We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 28/11/2015
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 28/11/2015
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hostels in Lisbon, Portugal

99.5%
65 reviews Book Now 
1

Home Lisbon Hostel

Hostel
Rua de São Nicolau 13, 2nd floor, Lisbon, Portugal 1100-547

65 out of 65 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Home Lisbon Hostel

Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 99% Safety - 99%
Location - 99% Cleanliness - 99% Value - 100%
Timea Boross
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Timea would recommend this property 20 October 2014

Staff: Diana, Micah, miss Harry Potter (;-) Juan 1, Juan 2, Francesco, Andreas: wonderful lovable people who walked the extra mile & were good fun to speak with (excellent english); Mama's lovely smile & cooking nice interior, smoking area; breakfast with plenty food; seperate (Clean & warm !) showers from (Clean as well) restrooms.

Customer review
Alone
City break
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 15 September 2014

Everything, this is a very good hostel - great location, friendly staff, useful tips and trips, secure, very clean, and very quiet.

98.7%
214 reviews Book Now 
2

Living Lounge Hostel

Hostel
Rua Crucifixo 116, 2 Floor, Lisbon, Portugal 1100

210 out of 214 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Living Lounge Hostel

Atmosphere - 98% Staff - 99% Facilities - 96% Safety - 100%
Location - 99% Cleanliness - 99% Value - 99%
Paul Neat
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Paul would recommend this property 06 May 2014

The contemporary design and decor makes the Living Lounge a pleasurable place to be. The helpfulness and friendly staff is also worth noting whom make visitors feel welcome and at ease if traveling alone. The location is ideal being a stone throw away from a Metro station.

Customer review
Alone
Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 23 March 2014

I felt very much home at living lounge! Great location, nice decoration, friendly staff, yummy pancakes for breakfast,delicious food for dinner, good walking tour, very much values for money!

98.6%
22 reviews Book Now 
3

Yes! Lisbon Hostel

Hostel
R. de São Julião 148, Lisbon, Portugal 1100-527

22 out of 22 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Yes! Lisbon Hostel

Atmosphere - 99% Staff - 99% Facilities - 97% Safety - 97%
Location - 99% Cleanliness - 98% Value - 100%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Family Holiday
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 26 September 2014

Wonderful place, very friendly and honest, great breakfast, location and clean people.

Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 15 September 2014

After a week of staying in 4 star hotels in Morocco this was a smooth transition! I was greeted at the check in with a friendly smile and a shot of Ginja! The reception was helpful as I needed something printed and scanned also I had an early flight out they organised my taxi and and early breakfast. The room was massive, bed comfy as my own, locker located under bed easy access, also the showers were of plenty and waterfall shower heads! The downstairs bar/living space/kitchen was incredibly styled, very clean and bar was crazy cheap! Location was amazing as well close to metro and everywhere you want to go! Also the free city walk was great! STAY HERE!!!

98.4%
332 reviews Book Now 
4

Lisboa Central Hostel

Hostel
Rua Rodrigues Sampaio nº160, Lisbon, Portugal 1050-282

332 out of 332 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Lisboa Central Hostel

Atmosphere - 99% Staff - 100% Facilities - 99% Safety - 99%
Location - 94% Cleanliness - 99% Value - 97%
Joao Tatit Filho
Alone
Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Joao would recommend this property 20 August 2014

Old sound buulding. Extremely efficient and helpful staff, willing to help at any time.

Xiaoran HUANG
With friends / other travellers
Beach / sunbathing, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
100.0%
Xiaoran would recommend this property 06 August 2014

The only thing that I don't like is that Andre is Benfica's supporter lol....And other things are just all perfect!!!! I'm coming to Lisboa for looking for the Sense of belongging, and this hostel showed me the first step, like at home.

98.3%
17 reviews Book Now 
5

We Love F****** Tourists

Hostel
Rua dos Fanqueiros 267, 4º Esq, Lisbon, Portugal 1100-230

17 out of 17 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend We Love F****** Tourists

Atmosphere - 98% Staff - 100% Facilities - 95% Safety - 97%
Location - 98% Cleanliness - 97% Value - 100%
Customer review
Alone
City break
91.4%
Customer would recommend this property 06 November 2014

The staff make this hostel so good in my opinion. They were all extremely friendly and helpful, and definitely made the difference between this hostel and other hostels I've stayed in.

Kara McAuliffe
With friends / other travellers
Business / conference, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Kara would recommend this property 02 November 2014

This is literally one of the best hostels I've ever stayed at. The staff are so friendly and helpful. A different activity is arranged every night and they always ask you along which is a great way of meeting other travellers. The tapas and wine night was full of fun, we had a great night out in some local bars afterwards with our host Juan. The whole hostel is extremely clean and tidy. The common areas are really funky and a nice place to hang out. The breakfast was great. Loved it. Would definitely come back to stay here again if I was in Lisbon and would thoroughly recommend to all other visitors to the city.

98.1%
3 reviews Book Now 
6

Hostel Graça 28

Hostel
Rua da Graça, 140 - 1, Lisbon, Portugal 1170-171

3 out of 3 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostel Graça 28

Atmosphere - 93% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 93%
Taras Apuzzo
Alone
Beach / sunbathing, Events / festivals, Partying / nightlife
94.3%
Taras would recommend this property 09 September 2014

Everything was really great here! The staff is extremely friendly and helpful. The location is convenient and in a saffe area. The atmosphere is very nice and relaxed and the free breakfast was great. The staff also cooks delicious meals for purchase at a super fair price. I would definitely stay here again.

Erika Munoz
With friends / other travellers
City break, Relaxation/spa, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Erika would recommend this property 10 December 2013

Excellent, highly recommend it. Seems like not too many people know about it. Would recommend better quality photos to attract more people. Amazing staff and facilities. Would happily return. Obrigado!

98.1%
25 reviews Book Now 
7

Lookout Lisbon! Hostel

Hostel
Rua São Pedro de Alcântara, 63, Lisbon, Portugal 1250-238

24 out of 25 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Lookout Lisbon! Hostel

Atmosphere - 96% Staff - 100% Facilities - 96% Safety - 99%
Location - 96% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 98%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 16 November 2014

Very clean. The staff was really helpful. Also, you get free breakfast every morning!

Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 06 September 2014

very nice and friendly staff, the hostel is superclean and very cozy. chilled atmosphere, not too big, i stayed there for quite a while and it really felt like home. simply one of the best hostels i have ever been to.

97.9%
184 reviews Book Now 
8

Pensao Royal

Guesthouse
Rua do Crucifixo, nº 50 , 3º, Baixa, Lisbon, Portugal 1100-184

183 out of 184 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Pensao Royal

Atmosphere - 98% Staff - 100% Facilities - 91% Safety - 99%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 98% Value - 98%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
City break
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 19 June 2014

Прекрасное место! Скромно, но очень чисто и уютно. Великолепные завтраки, ощущение, что гостишь у близких родственников, а не в чужом городе, тем более чужой стране! Хозяйке гестхауса особая благодарность, именно она делает это место таким уютным и даже родным! Обязательно буду рекомендовать всем этот гестхаус для проживания в Лиссабоне.

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 29 May 2014

The central location of this hostel couldn't be better. It is obvious that Paola takes great pride in her place; it is almost like staying with friends in their home. Each room is beautifully and ornately decorated. If you like the minimalist look of modern hotels, you might find it a little overwhelming. Paola is very helpful with advice about Lisbon, places to eat and visit and when is a good time, etc. And her breakfasts, OMG! - such an abundant and lovely spread of cakes, fresh fruit, pastries in an adorable room. Everything is made by Paola, and is delicious.

97.8%
9 reviews Book Now 
9

Lost Inn Lisbon

Hostel
Beco dos Apostolos, 6, Lisbon, Portugal 1200-028

9 out of 9 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Lost Inn Lisbon

Atmosphere - 95% Staff - 97% Facilities - 97% Safety - 95%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 97%
Lisa Froehlich
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Events / festivals, Shopping
100.0%
Lisa would recommend this property 18 August 2014

best hostel i ever stayed in! -modern, nice and clean interieure -friendly stuff -different activities organised by the owner -easy to get to know other people

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Family Holiday
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 09 July 2014

Really nice and new hostel. Bed are really comfortable(and each bed has is own plug in), the staff is super friendly and breakfast is really good. Also, the hostel is perfectly located, close to the train station, metro and to the best nightlife of Lisbon. I higly recommand this place !

97.5%
191 reviews Book Now 
10

Artbeat Rooms

Hostel
Rua São Nicolau 23, 3rd floor, Lisbon, Portugal 1100 Lisboa

191 out of 191 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Artbeat Rooms

Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 96% Safety - 96%
Location - 98% Cleanliness - 94% Value - 96%
Thomas Evangelidis
Alone
Work / volunteering
100.0%
Thomas would recommend this property 23 September 2014

Located in the old town center, Artbeat rooms combines taste and coziness. The rooms are in an old (like all the other buildings of the old town center) but interiorly refurbished building. My room had a bedroom with a very confortable double bed and a large hall with an extra bed. The decoration, as you see in the photos, is warm and cheerful. I shared a large bathroom and a fully equiped kitchen with another couple living on the same floor. What made me very good impression was that the refrigerator was alway full with all kind of food and drinks, there was also fresh bread and fruits, even coffee and tea to make on your own. You could even cook if you wanted. Everything was clean and tidy. The staff (Gosia) was also very pleasant and helpful. Considering all these amenities in that low price, staying in that place was definitely a wise choice. I met othe people in Lisbon who lived in more expensive places and were not satisfied.

Giacomo Marangoni
With my spouse / partner
Visiting friends or family
94.3%
Giacomo would recommend this property 20 August 2014

The originality of the rooms, the super-friendliness of the hostess (Adrianne), and her super-useful map with a selection of turistic places and convenient restaurants.

Lisbon

144 Hostels from 8.22 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated Lisbon hostels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Lisbon. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.

No booking fees

The only major hostel booking site that doesn't charge a booking fee.

Guide to Lisbon

Guide to Find our best travel tips, advice and inspiration on what to do and where to stay in our guide to Lisbon. Discover how to travel on a budget and don’t forget to check the weather before you go!

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Lisbon?

Monthly Newsletter

 
Please enter valid email address
Check out this month's newsletter