We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 05/03/2016
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 05/03/2016
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hostels in Lisbon, Portugal

99.7%
172 reviews Book Now 
1

Goodmorning Hostel

Hostel
Praça dos Restauradores, 65, Lisbon, Portugal 1250-188

170 out of 172 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Goodmorning Hostel

Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 99% Cleanliness - 99% Value - 99%
Customer review
Alone
Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 01 March 2015

From the moment I entered the door through a gift shop I was greeted with a smile. All the staff were amazing full of energy and making sure everyone was having a good time. The rooms were great clean and enough space, nice big lockers but the bunk beds were a bit squeaky. All the common areas, cooking classes and pub crawls made it easy to socialise and meet other travellers. I will be back!

Lauréline Zeender
With friends / other travellers
Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Lauréline would recommend this property 28 February 2015

The hostel is located in the old city where (almost) everything can be visited by foot! It's a young hostel with an holiday camp atmosphere!People are very friendly and the breakfast is gorgeous!!There is plenty of activities organized, even surf in summer!I totally recommend to stay in this hostel!

99.5%
69 reviews Book Now 
2

Home Lisbon Hostel

Hostel
Rua de São Nicolau 13, 2nd floor, Lisbon, Portugal 1100-547

69 out of 69 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Home Lisbon Hostel

Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 99% Safety - 99%
Location - 99% Cleanliness - 99% Value - 100%
Bruna Arce
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Bruna would recommend this property 24 February 2015

Home Lisbon deserves all of the amazing comments it gets, and even more. I must confess: it wasn't my first option of acommodation in Lisbon, but I'm extremely glad I happened to stay there! I couldn't imagine my trip without this experience. Everything you see in photos, and read about, IT'S EVEN BETTER. They never ceased to surprise me! First of all, it's really easy to find the hostel, the location is very central, perfect for walking around without needing not even to take the metro. Even so, if you want to take the metro, the Baixa/Chiado station is really close. Arriving at the hostel, you instantly fell in love with the atmosphere. Staff shows itself useful and friendly the whole time. And they have the best keys ever; they look like a watch, so you walk around with it in your wrist whithout worrying about losing it. The room is the best I've ever seen. Very confortable and private. Girls rooms have there own hair dryer and full mirror (but you can find more hairdryers at the showers and bathroom). Plus, you can ask at the reception for locks with you don't have it, to make sure your lugagge will be safe in the room (not that I had any safety issues in there). It was my first acommodation with shared bathroom, but that wasn't a problem at all: the showers were so close from the room that I almost felt like they were part of the room itself. I was traveling alone, so I needed a place where I could easily make friends and Home Lisbon totally gave me that. Girls in my room where fun and easygoing, so as the rest of the guests I met. Mama's dinner are the perfect opportunity to get to know people, so I recommend going asap (I payed for 3 dinners and don't regret: it's totally worth the money cause the food is amazing and they have all you drink beer, wine or sangria, plus dessert and discount if you also wanna go to pub crawl later). Talking about food, I must add that the breakfast is amazing: scrambled eggs, sausages, ham, chesse, jams, cereal, hot chocolate, coffee, juice, toasts, it looked like a hotel! If you look for sighseeing programs, the Sintra tours are also a great deal. I missed the day tour, but everyone told me it was really nice. I went by myself to Sintra, but I believe it would be better to go with the hostel since they have a guide and a minivan they makes it easier to walk around the bunch of hills you'll find there. Another good program is taking the Free Walking Tours, which helped me getting to know Lisbon better. I know it's kinda lame saying this, since you'll probably read this in 90% of the reviews, but it definetly feels like home, not only because of the whole old house decoration, but also because of the way the staff makes you feel special. And because of mama, of course. I fell in love with her! I was feeling sick one day and she was really thoughtful, gave me meds and everything. It's a quiet place when it needs to be, and a party place when it needs to be. You'll never find a cleanest and nicest hostel. Home Lisbon is a world reference acommodation to all ages and kinds of people.

Miranda Mcmahon
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Miranda would recommend this property 26 January 2015

Amazing dinner, great atmosphere, killer sangria, super clean and great location. There is A LOT to love about this hostel.

