We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 26/01/2016
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 26/01/2016
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hostels in Lisbon, Portugal

99.5%
67 reviews Book Now 
1

Home Lisbon Hostel

Hostel
Rua de São Nicolau 13, 2nd floor, Lisbon, Portugal 1100-547

67 out of 67 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Home Lisbon Hostel

Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 99% Safety - 99%
Location - 99% Cleanliness - 99% Value - 100%
Deirdre O' Donnell
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Deirdre would recommend this property 20 January 2015

I loved this place. I felt right at home, the staff were amazing and did everything in their power to help and make you feel at home. I also loved the dinner evening there. Was a great way to get to meet people. Also the sitting room area was brilliant for those evenings when you feel like chilling. Location was perfect too! Couldn't beat this hostel.

Jonathan Collier
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, City break
100.0%
Jonathan would recommend this property 25 December 2014

Honestly the best hostel I've ever visited. From the friendliness of the people, the great value day trips and also mama's amazing dinner for excellent value! Also a great vibe in the hostel and met some great people - a must go if you are in Lisbon.

98.9%
166 reviews Book Now 
2

Goodmorning Hostel

Hostel
Praça dos Restauradores, 65, Lisbon, Portugal 1250-188

164 out of 166 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Goodmorning Hostel

Atmosphere - 99% Staff - 98% Facilities - 98% Safety - 100%
Location - 99% Cleanliness - 98% Value - 98%
Kimberly Krug
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Kimberly would recommend this property 20 January 2015

This place is amazing!! Such a wonderful atmosphere, you feel like you've come home the second you step inside. The staff are incredible and very welcoming and set a great mood for the whole hostel. Best hostel I've ever stayed in...I will never forget this place.

Chad Plenge
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Chad would recommend this property 18 January 2015

Having traveled to 27 countries thus far, I have stayed in my fair share of accommodations, including some excellent hostels. However, Goodmorning Hostel is by far the best, most amazing hostel I have ever stayed! From the moment I walked in, I felt welcomed. I hadn't eaten lunch, so they made me a Portuguese meal. After telling any of the employees my name once, they never forgot it. The staff hosted numerous activities for everyone and we even had FREE Sangria one night. The property was very well kept and the atmosphere was phenomenal. The worst part about my whole experience was having to say goodbye to the awesome people there. I didn't want to leave because by the end I wasn't saying goodbye to Goodmorning Hostel... I was saying goodbye to what felt like a family away from home! If you are traveling to Lisbon you are a fool if you stay anywhere else.

98.7%
214 reviews Book Now 
3

Living Lounge Hostel

Hostel
Rua Crucifixo 116, 2 Floor, Lisbon, Portugal 1100

210 out of 214 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Living Lounge Hostel

Atmosphere - 98% Staff - 99% Facilities - 96% Safety - 100%
Location - 99% Cleanliness - 99% Value - 99%
Paul Neat
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Paul would recommend this property 06 May 2014

The contemporary design and decor makes the Living Lounge a pleasurable place to be. The helpfulness and friendly staff is also worth noting whom make visitors feel welcome and at ease if traveling alone. The location is ideal being a stone throw away from a Metro station.

Customer review
Alone
Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 23 March 2014

I felt very much home at living lounge! Great location, nice decoration, friendly staff, yummy pancakes for breakfast,delicious food for dinner, good walking tour, very much values for money!

98.6%
23 reviews Book Now 
4

Yes! Lisbon Hostel

Hostel
R. de São Julião 148, Lisbon, Portugal 1100-527

23 out of 23 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Yes! Lisbon Hostel

Atmosphere - 99% Staff - 99% Facilities - 97% Safety - 97%
Location - 99% Cleanliness - 98% Value - 100%
Chris Walton
Alone
City break
100.0%
Chris would recommend this property 07 December 2014

Great place right in the centre of Lisbon. 24hr reception and the staff were friendly and welcoming. The hostel is modern and very clean. Facilities are great - full kitchen, bar, computers, free WiFi, etc. Also provided towel and padlock which made things easier. Hostel arranged trips out - free walking tours of the city which were great (and Hugo was lovely!) and a minibus trip to Sintra with a hostel staff member showing us round. Can't recommend it enough! Would happily stay again!

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Family Holiday
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 26 September 2014

Wonderful place, very friendly and honest, great breakfast, location and clean people.

98.5%
334 reviews Book Now 
5

Lisboa Central Hostel

Hostel
Rua Rodrigues Sampaio nº160, Lisbon, Portugal 1050-282

334 out of 334 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Lisboa Central Hostel

Atmosphere - 99% Staff - 100% Facilities - 99% Safety - 99%
Location - 95% Cleanliness - 99% Value - 97%
Lauro de Lacerda Caetano
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Lauro would recommend this property 30 December 2014

Lisboa Central Hostel is one of the nicest places I have ever stayed in! The atmosphere is really good for families and the installations are the best for a cheap price! The staff is friendly and helpful at any time.

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 03 December 2014

The staff were awesome. They answered every question we threw at them (and we had a lot of questions) and always gave the best food recommendations. The hostel was spotless and had some really good chill out spots. Pancakes for breakfast and free milkshakes on Monday were highlights.

