HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Porto hostels
See all Porto hotels

Reviews of Guesthouse Cristo Rei

Guesthouse | Rua Dr. Alves da Veiga 21, Porto, Portugal 4000-073

76.0% Overall Rating

401 out of 532 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (09/04/2014)

Joao Oliveira thinks…

"staff was extremely friendly, provided us with a map and indications and always ready to help"

Read all Guesthouse Cristo Rei reviews

Facilities

  • Bar
  • Car Parking
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Free city tour
  • Games room
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Fax
  • Bicycle hire
  • Laundry service
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Pets allowed
  • Television room
  • Children's play area
  • Cot / crib
  • Supervised child care / activities

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 7.59
  • Breakfast USD 3.80

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Porto?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Porto

AWA Porto Hotel Santo Andre
12.65 USD

Hotel 86.7% 196 reviews
Solar Residencial S. Gabriel
20.87 USD

Guesthouse 81.4% 8 reviews
Hotel do Norte
25.30 USD

Guesthouse 83.4% 48 reviews
Magnolia Porto Hostel
16.45 USD

Hostel 95.7% 304 reviews
Residencial Belo Horizonte
13.92 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Andarilho Oporto Hostel
15.18 USD

Hostel 93.1% 39 reviews
Porto City Apartments
31.63 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
Residencial Lunar
12.62 USD

Guesthouse 70.5% 18 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 25/10/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 25/10/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
76.0%

Overall Rating

401 out of 532 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Guesthouse Cristo Rei'

Atmosphere
71.2%
Location
84.0%
Facilities
65.6%
Cleanliness
69.6%
Staff
91.2%
Value
77.6%
Safety
72.8%
Refine your results Showing 312 of 359 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | … | 12 | 13   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

sara laure

Alone

Beach / sunbathing
City break
Events / festivals
Family Holiday
Partying / nightlife
Romantic getaway
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Visiting friends or family

21 October 2014 sara would recommend this property

Liked: The location, staff and rooms. ....Many thanks for everything !

Disliked: sara left no negative feedback.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Josnei Luis Olszewski Junior

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

19 October 2014 Josnei Luis would recommend this property

Liked: Good location, the place is very clean and the beds were very good.

Disliked: Staff was a little bit rude in some moments, and the neighbors were loud sometimes.

60.0%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 40%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

10 October 2014

Liked: good location

Disliked: rooms not very clean and quite decrepit. parking on site available, but for an extra fee of 7 euros per day, which wasn't specified on the website, as other hostel do.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Grzegorz Turowski

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Family Holiday
Partying / nightlife
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

27 July 2014 Grzegorz would recommend this property

Liked: Cheap and fair enough for this price.

Disliked: Pretty used rooms and some broken equipments like toilet flush or door locker.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

14 July 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: With that sum of money, no need to think much. Location is great.

Disliked: During November Porto was not that cold but inside of the room was freezing and there is no a/c or radiator to warm the room up.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

05 May 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was cheap! Also the location was convenient and the owners were friendly.

Disliked: The building is old. My allergies to dust/mold drove me nuts in here.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Joao Oliveira

With my spouse / partner

Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

09 April 2014 Joao would recommend this property

Liked: staff was extremely friendly, provided us with a map and indications and always ready to help

Disliked: not really their fault but in the coffee shop besides it were some people that didnt stop looking at us

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Lukasz Jadach

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

02 November 2013 Lukasz would recommend this property

Liked: One of the cheapest option in Porto. We paid only 8.5 EUR for double room. The hostel is quite old and the staff do not speak english fluently but it gives a little charm ;) Recommended for low budget travelers.

Disliked: Lukasz left no negative feedback.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Andrea Arceda López

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture

16 July 2013

Liked: Personal agradable y pendientes de ayudar y esta cerca del centro.

Disliked: El hostal esta viejo y es un poco cutre pero no esta tan sucio como ponen algunos comentarios, no volvería pero no me disgusto la estancia.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture

15 July 2013

Liked: Неплохое месторасположение, недалеко от метро. Но, учитывая сумасшедший ландшафт Порту, взял бы в следующий раз еще ближе к Рибейре. Хотя надеюсь, что следующего раза не будет) Дружелюбный персонал. Девушка на ресепшне пыталась заговорить до смерти. Отзывчивая, может что-то посоветовать дельное. Хотя не все ее советы на практике оказались верны. Поздно заселили. Пришли первый раз к 11, попросили подойти к 14. В 14 ровно заявили, что 14 в их понятие это почти 15. Они там никуда не торопятся. Но предложили посидеть в кафе и пароль к "вифи" (дословно).