98.9%
218 reviews Book Now 
3

Living Lounge Hostel

Hostel
Rua Crucifixo 116, 2 Floor, Lisbon, Portugal 1100

214 out of 218 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Living Lounge Hostel

Atmosphere - 98% Staff - 100% Facilities - 94% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 99%
Customer review
Alone
City break, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 22 February 2015

I liked everything about this hostel. It's in the center, super clean, breakfast is good, staff is really nice... They offert a lot of activities, unfortunately I wasn't staying long enough to do most of them but the walking tour and dinner were both a really good time.

Paul Neat
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Paul would recommend this property 06 May 2014

The contemporary design and decor makes the Living Lounge a pleasurable place to be. The helpfulness and friendly staff is also worth noting whom make visitors feel welcome and at ease if traveling alone. The location is ideal being a stone throw away from a Metro station.

98.6%
23 reviews Book Now 
4

We Love F****** Tourists

Hostel
Rua dos Fanqueiros 267, 4º Esq, Lisbon, Portugal 1100-230

23 out of 23 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend We Love F****** Tourists

Atmosphere - 99% Staff - 100% Facilities - 95% Safety - 98%
Location - 99% Cleanliness - 98% Value - 100%
Peter Sampson
Alone
City break, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Peter would recommend this property 03 March 2015

Easily the best hostel I've visited. Clean, comfortable, and the staff is genuinely friendly and remarkably welcoming, which is great when you're traveling alone. I was sorry that I only got to stay three nights. I've really never been to a hostel with such a nice atmosphere before.

Michelle Putnam
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Michelle would recommend this property 27 February 2015

This hostel is truly fantastic. Great location and a super friendly staff. We immediately felt welcome and wanted here, and were given a map upon our arrival as well as information on where to go, what to see and the best Lisbon has to offer. They also have a lot of evening activities for you to join in if you would like. Easily the best hostel I have ever stayed at!

98.5%
334 reviews Book Now 
5

Lisboa Central Hostel

Hostel
Rua Rodrigues Sampaio nº160, Lisbon, Portugal 1050-282

334 out of 334 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Lisboa Central Hostel

Atmosphere - 99% Staff - 100% Facilities - 99% Safety - 99%
Location - 95% Cleanliness - 99% Value - 97%
Lauro de Lacerda Caetano
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Lauro would recommend this property 30 December 2014

Lisboa Central Hostel is one of the nicest places I have ever stayed in! The atmosphere is really good for families and the installations are the best for a cheap price! The staff is friendly and helpful at any time.

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 03 December 2014

The staff were awesome. They answered every question we threw at them (and we had a lot of questions) and always gave the best food recommendations. The hostel was spotless and had some really good chill out spots. Pancakes for breakfast and free milkshakes on Monday were highlights.

98.4%
25 reviews Book Now 
6

Yes! Lisbon Hostel

Hostel
R. de São Julião 148, Lisbon, Portugal 1100-527

25 out of 25 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Yes! Lisbon Hostel

Atmosphere - 99% Staff - 99% Facilities - 97% Safety - 96%
Location - 99% Cleanliness - 97% Value - 99%
Julie Farrell
With a large group / tour
City break, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Julie would recommend this property 25 February 2015

Couldn't get a better location - the church next door is a hidden gem, wouldn't have visited if we weren't staying there. The dinner deal is incredible, so delicious and amazing value. Staff were so helpful and friendly, and so patient with our big group. Would stay there again in a heartbeat.

Davey Alvarez
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Visiting friends or family
91.4%
Davey would recommend this property 19 February 2015

Easy to find and very centrally located. Nice breakfast and options to go on walking tours and activities to meet other travellers

97.8%
950 reviews Book Now 
7

Travellers House

Hostel
Rua Augusta, number 89, 1st floor, Lisbon, Portugal 1100-048

943 out of 950 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Travellers House

Atmosphere - 98% Staff - 99% Facilities - 97% Safety - 97%
Location - 98% Cleanliness - 95% Value - 98%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 22 February 2015

This place had by far the best complementary breakfast of our trip. Along with coffee and tea, they personally make each guest eggs, bacon, toast or chocolate crepes. The private rooms were great, the culture is very outgoing and they have a new event every night. When we were there they made us several different types of sausages, all you can drink wine and cheese for only 6 euros. The staff was really friendly and helped with all of our questions. We had a great time at this hostel, and I would recommend this place to anyone.

