HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Top Rated Hostels in Lisbon, Portugal

Home Lisbon Hostel 99%

1. Home Lisbon Hostel

Hostel
Rua de Sao Nicolau, 13, 2E

Atmosphere 100%

Cleanliness 98%

Facilities 100%

Location 100%

Safety 99%

Staff 99%

Value 98%

83 out of 84 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Home Lisbon Hostel

17 Jun 2016 100%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: City break Sightseeing & culture
Age Range: 18-24

The staff was extremely helpful and answered all of our questions about activities, transportation, etc. I felt safe in the area and loved everything Home Sweet Hostel and Lisbon had to offer. I HIGHLY recommend this place!! I will definitely consider returning here if I ever make it back to Lisbon.

would recommend this property

14 Jun 2016 97%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Work / volunteering
Age Range: 25-30

Amazing location and very friendly staff. You can feel very good vibes in this hostel. If I come back to lisbon I will be back here for sure!!!

would recommend this property

Read all Home Lisbon Hostel reviews
The Elevator Hostel 100%

2. The Elevator Hostel

Hostel
11, Calçada do Lavra

Atmosphere 100%

Cleanliness 100%

Facilities 100%

Location 93%

Safety 100%

Staff 100%

Value 100%

3 out of 3 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend The Elevator Hostel

22 Apr 2016 100%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year Shopping Sightseeing & culture Sports, adventure or outdoor activities Visiting friends or family Work / volunteering
Age Range: 31-40

Loved the location, they were way to clean :-) they were friendly and inviting and extremely helpful. love the sunset form upstairs and central to everything. The employees take pride in the work they do and really invest in the travellers.

would recommend this property

14 Apr 2014 97%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Sightseeing & culture

This hostel was fabtasticly clean and the staff were more then helpful:) we had a wonderful 2days in Lisbon. Thank you

would recommend this property

Read all The Elevator Hostel reviews
Living Lounge Hostel 98%

3. Living Lounge Hostel

Hostel
Rua do Crucifixo 116 2nd floor

Atmosphere 97%

Cleanliness 100%

Facilities 98%

Location 100%

Safety 99%

Staff 98%

Value 98%

83 out of 87 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Living Lounge Hostel

19 Jun 2016 100%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Sightseeing & culture
Age Range: 25-30

It was so well located, and it was so modern and clean! There were always cleaning staff around so you felt really taken care of! Also, shower pressure is just OUT OF THIS WORLD!

would recommend this property

10 May 2016 100%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: City break
Age Range: 31-40

Everything! The design, the ample living spaces, spacious rooms with comfortable beds, very clean bathrooms, great and helpful staff, nice breakfast (pancakes!) and off course the central location.

would recommend this property

Read all Living Lounge Hostel reviews
Travellers House 98%

4. Travellers House

Hostel
Rua Augusta, number 89, 1st floor

Atmosphere 99%

Cleanliness 94%

Facilities 98%

Location 100%

Safety 98%

Staff 100%

Value 100%

257 out of 261 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Travellers House

31 Dec 2015 100%
Travel Type: Alone

Easily best staff and location of any hostel I have ever visited

would recommend this property

11 Dec 2015 97%
Travel Type: Alone

Location is amazing, the staff super-friendly and the hostel itself is incredibly well-kept!

would recommend this property

Read all Travellers House reviews
The Loft - Boutique Hostel 100%

5. The Loft - Boutique Hostel

Hostel
Rua da Glória, 95 1st floor - Lisboa, 1250-114

Atmosphere 95%

Cleanliness 100%

Facilities 95%

Location 100%

Safety 95%

Staff 100%

Value 100%

6 out of 6 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend The Loft - Boutique Hostel

20 Jun 2016 91%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Beach / sunbathing City break Sightseeing & culture
Age Range: 18-24

Modern, clean, friendly and located in the center.

would recommend this property

12 Jun 2016 100%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Sightseeing & culture
Age Range: 41+

The hostel is located close to many sights and it is easy to get there and away. We especially liked the relaxed atmosphere in the patio and the free tapas in the evenings.

would recommend this property

Read all The Loft - Boutique Hostel reviews
Goodmorning Lisbon Hostel 98%

6. Goodmorning Lisbon Hostel

Hostel
Praca dos Restauradores, n. 65, 2º

Atmosphere 100%

Cleanliness 96%

Facilities 98%

Location 99%

Safety 94%

Staff 99%

Value 98%

241 out of 246 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Goodmorning Lisbon Hostel

