HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 30/07/2015
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 30/07/2015
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hostels in Lisbon, Portugal

99.7%
57 reviews Book Now 
1

Home Lisbon Hostel

Hostel
Rua de São Nicolau 13, 2nd floor, Lisbon, Portugal 1100-547

57 out of 57 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Home Lisbon Hostel

Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 99% Safety - 100%
Location - 99% Cleanliness - 99% Value - 100%
Albert Liu
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife
100.0%
Albert would recommend this property 17 July 2014

One of the best hostels I've ever stayed at. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful. They often went beyond expectations to make our stay enjoyable. The atmosphere was very social and the other travellers followed suit. Our group ran into some trouble during our stay but staff members were always on hand to give assistance and their empathy toward our situation.

Bridgette Pereira
With friends / other travellers
Family Holiday, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
100.0%
Bridgette would recommend this property 20 June 2014

I absolutely LOVED this hostel. The reason I picked this hostel was because of MAMA!!! Mama is truly amazing!!! Her food is so delicious and the best I have ever had. She even took her time to make something for my sister who had a gluten allergy. The staff were so awesome. So kind and nice. BEST hostel. Loved it!!!

99.5%
16 reviews Book Now 
2

Yes! Lisbon Hostel

Hostel
R. de São Julião 148, Lisbon, Portugal 1100-527

16 out of 16 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Yes! Lisbon Hostel

Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 97% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 98% Value - 100%
Courtney Lynch
Alone
Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
100.0%
Courtney would recommend this property 02 July 2014

Yes! Hostel is the best hostel i have ever stayed in! All of the staff are super friendly and always willing to help with any questions you may have. You should def consider going on the Sintra tour with Luis, he is an excellent guide and it is a great day spent out of Lisbon. The family style meals they have every night are excellent and they serve unlimited beer and sangria with dinner. You can also sign up for a pub crawl every night which are a lot of fun. Overall its a fabulous place to stay!

Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 12 June 2014

Great staffing, fabio and the girls from te front desk are awesome, great location amd hostel enviroment, clean and confortable, cheap. Great deal

98.7%
210 reviews Book Now 
3

Living Lounge Hostel

Hostel
Rua Crucifixo 116, 2 Floor, Lisbon, Portugal 1100

206 out of 210 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Living Lounge Hostel

Atmosphere - 99% Staff - 98% Facilities - 96% Safety - 100%
Location - 99% Cleanliness - 99% Value - 99%
Paul Neat
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Paul would recommend this property 06 May 2014

The contemporary design and decor makes the Living Lounge a pleasurable place to be. The helpfulness and friendly staff is also worth noting whom make visitors feel welcome and at ease if traveling alone. The location is ideal being a stone throw away from a Metro station.

Customer review
Alone
Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 23 March 2014

I felt very much home at living lounge! Great location, nice decoration, friendly staff, yummy pancakes for breakfast,delicious food for dinner, good walking tour, very much values for money!

98.4%
330 reviews Book Now 
4

Lisboa Central Hostel

Hostel
Rua Rodrigues Sampaio nº160, Lisbon, Portugal 1050-282

330 out of 330 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Lisboa Central Hostel

Atmosphere - 99% Staff - 100% Facilities - 99% Safety - 99%
Location - 94% Cleanliness - 99% Value - 97%
Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 27 May 2014

The staff here are all incredibly friendly, helpful, and kind. I loved how cozy the kitchen was (which made it really conducive for meeting new friends and fellow travellers), and I really enjoyed the breakfasts with pancakes, and the giant pot of soup in the evening - It was comforting and felt like home.

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
City break, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 24 May 2014

It was AMAZING! Definitely on top of all the hostels where I've stayed! André, Odete and all the others are so so incredibly nice. You get pancakes in the morning along with the common (good!) breakfast, there was soup for lunch, every day there's a free drink, you can buy drinks. It was just amazing. A lot of common rooms, facilities and information about everything. Everywhere it was 'cheiroso' and super clean. We had a private room, comfy beds. All over the hostel was just a great atmosphere. I would recommend this hostel to ANYONE, it was GREAT. Really. If I ever go back to Lisboa, I know where I'm going to stay. Again :)

98.3%
184 reviews Book Now 
5

Artbeat Rooms

Hostel
Rua São Nicolau 23, 3rd floor, Lisbon, Portugal 1100 Lisboa

184 out of 184 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Artbeat Rooms

Atmosphere - 99% Staff - 100% Facilities - 97% Safety - 97%
Location - 99% Cleanliness - 96% Value - 98%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Events / festivals
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 15 July 2014

Wow, where to start? First, location - top. Second - style - unmatched. Last, and not least - great help from Adrianne on EVERYTHING! If you want a hostel (even a budget hostel) in Lisbon - that's it! If you are two couples, book the Bacon and Matisse rooms on the upper floor. Will never ever be sorry. Breakfast, wi-fi, cleaning - top, top, top! Plus the authentic Lisbon atmosphere between the walls... what else would one possibly want? Ah, music system with good music ... well - check as well! :)

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 14 July 2014

The staff was incredibly friendly and so knowledgable about where to go, eat, and explore. The hostel was clean, fully stocked with food/water/beer etc. and beautiful. The location was perfect for 2 people who had never been to Lisbon before and wanted to get a feel for the city.

