HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of We Love F. Tourists Lisbon

Hostel

Rua dos Fanqueiros 267, Lisbon, Portugal

Atmosphere 96%

Cleanliness 91%

Facilities 90%

Location 99%

Safety 94%

Staff 100%

Value 96%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room

Facilities

  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Late Check-out
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Adaptors
  • Airport Transfers
  • Bar
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Board Games
  • Book Exchange
  • Cable TV
  • Cafe
  • Card Phones
  • Ceiling fan
  • Common Room
  • DVDs
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Games Room
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Meals available
  • Meeting Room
  • Reading Light
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Steam room
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels for hire
  • Washing machine

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup 17.76USD
  • Towel 2.37USD

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 15:00

Latest Check-out: 12:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Lisbon?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 96%

Cleanliness 91%

Facilities 90%

Location 99%

Safety 94%

Staff 100%

Value 96%

Showing 1-10 of 40 reviews

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Dec 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Absolutely amazing hostel, so much so that I'll be going back next week. Ronalto was unreal on the tour to Sintra! Annabelle was very friendly and gave amazing tips on where to go and what to see. Breakfast was delicious!! Sheets were so clean and smelled nice and fresh!! Love the little lights on every bed! I could go on and on...but definitely best hostel I've ever stayed at- the hospitality and location are unbeatable!

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Nov 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Business / conference

Liked: It is anice place. The recepcion is very kind. They try to help you in whatever you want. I really recomend.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Sep 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Friendliness of staff.Specially I want to mention Annabel,who really went the extra mile to help me in anything I needed

Disliked: The stairs I had to climb after I had walked all day

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Sep 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Partying / nightlife

Liked: The location, atmosphere,great staff

Disliked: Has no elevator

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The staff were very friendly and welcoming. There is a really awesome communal attic area - and it is really easy to meet new people. The hostel is very clean, very well priced, and located within walking distance of basically every main tourist attraction. I have stayed in many hostels throughout europe. This is, without a doubt, the best one I have stayed in.

Disliked: The only complaint I can make is that the hostel was a bit difficult to find first time without Google Maps. The front door was labelled only "hostel"

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: It is absolutely the best Hostel I ever was. It is amazing how much effort they put in, for you to feel welcomed. Every night there is something organized for the community and you never be left alone. The Hostel is in the heart of the city and you can easily walk to the most tourist attractions. The Rooms are clean, very bright and there is always a lovely breez when you enter the hallways. At the top floor where the chill out zone is you get free coffee and the kitchen is very clean.

Disliked: Absolutely nothing

Customer would recommend this property

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: I liked the location, the staff and the services they had on offer.

Disliked: The bathrooms were mouldy.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: I was traveling alone, so it was particularly valuable how kind and generous everybody was at WLFT. I was greeted enthusiastically, immediately given a drink, and shown maps of Lisbon and given insider tips, I really felt like the staff cares and wants guests to leave with an amazing impression of their city--which I did.

Disliked: The only thing is that it was a little difficult to find, the sign was subtle and the walking directions weren't that clear.

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break, Romantic getaway

Liked: The location, the price, the staff, the amount of activities offered

Disliked: Small and sometimes overcrowded common areas, it's a partyhostel - not for someone looking for a quiet, spacious hostel to sleep and relax with yourself, the simple and unhealthy breakfast,

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Jun 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Relaxation / spa, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Liked: This hostel was very special. Normally, I don't feel the need to say one way or another about a place I stay, but this place really was amazing. It was very clean, the staff were amazing and the location was perfect.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability