HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 24/04/2015
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 24/04/2015
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hostels in Lisbon, Portugal

100.0%
7 reviews Book Now 
1

Yes! Lisbon Hostel

Hostel
R. de São Julião 148, Lisbon, Portugal 1100-527

7 out of 7 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Yes! Lisbon Hostel

Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%
Sarah Doran
Alone
City break, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Sarah would recommend this property 21 April 2014

My review can describe how GREAT my experience was at Yes! Lisbon hostel but it really cannot give it enough justice as it is such a FANTASTIC hostel and YES! IT IS THE BEST I HAVE STAYED IN!! I know many other travellers have written this and I thought 'is it really"THE BEST"?' before I went but YES, YES AND YES it really is. The staff are all so welcoming, friendly, helpful and truly a credit to the hostel; especially Fabio, Sofia, Pedro and Di Ane (you were so kind and amazing hosts) - Thank you very much! The hostel itself is in an extremely sought-after location, as described by my taxi driver, as it's based in the downtown part of the city amongst the hustle and bustle right near to all the shops, restaurants, pubs and main attractions. It is also extremely clean, has strong sturdy bunk beds with a little shelf, lamp and sockets, as well as a wonderfully large underbed locker - take a padlock (can hire on if you forget). You get a funky access wristband to allow you into your room (you pay 5 euro but get it back if you don't lose it of course!). There is also some great activities planned and the 3 course dinners are definitely a winner since it allows you to mingle with other travellers which was really good for me because I was travelling alone, there is a free shot at 11:30pm every day and there are pub crawls organised on most days. There is so much more to say about this hostel but in a short statement: I cannot recommend this hostel enough - it's all about the amazing staff team. Well done Yes! Lisbon you were truly THE BEST :)

Fiona Bartlett
With friends / other travellers
Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Fiona would recommend this property 14 April 2014

Honestly the best hostel I have ever stayed at. The staff are amazing, they will help you with anything! The place had everything you could want so clean and new. I couldn't recomend this place more.

99.2%
44 reviews Book Now 
2

Home Lisbon Hostel

Hostel
Rua de São Nicolau 13, 2nd floor, Lisbon, Portugal 1100-547

44 out of 44 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Home Lisbon Hostel

Atmosphere - 99% Staff - 100% Facilities - 98% Safety - 100%
Location - 99% Cleanliness - 98% Value - 99%
Kara Handberg
With friends / other travellers
Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Kara would recommend this property 18 April 2014

The best hostel I've ever stayed at! So welcoming, you will feel right at home! Really clean - cleaners come around every couple of hours. Comfortable beds. Secure building entrance, room and lockers. Friendly and helpful staff. And of course, Mama's dinners! The best food I've had in a long time! The free walking tour organised by the hostel is really good.

Yuen Chi WONG
Alone
Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Yuen Chi would recommend this property 13 March 2014

Staff are very friendly, nice and helpful!!! Decoration inside the hostel are very nice!! Really like a home! I like that they provide hair dryer in my room and bathroom so I don't need to borrow it from counter. Kitchen is clean, facilities are clean. Surprisingly, the toilet is cleaner than I expected. Well connection of Wi-Fi in my room, so that I do not need to go to the public area if I want to connect to internet. I would recommend this hostel!!!

99.0%
107 reviews Book Now 
3

Goodmorning Hostel

Hostel
Praça dos Restauradores, 65, Lisbon, Portugal 1250-188

106 out of 107 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Goodmorning Hostel

Atmosphere - 98% Staff - 99% Facilities - 97% Safety - 99%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 99% Value - 99%
marco kwok
With friends / other travellers
Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
marco would recommend this property 22 April 2014

Its not merely good morning to me morning is 'good' to wake up with nice breakfast; afternoon is 'good' for chilling and using computer and night is also 'good' to sleep on comfortable bed and quiet enviornment

Luis Vela
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Partying / nightlife
100.0%
Luis would recommend this property 19 April 2014

