We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 27/05/2016
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 27/05/2016
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hostels in Lisbon, Portugal

99.4%
72 reviews Book Now 
1

Home Lisbon Hostel

Hostel
Rua de São Nicolau 13, 2nd floor, Lisbon, Portugal 1100-547

72 out of 72 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Home Lisbon Hostel

Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 99% Facilities - 100% Safety - 99%
Location - 99% Cleanliness - 99% Value - 99%
Bruna Arce
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Bruna would recommend this property 24 February 2015

Home Lisbon deserves all of the amazing comments it gets, and even more. I must confess: it wasn't my first option of acommodation in Lisbon, but I'm extremely glad I happened to stay there! I couldn't imagine my trip without this experience. Everything you see in photos, and read about, IT'S EVEN BETTER. They never ceased to surprise me! First of all, it's really easy to find the hostel, the location is very central, perfect for walking around without needing not even to take the metro. Even so, if you want to take the metro, the Baixa/Chiado station is really close. Arriving at the hostel, you instantly fell in love with the atmosphere. Staff shows itself useful and friendly the whole time. And they have the best keys ever; they look like a watch, so you walk around with it in your wrist whithout worrying about losing it. The room is the best I've ever seen. Very confortable and private. Girls rooms have there own hair dryer and full mirror (but you can find more hairdryers at the showers and bathroom). Plus, you can ask at the reception for locks with you don't have it, to make sure your lugagge will be safe in the room (not that I had any safety issues in there). It was my first acommodation with shared bathroom, but that wasn't a problem at all: the showers were so close from the room that I almost felt like they were part of the room itself. I was traveling alone, so I needed a place where I could easily make friends and Home Lisbon totally gave me that. Girls in my room where fun and easygoing, so as the rest of the guests I met. Mama's dinner are the perfect opportunity to get to know people, so I recommend going asap (I payed for 3 dinners and don't regret: it's totally worth the money cause the food is amazing and they have all you drink beer, wine or sangria, plus dessert and discount if you also wanna go to pub crawl later). Talking about food, I must add that the breakfast is amazing: scrambled eggs, sausages, ham, chesse, jams, cereal, hot chocolate, coffee, juice, toasts, it looked like a hotel! If you look for sighseeing programs, the Sintra tours are also a great deal. I missed the day tour, but everyone told me it was really nice. I went by myself to Sintra, but I believe it would be better to go with the hostel since they have a guide and a minivan they makes it easier to walk around the bunch of hills you'll find there. Another good program is taking the Free Walking Tours, which helped me getting to know Lisbon better. I know it's kinda lame saying this, since you'll probably read this in 90% of the reviews, but it definetly feels like home, not only because of the whole old house decoration, but also because of the way the staff makes you feel special. And because of mama, of course. I fell in love with her! I was feeling sick one day and she was really thoughtful, gave me meds and everything. It's a quiet place when it needs to be, and a party place when it needs to be. You'll never find a cleanest and nicest hostel. Home Lisbon is a world reference acommodation to all ages and kinds of people.

Miranda Mcmahon
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Miranda would recommend this property 26 January 2015

Amazing dinner, great atmosphere, killer sangria, super clean and great location. There is A LOT to love about this hostel.

98.7%
32 reviews Book Now 
2

We Love F****** Tourists

Hostel
Rua dos Fanqueiros 267, 4º Esq, Lisbon, Portugal 1100-230

32 out of 32 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend We Love F****** Tourists

Atmosphere - 99% Staff - 100% Facilities - 94% Safety - 97%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%
John Daly
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
John would recommend this property 23 May 2015

The hospitality and friendliness of the staff was excellent. They get to know you by name and ensure that you feel like family. I would definitely recommend this hostel!

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Sightseeing & culture
91.4%
Customer would recommend this property 21 May 2015

All the staff (available 24/7) were extremely friendly and went out of their way to help us - even constantly offering to make us drinks! They were key in helping us plan our excursions and finding our way around.

98.6%
221 reviews Book Now 
3

Living Lounge Hostel

Hostel
Rua Crucifixo 116, 2 Floor, Lisbon, Portugal 1100

217 out of 221 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Living Lounge Hostel

Atmosphere - 97% Staff - 99% Facilities - 94% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 99%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 30 April 2015

The staffs were so friendly. Amazing location right in front of the metro station and near to all the big bus stops

Customer review
Alone
City break, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 22 February 2015

I liked everything about this hostel. It's in the center, super clean, breakfast is good, staff is really nice... They offert a lot of activities, unfortunately I wasn't staying long enough to do most of them but the walking tour and dinner were both a really good time.

98.5%
953 reviews Book Now 
4

Travellers House

Hostel
Rua Augusta, number 89, 1st floor, Lisbon, Portugal 1100-048

946 out of 953 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Travellers House

Atmosphere - 98% Staff - 99% Facilities - 99% Safety - 98%
Location - 98% Cleanliness - 96% Value - 99%
Customer review
Alone
City break, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 02 May 2015

An awesome hostel ran by some incredible people! They are very helpful and organise events every night, which makes it really easy to meet people. Probably the best hostel I've ever stayed in!

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 22 February 2015

This place had by far the best complementary breakfast of our trip. Along with coffee and tea, they personally make each guest eggs, bacon, toast or chocolate crepes. The private rooms were great, the culture is very outgoing and they have a new event every night. When we were there they made us several different types of sausages, all you can drink wine and cheese for only 6 euros. The staff was really friendly and helped with all of our questions. We had a great time at this hostel, and I would recommend this place to anyone.

98.5%
334 reviews Book Now 
5

Lisboa Central Hostel

Hostel
Rua Rodrigues Sampaio nº160, Lisbon, Portugal 1050-282

334 out of 334 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Lisboa Central Hostel

Atmosphere - 99% Staff - 100% Facilities - 99% Safety - 99%
Location - 95% Cleanliness - 99% Value - 97%
Lauro de Lacerda Caetano
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Lauro would recommend this property 30 December 2014

Lisboa Central Hostel is one of the nicest places I have ever stayed in! The atmosphere is really good for families and the installations are the best for a cheap price! The staff is friendly and helpful at any time.

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 03 December 2014

The staff were awesome. They answered every question we threw at them (and we had a lot of questions) and always gave the best food recommendations. The hostel was spotless and had some really good chill out spots. Pancakes for breakfast and free milkshakes on Monday were highlights.

98.2%
27 reviews Book Now 
6

Yes! Lisbon Hostel

Hostel
R. de São Julião 148, Lisbon, Portugal 1100-527

27 out of 27 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Yes! Lisbon Hostel

Atmosphere - 99% Staff - 99% Facilities - 97% Safety - 96%
Location - 99% Cleanliness - 96% Value - 98%
Julia Merten
Alone
City break, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Julia would recommend this property 09 March 2015

The staff was awesome! The breakfast was included and offered a wide range of food. The location is great, I never paid for the subway while I was staying there as I walked simply everywhere. The rooms and showers are clean and the beds very comfortable. I just loved the atmosphere in the common area, there was music playing all the time and it was very easy to get in touch with people. I liked hanging out at the hostel's bar, we had shots each night! I'm definitely coming back, one of the beeeeest hostels I've ever stayed in! Thank you so much yes! Lisbon Hostel for an awesome stay!

Julie Farrell
With a large group / tour
City break, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Julie would recommend this property 25 February 2015

Couldn't get a better location - the church next door is a hidden gem, wouldn't have visited if we weren't staying there. The dinner deal is incredible, so delicious and amazing value. Staff were so helpful and friendly, and so patient with our big group. Would stay there again in a heartbeat.

97.7%
28 reviews Book Now 
7

Lookout Lisbon! Hostel

Hostel
Rua São Pedro de Alcântara, 63, Lisbon, Portugal 1250-238

27 out of 28 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Lookout Lisbon! Hostel

Atmosphere - 94% Staff - 98% Facilities - 96% Safety - 99%
Location - 97% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 98%
ANNE BRAUER
Alone
Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
ANNE would recommend this property 17 April 2015

I only stayed for one night but I wish I could have stayed more! The atmosphere was so warm! Everything was clean and breakfast was great, there were even strawberries and oranges. The staff was kind enough to let me leave my bags the next day so I was able to join Fábio's tour to Sintra, and I really enjoyed Cascais and Cabo da Roca. I reccommend this hostel!!!