26 May 2016 100%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: City break
Age Range: 25-30

This was definitely the best one hostels that I have ever stayed at- it was just awesome. Karaoke night was hilarious, all of the organised activities were great, free drinks and dare I say- the waffles were the best waffles I have ever had.

would recommend this property

17 May 2016 100%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: City break Partying / nightlife Sightseeing & culture
Age Range: 31-40

The staff were very friendly and made you feel welcome

would recommend this property

Read all Goodmorning Lisbon Hostel reviews
Lisbon Lounge Hostel 97%

7. Lisbon Lounge Hostel

Hostel
Rua de Sao Nicolau, 41st

Atmosphere 94%

Cleanliness 99%

Facilities 99%

Location 99%

Safety 96%

Staff 97%

Value 99%

14 out of 14 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Lisbon Lounge Hostel

21 Jan 2015 100%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Relaxation / spa Sightseeing & culture

Great staff

would recommend this property

17 Dec 2013 100%

It was centrally located and there was a great atmosphere in the hostel. The staff were incredibly friendly, facilities were clean and they offer an amazing home-cooked 3 course meal dinner every night!

would recommend this property

Read all Lisbon Lounge Hostel reviews
Goodnight Lisbon Hostel 98%

8. Goodnight Lisbon Hostel

Hostel
Rua dos Correeiros 113, 2nd

Atmosphere 98%

Cleanliness 94%

Facilities 94%

Location 99%

Safety 99%

Staff 99%

Value 97%

58 out of 59 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Goodnight Lisbon Hostel

23 Apr 2016 100%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Sightseeing & culture
Age Range: 41+

We enjoyed the breakfast with fresh sliced apples, oranges, cucumbers and tomatoes to go on the fresh made waffles or pancakes. Sunday we had crepes. There was a warm, friendly, laid back ambience . Together with the old world charm of the property (we loved the wooden stairs) we would definitely come back. We loved the staff!!

would recommend this property

31 Dec 2015 100%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers

The location is awesome! Its so nearby with most attractions (walking distances). For example, Santa Elevator is just behind the block! The room is comfortable & clean. We love our balcony view :) Staffs are friendly & helpful. Final but not least, great breakfast. I love the cake!

would recommend this property

Read all Goodnight Lisbon Hostel reviews
Lookout Lisbon! Hostel 97%

9. Lookout Lisbon! Hostel

Hostel
Rua São Pedro Alcântara, 63, 1º Esq.

Atmosphere 95%

Cleanliness 99%

Facilities 95%

Location 96%

Safety 98%

Staff 95%

Value 98%

42 out of 43 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Lookout Lisbon! Hostel

15 May 2016 80%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: City break
Age Range: 25-30

All good

would recommend this property

21 Apr 2016 91%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year
Age Range: 18-24

.

would recommend this property

Read all Lookout Lisbon! Hostel reviews
Famous Crows 95%

10. Famous Crows

Hostel
Rua de Belém, 70 - 1º

Atmosphere 95%

Cleanliness 100%

Facilities 95%

Location 90%

Safety 100%

Staff 100%

Value 95%

4 out of 4 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Famous Crows

09 Jul 2014 97%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Beach / sunbathing City break Events / festivals Partying / nightlife Sightseeing & culture

Hostel owner Anna was very helpful and friendly, easy to socialise with other travellers, free breakfast included, and right in the centre of Belem for sightseeing

would recommend this property

11 Jul 2013 91%

The owner, Anna, was incredibly helpful and welcoming, and made sure I was very well taken care of during my time in Lisbon. She got to know backpackers individually (not always the case at some hostels), and was generally the perfect host.

would recommend this property

Read all Famous Crows reviews

Why book with hostelbookers?

Thousands of beds and private rooms, close to the things you’re planning to see and do.
With great value hostels and cheap hotels, everything you want to see and do is just a step away.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Lisbon?

Contact us directly

Our top-rated Lisbon hostels have only been scored by hostelbookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Lisbon. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.

Guide to Lisbon

Guide to Find our best travel tips, advice and inspiration on what to do and where to stay in our guide to Lisbon. Discover how to travel on a budget and don’t forget to check the weather before you go!