Disliked: Во-первых, вонючий номер. Пахнет как минимум старыми вещами, нафталином. И довольно сильно. Во-вторых, очень жарко. Ни дуновения ветерка, нет даже вентилятора. В-третьих, очень шумно на улице. Прямо под окнами снэк-бар, который шумит до поздней ночи. В-четвертых, в душе ОЧЕНЬ горячие трубы, которые подходят к смесителю. Нечаянно прислонившись на 1 сек, получил достаточно сильный ожог.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

10 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The building Location Local environment

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

lorenzo ercolani

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
Events / festivals
Sightseeing & culture

10 July 2013 lorenzo would recommend this property

Liked: There is a kitchen that you can use and is quite close to the city centre. Value for money

Disliked: No wifi on the rooms, very small double bed, to much noise from the pub downstairs

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

17 June 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: -friendly staff -good location -towels

Disliked: -old furniture -not very clean

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Behnam Asadi

Alone

Relaxation/spa

20 May 2013 Behnam would recommend this property

Liked: A very nice and cozy place, and people who work there and manage there are really kind and give you help in any scene. I really had a good time there. In total: Strongly Recommended.

Disliked: Behnam left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

damian entwistle

Alone

City break
Sightseeing & culture

15 May 2013 damian would recommend this property

Liked: helpful staff

Disliked: rooms dated - but clean. kitchen needed a make over

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

massimo boscarino

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
City break
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

09 April 2013 massimo would recommend this property

Liked: The helpfulness and friendliness of staff is incredible. They give you a lot of tips and are always ready to chat or help with everything. I would definitively stay there again, if I will go again to Oporto.

Disliked: massimo left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Family Holiday
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

09 April 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: individual styl, very helpfull and openminded staff (even the cleaning staff), cheap (we got a special offer for 8 Euro por night per person en doble bed room) and close to the centre, kitchen and living room available

Disliked: actually almost everything was perfect, but the building and the rooms are old (but quite clean), the age of a lot of things is hidden by the facility, in the living room it was smelling of smoke

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Anneleen Defruyt

With friends / other travellers

City break
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

12 December 2012 Anneleen would recommend this property

Liked: The lady at the front desk was very helpful and friendly! When we arrived she took intrest in our trip, she helped us figuring out what to do during our stay, gave us tips for restaurants,...She was always smiling, and ready to help with whatever we needed. We had booked a room with a shared bathroom, but we got an upgrade for free to a room with private bathroom. The hotel is very nice, every hall has its own style of decorations, nice touch!

Disliked: It was a little cold in the room (because we went there in winter and there is no heating), but there were more than enough blankets. After the first night, they even brought us an extra one just in case we were cold. (just to be clear: it was only cold in the room, we were not cold while we were sleeping because of the warm blankets)

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Zydrone Luksyte

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

28 August 2012 Zydrone would recommend this property

Liked: Nice people working at the hostel - always ready to help.

Disliked: Zydrone left no negative feedback.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Katarzyna Ryniak

With my spouse / partner

City break
Sightseeing & culture

26 August 2012 Katarzyna would recommend this property

Liked: -helpful staff (Thanks to Ana!) -good location

Disliked: -rooms look a bit vintage (grandma style :))

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break
Sightseeing & culture

10 August 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It is a very quiet place, very central

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 100%

Helene Lannoye

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

22 July 2012

Liked: the staff was reallly kind and helpfull

Disliked: the building and rooms are really old. it needs to be refreshed

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Chris Hope

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

18 July 2012 Chris would recommend this property

Liked: Great value for money. Helpful & nice staff.

Disliked: Linen was getting a bit old

68.6%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Visiting friends or family

03 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: location, price, lady at the counter

Disliked: the worst bed ever, dust in room

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Yin Nam Ho

With a large group / tour

City break

29 June 2012 Yin Nam would recommend this property

Liked: The woman staff is very friendly and helpful. I think she love learning different countries culture and language. You can make a free language exchange lesson with her. this is the first time I seen in the hostel.

Disliked: The bathroom is little bit dirty.


See all Porto hostels
See all Porto hotels