" beyond our expectations!

Disliked: nothing at all

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Helena Paneyko

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

26 April 2015 Helena would recommend this property

Liked: Spaces

Disliked: Dinner was offered to be served at 8:30 pm and it was 9:15 pm and we were still waiting.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Zebrina Hanly

With friends / other travellers

City break

23 April 2015 Zebrina would recommend this property

Liked: Everything, the set-up of the hostel encourages meeting a group. The rooms are great and have excellent showering facilities. You didn't feel cramped, even in a big room with high ceilings and really comfy beds. Above all the guys that worked there Jose and Tiago were unbelievable,; cooking, moving bags and taking us out. I live this place and would definitely go back

Disliked: NOTHING, the price was good for what you got

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Haesoo Hwang

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

13 April 2015 Haesoo would recommend this property

Liked: Absolutely loved this hostel and the vibe it had going! I met lots of cool people and wish I could have stayed longer! By far the best hostel experience I've had in Europe

Disliked: Haesoo left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Mateja Zoratti

Alone

City break

08 April 2015 Mateja would recommend this property

Liked: If I could've stayed longer, I would've. The staff are really helpful and nice. I didn't feel alone at all. The free breakfast was a big big plus. The cabin where I stayed was clean and warm. The shower rooms and toilets were kept clean. The overall atmosphere was cool.

Disliked: no

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Cristina Fabregas

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife

27 March 2015 Cristina would recommend this property

Liked: Great hostel. Will 100% recommend to anyone who says they are going to Porto. Clean, friendly staff and practically everything you could imagine you would want or need in a hostel/hotel and more than you would ever expect.

Disliked: no

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break

27 March 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were incredibly helpful and friendly. Free breakfast was great. I was very impressed with the setup of beds and lockers, and the kitchen was great! ! Loved it... Will definitely return

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Cheyenne Byng

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

25 March 2015 Cheyenne would recommend this property

Liked: A building with wicked charater. Swipe card access to get in everywhere is always loved! They have a great kitchen and living room and are in a good location not far from the subway. Staff were always very nice. Free breakfast also!

Disliked: None.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Louie Neale

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

02 March 2015 Louie would recommend this property

Liked: Amazing hostel, the facilities are great with free wifi, a huge kitchen, a garden area, comfortable beds, and very helpful staff. The breakfast is very good too.

Disliked: Louie left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

11 February 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very cosy and really friendly and relaxed atmosphrere. All members of staff are great and very welcoming. good breakfast, nice terrace

Disliked: na

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Valentina Gilardi

Alone

City break

10 February 2015 Valentina would recommend this property

Liked: Great location with friendly management. Definitely really good value for money, and it was very clean. The owners and staff were helpful and friendly. I had to arrive late at night and that wasn't a problem which was good!

Disliked: na

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

28 December 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was beautiful and the staff was very friendly

Disliked: It was the holidays so it was kind of empty


See all Porto hostels
See all Porto hotels