HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 21/08/2015
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 21/08/2015
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hostels in Lisbon, Portugal

99.8%
59 reviews Book Now 
1

Home Lisbon Hostel

Hostel
Rua de São Nicolau 13, 2nd floor, Lisbon, Portugal 1100-547

59 out of 59 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Home Lisbon Hostel

Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 99% Safety - 100%
Location - 99% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%
W Ron Burns
With friends / other travellers
Events / festivals
100.0%
W Ron would recommend this property 15 August 2014

Clean, well organized, and well equipped. Also "Mama" cooks a great meal every night for 10 Euros. The bar was cheap, and the RF "wristwatch" style keys were great! Very pleased. Would definitely go back!

Albert Liu
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife
100.0%
Albert would recommend this property 17 July 2014

One of the best hostels I've ever stayed at. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful. They often went beyond expectations to make our stay enjoyable. The atmosphere was very social and the other travellers followed suit. Our group ran into some trouble during our stay but staff members were always on hand to give assistance and their empathy toward our situation.

99.5%
16 reviews Book Now 
2

Yes! Lisbon Hostel

Hostel
R. de São Julião 148, Lisbon, Portugal 1100-527

16 out of 16 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Yes! Lisbon Hostel

Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 97% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 98% Value - 100%
Courtney Lynch
Alone
Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
100.0%
Courtney would recommend this property 02 July 2014

Yes! Hostel is the best hostel i have ever stayed in! All of the staff are super friendly and always willing to help with any questions you may have. You should def consider going on the Sintra tour with Luis, he is an excellent guide and it is a great day spent out of Lisbon. The family style meals they have every night are excellent and they serve unlimited beer and sangria with dinner. You can also sign up for a pub crawl every night which are a lot of fun. Overall its a fabulous place to stay!

Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 12 June 2014

Great staffing, fabio and the girls from te front desk are awesome, great location amd hostel enviroment, clean and confortable, cheap. Great deal

98.7%
210 reviews Book Now 
3

Living Lounge Hostel

Hostel
Rua Crucifixo 116, 2 Floor, Lisbon, Portugal 1100

206 out of 210 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Living Lounge Hostel

Atmosphere - 99% Staff - 98% Facilities - 96% Safety - 100%
Location - 99% Cleanliness - 99% Value - 99%
Paul Neat
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Paul would recommend this property 06 May 2014

The contemporary design and decor makes the Living Lounge a pleasurable place to be. The helpfulness and friendly staff is also worth noting whom make visitors feel welcome and at ease if traveling alone. The location is ideal being a stone throw away from a Metro station.

Customer review
Alone
Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 23 March 2014

I felt very much home at living lounge! Great location, nice decoration, friendly staff, yummy pancakes for breakfast,delicious food for dinner, good walking tour, very much values for money!

98.6%
139 reviews Book Now 
4

Goodmorning Hostel

Hostel
Praça dos Restauradores, 65, Lisbon, Portugal 1250-188

137 out of 139 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Goodmorning Hostel

Atmosphere - 99% Staff - 99% Facilities - 97% Safety - 98%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 98% Value - 97%
Therese Gustafsson
Alone
Beach / sunbathing, City break, Shopping
100.0%
Therese would recommend this property 20 August 2014

The staff & atmosphere are very familiar. Activities are provided both by day & by night & are always a pleasure to participate in. When travelling alone (like I did) you still feel part of the Group at the hostel & quickly become friends with people. If you have specific questions you need help with you will Always get the help you need by the staff. A warm, welcoming & nice hostel with awesome breakfast!

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Work / volunteering
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 19 August 2014

For the past 4 years I have been working overseas and travelling when I can, I seem to have forgotten to work and I just end up travelling, I have seen a lot of hostels. This was the best. Great location, clean great vibe that came naturally. It felt more like staying at a friends house with lots of interesting house guests.

98.4%
332 reviews Book Now 
5

Lisboa Central Hostel

Hostel
Rua Rodrigues Sampaio nº160, Lisbon, Portugal 1050-282

332 out of 332 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Lisboa Central Hostel

Atmosphere - 99% Staff - 100% Facilities - 99% Safety - 99%
Location - 94% Cleanliness - 99% Value - 97%
Xiaoran HUANG
With friends / other travellers
Beach / sunbathing, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
100.0%
Xiaoran would recommend this property 06 August 2014

The only thing that I don't like is that Andre is Benfica's supporter lol....And other things are just all perfect!!!! I'm coming to Lisboa for looking for the Sense of belongging, and this hostel showed me the first step, like at home.

Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 27 May 2014

The staff here are all incredibly friendly, helpful, and kind. I loved how cozy the kitchen was (which made it really conducive for meeting new friends and fellow travellers), and I really enjoyed the breakfasts with pancakes, and the giant pot of soup in the evening - It was comforting and felt like home.

98.3%
10 reviews Book Now 
6

We Love F****** Tourists

Hostel
Rua dos Fanqueiros 267, 4º Esq, Lisbon, Portugal 1100-230

10 out of 10 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend We Love F****** Tourists

Atmosphere - 98% Staff - 100% Facilities - 96% Safety - 100%
Location - 98% Cleanliness - 96% Value - 100%
Aaron Fleming
Alone
Beach / sunbathing, City break, Partying / nightlife
100.0%
Aaron would recommend this property 16 August 2014

Considering I've never done the whole hostel thing before I was a little anxious about staying at one. All I can say is I hit the jackpot, my first time travelling alone and to a hostel it felt like home away from home. I met so many diverse people and the atmosphere was all ways fantastic. This trip has ignited a hunger inside me to try more hostels and meet more poeple. The staff could have not have made me felt anymore welcome polite, funny and once you have spent alittle time with them you realise actually how much they enjoy their work and super helpful with any queries I had. I'd like to thank you all evey single one of them. Events are well managed and entice you to join in, socialise and maybe get alittle drunk and move on into town to continue. Access to surrounding attractions and transport was never and issue.

