HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Residencial Cristo Rei Porto

Hostel

Rua dr Alves da Veiga,21, Porto, Portugal

Atmosphere 76%

Cleanliness 74%

Facilities 69%

Location 93%

Safety 87%

Staff 93%

Value 86%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • Adaptors
  • Bar
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Book Exchange
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cable TV
  • Common Room
  • Cots available
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Games Room
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hot Showers
  • Hot Tub
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Meals available
  • Parking
  • Shuttle Bus
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels Included

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup 7.17USD
  • Breakfast 3.59USD

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Child Friendly
  • Credit Cards Not Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Pet Friendly"
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Porto?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 76%

Cleanliness 74%

Facilities 69%

Location 93%

Safety 87%

Staff 93%

Value 86%

Showing 1-10 of 32 reviews

51% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
51% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Nov 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: location only.

Disliked: kitchen, room, living room, cleanless, no security at entrance, everything too old, and humidy, not too good, facilites no so good, kitchen not stainless and dishes, etc.

71% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
71% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Oct 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Family Holiday

Liked: close to the center.

Disliked: dirty room. TV and internet not working propably.

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
77% Overall Rating


30 Sep 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, City break, Partying / nightlife, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Bardzo dobra lokalizacja. Spokojny hostel w centrum Porto. W miarę czysto, choć mogłoby być lepiej. Obsluga miła i pomocna.

Disliked: W kuchni nie ma czajnika elektrycznego. Wodę gotuje się w garnku na kuchence gazowej. Na wszelki wypadek radzę zabrać grzałkę lub własny czajnik. Poza tym w kuchni są kubki, sztućce i garnki.

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 Sep 2015

Travel Type:
As a family with children

Trip Type:
Family Holiday, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Very welcoming staff, really nice and helpful people. Perfect location - everything needed like food store, cafes, market, shopping street, old town, the river etc is close. At least we walked everywhere we wanted to go so really could not ask for a better location.Regardless the central location there was no noise from the street and also the other guests were not noisy.

Disliked: In our room everything was very old and looked like it had not been renovated for more than 10 years or so. The bathroom in the room was not so nice as didn't have a proper door and the shower and the toilet itself were broken.Saw some other rooms on the same floor that looked much better though so I guess we were just a little unlucky with ours. But since we went to the hostel only for sleeping time anyway it didn't matter much and the general impression is still good.

Customer would recommend this property

63% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 40%
63% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Sep 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The staff was very friendly and funny.

Disliked: When we arrived, even though there is supposed to be a 24h reception, we waited for almost 30 min until someone showed up to give us the key to our room. The bathroom had some kind of leak, so there was water on the bathroom floor throughout our entire stay. When we took a shower, we had to mob up the floor in the room, since the water left the bathroom and entered the room. The people staying at the hotel are usually young and friendly, since a lot of them go out at night and come back late, it is not always possible to sleep through the night due to the very thin walls.

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Cheap price

Disliked: WiFi didn't work past the second floor. My room was on the third.

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Jun 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The guesthouse was great for the price. The staff was very friendly and it was very easy to get to from the airport.

Disliked: There was only one key to get into the hostel and room so it's a bit difficult if you want to split up from your buddies.

Customer would recommend this property

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Jun 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, City break, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Friendly and helpful staff

Disliked: Double beds only have a size of 1,20m, so traveling friends might prefer the twin room

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 May 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Efriendly welcome & good value

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 May 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, City break, Romantic getaway, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: The location is quite good, close to the city center yet not in the most crowded area. Also, the staff provides Portugese language lessons and insight about the city.

Disliked: There was noise from the streets in the night because of almost non-existent window insulation. Also the air inside the room was really humid (it was raining during our whole stay).

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability