We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 17/09/2015
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 17/09/2015
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hostels in Lisbon, Portugal

99.5%
17 reviews Book Now 
1

Yes! Lisbon Hostel

Hostel
R. de São Julião 148, Lisbon, Portugal 1100-527

17 out of 17 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Yes! Lisbon Hostel

Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 97% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 98% Value - 100%
Courtney Lynch
Alone
Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
100.0%
Courtney would recommend this property 02 July 2014

Yes! Hostel is the best hostel i have ever stayed in! All of the staff are super friendly and always willing to help with any questions you may have. You should def consider going on the Sintra tour with Luis, he is an excellent guide and it is a great day spent out of Lisbon. The family style meals they have every night are excellent and they serve unlimited beer and sangria with dinner. You can also sign up for a pub crawl every night which are a lot of fun. Overall its a fabulous place to stay!

Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 12 June 2014

Great staffing, fabio and the girls from te front desk are awesome, great location amd hostel enviroment, clean and confortable, cheap. Great deal

99.5%
63 reviews Book Now 
2

Home Lisbon Hostel

Hostel
Rua de São Nicolau 13, 2nd floor, Lisbon, Portugal 1100-547

63 out of 63 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Home Lisbon Hostel

Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 99% Safety - 99%
Location - 99% Cleanliness - 99% Value - 100%
Gwenn Vastert
Alone
City break
100.0%
Gwenn would recommend this property 29 August 2014

Great atmosphere with super friendly staff who makes everyone feel at home. We had a great mama´s dinner last night with a whole group of people staying in the hostel and everyone is having free breakfast in the morning which really stimulates social interaction inside the hostel. I liked it a lot!!

Wesley Guerin
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Events / festivals, Partying / nightlife
100.0%
Wesley would recommend this property 25 August 2014

Home Lisbon was IMO the best hostel I stayed in. Centrally located, it is within walking distance to almost everything (bars, nightclubs, restaurants, sights, etc.). When we arrived, we were checked-in by the most gorgeous girl I've ever seen (Mika) she was extremely friendly and helpful and gave us each a shot of port... The hostel has a balcony, kitchen, laundry room, living room, dining room (was a little small) and has a bar (well priced drinks). Home's security system is great, with cameras throughout the hostel it felt like I was on CBS' Big Brother FFS. Mama is very friendly (although pictures of her are literally all over the hostel, which is real creepy) and cooks a 3-course dinner (beer/wine/port included) every night for 10€. When we were there she prepared a soup, salad, spaghetti, chicken and a dessert. It was real good; I crushed everything including 2 full plates of spaghetti and 8 pieces of chicken. With that being said, the dinner started way too late and took way too long (started around 830 PM, ended around 11 PM). It needs to start earlier and end earlier for sure. The rooms were great; furniture was from IKEA, comfortable beds (bunk bed frames were made of wood so when the person below you would move the bed wouldn't shake). Was spacious and extremely clean. Anyway, other than that Home was great. Wifi connection was solid throughout the hostel and have no further complaints, would recommend.

98.7%
212 reviews Book Now 
3

Living Lounge Hostel

Hostel
Rua Crucifixo 116, 2 Floor, Lisbon, Portugal 1100

208 out of 212 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Living Lounge Hostel

Atmosphere - 99% Staff - 98% Facilities - 96% Safety - 100%
Location - 99% Cleanliness - 99% Value - 99%
Paul Neat
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Paul would recommend this property 06 May 2014

The contemporary design and decor makes the Living Lounge a pleasurable place to be. The helpfulness and friendly staff is also worth noting whom make visitors feel welcome and at ease if traveling alone. The location is ideal being a stone throw away from a Metro station.

Customer review
Alone
Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 23 March 2014

I felt very much home at living lounge! Great location, nice decoration, friendly staff, yummy pancakes for breakfast,delicious food for dinner, good walking tour, very much values for money!

98.4%
332 reviews Book Now 
4

Lisboa Central Hostel

Hostel
Rua Rodrigues Sampaio nº160, Lisbon, Portugal 1050-282

332 out of 332 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Lisboa Central Hostel

Atmosphere - 99% Staff - 100% Facilities - 99% Safety - 99%
Location - 94% Cleanliness - 99% Value - 97%
Joao Tatit Filho
Alone
Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Joao would recommend this property 20 August 2014

Old sound buulding. Extremely efficient and helpful staff, willing to help at any time.

Xiaoran HUANG
With friends / other travellers
Beach / sunbathing, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
100.0%
Xiaoran would recommend this property 06 August 2014

The only thing that I don't like is that Andre is Benfica's supporter lol....And other things are just all perfect!!!! I'm coming to Lisboa for looking for the Sense of belongging, and this hostel showed me the first step, like at home.

98.3%
12 reviews Book Now 
5

We Love F****** Tourists

Hostel
Rua dos Fanqueiros 267, 4º Esq, Lisbon, Portugal 1100-230

12 out of 12 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend We Love F****** Tourists

Atmosphere - 98% Staff - 100% Facilities - 96% Safety - 98%
Location - 98% Cleanliness - 96% Value - 100%
Aaron Fleming
Alone
Beach / sunbathing, City break, Partying / nightlife
100.0%
Aaron would recommend this property 16 August 2014

Considering I've never done the whole hostel thing before I was a little anxious about staying at one. All I can say is I hit the jackpot, my first time travelling alone and to a hostel it felt like home away from home. I met so many diverse people and the atmosphere was all ways fantastic. This trip has ignited a hunger inside me to try more hostels and meet more poeple. The staff could have not have made me felt anymore welcome polite, funny and once you have spent alittle time with them you realise actually how much they enjoy their work and super helpful with any queries I had. I'd like to thank you all evey single one of them. Events are well managed and entice you to join in, socialise and maybe get alittle drunk and move on into town to continue. Access to surrounding attractions and transport was never and issue.

Customer review
Alone
City break
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 13 August 2014

It is modern, has an extremely cute upstairs communal area and has actual bathrooms. Given it's not a huge hostel, this is perfect with no huge demand and cueing. The beds were probably some of the most comfortable I have slept on and all very clean. The view is lovely looking out at the castle but the best thing is the people there. Amazing help no matter what you need :) The

98.1%
183 reviews Book Now 
6

Pensao Royal

Guesthouse
Rua do Crucifixo, nº 50 , 3º, Baixa, Lisbon, Portugal 1100-184

182 out of 183 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Pensao Royal

Atmosphere - 98% Staff - 100% Facilities - 92% Safety - 99%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 98% Value - 98%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
City break
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 19 June 2014

Прекрасное место! Скромно, но очень чисто и уютно. Великолепные завтраки, ощущение, что гостишь у близких родственников, а не в чужом городе, тем более чужой стране! Хозяйке гестхауса особая благодарность, именно она делает это место таким уютным и даже родным! Обязательно буду рекомендовать всем этот гестхаус для проживания в Лиссабоне.

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 29 May 2014

The central location of this hostel couldn't be better. It is obvious that Paola takes great pride in her place; it is almost like staying with friends in their home. Each room is beautifully and ornately decorated. If you like the minimalist look of modern hotels, you might find it a little overwhelming. Paola is very helpful with advice about Lisbon, places to eat and visit and when is a good time, etc. And her breakfasts, OMG! - such an abundant and lovely spread of cakes, fresh fruit, pastries in an adorable room. Everything is made by Paola, and is delicious.

98.1%
6 reviews Book Now 
7

Lost Inn Lisbon

Hostel
Beco dos Apostolos, 6, Lisbon, Portugal 1200-028

6 out of 6 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Lost Inn Lisbon

Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 96% Facilities - 100% Safety - 93%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 96%
Lisa Froehlich
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Events / festivals, Shopping
100.0%
Lisa would recommend this property 18 August 2014

best hostel i ever stayed in! -modern, nice and clean interieure -friendly stuff -different activities organised by the owner -easy to get to know other people

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Family Holiday
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 09 July 2014

Really nice and new hostel. Bed are really comfortable(and each bed has is own plug in), the staff is super friendly and breakfast is really good. Also, the hostel is perfectly located, close to the train station, metro and to the best nightlife of Lisbon. I higly recommand this place !

98.1%
3 reviews Book Now 
8

Hostel Graça 28

Hostel
Rua da Graça, 140 - 1, Lisbon, Portugal 1170-171

3 out of 3 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostel Graça 28

Atmosphere - 93% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 93%
Erika Munoz
With friends / other travellers
City break, Relaxation/spa, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Erika would recommend this property 10 December 2013

Excellent, highly recommend it. Seems like not too many people know about it. Would recommend better quality photos to attract more people. Amazing staff and facilities. Would happily return. Obrigado!

Andreas Beer
Alone
Beach / sunbathing, Events / festivals, Shopping
100.0%
Andreas would recommend this property 10 July 2013

Everything. Owners take care of every little detail, to make it beautiful and welcome but also useful and clean and friendly. It's more like a little hotel than a hostel.

98.1%
24 reviews Book Now 
9

Lookout Lisbon! Hostel

Hostel
Rua São Pedro de Alcântara, 63, Lisbon, Portugal 1250-238

23 out of 24 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Lookout Lisbon! Hostel

Atmosphere - 96% Staff - 100% Facilities - 95% Safety - 99%
Location - 96% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 98%
Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 06 September 2014

very nice and friendly staff, the hostel is superclean and very cozy. chilled atmosphere, not too big, i stayed there for quite a while and it really felt like home. simply one of the best hostels i have ever been to.

Philipp Ullmann
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Philipp would recommend this property 06 September 2014

Great staff! Very friendly, nice to hang out and meet other people. Just perfect! Thank you Fabio and Claudia!

97.5%
189 reviews Book Now 
10

Artbeat Rooms

Hostel
Rua São Nicolau 23, 3rd floor, Lisbon, Portugal 1100 Lisboa

189 out of 189 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Artbeat Rooms

Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 96% Safety - 96%
Location - 98% Cleanliness - 94% Value - 96%
Giacomo Marangoni
With my spouse / partner
Visiting friends or family
94.3%
Giacomo would recommend this property 20 August 2014

The originality of the rooms, the super-friendliness of the hostess (Adrianne), and her super-useful map with a selection of turistic places and convenient restaurants.

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Events / festivals
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 15 July 2014

Wow, where to start? First, location - top. Second - style - unmatched. Last, and not least - great help from Adrianne on EVERYTHING! If you want a hostel (even a budget hostel) in Lisbon - that's it! If you are two couples, book the Bacon and Matisse rooms on the upper floor. Will never ever be sorry. Breakfast, wi-fi, cleaning - top, top, top! Plus the authentic Lisbon atmosphere between the walls... what else would one possibly want? Ah, music system with good music ... well - check as well! :)

Lisbon

155 Hostels from 11.00 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated Lisbon hostels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Lisbon. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.

No booking fees

The only major hostel booking site that doesn't charge a booking fee.

Guide to Lisbon

Guide to Find our best travel tips, advice and inspiration on what to do and where to stay in our guide to Lisbon. Discover how to travel on a budget and don’t forget to check the weather before you go!

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Lisbon?

Monthly Newsletter

 
Please enter valid email address
Check out this month's newsletter