We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 04/07/2016
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 04/07/2016
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hostels in Lisbon, Portugal

99.4%
73 reviews Book Now 
1

Home Lisbon Hostel

Hostel
Rua de São Nicolau 13, 2nd floor, Lisbon, Portugal 1100-547

73 out of 73 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Home Lisbon Hostel

Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 99% Facilities - 100% Safety - 99%
Location - 99% Cleanliness - 99% Value - 99%
Danielle Arpin
Alone
Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Danielle would recommend this property 03 July 2015

This hostel is incredible! You walk in and the staff are very welcoming. They are always there to help you out as well. Thus hostel is very clean. It is in a great location as well. Mama's dinners are the best part, they can't be missed!

Bruna Arce
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Bruna would recommend this property 24 February 2015

Home Lisbon deserves all of the amazing comments it gets, and even more. I must confess: it wasn't my first option of acommodation in Lisbon, but I'm extremely glad I happened to stay there! I couldn't imagine my trip without this experience. Everything you see in photos, and read about, IT'S EVEN BETTER. They never ceased to surprise me! First of all, it's really easy to find the hostel, the location is very central, perfect for walking around without needing not even to take the metro. Even so, if you want to take the metro, the Baixa/Chiado station is really close. Arriving at the hostel, you instantly fell in love with the atmosphere. Staff shows itself useful and friendly the whole time. And they have the best keys ever; they look like a watch, so you walk around with it in your wrist whithout worrying about losing it. The room is the best I've ever seen. Very confortable and private. Girls rooms have there own hair dryer and full mirror (but you can find more hairdryers at the showers and bathroom). Plus, you can ask at the reception for locks with you don't have it, to make sure your lugagge will be safe in the room (not that I had any safety issues in there). It was my first acommodation with shared bathroom, but that wasn't a problem at all: the showers were so close from the room that I almost felt like they were part of the room itself. I was traveling alone, so I needed a place where I could easily make friends and Home Lisbon totally gave me that. Girls in my room where fun and easygoing, so as the rest of the guests I met. Mama's dinner are the perfect opportunity to get to know people, so I recommend going asap (I payed for 3 dinners and don't regret: it's totally worth the money cause the food is amazing and they have all you drink beer, wine or sangria, plus dessert and discount if you also wanna go to pub crawl later). Talking about food, I must add that the breakfast is amazing: scrambled eggs, sausages, ham, chesse, jams, cereal, hot chocolate, coffee, juice, toasts, it looked like a hotel! If you look for sighseeing programs, the Sintra tours are also a great deal. I missed the day tour, but everyone told me it was really nice. I went by myself to Sintra, but I believe it would be better to go with the hostel since they have a guide and a minivan they makes it easier to walk around the bunch of hills you'll find there. Another good program is taking the Free Walking Tours, which helped me getting to know Lisbon better. I know it's kinda lame saying this, since you'll probably read this in 90% of the reviews, but it definetly feels like home, not only because of the whole old house decoration, but also because of the way the staff makes you feel special. And because of mama, of course. I fell in love with her! I was feeling sick one day and she was really thoughtful, gave me meds and everything. It's a quiet place when it needs to be, and a party place when it needs to be. You'll never find a cleanest and nicest hostel. Home Lisbon is a world reference acommodation to all ages and kinds of people.

99.1%
962 reviews Book Now 
2

Travellers House

Hostel
Rua Augusta, number 89, 1st floor, Lisbon, Portugal 1100-048

955 out of 962 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Travellers House

Atmosphere - 98% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 99% Cleanliness - 97% Value - 98%
Benjamin Levine
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife
100.0%
Benjamin would recommend this property 30 June 2015

Great staff, great activities planned by hostel, great breakfast and food available, clean.

Ben Sern Song
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Ben Sern would recommend this property 22 June 2015

Amazing place to stay and made even better with the helpfulness of the staff working there

98.9%
43 reviews Book Now 
3

We Love F****** Tourists

Hostel
Rua dos Fanqueiros 267, 4º Esq, Lisbon, Portugal 1100-230

42 out of 43 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend We Love F****** Tourists

Atmosphere - 98% Staff - 100% Facilities - 96% Safety - 98%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 99% Value - 100%
Caitlin Harnwell
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Caitlin would recommend this property 02 July 2015

Super great hostel, the staff are incredible, and it's super clean. I loved all the group stuff, dinner was my favourite, as it gave everyone a good chance to get to know each other. Showers are nice and big! Great common areas. And scrambled eggs for breakfast are delicious :)

hannah eisenhauer
Alone
Relaxation/spa, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family
100.0%
hannah would recommend this property 01 July 2015

This hostel was very special. Normally, I don't feel the need to say one way or another about a place I stay, but this place really was amazing. It was very clean, the staff were amazing and the location was perfect.

98.6%
221 reviews Book Now 
4

Living Lounge Hostel

Hostel
Rua Crucifixo 116, 2 Floor, Lisbon, Portugal 1100

217 out of 221 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Living Lounge Hostel

Atmosphere - 97% Staff - 99% Facilities - 94% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 99%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 30 April 2015

The staffs were so friendly. Amazing location right in front of the metro station and near to all the big bus stops

Customer review
Alone
City break, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 22 February 2015

I liked everything about this hostel. It's in the center, super clean, breakfast is good, staff is really nice... They offert a lot of activities, unfortunately I wasn't staying long enough to do most of them but the walking tour and dinner were both a really good time.

98.5%
334 reviews Book Now 
5

Lisboa Central Hostel

Hostel
Rua Rodrigues Sampaio nº160, Lisbon, Portugal 1050-282

334 out of 334 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Lisboa Central Hostel

Atmosphere - 99% Staff - 100% Facilities - 99% Safety - 99%
Location - 95% Cleanliness - 99% Value - 97%
Lauro de Lacerda Caetano
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Lauro would recommend this property 30 December 2014

Lisboa Central Hostel is one of the nicest places I have ever stayed in! The atmosphere is really good for families and the installations are the best for a cheap price! The staff is friendly and helpful at any time.

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 03 December 2014

The staff were awesome. They answered every question we threw at them (and we had a lot of questions) and always gave the best food recommendations. The hostel was spotless and had some really good chill out spots. Pancakes for breakfast and free milkshakes on Monday were highlights.

98.2%
82 reviews Book Now 
6

Sunset Destination Hostel

Hostel
Cais do Sodré Station, Second Floor, Lisbon, Portugal 2715-311

82 out of 82 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Sunset Destination Hostel

Atmosphere - 98% Staff - 98% Facilities - 99% Safety - 98%
Location - 97% Cleanliness - 96% Value - 98%
Meaghan Li
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing
100.0%
Meaghan would recommend this property 30 June 2015

Easily the best hostel that I've stayed at in Europe. Amazing rooftop, delicious breakfast, situated near good restaurants and right next to the train. So much character and nice touches to the hostel

Customer review
Alone
Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 23 May 2015

This is a really great hostel with friendly staff, comfortable beds and good facilities. There is a rooftop bar featuring a pool and comfortable areas to relax after a day's walking. It is also conveniently located at one of the main train stations in Lisbon and it is only a short walk to the night-life. Most of all the staff were extremely helpful and professional. I would not hesitate to recommend this hostel to anyone, and would definitely stay here again.

98.1%
44 reviews Book Now 
7

Goodnight Hostel

Hostel
Rua dos Correeiros 113, 2nd, Lisbon, Portugal 1100-163

44 out of 44 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Goodnight Hostel

Atmosphere - 97% Staff - 99% Facilities - 93% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 97% Value - 98%
Eden Evans
With friends / other travellers
City break
100.0%
Eden would recommend this property 01 July 2015

For an excellent price, the rooms itself are probably the nicest hostel rooms I've ever stayed in, with nice and modern shared bathrooms. Breakfast was included and had a pretty wide selection. Kitchen was really nice and the free tours with Wild Walkers were really really good. If you stay here would definitely recommend the day tour. Didn't try the pub crawl but if thats your thing then I'm sure its good too.

john vaughan
Alone
Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family
100.0%
john would recommend this property 27 June 2015

Great location and the staff were so cool and the place had a good vibe and I liked the character of the old building

97.7%
30 reviews Book Now 
8

Lookout Lisbon! Hostel

Hostel
Rua São Pedro de Alcântara, 63, Lisbon, Portugal 1250-238

29 out of 30 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Lookout Lisbon! Hostel

Atmosphere - 94% Staff - 98% Facilities - 96% Safety - 99%
Location - 97% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 98%
Chloe Gleeson
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Chloe would recommend this property 23 June 2015

The staff are absolutely wonderful! They make you feel right at home from the instant you walk in and generate a fantastic environment to meet new people.

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 16 June 2015

Very friendly and helpful stuff, easygoing atmosphere, good Locatio. Stylish and kreative furniture... We felt very welcome and comfortable. Defenitly can recommend it.

97.4%
270 reviews Book Now 
9

Lisbon Destination Hostel

Hostel
Estação do Rossio, Second floor, Previously Rossio Patio Hostel, Lisbon, Portugal 1200

269 out of 270 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Lisbon Destination Hostel

Atmosphere - 98% Staff - 97% Facilities - 96% Safety - 99%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 93% Value - 96%
Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 17 June 2015

The common area is really good, the rooms and lockers are spacious (I had a 4 bed dorm), the staff is nice and extremely helpful.

Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, City break
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 26 May 2015

Great Staff, always very helpful, they make you feel like you're a part of the family. There are 3 destination hostels in Lisbon and you can use the facilities of all of them for free. They organise very nice trips and tours. I can recommend the street art tour, the pub crawls and the Free walking tours.

97.1%
195 reviews Book Now 
10

Goodmorning Hostel

Hostel
Praça dos Restauradores, 65, Lisbon, Portugal 1250-188

192 out of 195 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Goodmorning Hostel

Atmosphere - 97% Staff - 98% Facilities - 96% Safety - 96%
Location - 99% Cleanliness - 94% Value - 96%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Sightseeing & culture
91.4%
Customer would recommend this property 03 July 2015

Super cute and comfy design, and tons of activities. Also, the free breakfast was delicious!

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 03 June 2015

The staff were incredible! Always going out of their way to help out, very friendly, and they make sure there is always something to do! They provide cooking classes/ free tours/ the most amazing breakfast (waffles, eggs, grilled cheese). Also, I've been to quite a few hostels (especially around Europe), and this was hands down the cleanest one I've ever been to - this includes the bathroom, which in my week stay was never dirty. Also the common area provides an easy way to meet people for those who are traveling alone.

Lisbon

138 Hostels from 9.44 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated Lisbon hostels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Lisbon. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.

No booking fees

The only major hostel booking site that doesn't charge a booking fee.

Guide to Lisbon

Guide to Find our best travel tips, advice and inspiration on what to do and where to stay in our guide to Lisbon. Discover how to travel on a budget and don’t forget to check the weather before you go!

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Lisbon?

Monthly Newsletter

 
Please enter valid email address
Check out this month's newsletter