HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Top Rated Hostels in Lisbon, Portugal

Living Lounge Hostel 98%

1. Living Lounge Hostel

Hostel
Rua do Crucifixo 116 2nd floor

Atmosphere 98%

Cleanliness 99%

Facilities 99%

Location 100%

Safety 98%

Staff 98%

Value 98%

92 out of 96 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Living Lounge Hostel

23 Oct 2016 100%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Business / conference
Age Range: 25-30

Amazing location, great vibe, friendly and helpful staff. I wish I had more time to stay and explore.

would recommend this property

10 Oct 2016 100%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year
Age Range: 25-30

This is an excellent property. It is a hostel with the amenities of a hotel. Very tidy and clean. What I liked the most was the quiet area to read a book or do some work (which I havent found in any other hostel).

would recommend this property

Read all Living Lounge Hostel reviews
Travellers House 98%

2. Travellers House

Hostel
Rua Augusta, number 89, 1st floor

Atmosphere 99%

Cleanliness 95%

Facilities 97%

Location 100%

Safety 98%

Staff 100%

Value 99%

260 out of 264 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Travellers House

06 Sep 2016 94%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Sightseeing & culture
Age Range: 25-30

The staff who work here are all amazing and friendly and happy to help. The breakfast is included and good.

would recommend this property

31 Dec 2015 100%
Travel Type: Alone

Easily best staff and location of any hostel I have ever visited

would recommend this property

Read all Travellers House reviews
Home Lisbon Hostel 98%

3. Home Lisbon Hostel

Hostel
Rua de Sao Nicolau, 13, 2E

Atmosphere 98%

Cleanliness 98%

Facilities 96%

Location 99%

Safety 99%

Staff 98%

Value 95%

92 out of 94 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Home Lisbon Hostel

27 Nov 2016 97%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: City break Partying / nightlife Sightseeing & culture
Age Range: 25-30

Warm and welcoming atmosphere, super-friendly staff, silent and charming neighboorhood

would recommend this property

23 Nov 2016 100%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year Sightseeing & culture
Age Range: 25-30

If you are looking for a place that feels like home and convinced fun it is the perfect place for you.

would recommend this property

Read all Home Lisbon Hostel reviews
Goodnight Lisbon Hostel 98%

4. Goodnight Lisbon Hostel

Hostel
Rua dos Correeiros 113, 2nd

Atmosphere 98%

Cleanliness 94%

Facilities 94%

Location 99%

Safety 99%

Staff 99%

Value 97%

62 out of 63 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Goodnight Lisbon Hostel

12 Sep 2016 100%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: City break
Age Range: 25-30

The staff were wonderful, especially Vitor and Fabio. Thank you for everything and for your help! The sangrias were also delicious.

would recommend this property

07 Jul 2016 100%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Events / festivals
Age Range: 25-30

Everything

would recommend this property

Read all Goodnight Lisbon Hostel reviews
Lookout Lisbon! Hostel 97%

5. Lookout Lisbon! Hostel

Hostel
Rua São Pedro Alcântara, 63, 1º Esq.

Atmosphere 96%

Cleanliness 99%

Facilities 96%

Location 97%

Safety 98%

Staff 94%

Value 99%

47 out of 48 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Lookout Lisbon! Hostel

09 Nov 2016 100%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Sightseeing & culture
Age Range: 31-40

really friendly, great location, good beds

would recommend this property

11 Oct 2016 97%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Partying / nightlife Sightseeing & culture
Age Range: 25-30

The atmosphere was was extremely community-oriented, the shared breakfast at one big table helped a lot for all the guests to mingle. I loved that each bed has a lamp, power outlet and curtain, which gives you a "private space" - super nice! Most of the staff was EXTREMELY friendly, helpful, super nice! Very clean - walking barefoot felt alright. Thank you for making your guests feel at home!

would recommend this property

Read all Lookout Lisbon! Hostel reviews
Lisbon Lounge Hostel 97%

6. Lisbon Lounge Hostel

Hostel
Rua de Sao Nicolau, 41st

Atmosphere 93%

Cleanliness 99%

Facilities 98%

Location 98%

Safety 97%

Staff 97%

Value 98%

19 out of 19 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Lisbon Lounge Hostel