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Partying / nightlife
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 09 February 2015

Can't believe this place is only ten euros. Facilities were extremely comfortable. Probably the most comfortable hostel bed I've ever had. Fabio and the rest of the staff were extremely helpful and gave great suggestions on what to see, do, and eat. I would not want to stay anywhere else if I came back to Lisbon.

97.6%
191 reviews Book Now 
8

Goodmorning Hostel

Hostel
Praça dos Restauradores, 65, Lisbon, Portugal 1250-188

188 out of 191 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Goodmorning Hostel

Atmosphere - 97% Staff - 99% Facilities - 96% Safety - 97%
Location - 99% Cleanliness - 95% Value - 97%
Stina Becker
With friends / other travellers
Beach / sunbathing, City break, Events / festivals
100.0%
Stina would recommend this property 18 May 2015

This amazing Hostel is the best where i stayed it!!! I can not describe the lovely and helpful atmosphare! It is the best and we want to come back! If you will come a trip to lisbon, book this Hostel! IThis Hostel made our stay just perfect and unforgettable!! As we had to leave to go to Porto, we didn't want that!! You get for breakfast fresh and handmade waffles and sandwishes! We met other people there and mede them to friends!! The cleanness is amazing!! You see always somebody cleaning! We just love you good-morning-Hostel-Staff!! We miss you!!

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Beach / sunbathing, City break, Shopping
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 03 May 2015

The Goodmorning Hostel offers what a Hostel should: great location, amazing breakfast and cool activities (tapas night is really recommendable). We stayed in a double room and had the perfect combination of privacy in the room and contact to other travellers as well as the great staff in the common areas! The shared bathrooms are cleaned several times a day and the kitchen is also always perfectly clean and offers all devices needed if you want to prepare lunch or dinner while the breakfast with fresh waffles and sandwiches is prepared by the staff!

97.6%
81 reviews Book Now 
9

Sunset Destination Hostel

Hostel
Cais do Sodré Station, Second Floor, Lisbon, Portugal 2715-311

81 out of 81 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Sunset Destination Hostel

Atmosphere - 98% Staff - 97% Facilities - 98% Safety - 97%
Location - 96% Cleanliness - 96% Value - 98%
Customer review
Alone
Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 23 May 2015

This is a really great hostel with friendly staff, comfortable beds and good facilities. There is a rooftop bar featuring a pool and comfortable areas to relax after a day's walking. It is also conveniently located at one of the main train stations in Lisbon and it is only a short walk to the night-life. Most of all the staff were extremely helpful and professional. I would not hesitate to recommend this hostel to anyone, and would definitely stay here again.

Katie Glynn
Alone
Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Katie would recommend this property 25 September 2014

The best hostel I've ever stayed at! Super friendly staff, very clean, the best atmosphere. Great for solo travellers! Very easy to meet others. Loved everything about it and would recommend it to anyone!

97.5%
39 reviews Book Now 
10

Goodnight Hostel

Hostel
Rua dos Correeiros 113, 2nd, Lisbon, Portugal 1100-163

39 out of 39 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Goodnight Hostel

Atmosphere - 98% Staff - 100% Facilities - 92% Safety - 98%
Location - 99% Cleanliness - 96% Value - 97%
Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 24 May 2015

Awesome location, just in the middle of the turistic area. The rooms are great and quiet, and everything was clean all the time. The staff is always incredibly nice and helpful! Pancakes for breakfast, and sangria for evenings!!!!

Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 20 May 2015

Very comfortable accommodations, awesome staff, prime location and free sangria! What's not to love?! :)

Lisbon

139 Hostels from 8.71 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated Lisbon hostels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Lisbon. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.

No booking fees

The only major hostel booking site that doesn't charge a booking fee.

Guide to Lisbon

Guide to Find our best travel tips, advice and inspiration on what to do and where to stay in our guide to Lisbon. Discover how to travel on a budget and don’t forget to check the weather before you go!

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Lisbon?

Monthly Newsletter

 
Please enter valid email address
Check out this month's newsletter