We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Lisbon hostels
See all Lisbon hotels

Reviews of Hostel 4U

Hostel | Rua da Madalena 96, Lisbon, Portugal 1100-323

92.7% Overall Rating

15 out of 18 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (06/09/2014)

"Friendly staff, good breakfasts, rooms cleaned every day, air conditioning, no shared bathrooms -- it was awesome! Also - unlike reviews below, we did not find it very noisy."

Read all Hostel 4U reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Bar
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Games room
  • Secure lockers
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Fax
  • Common area / room
  • Elevator / lift(s)
  • Internet access in public areas

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Lisbon?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Lisbon

Guesthouse Brasil Africa
18.98 USD

Guesthouse 92.9% 10 reviews
Home Lisbon Hostel
17.71 USD

Hostel 99.5% 65 reviews
Smile Hostel
18.98 USD

Hostel 91.0% 351 reviews
Artbeat Rooms
25.30 USD

Hostel 97.5% 191 reviews
Lisbon Lounge Hostel
15.18 USD

Hostel 95.1% 320 reviews
Travellers House
15.18 USD

Hostel 97.1% 938 reviews
Goodnight Hostel
11.39 USD

Hostel 96.8% 32 reviews
Lisbon RiverView Hostel
13.92 USD

Hostel 91.0% 53 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 21/12/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 21/12/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
92.7%

Overall Rating

15 out of 18 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Hostel 4U'

Atmosphere
86.7%
Location
98.9%
Facilities
84.4%
Cleanliness
95.6%
Staff
97.8%
Value
88.9%
Safety
96.7%
Refine your results Showing 9 of 18 reviews
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

06 September 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly staff, good breakfasts, rooms cleaned every day, air conditioning, no shared bathrooms -- it was awesome! Also - unlike reviews below, we did not find it very noisy.

Disliked: N/A

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break

06 September 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great value, friendly staff.

Disliked: N/A

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture

14 July 2014

Liked: The location is central and the hostel rooms look very nice. The staff are friendly and helpful.

Disliked: The hostel location however is right next to a night club and it was impossible for any of us to sleep. If you want to party it would be fine but not if you like sleeping between 3am and 7am. The air con was broken so we had to have the windows open which made the situation much worse.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

11 May 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: location, price, helpful personnel

Disliked: the floor was not cleaned during our 4 days stay (towels were changed a few times)

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 40%

Jen Sibley

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

06 May 2014

Liked: It was clean and the staff were helpful

Disliked: The 2 bed dorm I was in was really small. The two single beds were right next to each other. I felt like I was sharing a bed with a stranger. The road was really noisy. Bring ear plugs.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

21 March 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location was excellent

Disliked: No laundry

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

25 November 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Style.

Disliked: Noise from the other rooms.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Radovan Ruda

With my spouse / partner

City break
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

12 October 2013 Radovan would recommend this property

Liked: It was situated close to the city center and metro or buses. Great breakfast like nowhere else... choice of fruits, ham,salami, drinks like juices, coffee - capuccino, latte, americano, or hot chocolate... Staff was always helpful and friendly, nice clean room, cleaning every morning... Simply great and comfortable stay at Hostel4U for good price.

Disliked: I have np dislikes.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Alfredo De Luca

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

11 September 2013 Alfredo would recommend this property

Liked: It was very good located and great staff

Disliked: There was just a locker not working in the room


See all Lisbon hostels
See all Lisbon hotels