11 Nov 2016 97%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year Sightseeing & culture Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Age Range: 25-30

Awesome staff & facilities. Location is great too :)

would recommend this property

09 Nov 2016 100%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Events / festivals
Age Range: 41+

I liked everything. Best location, super friendly, good common area etc

would recommend this property

Read all Lisbon Lounge Hostel reviews
The LOFT - Luxury Boutique Hostel 98%

7. The LOFT - Luxury Boutique Hostel

Hostel
Rua da Glória, 95 1st floor - Lisboa, 1250-114

Atmosphere 96%

Cleanliness 98%

Facilities 96%

Location 96%

Safety 96%

Staff 100%

Value 98%

11 out of 11 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend The LOFT - Luxury Boutique Hostel

04 Sep 2016 100%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Romantic getaway Sightseeing & culture
Age Range: 18-24

The atmosphere was very cool and everyone was very friendly :)

would recommend this property

05 Jul 2016 100%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: City break
Age Range: 25-30

The staff was friendly, clean beds and bathrooms

would recommend this property

Read all The LOFT - Luxury Boutique Hostel reviews
Goodmorning Lisbon Hostel 96%

8. Goodmorning Lisbon Hostel

Hostel
Praca dos Restauradores, n. 65, 2º

Atmosphere 99%

Cleanliness 93%

Facilities 97%

Location 98%

Safety 90%

Staff 100%

Value 97%

251 out of 256 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Goodmorning Lisbon Hostel

07 Oct 2016 89%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: City break Partying / nightlife Sightseeing & culture
Age Range: 18-24

The Location is perfekt, the start cool and super friendly and you meet a lot of nice people there. And the breakfast its just amazing!

would recommend this property

15 Sep 2016 86%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year Partying / nightlife Sightseeing & culture
Age Range: 25-30

Breakfast is amazing. eggs, fruit. waffles all included, staff very helpful to help with routes to get places. so many sites are walk-able!

would recommend this property

Read all Goodmorning Lisbon Hostel reviews
Artbeat Rooms 96%

9. Artbeat Rooms

Guesthouse
Rua So Nicolau 23, 3rd floor

Atmosphere 100%

Cleanliness 94%

Facilities 92%

Location 99%

Safety 96%

Staff 99%

Value 94%

96 out of 96 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Artbeat Rooms

19 Jul 2015 97%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Sightseeing & culture

The owners have made a lot of effort to give the hotel special touches and to make people feel atHome. The rooms are beautiful and unique. The staff are extremely friendly and helpful, giving maps and local tips/recommendations and even made a restaurant booking for us. They were very accommodating - we arrived after midnight but it was no problem. And on our last day we had a late flight, but were able to leave our luggage at the hotel and even shower before we left. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here and would not hesitate to stay again.

would recommend this property

14 Jul 2015 94%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: City break Romantic getaway Sightseeing & culture

It is a really really nice hostel located at the heart of Lisbon with a very different concept. We stayed in the Francis Bacon room. If you are a art lover this place is definitely for you (there are books and magazines about art both in the rooms and common areas and nice music CDs in the rooms). We spend 3 nights with my friend and we really felt like the place is our like home with all the bathroom and kitchen. Also Gosia and Carolina are so friendly. They not only explained us the city but also gave specific tips about Lisbon like a real Lisbonner :)

would recommend this property

Read all Artbeat Rooms reviews
Liv'in Lisbon Hostel 93%

10. Liv'in Lisbon Hostel

Hostel
Rua Santa Marta 37

Atmosphere 93%

Cleanliness 100%

Facilities 93%

Location 100%

Safety 93%

Staff 93%

Value 100%

3 out of 3 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Liv'in Lisbon Hostel

Why book with hostelbookers?

Thousands of beds and private rooms, close to the things you’re planning to see and do.
With great value hostels and cheap hotels, everything you want to see and do is just a step away.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Lisbon?

Contact us directly

Our top-rated Lisbon hostels have only been scored by hostelbookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Lisbon. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.

Guide to Lisbon

Guide to Find our best travel tips, advice and inspiration on what to do and where to stay in our guide to Lisbon. Discover how to travel on a budget and don’t forget to check the weather before you go!