We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Porto hostels
See all Porto hotels

Reviews of Guesthouse Cristo Rei

Guesthouse | Rua Dr. Alves da Veiga 21, Porto, Portugal 4000-073

80.9% Overall Rating

407 out of 538 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (20/02/2015)

"Incredibly friendly and helpful staff. Very welcoming. Lovely guesthouse which really made our stay special. Thank you."

Read all Guesthouse Cristo Rei reviews

Facilities

  • Bar
  • Car Parking
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Free city tour
  • Games room
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Fax
  • Bicycle hire
  • Laundry service
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Pets allowed
  • Television room
  • Children's play area
  • Cot / crib
  • Supervised child care / activities

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 6.72
  • Breakfast USD 3.36

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Porto?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Porto

AWA Porto Hotel Santo Andre
11.21 USD

Hotel 87.1% 197 reviews
Solar Residencial S. Gabriel
18.49 USD

Guesthouse 81.4% 8 reviews
Hotel do Norte
22.42 USD

Guesthouse 83.4% 48 reviews
Magnolia Porto Hostel
14.57 USD

Hostel 94.4% 309 reviews
Residencial Belo Horizonte
11.21 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Andarilho Oporto Hostel
14.57 USD

Hostel 94.3% 40 reviews
Porto City Apartments
21.02 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
Residencial Lunar
8.97 USD

Guesthouse 70.5% 18 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 28/02/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 28/02/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
80.9%

Overall Rating

407 out of 538 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Guesthouse Cristo Rei'

Atmosphere
78.4%
Location
88.0%
Facilities
71.2%
Cleanliness
76.0%
Staff
93.6%
Value
81.6%
Safety
77.6%
Refine your results Showing 316 of 365 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | … | 12 | 13   Next
Reset filter
97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With a large group / tour

City break

22 February 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Muito acolhedor o ambiente!!!

Disliked: Havia gente gira, mas tudo estrangeiro!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway

20 February 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Incredibly friendly and helpful staff. Very welcoming. Lovely guesthouse which really made our stay special. Thank you.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

manuel francis

As a family with children

Family Holiday
Shopping

16 February 2015 manuel would recommend this property

Liked: Tudo muito limpo...bem centrico, mesmo ao lado da zona comercial e histórica. Deixamos o carro e fizemos tudo a pé.Recomendo com prazer !

Disliked: manuel left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

olivier Bernard

Alone

Visiting friends or family

30 January 2015 olivier would recommend this property

Liked: Everything is nice...a lot of art and beautiful decoration. Central location.

Disliked: olivier left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

sara laure

Alone

Beach / sunbathing
City break
Events / festivals
Family Holiday
Partying / nightlife
Romantic getaway
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Visiting friends or family

21 October 2014 sara would recommend this property

Liked: The location, staff and rooms. ....Many thanks for everything !

Disliked: sara left no negative feedback.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Josnei Luis Olszewski Junior

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

19 October 2014 Josnei Luis would recommend this property

Liked: Good location, the place is very clean and the beds were very good.

Disliked: Staff was a little bit rude in some moments, and the neighbors were loud sometimes.

60.0%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 40%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

10 October 2014

Liked: good location

Disliked: rooms not very clean and quite decrepit. parking on site available, but for an extra fee of 7 euros per day, which wasn't specified on the website, as other hostel do.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Grzegorz Turowski

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Family Holiday
Partying / nightlife
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

27 July 2014 Grzegorz would recommend this property

Liked: Cheap and fair enough for this price.

Disliked: Pretty used rooms and some broken equipments like toilet flush or door locker.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

14 July 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: With that sum of money, no need to think much. Location is great.

Disliked: During November Porto was not that cold but inside of the room was freezing and there is no a/c or radiator to warm the room up.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

05 May 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was cheap! Also the location was convenient and the owners were friendly.

Disliked: The building is old. My allergies to dust/mold drove me nuts in here.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Joao Oliveira

With my spouse / partner

Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

09 April 2014 Joao would recommend this property

Liked: staff was extremely friendly, provided us with a map and indications and always ready to help

Disliked: not really their fault but in the coffee shop besides it were some people that didnt stop looking at us

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Lukasz Jadach

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

02 November 2013 Lukasz would recommend this property

Liked: One of the cheapest option in Porto. We paid only 8.5 EUR for double room. The hostel is quite old and the staff do not speak english fluently but it gives a little charm ;) Recommended for low budget travelers.