98.5%
19 reviews Book Now 
6

We Love F****** Tourists

Hostel
Rua dos Fanqueiros 267, 4º Esq, Lisbon, Portugal 1100-230

19 out of 19 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend We Love F****** Tourists

Atmosphere - 98% Staff - 100% Facilities - 95% Safety - 97%
Location - 98% Cleanliness - 97% Value - 100%
Customer review
Alone
City break
91.4%
Customer would recommend this property 06 November 2014

The staff make this hostel so good in my opinion. They were all extremely friendly and helpful, and definitely made the difference between this hostel and other hostels I've stayed in.

Kara McAuliffe
With friends / other travellers
Business / conference, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Kara would recommend this property 02 November 2014

This is literally one of the best hostels I've ever stayed at. The staff are so friendly and helpful. A different activity is arranged every night and they always ask you along which is a great way of meeting other travellers. The tapas and wine night was full of fun, we had a great night out in some local bars afterwards with our host Juan. The whole hostel is extremely clean and tidy. The common areas are really funky and a nice place to hang out. The breakfast was great. Loved it. Would definitely come back to stay here again if I was in Lisbon and would thoroughly recommend to all other visitors to the city.

98.1%
3 reviews Book Now 
7

Hostel Graça 28

Hostel
Rua da Graça, 140 - 1, Lisbon, Portugal 1170-171

3 out of 3 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostel Graça 28

Atmosphere - 93% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 93%
Taras Apuzzo
Alone
Beach / sunbathing, Events / festivals, Partying / nightlife
94.3%
Taras would recommend this property 09 September 2014

Everything was really great here! The staff is extremely friendly and helpful. The location is convenient and in a saffe area. The atmosphere is very nice and relaxed and the free breakfast was great. The staff also cooks delicious meals for purchase at a super fair price. I would definitely stay here again.

Erika Munoz
With friends / other travellers
City break, Relaxation/spa, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Erika would recommend this property 10 December 2013

Excellent, highly recommend it. Seems like not too many people know about it. Would recommend better quality photos to attract more people. Amazing staff and facilities. Would happily return. Obrigado!

98.1%
25 reviews Book Now 
8

Lookout Lisbon! Hostel

Hostel
Rua São Pedro de Alcântara, 63, Lisbon, Portugal 1250-238

24 out of 25 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Lookout Lisbon! Hostel

Atmosphere - 96% Staff - 100% Facilities - 96% Safety - 99%
Location - 96% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 98%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 16 November 2014

Very clean. The staff was really helpful. Also, you get free breakfast every morning!

Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 06 September 2014

very nice and friendly staff, the hostel is superclean and very cozy. chilled atmosphere, not too big, i stayed there for quite a while and it really felt like home. simply one of the best hostels i have ever been to.

97.8%
9 reviews Book Now 
9

Lost Inn Lisbon

Hostel
Beco dos Apostolos, 6, Lisbon, Portugal 1200-028

9 out of 9 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Lost Inn Lisbon

Atmosphere - 95% Staff - 97% Facilities - 97% Safety - 95%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 97%
Lisa Froehlich
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Events / festivals, Shopping
100.0%
Lisa would recommend this property 18 August 2014

best hostel i ever stayed in! -modern, nice and clean interieure -friendly stuff -different activities organised by the owner -easy to get to know other people

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Family Holiday
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 09 July 2014

Really nice and new hostel. Bed are really comfortable(and each bed has is own plug in), the staff is super friendly and breakfast is really good. Also, the hostel is perfectly located, close to the train station, metro and to the best nightlife of Lisbon. I higly recommand this place !

97.6%
185 reviews Book Now 
10

Pensao Royal

Guesthouse
Rua do Crucifixo, nº 50 , 3º, Baixa, Lisbon, Portugal 1100-184

184 out of 185 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Pensao Royal

Atmosphere - 98% Staff - 99% Facilities - 90% Safety - 99%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 97% Value - 98%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
City break
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 19 June 2014

Прекрасное место! Скромно, но очень чисто и уютно. Великолепные завтраки, ощущение, что гостишь у близких родственников, а не в чужом городе, тем более чужой стране! Хозяйке гестхауса особая благодарность, именно она делает это место таким уютным и даже родным! Обязательно буду рекомендовать всем этот гестхаус для проживания в Лиссабоне.

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 29 May 2014

The central location of this hostel couldn't be better. It is obvious that Paola takes great pride in her place; it is almost like staying with friends in their home. Each room is beautifully and ornately decorated. If you like the minimalist look of modern hotels, you might find it a little overwhelming. Paola is very helpful with advice about Lisbon, places to eat and visit and when is a good time, etc. And her breakfasts, OMG! - such an abundant and lovely spread of cakes, fresh fruit, pastries in an adorable room. Everything is made by Paola, and is delicious.

Lisbon

143 Hostels from 7.46 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated Lisbon hostels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Lisbon. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.

No booking fees

The only major hostel booking site that doesn't charge a booking fee.

Guide to Lisbon

Guide to Find our best travel tips, advice and inspiration on what to do and where to stay in our guide to Lisbon. Discover how to travel on a budget and don’t forget to check the weather before you go!

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Lisbon?

Monthly Newsletter

 
Please enter valid email address
Check out this month's newsletter