The space distribution is perfect. you can meet people easily. The girls running the hostel were super helpful and always had a smile on their faces. Thank you Anja and Johana (Thanks for taking my camera, safely, back to the hostel!!!! YOU ARE AWESOME)

98.9%
5 reviews Book Now 
4

Be My Guest Lisboa

Hostel
Rua Morais Soares, 122, 3rd Floor, Lisbon, Portugal 1900-349

5 out of 5 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Be My Guest Lisboa

Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 96% Safety - 100%
Location - 96% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%
Tashi Eyles
Alone
Work / volunteering
97.1%
Tashi would recommend this property 19 April 2014

Nuno the owner is great, very generous and helpful. The facilities are comfortable and there's even a coffee machine for donation. The furniture is handmade and it makes the place seem like a well loved home. Highly recommend this hostel, very convenient to airport.

Anna Slowikowska
With friends / other travellers
Beach / sunbathing, City break
100.0%
Anna would recommend this property 09 April 2014

Be My Guest Hostel it`s very easy to get to by local Metro from the town and from the airport and It`s in a nice, quiet area. Hostel has a really nice, friendly atmosphere and the owner goes an extra mile to make everyone happy and comfortable. Rooms are very clean and tidy, organised in an effective and creative way. Breakfast is provided in a local café,it`s really yummy and served by a lovely local man. Free Wi-Fi and use of a hair drier which was very helpful.

98.6%
4 reviews Book Now 
5

Lookout Lisbon! Hostel

Hostel
Rua São Pedro de Alcântara, 63, Lisbon, Portugal 1250-238

4 out of 4 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Lookout Lisbon! Hostel

Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 95% Safety - 100%
Location - 95% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%
Sophie Moynihan
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
94.3%
Sophie would recommend this property 16 April 2014

The Staff at the hostel were very accomodating. It like they would go above and beyond to help us in anyway they could, and they were always so welcoming. The hostel is new so everything is very clean, tidy and very spacious. I would recommend the hostel to anyone looking for a very relaxed, friendly atmosphere.

Teodor Crivat
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Teodor would recommend this property 15 April 2014

Very friendly staff who made us feel welcome straight away! It was really like staying at some friends. They were always very proactive in providing us everything we need for a very enjoyable stay. At the time of our visit, the hostel was newly opened and everything was brand new and perfectly clean. Breakfast was amazing, very diversified and in copious portions. We especially enjoyed the home-made jams! The location is perfect, near an amazing viewpoint and very close to the city center. The hostel is safe and secure, the entrance is permanently locked and watched by the staff (so no outsiders can enter); each room is also locked and the personal lockers can also be individually locked with a key (that they provide without additional costs). They also offer bikes for hire at an incredibly low rate. We enjoyed our stay here and we will definitely come back!

98.5%
326 reviews Book Now 
6

Lisboa Central Hostel

Hostel
Rua Rodrigues Sampaio nº160, Lisbon, Portugal 1050-282

326 out of 326 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Lisboa Central Hostel

Atmosphere - 99% Staff - 100% Facilities - 99% Safety - 99%
Location - 95% Cleanliness - 99% Value - 97%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 02 April 2014

We didnt like it, we LOVED it! When I asked my friends what they would improve in this hostel, one of them said 'fruits for breakfast' so you can see how cool it was, if thats the 'worst' thing we could find. I liked everything and pancakes for breakfast- as good as pastel de nata :)

Florian Kohlfurst
Alone
City break, Sightseeing & culture, Work / volunteering
100.0%
Florian would recommend this property 01 April 2014

The staff is among the friendliest I have ever met at a hostel, the location is very good and the value for money made me almost feel bad - nice breakfast and soup for supper everyday, can't be beaten. Also huge attention to detail, definitely near the very top of the hostels I've staye in so far

98.4%
175 reviews Book Now 
7

Artbeat Rooms

Hostel
Rua São Nicolau 23, 3rd floor, Lisbon, Portugal 1100 Lisboa

175 out of 175 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Artbeat Rooms

Atmosphere - 99% Staff - 100% Facilities - 97% Safety - 97%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 96% Value - 97%
Shelby Adams
With friends / other travellers
Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Shelby would recommend this property 04 March 2014

The property was in the BEST location. Gosia was wonderful and helped us at a local pharmacy on a Friday night when one of us needed medication.

