We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Lisbon hostels
See all Lisbon hotels

Reviews of We Love F****** Tourists

Hostel | Rua dos Fanqueiros 267, 4º Esq, Lisbon, Portugal 1100-230

97.1% Overall Rating

48 out of 50 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (28/08/2015)

Daniel McMitchell thinks…

"The staff were very friendly and welcoming. There is a really awesome communal attic area - and it is really easy to meet new people. The hostel is very clean, very well priced, and located within…"

Read all We Love F****** Tourists reviews

Facilities

  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • No curfew
  • Free city tour
  • Games room
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Fax
  • Bicycle hire
  • Laundry service
  • Wake-up calls
  • Bar(s)
  • Café
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Television room

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 16.90
  • Towel USD 2.25

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Lisbon?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Lisbon

Norte GuestHouse
28.16 USD

Hostel 84.7% 45 reviews
Hostel Vistas de Lisboa
14.63 USD

Hostel 77.0% 29 reviews
Lisbon Happy Hostel de Sweet Home H.SA
19.15 USD

Hostel 90.6% 88 reviews
Sweethome Lisbon
19.15 USD

Guesthouse 88.2% 192 reviews
City Center Hostel
13.52 USD

Hostel 72.8% 21 reviews
Hotel Mundial
50.69 USD

Hotel 4 star Not yet rated
Goodnight Hostel
14.64 USD

Hostel 97.6% 49 reviews
Baixa Guest House
33.80 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 01/09/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 01/09/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
97.1%

Overall Rating

48 out of 50 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'We Love F****** Tourists'

Atmosphere
96.8%
Location
100.0%
Facilities
94.4%
Cleanliness
94.4%
Staff
100.0%
Value
98.4%
Safety
96.0%
Refine your results Showing 36 of 50 reviews 1 | 2   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Daniel McMitchell

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

28 August 2015 Daniel would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were very friendly and welcoming. There is a really awesome communal attic area - and it is really easy to meet new people. The hostel is very clean, very well priced, and located within walking distance of basically every main tourist attraction. I have stayed in many hostels throughout europe. This is, without a doubt, the best one I have stayed in.

Disliked: The only complaint I can make is that the hostel was a bit difficult to find first time without Google Maps. The front door was labelled only "hostel"

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Adrian Wüthrich

Alone

City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

17 August 2015 Adrian would recommend this property

Liked: It is absolutely the best Hostel I ever was. It is amazing how much effort they put in, for you to feel welcomed. Every night there is something organized for the community and you never be left alone. The Hostel is in the heart of the city and you can easily walk to the most tourist attractions. The Rooms are clean, very bright and there is always a lovely breez when you enter the hallways. At the top floor where the chill out zone is you get free coffee and the kitchen is very clean.

Disliked: Absolutely nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

16 August 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I was traveling alone, so it was particularly valuable how kind and generous everybody was at WLFT. I was greeted enthusiastically, immediately given a drink, and shown maps of Lisbon and given insider tips, I really felt like the staff cares and wants guests to leave with an amazing impression of their city--which I did.

Disliked: The only thing is that it was a little difficult to find, the sign was subtle and the walking directions weren't that clear.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

14 August 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I liked the location, the staff and the services they had on offer.

Disliked: The bathrooms were mouldy.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

City break
Romantic getaway

06 August 2015

Liked: The location, the price, the staff, the amount of activities offered

Disliked: Small and sometimes overcrowded common areas, it's a partyhostel - not for someone looking for a quiet, spacious hostel to sleep and relax with yourself, the simple and unhealthy breakfast,

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Andrew Brumley

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture

02 July 2015 Andrew would recommend this property

Liked: Really cool, happy place, great location, really helpful staff

Disliked: None

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Caitlin Harnwell

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

02 July 2015 Caitlin would recommend this property

Liked: Super great hostel, the staff are incredible, and it's super clean. I loved all the group stuff, dinner was my favourite, as it gave everyone a good chance to get to know each other. Showers are nice and big! Great common areas. And scrambled eggs for breakfast are delicious :)

Disliked: Pretty much nothing. One tiny suggestion though - A little shelf in the shower would be good to put your stuff on

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

hannah eisenhauer

Alone

Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

01 July 2015 hannah would recommend this property

Liked: This hostel was very special. Normally, I don't feel the need to say one way or another about a place I stay, but this place really was amazing. It was very clean, the staff were amazing and the location was perfect.

Disliked: hannah left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Paul Dwerryhouse

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

28 June 2015 Paul would recommend this property

Liked: The staff we're great, whatever the hour, there was always a friendly atmosphere and the upstairs common area was very well decorated and comfortable.

Disliked: Minor point was that the fan in our room didn't work, so it got quite hot.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Chad Ahrensdorf

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

27 June 2015 Chad would recommend this property

Liked: Extremely helpful staff

Disliked: Chad left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

18 June 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly staff, provide very useful information to the guest and very clean hostel.

Disliked: some other guest kept bang the door during midnight while I staying.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
City break

13 June 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Clean, good staff

Disliked: Best hostel staff I've ever come across. Very clean, good central location. Staff couldn't have done more. Quite a party hostel and I found some of the other guests noisy and disruptive. A guy in my room brought a girl into sleep on the top bunk and I was on the bottom. I asked her to leave as she had her own bed as the room gets too hot and also noisy. She did however the next day I overheard her telling other guests how unreasnoble I was!! It attracts a young crowd.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Magdalena Moser

With friends / other travellers

City break

12 June 2015 Magdalena would recommend this property

Liked: i've never experienced such a great, friendly and helpful stuff! The rooms and the bathroom was always clean and they offered every day great activities

Disliked: there is nothing to dislike. oh well, maybe the kitchen in the 5th floor without an elevator :D

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

29 May 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The best and most helpful hostel staff I ever met Meet the coolest of people here Very good organisation of social events They offer great advice for travel to ask destinations in Portugal

Disliked: More showers / toilet would make the hostel even better.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

John Daly

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

23 May 2015 John would recommend this property

Liked: The hospitality and friendliness of the staff was excellent. They get to know you by name and ensure that you feel like family. I would definitely recommend this hostel!

Disliked: John left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

21 May 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: All the staff (available 24/7) were extremely friendly and went out of their way to help us - even constantly offering to make us drinks! They were key in helping us plan our excursions and finding our way around.

Disliked: The hostel is located on the 4th or 5th floor and there is no elevator. The rooms also had no storage space.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jo-Ann Zhou

With friends / other travellers

City break

29 April 2015 Jo-Ann would recommend this property

Liked: Super helpful staff, fantastic location, super clean, and great breakfast! A perfect stay :)

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Meghan Shaw

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

19 April 2015 Meghan would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were all very very kind, and instilled a lot of trust. They also had great knowledge and suggestions, and they had a fantastic location

Disliked: Kitchen is quite small but not a lot to do about that

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

19 April 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent staff service and recommendations, they really want to make sure you get to have a great experience and experience the culture. There was a good vibe amongst travellers, the hostel organises activities which creates a friendly atmosphere.

Disliked: Steps, although if you have visited Portugal you will know the food is amazing and so you need to burn off those calories so maybe the steps is a good thing.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

14 March 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was great staying there. Staff is like a big family, very integrative. Thanks a lot for an amazing time!

Disliked: Mattresses are a bit too thin, breakfast could be more various.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Peter Sampson

Alone

City break
Sightseeing & culture

03 March 2015 Peter would recommend this property

Liked: Easily the best hostel I've visited. Clean, comfortable, and the staff is genuinely friendly and remarkably welcoming, which is great when you're traveling alone. I was sorry that I only got to stay three nights. I've really never been to a hostel with such a nice atmosphere before.

Disliked: The only slightly negative thing I can say is that you have to climb a lot of stairs to reach it haha.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Michelle Putnam

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

27 February 2015 Michelle would recommend this property

Liked: This hostel is truly fantastic. Great location and a super friendly staff. We immediately felt welcome and wanted here, and were given a map upon our arrival as well as information on where to go, what to see and the best Lisbon has to offer. They also have a lot of evening activities for you to join in if you would like. Easily the best hostel I have ever stayed at!

Disliked: Michelle left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

22 February 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This hostel was clean, bright, and in a great location. The facilities were great! But the really nice part was the staff.. very welcoming and friendly with good recommendations! The events they hold were fun, and I felt like I got to experience more of Lisbon after being taken to Fado bars and having tapas. It was a good way to meet people, especially since I was traveling solo.

Disliked: Nothing :) I felt very at home.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break

12 January 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staffs are great!!! The property is lovely, organized and clean.

Disliked: Nothing, evething is perfect.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

05 December 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Super friendly staff, clean and comfortable rooms, cozy atmosphere

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.


See all Lisbon hostels
See all Lisbon hotels