Marina Miji?
With friends / other travellers
City break, Relaxation/spa, Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Marina would recommend this property 09 February 2015

The location is fenomenal, the breakfast is great (especially when acompanied by a comedy show by Maria - one of the staff members), our room was cute and the other facilities were also great - we spet our last evening watching movies at the TV room since our flight was in the middle of the night, and that was great. Highly recommend this place and will sure come back someday! :)

97.5%
259 reviews Book Now 
8

Lisbon Destination Hostel

Hostel
Estação do Rossio, Second floor, Previously Rossio Patio Hostel, Lisbon, Portugal 1200

258 out of 259 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Lisbon Destination Hostel

Atmosphere - 96% Staff - 95% Facilities - 98% Safety - 98%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 97% Value - 96%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 04 November 2014

The hostel was very clean and comfortable, some of the hostels I have been to in Europe feel dirty. Destination felt cozy.

Customer review
Alone
Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 25 September 2014

Amazing hostel, I highly recommend!! Had a wonderful stay here. Super clean, very friendly and helpful staff, and perfect location. Plus, they have ton of activities for their guests which were all great. Wonderful value!

97.5%
27 reviews Book Now 
9

Lookout Lisbon! Hostel

Hostel
Rua São Pedro de Alcântara, 63, Lisbon, Portugal 1250-238

26 out of 27 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Lookout Lisbon! Hostel

Atmosphere - 94% Staff - 98% Facilities - 95% Safety - 99%
Location - 96% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 98%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Partying / nightlife
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 09 February 2015

Can't believe this place is only ten euros. Facilities were extremely comfortable. Probably the most comfortable hostel bed I've ever had. Fabio and the rest of the staff were extremely helpful and gave great suggestions on what to see, do, and eat. I would not want to stay anywhere else if I came back to Lisbon.

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Business / conference, City break
85.7%
Customer would recommend this property 06 February 2015

The location is very good and the hostel is clean with a laid back atmosphere. Breakfast was nice (cereal, bread, toast, jam, Nutella, ham, cheese, coffee, milk and tea!) and a good value for money.

97.4%
192 reviews Book Now 
10

Artbeat Rooms

Hostel
Rua São Nicolau 23, 3rd floor, Lisbon, Portugal 1100 Lisboa

192 out of 192 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Artbeat Rooms

Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 95% Safety - 96%
Location - 98% Cleanliness - 94% Value - 96%
Thomas Evangelidis
Alone
Work / volunteering
100.0%
Thomas would recommend this property 23 September 2014

Located in the old town center, Artbeat rooms combines taste and coziness. The rooms are in an old (like all the other buildings of the old town center) but interiorly refurbished building. My room had a bedroom with a very confortable double bed and a large hall with an extra bed. The decoration, as you see in the photos, is warm and cheerful. I shared a large bathroom and a fully equiped kitchen with another couple living on the same floor. What made me very good impression was that the refrigerator was alway full with all kind of food and drinks, there was also fresh bread and fruits, even coffee and tea to make on your own. You could even cook if you wanted. Everything was clean and tidy. The staff (Gosia) was also very pleasant and helpful. Considering all these amenities in that low price, staying in that place was definitely a wise choice. I met othe people in Lisbon who lived in more expensive places and were not satisfied.

Giacomo Marangoni
With my spouse / partner
Visiting friends or family
94.3%
Giacomo would recommend this property 20 August 2014

The originality of the rooms, the super-friendliness of the hostess (Adrianne), and her super-useful map with a selection of turistic places and convenient restaurants.

Lisbon

143 Hostels from 7.62 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated Lisbon hostels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Lisbon. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.

No booking fees

The only major hostel booking site that doesn't charge a booking fee.

Guide to Lisbon

Guide to Find our best travel tips, advice and inspiration on what to do and where to stay in our guide to Lisbon. Discover how to travel on a budget and don’t forget to check the weather before you go!

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Lisbon?

Monthly Newsletter

 
Please enter valid email address
Check out this month's newsletter