HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Top Rated Hostels in Lisbon, Portugal

Lisbon Lounge Hostel 97%

Lisbon Lounge Hostel

Hostel
Rua de Sao Nicolau, 41st
Atmosphere
94%
Cleanliness
98%
Facilities
98%
Location
98%
Safety
95%
Staff
97%
Value
98%

13 out of 13 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Lisbon Lounge Hostel

21 Jan 2015 100%
Alone Relaxation / spa Sightseeing & culture

Great staff

would recommend this property

17 Dec 2013 100%

It was centrally located and there was a great atmosphere in the hostel. The staff were incredibly friendly, facilities were clean and they offer an amazing home-cooked 3 course meal dinner every night!

would recommend this property

Read all Lisbon Lounge Hostel reviews

Famous Crows 95%

Famous Crows

Hostel
Rua de Belém, 70 - 1º
Atmosphere
95%
Cleanliness
100%
Facilities
95%
Location
90%
Safety
100%
Staff
100%
Value
95%

4 out of 4 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Famous Crows

09 Jul 2014 97%
With friends / other travellers Beach / sunbathing City break Events / festivals Partying / nightlife Sightseeing & culture

Hostel owner Anna was very helpful and friendly, easy to socialise with other travellers, free breakfast included, and right in the centre of Belem for sightseeing

would recommend this property

11 Jul 2013 91%

The owner, Anna, was incredibly helpful and welcoming, and made sure I was very well taken care of during my time in Lisbon. She got to know backpackers individually (not always the case at some hostels), and was generally the perfect host.

would recommend this property

Read all Famous Crows reviews

Dom Sancho I 93%

Dom Sancho I

Hotel
avenida da liberdade n202
Atmosphere
100%
Cleanliness
100%
Facilities
80%
Location
93%
Safety
100%
Staff
100%
Value
100%

3 out of 3 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Dom Sancho I

30 Oct 2011 97%
With my spouse / partner City break

Location

would recommend this property

24 Jul 2011 94%
With friends / other travellers Beach / sunbathing Shopping Sightseeing & culture Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

I really loved the helpful staff. They were very accommodating and went out of their way to help us and make sure we enjoyed our stay in Lisbon.

would recommend this property

Read all Dom Sancho I reviews

Penso Residencial Portuense 93%

Penso Residencial Portuense

Hotel
Rua das Portas de Santo Anto, 149-157
Atmosphere
100%
Cleanliness
100%
Facilities
80%
Location
93%
Safety
100%
Staff
100%
Value
87%

3 out of 3 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Penso Residencial Portuense

27 Jun 2011 100%
Alone Business / conference

Very friendly stuff, very central location. Nice for those who do not seek typical hostel atmosfere. It is realy more like a hostel.

would recommend this property

Read all Penso Residencial Portuense reviews

Music Hall Lisbon Hostel 94%

Music Hall Lisbon Hostel

Hostel
Avenida António Augusto Aguiar, 66 R/C
Atmosphere
99%
Cleanliness
94%
Facilities
94%
Location
84%
Safety
93%
Staff
99%
Value
96%

14 out of 14 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Music Hall Lisbon Hostel

26 Jul 2015 97%
Alone Backpacking / gap year

Music Hall Lisbon is fantastic and I'm definitely staying here in my future travels. Right off the bat the place is cool and laid back atmosphere, great place to meet fellow travelers. The staff is so friendly, if they don't know a piece of information, they'll make sure to look it up and get it to you. The wifi is great, 1st time I was able to FaceTime home without the connecting cutting out. Comfortable beds with comfortable linen and everywhere is cleanly.

would recommend this property

01 Apr 2015 86%
Alone Backpacking / gap year

Great atmosphere and facilities.

would recommend this property

Read all Music Hall Lisbon Hostel reviews

Lost Inn Lisbon 94%

Lost Inn Lisbon

Hostel
Beco dos Apostolos 6
Atmosphere
92%
Cleanliness
97%
Facilities
91%
Location
95%
Safety
91%
Staff
95%
Value
94%

13 out of 13 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Lost Inn Lisbon

30 Nov 2015 100%
Alone Backpacking / gap year

Lost inn Lisbon is probably the best hostel I've stayed in so far! The staff were super friendly and the rooms were clean and had lots of space. Thank you for an awesome stay.

would recommend this property

08 Sep 2015 60%
Alone Backpacking / gap year Beach / sunbathing

It was the nicest hostel I have stayed in! It was clean, spacious, nicely decorated and a real home away from home! Also the staff were lovely and the events put on were great! Lastly the breakfast was well above average, very impressed by this place

would recommend this property

Read all Lost Inn Lisbon reviews

Hotel Vip Arts 95%

Hotel Vip Arts

Hotel
Av. D. Joo II, Lote 47
Atmosphere
95%
Cleanliness
100%
Facilities
75%
Location
100%
Safety
100%
Staff
95%
Value
90%