Customer review
Alone
City break
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 13 August 2014

It is modern, has an extremely cute upstairs communal area and has actual bathrooms. Given it's not a huge hostel, this is perfect with no huge demand and cueing. The beds were probably some of the most comfortable I have slept on and all very clean. The view is lovely looking out at the castle but the best thing is the people there. Amazing help no matter what you need :) The

98.2%
186 reviews Book Now 
7

Artbeat Rooms

Hostel
Rua São Nicolau 23, 3rd floor, Lisbon, Portugal 1100 Lisboa

186 out of 186 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Artbeat Rooms

Atmosphere - 99% Staff - 100% Facilities - 96% Safety - 97%
Location - 98% Cleanliness - 96% Value - 98%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Events / festivals
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 15 July 2014

Wow, where to start? First, location - top. Second - style - unmatched. Last, and not least - great help from Adrianne on EVERYTHING! If you want a hostel (even a budget hostel) in Lisbon - that's it! If you are two couples, book the Bacon and Matisse rooms on the upper floor. Will never ever be sorry. Breakfast, wi-fi, cleaning - top, top, top! Plus the authentic Lisbon atmosphere between the walls... what else would one possibly want? Ah, music system with good music ... well - check as well! :)

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 14 July 2014

The staff was incredibly friendly and so knowledgable about where to go, eat, and explore. The hostel was clean, fully stocked with food/water/beer etc. and beautiful. The location was perfect for 2 people who had never been to Lisbon before and wanted to get a feel for the city.

98.1%
183 reviews Book Now 
8

Pensao Royal

Guesthouse
Rua do Crucifixo, nº 50 , 3º, Baixa, Lisbon, Portugal 1100-184

182 out of 183 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Pensao Royal

Atmosphere - 98% Staff - 100% Facilities - 92% Safety - 99%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 98% Value - 98%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
City break
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 19 June 2014

Прекрасное место! Скромно, но очень чисто и уютно. Великолепные завтраки, ощущение, что гостишь у близких родственников, а не в чужом городе, тем более чужой стране! Хозяйке гестхауса особая благодарность, именно она делает это место таким уютным и даже родным! Обязательно буду рекомендовать всем этот гестхаус для проживания в Лиссабоне.

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 29 May 2014

The central location of this hostel couldn't be better. It is obvious that Paola takes great pride in her place; it is almost like staying with friends in their home. Each room is beautifully and ornately decorated. If you like the minimalist look of modern hotels, you might find it a little overwhelming. Paola is very helpful with advice about Lisbon, places to eat and visit and when is a good time, etc. And her breakfasts, OMG! - such an abundant and lovely spread of cakes, fresh fruit, pastries in an adorable room. Everything is made by Paola, and is delicious.

97.7%
5 reviews Book Now 
9

Lost Inn Lisbon

Hostel
Beco dos Apostolos, 6, Lisbon, Portugal 1200-028

5 out of 5 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Lost Inn Lisbon

Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 96% Facilities - 100% Safety - 92%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 96%
Lisa Froehlich
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Events / festivals, Shopping
100.0%
Lisa would recommend this property 18 August 2014

best hostel i ever stayed in! -modern, nice and clean interieure -friendly stuff -different activities organised by the owner -easy to get to know other people

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Family Holiday
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 09 July 2014

Really nice and new hostel. Bed are really comfortable(and each bed has is own plug in), the staff is super friendly and breakfast is really good. Also, the hostel is perfectly located, close to the train station, metro and to the best nightlife of Lisbon. I higly recommand this place !

97.6%
19 reviews Book Now 
10

Lookout Lisbon! Hostel

Hostel
Rua São Pedro de Alcântara, 63, Lisbon, Portugal 1250-238

18 out of 19 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Lookout Lisbon! Hostel

Atmosphere - 95% Staff - 100% Facilities - 94% Safety - 98%
Location - 95% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 97%
Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
85.7%
Customer would recommend this property 18 August 2014

Staff were very friendly and helpful at all hours. Nice big lockers under beds that fit backpackers well. Basic but substantial breakfast. Secure entry. Relatively small but cosy hostel.

Amelie paquet
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Sightseeing & culture
94.3%
Amelie would recommend this property 23 July 2014

I liked everything. This is probably the best hostel in Portugal ! Staff is very friendly, place is very clean and well situated,15-20 minutes on foot of a lot of attractions or transportation means to get to it. If you're a party person, the place is great because it's right next to bairro alto, where it all happens! They also offer great trips to Sintra every wednesday and amazing surf trips (worth the try!!)

Lisbon

156 Hostels from 11.97 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated Lisbon hostels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Lisbon. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.

No booking fees

The only major hostel booking site that doesn't charge a booking fee.

Guide to Lisbon

Guide to Find our best travel tips, advice and inspiration on what to do and where to stay in our guide to Lisbon. Discover how to travel on a budget and don’t forget to check the weather before you go!

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Lisbon?

Monthly Newsletter

 
Please enter valid email address
Check out this month's newsletter