David Graeme-Baker
With friends / other travellers
Sightseeing & culture
91.4%
David would recommend this property 15 November 2013

This is a one-off ! Definitely more hostel than hotel but that's good. The owners are helpful and charming. The location couldn't be better. The front door downstairs is not marked "ARTBEAT" and you have to work it out for yourself ! Climb 3 flights (there is a lift from the 1st floor) and you're there. Shared bathroom facilities but they're clean and well maintained. Kitchen with everything you'd need No TV No Radio but a CD player in each room. The decor is brilliant. The cost is minimal. Loved it !

98.3%
175 reviews Book Now 
8

Pensao Royal

Guesthouse
Rua do Crucifixo, nº 50 , 3º, Baixa, Lisbon, Portugal 1100-184

174 out of 175 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Pensao Royal

Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 93% Safety - 98%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 97% Value - 98%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Events / festivals, Romantic getaway, Shopping
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 11 April 2014

Paula was soo welcoming and helpful in every way. The breakfast was unreal, what a spread! Homemade cakes and pastries daily, fresh fruit, juices, etc. out of the ordinary, and we have traveled a lot. Room was funky and really comfortable. Most of all, when you stay at this place it is like staying at someone's home. We look forward to a return trip!

Michael Wright
With my spouse / partner
City break
100.0%
Michael would recommend this property 20 March 2014

Definitely one to recommend and a Lisbon gem. Paula is amazing, she makes this place a real home-from-home, is so welcoming and nothing is too much trouble. The breakfast is fantastic and a real highlight - make sure you try the home-made cakes. Would definitely stay again, it's an ideal location and is great value for money. Thanks, Paula, for a great stay.

98.2%
209 reviews Book Now 
9

Living Lounge Hostel

Hostel
Rua Crucifixo 116, 2 Floor, Lisbon, Portugal 1100

205 out of 209 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Living Lounge Hostel

Atmosphere - 99% Staff - 97% Facilities - 94% Safety - 99%
Location - 98% Cleanliness - 99% Value - 99%
Customer review
Alone
Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 23 March 2014

I felt very much home at living lounge! Great location, nice decoration, friendly staff, yummy pancakes for breakfast,delicious food for dinner, good walking tour, very much values for money!

Customer review
Alone
Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 13 March 2014

Everything, but some examples include: -the clear attention to detail in the quirky, fun decor -options that facilitate interaction with other guests (examples: dinner, day trips, a mini bar) -plenty of little corners to escape to if you DON'T want to interact with other guests -big rooms with high ceilings -large lockers included -the location felt very central and safe

97.9%
160 reviews Book Now 
10

Lisbon Shiado Hostel

Hostel
Rua Anchieta 5 - 3º, Lisbon, Portugal 1200-023

156 out of 160 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Lisbon Shiado Hostel

Atmosphere - 99% Staff - 99% Facilities - 92% Safety - 98%
Location - 99% Cleanliness - 99% Value - 97%
Caitlin McGovern
With friends / other travellers
City break, Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Caitlin would recommend this property 23 February 2014

It was such a cute hostel!! The room was lovely, and the living area was gorgeous. I loved the breakfast...

Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 18 January 2014

Overall experience: GREAT. The best things was location and staff what made the atmosphere of this place.

Lisbon

158 Hostels from 11.06 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated Lisbon hostels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Lisbon. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.

No booking fees

The only major hostel booking site that doesn't charge a booking fee.

Guide to Lisbon

Guide to Find our best travel tips, advice and inspiration on what to do and where to stay in our guide to Lisbon. Discover how to travel on a budget and don’t forget to check the weather before you go!

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Lisbon?

Monthly Newsletter

 
Please enter valid email address
Check out this month's newsletter