HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Top Rated Hostels in Lisbon, Portugal

Home Lisbon Hostel 99%

1. Home Lisbon Hostel

Hostel
Rua de Sao Nicolau, 13, 2E

Atmosphere 100%

Cleanliness 99%

Facilities 100%

Location 100%

Safety 99%

Staff 99%

Value 98%

86 out of 87 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Home Lisbon Hostel

30 Jul 2016 100%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Beach / sunbathing City break Partying / nightlife Sightseeing & culture Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Age Range: 25-30

The dinners that you had at the hostel were just great!

would recommend this property

11 Jul 2016 100%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year
Age Range: 25-30

Great staff.. Very helpful and friendly

would recommend this property

Read all Home Lisbon Hostel reviews
Living Lounge Hostel 98%

2. Living Lounge Hostel

Hostel
Rua do Crucifixo 116 2nd floor

Atmosphere 98%

Cleanliness 100%

Facilities 98%

Location 100%

Safety 99%

Staff 98%

Value 98%

86 out of 90 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Living Lounge Hostel

08 Aug 2016 100%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Partying / nightlife Relaxation / spa Sightseeing & culture Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Age Range: 25-30

I really loved the hostel. The staff was very friendly and my room (private) had a fan. I would totally come back.

would recommend this property

24 Jul 2016 100%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year
Age Range: 25-30

Excellent central location. Friendly staff. Good free breakfast

would recommend this property

Read all Living Lounge Hostel reviews
Travellers House 98%

3. Travellers House

Hostel
Rua Augusta, number 89, 1st floor

Atmosphere 99%

Cleanliness 94%

Facilities 98%

Location 100%

Safety 98%

Staff 100%

Value 100%

257 out of 261 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Travellers House

31 Dec 2015 100%
Travel Type: Alone

Easily best staff and location of any hostel I have ever visited

would recommend this property

11 Dec 2015 97%
Travel Type: Alone

Location is amazing, the staff super-friendly and the hostel itself is incredibly well-kept!

would recommend this property

Read all Travellers House reviews
Goodmorning Lisbon Hostel 98%

4. Goodmorning Lisbon Hostel

Hostel
Praca dos Restauradores, n. 65, 2º

Atmosphere 100%

Cleanliness 96%

Facilities 98%

Location 99%

Safety 94%

Staff 100%

Value 98%

245 out of 250 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Goodmorning Lisbon Hostel

04 Aug 2016 100%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: City break Partying / nightlife Sightseeing & culture
Age Range: 25-30

Had the best time! Breakfast was so good! The atmosphere was good. Pubcrawl and Sintratour was good. Could have stayed there way more nights.

would recommend this property

29 Jul 2016 100%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Beach / sunbathing City break Sightseeing & culture
Age Range: 31-40

Excellent hostel with all the bells and whistles. I cannot fault it. I stayed in a four bed mixed dorm it had air conditioning and block out curtains and sheilded from street noise - perfect for getting some sleep. Lots of activities on offer which were all very popular. Free sangria night was so much fun! Breakfast is above standard with waffles and toasted sandwiches. The bathrooms were always clean and the staff were always so nice snd helpful. I could not recommend it highly enough!

would recommend this property

Read all Goodmorning Lisbon Hostel reviews
Lisbon Lounge Hostel 98%

5. Lisbon Lounge Hostel

Hostel
Rua de Sao Nicolau, 41st

Atmosphere 94%

Cleanliness 99%

Facilities 99%

Location 99%

Safety 96%

Staff 98%

Value 99%

16 out of 16 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Lisbon Lounge Hostel

29 Jul 2016 97%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year Sightseeing & culture
Age Range: 25-30

Very friendly staff, clean hostel, bathrooms were large, eggs for breakfast

would recommend this property

21 Jan 2015 100%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Relaxation / spa Sightseeing & culture

Great staff

would recommend this property

Read all Lisbon Lounge Hostel reviews
Goodnight Lisbon Hostel 98%

6. Goodnight Lisbon Hostel

Hostel
Rua dos Correeiros 113, 2nd

Atmosphere 98%

Cleanliness 94%

Facilities 94%

Location 99%

Safety 99%

Staff 99%

Value 97%

60 out of 61 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Goodnight Lisbon Hostel

07 Jul 2016 100%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Events / festivals
Age Range: 25-30

Everything

would recommend this property

01 Jul 2016 94%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year Sightseeing & culture
Age Range: 18-24

Great location & great staff

would recommend this property

Read all Goodnight Lisbon Hostel reviews
The LOFT - Luxury Boutique Hostel 97%

7. The LOFT - Luxury Boutique Hostel

Hostel
Rua da Glória, 95 1st floor - Lisboa, 1250-114

Atmosphere 93%

Cleanliness 97%

Facilities 97%

Location 100%

Safety 93%

Staff 100%

Value 100%

8 out of 8 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend The LOFT - Luxury Boutique Hostel

05 Jul 2016 100%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: City break
Age Range: 25-30

The staff was friendly, clean beds and bathrooms

would recommend this property

20 Jun 2016 91%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Beach / sunbathing City break Sightseeing & culture
Age Range: 18-24

Modern, clean, friendly and located in the center.

would recommend this property

Read all The LOFT - Luxury Boutique Hostel reviews
Lookout Lisbon! Hostel 97%

8. Lookout Lisbon! Hostel

Hostel
Rua São Pedro Alcântara, 63, 1º Esq.

Atmosphere 94%

Cleanliness 99%

Facilities 94%

Location 96%

Safety 98%

Staff 95%

Value 98%

43 out of 44 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Lookout Lisbon! Hostel

14 Jul 2016 94%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year
Age Range: 25-30

Great staff,, always helping nice big beds and lock up boxs, pretty cruisy place :)

would recommend this property

15 May 2016 80%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: City break
Age Range: 25-30

All good

would recommend this property

Read all Lookout Lisbon! Hostel reviews
Artbeat Rooms 96%

9. Artbeat Rooms

Guesthouse
Rua So Nicolau 23, 3rd floor

Atmosphere 100%

Cleanliness 94%

Facilities 92%

Location 99%

Safety 96%

Staff 99%

Value 94%

96 out of 96 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Artbeat Rooms

19 Jul 2015 97%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Sightseeing & culture

The owners have made a lot of effort to give the hotel special touches and to make people feel atHome. The rooms are beautiful and unique. The staff are extremely friendly and helpful, giving maps and local tips/recommendations and even made a restaurant booking for us. They were very accommodating - we arrived after midnight but it was no problem. And on our last day we had a late flight, but were able to leave our luggage at the hotel and even shower before we left. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here and would not hesitate to stay again.

would recommend this property

14 Jul 2015 94%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: City break Romantic getaway Sightseeing & culture

It is a really really nice hostel located at the heart of Lisbon with a very different concept. We stayed in the Francis Bacon room. If you are a art lover this place is definitely for you (there are books and magazines about art both in the rooms and common areas and nice music CDs in the rooms). We spend 3 nights with my friend and we really felt like the place is our like home with all the bathroom and kitchen. Also Gosia and Carolina are so friendly. They not only explained us the city but also gave specific tips about Lisbon like a real Lisbonner :)

would recommend this property

Read all Artbeat Rooms reviews
Dom Sancho I 93%

10. Dom Sancho I

Hotel
avenida da liberdade n202

Atmosphere 100%

Cleanliness 100%

Facilities 80%

Location 93%

Safety 100%

Staff 100%

Value 100%

3 out of 3 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Dom Sancho I

30 Oct 2011 97%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: City break

Location

would recommend this property

24 Jul 2011 94%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Beach / sunbathing Shopping Sightseeing & culture Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

I really loved the helpful staff. They were very accommodating and went out of their way to help us and make sure we enjoyed our stay in Lisbon.

would recommend this property

Read all Dom Sancho I reviews

Why book with hostelbookers?

Thousands of beds and private rooms, close to the things you’re planning to see and do.
With great value hostels and cheap hotels, everything you want to see and do is just a step away.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Lisbon?

Contact us directly

Our top-rated Lisbon hostels have only been scored by hostelbookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Lisbon. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.

Guide to Lisbon

Guide to Find our best travel tips, advice and inspiration on what to do and where to stay in our guide to Lisbon. Discover how to travel on a budget and don’t forget to check the weather before you go!