4 out of 4 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hotel Vip Arts

27 Feb 2015 100%
With friends / other travellers Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Bra läge nära flyplats. bra garage även om det kanske inte framgick på hemsidan att det fanns

would recommend this property

22 Jun 2013 91%

HOTEL GIA' SPERIMENTATO L'ANNO PASSATO IN QUANTO ASSEGNATOMI D'UFFICIO DA TAP PER SOGGIORNO "FORZATO" DI 1 GG IN ATTESA DEL VOLO PERSO X LORO COLPA.BEN POSIZIONATO VICINO ALL'AEROPORTO, IN ZONA NUOVA, ELEGANTE E GRADEVOLE (EXPO 98) CON TUTTO QUELLO CHE SERVE ANCHE PER IL TEMPO LIBERO (LUNGOMARE, ACQUARIO, SHOPPING CENTER, ...), BEN COLLEGATO AL CENTRO (METRO, BUS, ..). PREZZO SCONTATO ADEGUATO.

would recommend this property

Read all Hotel Vip Arts reviews

Hostel 4U Lisbon 93%

Hostel 4U Lisbon

Hostel
Rua da Madalena 96
Atmosphere
85%
Cleanliness
94%
Facilities
85%
Location
99%
Safety
96%
Staff
98%
Value
89%

16 out of 19 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostel 4U Lisbon

27 Apr 2015 86%
With friends / other travellers Sightseeing & culture

Very friendly and helpful staff and good location.

would recommend this property

19 Aug 2014 100%
With friends / other travellers Backpacking / gap year City break Partying / nightlife Shopping Sightseeing & culture

Friendly staff, good breakfasts, rooms cleaned every day, air conditioning, no shared bathrooms -- it was awesome! Also - unlike reviews below, we did not find it very noisy.

would recommend this property

Read all Hostel 4U Lisbon reviews

Lisbon City Hotel 89%

Lisbon City Hotel

Hotel
Av. Almirante Reis, 49, Lisboa
Atmosphere
84%
Cleanliness
100%
Facilities
89%
Location
78%
Safety
91%
Staff
91%
Value
93%

9 out of 9 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Lisbon City Hotel

04 Oct 2012 83%
With friends / other travellers City break

Convenient location being very close to the city centre. Possible not the nicest area of the city but we had no probems. Clean and spacious rooms, as you would expect from a 3* hotel. Good wifi connection throughout.

would recommend this property

17 Jun 2012 100%
Alone Backpacking / gap year

Limpio, prolijo, habitación grande.

would recommend this property

Read all Lisbon City Hotel reviews

Be My Guest Lisboa 92%

Be My Guest Lisboa

Hostel
Rua Morais Soares Nº 118/122
Atmosphere
93%
Cleanliness
92%
Facilities
88%
Location
87%
Safety
91%
Staff
98%
Value
98%

21 out of 22 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Be My Guest Lisboa

09 May 2015 94%
With my spouse / partner Backpacking / gap year Beach / sunbathing City break Romantic getaway Shopping Sightseeing & culture

Breakfast was included and it was tasty. The portions were packed in cute little paper bags with guests' name on them. The place had an ecological twist to it; the furniture were made from recycled wood material, and they really promote recycling by having separate trash bins for different materials, which is not common in Portugese hostels. The staff was helpful but absent at times, and the opening hours of the reception were from 8:00 to 23:00.

would recommend this property

08 May 2015 97%
With my spouse / partner Sightseeing & culture

Staff was friendly, welcoming, and helpful. The building was new and clean with great decorative touches. High ceilings, polished wood floors, comfy bed. Bathrooms were top notch, spotless. They even packed us a bag lunch. I think it may be one of the nicest hostels I have ever stayed in. I think the fact that it is farther from the city center was a plus, since the metro was less than a block away and I slept well without any major city noise. I highly recommend this one!

would recommend this property

Read all Be My Guest Lisboa reviews

Why book with hostelbookers?

Thousands of beds and private rooms, close to the things you’re planning to see and do.
With great value hostels and cheap hotels, everything you want to see and do is just a step away.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Lisbon?

Contact us directly

Our top-rated Lisbon hostels have only been scored by hostelbookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Lisbon. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.

Guide to Lisbon

Guide to Find our best travel tips, advice and inspiration on what to do and where to stay in our guide to Lisbon. Discover how to travel on a budget and don’t forget to check the weather before you go!