Disliked: Lukasz left no negative feedback.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Andrea Arceda López

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture

16 July 2013

Liked: Personal agradable y pendientes de ayudar y esta cerca del centro.

Disliked: El hostal esta viejo y es un poco cutre pero no esta tan sucio como ponen algunos comentarios, no volvería pero no me disgusto la estancia.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture

15 July 2013

Liked: Неплохое месторасположение, недалеко от метро. Но, учитывая сумасшедший ландшафт Порту, взял бы в следующий раз еще ближе к Рибейре. Хотя надеюсь, что следующего раза не будет) Дружелюбный персонал. Девушка на ресепшне пыталась заговорить до смерти. Отзывчивая, может что-то посоветовать дельное. Хотя не все ее советы на практике оказались верны. Поздно заселили. Пришли первый раз к 11, попросили подойти к 14. В 14 ровно заявили, что 14 в их понятие это почти 15. Они там никуда не торопятся. Но предложили посидеть в кафе и пароль к "вифи" (дословно).

Disliked: Во-первых, вонючий номер. Пахнет как минимум старыми вещами, нафталином. И довольно сильно. Во-вторых, очень жарко. Ни дуновения ветерка, нет даже вентилятора. В-третьих, очень шумно на улице. Прямо под окнами снэк-бар, который шумит до поздней ночи. В-четвертых, в душе ОЧЕНЬ горячие трубы, которые подходят к смесителю. Нечаянно прислонившись на 1 сек, получил достаточно сильный ожог.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

10 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The building Location Local environment

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

lorenzo ercolani

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
Events / festivals
Sightseeing & culture

10 July 2013 lorenzo would recommend this property

Liked: There is a kitchen that you can use and is quite close to the city centre. Value for money

Disliked: No wifi on the rooms, very small double bed, to much noise from the pub downstairs

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

17 June 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: -friendly staff -good location -towels

Disliked: -old furniture -not very clean

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Behnam Asadi

Alone

Relaxation/spa

20 May 2013 Behnam would recommend this property

Liked: A very nice and cozy place, and people who work there and manage there are really kind and give you help in any scene. I really had a good time there. In total: Strongly Recommended.

Disliked: Behnam left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

damian entwistle

Alone

City break
Sightseeing & culture

15 May 2013 damian would recommend this property

Liked: helpful staff

Disliked: rooms dated - but clean. kitchen needed a make over

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

massimo boscarino

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
City break
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

09 April 2013 massimo would recommend this property

Liked: The helpfulness and friendliness of staff is incredible. They give you a lot of tips and are always ready to chat or help with everything. I would definitively stay there again, if I will go again to Oporto.

Disliked: massimo left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Family Holiday
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

09 April 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: individual styl, very helpfull and openminded staff (even the cleaning staff), cheap (we got a special offer for 8 Euro por night per person en doble bed room) and close to the centre, kitchen and living room available

Disliked: actually almost everything was perfect, but the building and the rooms are old (but quite clean), the age of a lot of things is hidden by the facility, in the living room it was smelling of smoke

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Anneleen Defruyt

With friends / other travellers

City break
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

12 December 2012 Anneleen would recommend this property

Liked: The lady at the front desk was very helpful and friendly! When we arrived she took intrest in our trip, she helped us figuring out what to do during our stay, gave us tips for restaurants,...She was always smiling, and ready to help with whatever we needed. We had booked a room with a shared bathroom, but we got an upgrade for free to a room with private bathroom. The hotel is very nice, every hall has its own style of decorations, nice touch!

Disliked: It was a little cold in the room (because we went there in winter and there is no heating), but there were more than enough blankets. After the first night, they even brought us an extra one just in case we were cold. (just to be clear: it was only cold in the room, we were not cold while we were sleeping because of the warm blankets)

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Zydrone Luksyte

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

28 August 2012 Zydrone would recommend this property

Liked: Nice people working at the hostel - always ready to help.

Disliked: Zydrone left no negative feedback.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Katarzyna Ryniak

With my spouse / partner

City break
Sightseeing & culture

26 August 2012 Katarzyna would recommend this property

Liked: -helpful staff (Thanks to Ana!) -good location

Disliked: -rooms look a bit vintage (grandma style :))

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break
Sightseeing & culture

10 August 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It is a very quiet place, very central

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.


See all Porto hostels
See all Porto hotels