HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Hotel Santa Clara Guesthouse

Rua da Alegria, 313, Porto, Portugal

Atmosphere 77%

Cleanliness 86%

Facilities 74%

Location 86%

Safety 85%

Staff 91%

Value 88%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • Airport Transfers
  • Bar
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cable TV
  • Ceiling fan
  • Elevator
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hot Showers
  • Hot Tub
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Luggage Storage
  • Parking
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels Included

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast 4.25USD

Important Information

Please note that all rates are not refundable which means we will charge full amount after the booking is made.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 14:00

Latest Check-out: 11:30

Policies

  • Child Friendly
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Porto?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 77%

Cleanliness 86%

Facilities 74%

Location 86%

Safety 85%

Staff 91%

Value 88%

Showing 1-3 of 3 reviews

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 Feb 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Partying / nightlife, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The guest house was a good location, although still a walk to main attractions it was quite short. The room was spacious and larger then we had excepted. As well as the extremely friendly staff!

Disliked: The shower head in our room did not have good water pressure, very minor issue!

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break

Liked: Great location, nice room, kind staff

Disliked: /

Customer would recommend this property

60% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
60% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Jun 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Family Holiday

Liked: ---

Disliked: Men wilde het restantbedrag niet per creditcard afrekenen, liet ons ook meer betalen (ws ivm ontbijt), maar wij konden pas vanaf 08 00 ontbijten en wilden al eerder vertrekken. Er vond geen restitutie plaats.

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Apr 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The location of this hostel is great, right in the city centre, in walking distance of nearly everything worth seeing (Porto is a lovely city!!!). It wasn't expensive, it was clean, the bathroom came equiped with towls, soap, champoo, clean glasses and the staff was nice. A good thing about it in general is that It's very quiet during the night so you can have a good rest if you're tired, also it's secure enough without having a curfue which would limit your acces. I was happy with my choice.

Disliked: The building is old, somewhat renovated, but still some of the rooms are noticeably old and I ended up in one of those. It was otherwise fine, but the plastic bathroom door stressed me out because I thought it would break every time I closed it.

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Mar 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: free wifi, air cond., new refurbishment

Disliked: difficult parking

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Jan 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Really good value for money. Located just 10 minutes walk to attractions. Good heating as well! They tidy up the room and change towels daily, something I didn't expect to get at the price I'm paying.

Customer would recommend this property

43% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 40%
43% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Oct 2011

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: Decent Location

Disliked: Not all rooms are up to scratch with the ones in the photos, shower broken, cleanliness not great. No atmosphere

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Aug 2011

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Family Holiday

Liked: The staff was very friendly and helpful. The rooms were comfortable and well equipped. Although not extremely close to riverfront, the hotel is a pleasant walk away from city centre. Breakfast was included and was a good value.

Disliked: Not exactly a dislike but the hotel has that "Grandparents' house smell" (mothballs/old furniture).

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Jul 2011

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Clean place, value for money. Very helpful staff. Centraly located.

Disliked: Nothing.

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Jul 2011

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Good price and helpfull staff (but you pay in the end for every restaurant booking they help you with, just so you know).

Disliked: They don't have carparking and aircondition even if they say on HostelBookers that they do! The house was nice and not that warm anyway but we choose them because they had aircondition so a bit disappointed.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability