HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Residência Pedra Antiga Guesthouse

Rua de Santa Catarina, 830, Porto, Portugal

Atmosphere 91%

Cleanliness 97%

Facilities 90%

Location 89%

Safety 94%

Staff 90%

Value 98%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • Board Games
  • DVDs
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 14:00

Latest Check-out: 12:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Porto?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 91%

Cleanliness 97%

Facilities 90%

Location 89%

Safety 94%

Staff 90%

Value 98%

Showing 1-4 of 4 reviews

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Very well decorated and the staff were friendly, helpful and spoke good English. Room was clean, decent sized with an ensuite and great shower :) Had my first full nights sleep in peace and quiet in Portugal - Thank you!

Disliked: Nothing.

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Sep 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Clean and breakfast

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 May 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: Location, cleanliness, a room with private bathroom, free wifi, security, very nice breakfast and towels included in the price.

Disliked: Stairs with no lift. However, the staff helped me with one of my suitcases (without me having to ask). It is a small disadvantage as the type of the building doesn't allow a lift.

Customer would recommend this property

71% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
71% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 May 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The twin room was large and confortable, but then we changed to a double room that faced the street, which was smaller and very noise. Breakfast was good and the woman at the reception was very nice.

Disliked: Central location, but we didn't feel that it was very safe at night.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
31 Dec 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Events / festivals

Liked: You could feel really confortable here, you get your own keys to the main door, so you can come back to the hostel at any time you want.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Dec 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Location and comfort.

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Dec 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: I liked the cleanliness of the room and surrounding areas. Breakfast was reasonable for the value of the room.

Disliked: It's a few blocks uphill from the Bolhoa Metro station.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Nov 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Romantic getaway, Shopping

Liked: Hands down, the best place I've stayed at in my three month trip throughout Europe! Beautiful rooms and big! Awesome shower and water pressure plus they provide soap and shampoo. The breakfast in the morning is delicious! Finally a place that does breakfast right! ( bread, sweet bread, ham, cheese, cereal, muffins, hot chocolate, tea, coffee, and orange juice). It's right on the main shopping street and couldn't be in a better location! Loved it here! Staff is great too!

Disliked: Nothing!

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Sep 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Very nice room, family atmosphere

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 Aug 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Location, staff, feeling like at home... Value for money.

Disliked: Single room needs more fresh air, double room was too noisy from the street.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability