HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Porto Riad Guesthouse

Rua D. Joao IV 990, Porto, Portugal

Atmosphere 92%

Cleanliness 86%

Facilities 85%

Location 72%

Safety 90%

Staff 94%

Value 98%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • Bar
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Cable TV
  • Café
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Meals available
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels Included

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 14:00

Latest Check-out: 12:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Porto?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 92%

Cleanliness 86%

Facilities 85%

Location 72%

Safety 90%

Staff 94%

Value 98%

Showing 11-3 of 3 reviews

69% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
69% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Oct 2011

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Business / conference

Liked: very friendly staff

Disliked: it takes about 20 minutes to get there from the center

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Oct 2011

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break

Liked: The location...15 mins walk to center. Decoration... wooooooow, loved it and felt like in Morocco. :). Veeery friendly saff and recommend the place hands down.

Disliked: Nothing ...just would recommend to the hostel to make a note about them charging and refunding the balance of your reservation to confirm it's a working credit card.

Customer would recommend this property

54% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 20%
54% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Sep 2011

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Relaxation / spa, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: We were attracted to the riad theme as a prelude to our travels in Morocco.

Disliked: The "double room" was two single beds, one of which the frame was broken. The beds were on wheels so they kept sliding apart. Bathroom was like a closet, and the shower head was broken. All of these things would not have mattered if we were able to get some sleep. Granted we stayed on a Friday night but if you don't have earplugs, good luck getting some rest next to one of the noisiest and rowdiest night clubs in Porto. We were finally able to close our eyes at 7AM. For the price of 25 euro per traveller, this stung the most and we would definitely not recommend this acommodation. Go to residential solar just down the street on santa Catarina.

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Sep 2011

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Very friendly service, nice rooms, good breakfast!

Disliked: -

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Aug 2011

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Very well decorated. Original hostel atmosphere. Very friendly stuff.

Disliked: WLAN coverage could be a bit better.

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Aug 2011

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Very clean and nice facilities more than average hostel, great brekfast, nice staff, good location a little bit up the hill but ok, quite near to the center.

Disliked: Not very good place to meet people.

Customer would recommend this property

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Jul 2011

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: I had some problems with my reservation and eventhaugh it was my fault the girl in the reception helped me and she looked for the cheapest solution for me

Disliked: i really enjoy my stay there but its a bit far from the city center

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Jul 2011

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: A nice quiet place with a moroccan theme.... probably the best breakfast ive been served at a hostel

Disliked: no drainer for my pasta, & no compture just wifi

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Jun 2011

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Events / festivals

Liked: It was cool that it had a completely Morroccan feel in the middle of Porto!The satff were very helpful also about where to find things and the bed was very comfortable!

Disliked: It was difficult to find and a fair walk from the city centre....especially when you´d been on your feet all day!

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Jun 2011

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Great atmosphere, I really liked the theming! Also very good breakfast, nice terrace, wonderful room, nice staff and fun other guests.

Disliked: Nothing really

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability