We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 29/08/2016
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 29/08/2016
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hostels in Lisbon, Portugal

99.4%
73 reviews Book Now 
1

Home Lisbon Hostel

Hostel
Rua de São Nicolau 13, 2nd floor, Lisbon, Portugal 1100-547

73 out of 73 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Home Lisbon Hostel

Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 99% Facilities - 100% Safety - 99%
Location - 99% Cleanliness - 99% Value - 99%
Danielle Arpin
Alone
Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Danielle would recommend this property 03 July 2015

This hostel is incredible! You walk in and the staff are very welcoming. They are always there to help you out as well. Thus hostel is very clean. It is in a great location as well. Mama's dinners are the best part, they can't be missed!

Bruna Arce
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Bruna would recommend this property 24 February 2015

Home Lisbon deserves all of the amazing comments it gets, and even more. I must confess: it wasn't my first option of acommodation in Lisbon, but I'm extremely glad I happened to stay there! I couldn't imagine my trip without this experience. Everything you see in photos, and read about, IT'S EVEN BETTER. They never ceased to surprise me! First of all, it's really easy to find the hostel, the location is very central, perfect for walking around without needing not even to take the metro. Even so, if you want to take the metro, the Baixa/Chiado station is really close. Arriving at the hostel, you instantly fell in love with the atmosphere. Staff shows itself useful and friendly the whole time. And they have the best keys ever; they look like a watch, so you walk around with it in your wrist whithout worrying about losing it. The room is the best I've ever seen. Very confortable and private. Girls rooms have there own hair dryer and full mirror (but you can find more hairdryers at the showers and bathroom). Plus, you can ask at the reception for locks with you don't have it, to make sure your lugagge will be safe in the room (not that I had any safety issues in there). It was my first acommodation with shared bathroom, but that wasn't a problem at all: the showers were so close from the room that I almost felt like they were part of the room itself. I was traveling alone, so I needed a place where I could easily make friends and Home Lisbon totally gave me that. Girls in my room where fun and easygoing, so as the rest of the guests I met. Mama's dinner are the perfect opportunity to get to know people, so I recommend going asap (I payed for 3 dinners and don't regret: it's totally worth the money cause the food is amazing and they have all you drink beer, wine or sangria, plus dessert and discount if you also wanna go to pub crawl later). Talking about food, I must add that the breakfast is amazing: scrambled eggs, sausages, ham, chesse, jams, cereal, hot chocolate, coffee, juice, toasts, it looked like a hotel! If you look for sighseeing programs, the Sintra tours are also a great deal. I missed the day tour, but everyone told me it was really nice. I went by myself to Sintra, but I believe it would be better to go with the hostel since they have a guide and a minivan they makes it easier to walk around the bunch of hills you'll find there. Another good program is taking the Free Walking Tours, which helped me getting to know Lisbon better. I know it's kinda lame saying this, since you'll probably read this in 90% of the reviews, but it definetly feels like home, not only because of the whole old house decoration, but also because of the way the staff makes you feel special. And because of mama, of course. I fell in love with her! I was feeling sick one day and she was really thoughtful, gave me meds and everything. It's a quiet place when it needs to be, and a party place when it needs to be. You'll never find a cleanest and nicest hostel. Home Lisbon is a world reference acommodation to all ages and kinds of people.

98.7%
225 reviews Book Now 
2

Living Lounge Hostel

Hostel
Rua Crucifixo 116, 2 Floor, Lisbon, Portugal 1100

221 out of 225 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Living Lounge Hostel

Atmosphere - 97% Staff - 99% Facilities - 95% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 99%
Helen Corry
Alone
City break, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Helen would recommend this property 06 August 2015

What a fantastic hostel, the staff were so friendly and helpful, the evening meal was very good value for money, good quality and an excellent way to meet other guests. The hostel was very clean- especially the bathrooms which is a nice change. Beds were comfy and rooms secure. I would highly recommend this place- although it is not a party hostel (which on this ocassion I liked) they serve drinks and organise pub crawls etc so there is plenty of opportunity for social drinking but don't come here expecting loud, crazy nights because it's a nice tranquil place and good for relaxing and unwinding :-) highly rate this place

Mischa Abram
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, City break
100.0%
Mischa would recommend this property 07 July 2015

I loved the kitchen area as it was very well equipped. I also liked how the hostel hosted dinners and other day trips where other travellers could mingle. The staff were all super lovely and helpful. They had the answers to all my questions and went out of their way to help me. The hostel was also super clean, tidy and comfortable. The rooms had massive ceilings, air conditioning and cosy beds, each with their own light and locker. The hostel was also in a great location with an awesome, safe and friendly vibe. Couldn't ask for more.

98.6%
970 reviews Book Now 
3

Travellers House

Hostel
Rua Augusta, number 89, 1st floor, Lisbon, Portugal 1100-048

963 out of 970 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Travellers House

Atmosphere - 98% Staff - 96% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 99% Cleanliness - 97% Value - 98%
Trevor Machado
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Events / festivals
100.0%
Trevor would recommend this property 24 August 2015

The staff was excellent and the hostel was very clean. Excellent location. This was, by far, the best hostel I have ever been to. Each night, the staff organized special events. It was very inviting. The atmosphere of the hostel was nice and relaxed. Perfect for meeting new people. The breakfast service was excellent!!! And they even did my laundry for €6. The morning of my checkout, I woke up extremely late for my flight. The staff helped me check out quickly and had a cab ready for us. Thanks to him, we made it to our flight just in the knick of time. That's just one example of how the staff goes above and beyond to help the travellers. I HIGHLY recommend this hostel to anyone travelling to Lisbon.

Tefesehet Mesfin
With friends / other travellers
City break, Relaxation/spa, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Tefesehet would recommend this property 13 August 2015

It is one of the best hostels I have stayed at. I have stayed at a lot. The staff is super friendly and the place was spotless. The locations is perfect as it is located in the middle of the city close to the train and all the attractions.

98.5%
334 reviews Book Now 
4

Lisboa Central Hostel

Hostel
Rua Rodrigues Sampaio nº160, Lisbon, Portugal 1050-282

334 out of 334 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Lisboa Central Hostel

Atmosphere - 99% Staff - 100% Facilities - 99% Safety - 99%
Location - 95% Cleanliness - 99% Value - 97%
Lauro de Lacerda Caetano
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Lauro would recommend this property 30 December 2014

Lisboa Central Hostel is one of the nicest places I have ever stayed in! The atmosphere is really good for families and the installations are the best for a cheap price! The staff is friendly and helpful at any time.

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 03 December 2014

The staff were awesome. They answered every question we threw at them (and we had a lot of questions) and always gave the best food recommendations. The hostel was spotless and had some really good chill out spots. Pancakes for breakfast and free milkshakes on Monday were highlights.

97.7%
273 reviews Book Now 
5

Lisbon Destination Hostel

Hostel
Estação do Rossio, Second floor, Previously Rossio Patio Hostel, Lisbon, Portugal 1200

272 out of 273 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Lisbon Destination Hostel

Atmosphere - 99% Staff - 99% Facilities - 96% Safety - 99%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 93% Value - 96%
TURGAY GUNDOGDU
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
TURGAY would recommend this property 23 August 2015

The best hostel i have ever stayed.it is so clean, location is very good, staff was so helpful and so good breakfast.

Larissa Santos
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Larissa would recommend this property 10 August 2015

Amazing hostel! Very clean and spacious rooms! The common area is gorgeous, pub crawl is a lot of fun and every night there is a chef cooking dinner, which is delicious. I definitely recommend this place!

97.7%
32 reviews Book Now 
6

Lookout Lisbon! Hostel

Hostel
Rua São Pedro de Alcântara, 63, Lisbon, Portugal 1250-238

31 out of 32 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Lookout Lisbon! Hostel

Atmosphere - 94% Staff - 98% Facilities - 96% Safety - 99%
Location - 97% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 98%
Chloe Gleeson
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Chloe would recommend this property 23 June 2015

The staff are absolutely wonderful! They make you feel right at home from the instant you walk in and generate a fantastic environment to meet new people.

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 16 June 2015

Very friendly and helpful stuff, easygoing atmosphere, good Locatio. Stylish and kreative furniture... We felt very welcome and comfortable. Defenitly can recommend it.

97.6%
49 reviews Book Now 
7

Goodnight Hostel

Hostel
Rua dos Correeiros 113, 2nd, Lisbon, Portugal 1100-163

49 out of 49 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Goodnight Hostel

Atmosphere - 97% Staff - 99% Facilities - 93% Safety - 100%
Location - 99% Cleanliness - 96% Value - 97%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 18 August 2015

The wonderful staff and atmosphere! Pancakes for breakfast, sangria at night, group yoga session and views of the street from the balcony.

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Work / volunteering
85.7%
Customer would recommend this property 14 August 2015

This hostel deserves the titel "poshtel". It's fancy and offers great value for the price. I would come back a second time! The location is central. You can easily reach the castle or the next metro station in a 10min walk. The breakfast is great (I've never had such a delicious chocolate cake, awesome!). The common rooms and the bathrooms are modern and stylish. The dorm rooms offer comfortable bunk beds. The staff was very friendly, they even offered to make a little breakfast just for the three of us, because we had to leave early in the morning.

97.1%
50 reviews Book Now 
8

We Love F****** Tourists

Hostel
Rua dos Fanqueiros 267, 4º Esq, Lisbon, Portugal 1100-230

48 out of 50 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend We Love F****** Tourists

Atmosphere - 96% Staff - 100% Facilities - 94% Safety - 96%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 94% Value - 98%
Daniel McMitchell
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Daniel would recommend this property 28 August 2015

The staff were very friendly and welcoming. There is a really awesome communal attic area - and it is really easy to meet new people. The hostel is very clean, very well priced, and located within walking distance of basically every main tourist attraction. I have stayed in many hostels throughout europe. This is, without a doubt, the best one I have stayed in.

Adrian Wüthrich
Alone
City break, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Adrian would recommend this property 17 August 2015

It is absolutely the best Hostel I ever was. It is amazing how much effort they put in, for you to feel welcomed. Every night there is something organized for the community and you never be left alone. The Hostel is in the heart of the city and you can easily walk to the most tourist attractions. The Rooms are clean, very bright and there is always a lovely breez when you enter the hallways. At the top floor where the chill out zone is you get free coffee and the kitchen is very clean.

97.0%
84 reviews Book Now 
9

Sunset Destination Hostel

Hostel
Cais do Sodré Station, Second Floor, Lisbon, Portugal 2715-311

84 out of 84 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Sunset Destination Hostel

Atmosphere - 97% Staff - 96% Facilities - 98% Safety - 97%
Location - 97% Cleanliness - 95% Value - 96%
Meaghan Li
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing
100.0%
Meaghan would recommend this property 30 June 2015

Easily the best hostel that I've stayed at in Europe. Amazing rooftop, delicious breakfast, situated near good restaurants and right next to the train. So much character and nice touches to the hostel

Customer review
Alone
Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 23 May 2015

This is a really great hostel with friendly staff, comfortable beds and good facilities. There is a rooftop bar featuring a pool and comfortable areas to relax after a day's walking. It is also conveniently located at one of the main train stations in Lisbon and it is only a short walk to the night-life. Most of all the staff were extremely helpful and professional. I would not hesitate to recommend this hostel to anyone, and would definitely stay here again.

96.8%
28 reviews Book Now 
10

Yes! Lisbon Hostel

Hostel
R. de São Julião 148, Lisbon, Portugal 1100-527

28 out of 28 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Yes! Lisbon Hostel

Atmosphere - 98% Staff - 96% Facilities - 96% Safety - 95%
Location - 98% Cleanliness - 96% Value - 96%
Julia Merten
Alone
City break, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Julia would recommend this property 09 March 2015

The staff was awesome! The breakfast was included and offered a wide range of food. The location is great, I never paid for the subway while I was staying there as I walked simply everywhere. The rooms and showers are clean and the beds very comfortable. I just loved the atmosphere in the common area, there was music playing all the time and it was very easy to get in touch with people. I liked hanging out at the hostel's bar, we had shots each night! I'm definitely coming back, one of the beeeeest hostels I've ever stayed in! Thank you so much yes! Lisbon Hostel for an awesome stay!

Julie Farrell
With a large group / tour
City break, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Julie would recommend this property 25 February 2015

Couldn't get a better location - the church next door is a hidden gem, wouldn't have visited if we weren't staying there. The dinner deal is incredible, so delicious and amazing value. Staff were so helpful and friendly, and so patient with our big group. Would stay there again in a heartbeat.

Lisbon

137 Hostels from 9.95 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated Lisbon hostels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Lisbon. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.

No booking fees

The only major hostel booking site that doesn't charge a booking fee.

Guide to Lisbon

Guide to Find our best travel tips, advice and inspiration on what to do and where to stay in our guide to Lisbon. Discover how to travel on a budget and don’t forget to check the weather before you go!

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Lisbon?

Monthly Newsletter

 
Please enter valid email address
Check out this month's newsletter