98.2%
17 reviews Book Now 
6

Lookout Lisbon! Hostel

Hostel
Rua São Pedro de Alcântara, 63, Lisbon, Portugal 1250-238

16 out of 17 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Lookout Lisbon! Hostel

Atmosphere - 97% Staff - 100% Facilities - 95% Safety - 100%
Location - 95% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 98%
Amelie paquet
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Sightseeing & culture
94.3%
Amelie would recommend this property 23 July 2014

I liked everything. This is probably the best hostel in Portugal ! Staff is very friendly, place is very clean and well situated,15-20 minutes on foot of a lot of attractions or transportation means to get to it. If you're a party person, the place is great because it's right next to bairro alto, where it all happens! They also offer great trips to Sintra every wednesday and amazing surf trips (worth the try!!)

Eugenia Acosta
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Eugenia would recommend this property 17 July 2014

This was an excellent hostel! Location was fantastic, beautifully decorated and everyone there was super friendly! The breakfast was also soooo tasty! One of the best hostels I've stayed in, HIGHLY RECOMMEND :)

98.1%
183 reviews Book Now 
7

Pensao Royal

Guesthouse
Rua do Crucifixo, nº 50 , 3º, Baixa, Lisbon, Portugal 1100-184

182 out of 183 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Pensao Royal

Atmosphere - 98% Staff - 100% Facilities - 92% Safety - 99%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 98% Value - 98%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
City break
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 19 June 2014

Прекрасное место! Скромно, но очень чисто и уютно. Великолепные завтраки, ощущение, что гостишь у близких родственников, а не в чужом городе, тем более чужой стране! Хозяйке гестхауса особая благодарность, именно она делает это место таким уютным и даже родным! Обязательно буду рекомендовать всем этот гестхаус для проживания в Лиссабоне.

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 29 May 2014

The central location of this hostel couldn't be better. It is obvious that Paola takes great pride in her place; it is almost like staying with friends in their home. Each room is beautifully and ornately decorated. If you like the minimalist look of modern hotels, you might find it a little overwhelming. Paola is very helpful with advice about Lisbon, places to eat and visit and when is a good time, etc. And her breakfasts, OMG! - such an abundant and lovely spread of cakes, fresh fruit, pastries in an adorable room. Everything is made by Paola, and is delicious.

98.0%
7 reviews Book Now 
8

We Love F****** Tourists

Hostel
Rua dos Fanqueiros 267, 4º Esq, Lisbon, Portugal 1100-230

7 out of 7 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend We Love F****** Tourists

Atmosphere - 97% Staff - 100% Facilities - 97% Safety - 100%
Location - 97% Cleanliness - 94% Value - 100%
Raisa Nieves
Alone
Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Raisa would recommend this property 21 June 2014

I loved this hostel! The location is great, its really easy to get around from the hostel. The staff is amazing, they are very nice and attentive. They would also give you tips on places to visit. Finally, breakfast was good :)

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Beach / sunbathing, City break, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 15 August 2013

This hostel is great! Excellent location in the city center, lovely interior and the view from the roof. Breakfast is perfect, with fresh scrambled eggs made just for you! The atmosphere is amazing ! Big thanks to the staff, especially to João for the coctails and for taking us out and showing us his favourite bars in Bairro Alto :)

97.7%
468 reviews Book Now 
9

Alfama Patio Hostel

Hostel
Escolas Gerais, 3, Patio dos Quintalinhos, 1, Lisbon, Portugal 1100-213

462 out of 468 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Alfama Patio Hostel

Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 97% Facilities - 94% Safety - 97%
Location - 97% Cleanliness - 98% Value - 98%
Aude Le henaff
With my spouse / partner
City break, Romantic getaway
100.0%
Aude would recommend this property 27 July 2014

Accueil très sympathique. Cadre chaleureux et vue sur le tage. Super terrasse sur le toit.

Customer review
Alone
Business / conference, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 13 July 2014

Clean, comfortable, and great views of the city. Nicely located in Alfama and close to the metro and tram. Friendly and helpful staff.

97.4%
168 reviews Book Now 
10

Lisbon Shiado Hostel

Hostel
Rua Anchieta 5 - 3º, Lisbon, Portugal 1200-023

164 out of 168 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Lisbon Shiado Hostel

Atmosphere - 96% Staff - 98% Facilities - 92% Safety - 98%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 98% Value - 97%
Caitlin McGovern
With friends / other travellers
City break, Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Caitlin would recommend this property 23 February 2014

It was such a cute hostel!! The room was lovely, and the living area was gorgeous. I loved the breakfast...

Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 18 January 2014

Overall experience: GREAT. The best things was location and staff what made the atmosphere of this place.

Lisbon

155 Hostels from 13.43 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated Lisbon hostels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Lisbon. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.

No booking fees

The only major hostel booking site that doesn't charge a booking fee.

Guide to Lisbon

Guide to Find our best travel tips, advice and inspiration on what to do and where to stay in our guide to Lisbon. Discover how to travel on a budget and don’t forget to check the weather before you go!

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Lisbon?

Monthly Newsletter

 
Please enter valid email address
Check out this month's newsletter