HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Lisbon hostels
See all Lisbon hotels

Reviews of Goodnight Hostel

Hostel | Rua dos Correeiros 113, 2nd, Lisbon, Portugal 1100-163

96.1% Overall Rating

30 out of 30 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (01/07/2014)

"The owners Marco and Guy and all the staff Laura, Sara and all the others were very welcoming and made sure you felt at home. I would recommend this place any time!"

Read all Goodnight Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • No curfew
  • Free city tour
  • Secure lockers
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Television room

Purchasable Extras

  • Towel USD 1.33

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Lisbon?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Lisbon

City Center Hostel
20.01 USD

Hostel 81.7% 10 reviews
Downtown Design Hostel
22.68 USD

Hostel 82.2% 131 reviews
Sweethome Lisbon
22.68 USD

Guesthouse 88.8% 182 reviews
Lisbon Lounge Hostel
24.02 USD

Hostel 95.1% 320 reviews
Lisbon Happy Hostel
22.68 USD

Hostel 89.8% 82 reviews
Travellers House
26.68 USD

Hostel 97.3% 934 reviews
Artbeat Rooms
37.36 USD

Hostel 98.1% 185 reviews
Hostel Vistas de Lisboa
22.67 USD

Hostel 79.1% 25 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 20/08/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 20/08/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
96.1%

Overall Rating

30 out of 30 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Goodnight Hostel'

Atmosphere
96.8%
Location
97.6%
Facilities
90.4%
Cleanliness
94.4%
Staff
99.2%
Value
96.8%
Safety
97.6%
Refine your results Showing 21 of 29 reviews
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

24 July 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: great location, friendly services and they make great pancakes for breakfast :)

Disliked: None

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Business / conference

01 July 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The owners Marco and Guy and all the staff Laura, Sara and all the others were very welcoming and made sure you felt at home. I would recommend this place any time!

Disliked: did not spend more days as I had to leave!

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

24 June 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Staff members are so kind and always go out of there way to help you, makes for a really good atmosphere, would definitely stay again!

Disliked: Nothing.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife

03 January 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff are all awesome, they really make this hostel. All bar one went out of their way with info and just being chatty and friendly. The bfast is great and they made free soup for guests everynight we stayed. We stayed on NYE and they put on a cheap dinner with all you can drink basically. The hostel is friendly and cozy, with a nice living room, movie room and kitchen.

Disliked: Too many stairs! but thats Lisbon anyway! Also poor seals around the doors so alot of light from the corridors/ other joining rooms in your room and noise travelled a bit. Tiny pillows were a bit of a pain! It would be good if the hostel had more written info about Lisbon around to read in your own time instead of always having to ask the lovely staff!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

29 November 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Love the location, the helpful staff and the atmosphere.

Disliked: Nothing.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Izabela Kawecka

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

18 October 2013 Izabela would recommend this property

Liked: It is very well located in the centre of Lisbon and it's easy to find. The hostel is decorated with a quirky twist, which I like. It's bright and colourful which only adds up to its great atmosphere. One of the best hostels I've ever stayed at.

Disliked: Izabela left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

01 October 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Staff was really helpful and gave perfect recommendations. Location is perfect - in the city center. Bathrooms are very nice and very clean. Breakfast is eat how much you want. Each evening the hostel surprises with smth new, e.g., free Sangria, free soup, free wine, etc.

Disliked: We had a double room, maybe the bed could be more comfortable.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture
Work / volunteering

16 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good location, vast majority of the staff very helpful.

Disliked: The BED! You can feel every piece of metal combing through the matress and did not make for a good sleeping experience. Knowledgable staff except one guy seemed like it was his first day on the job or something.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Rebekka Paas

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

10 June 2013 Rebekka would recommend this property

Liked: Great familiar Atmosphere. Directly in the centre of Lisbon. Lovely facilitiy and design, very clean washrooms. Wunderfull breakfast with fresh Pancakes and homemade Ice Tea

Disliked: Very small rooms with tiny windows to the backyard

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Business / conference

03 June 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good atmosphere, good location, This is a really goos hostel to stay in Lisbon

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Nerea Martínez

With friends / other travellers

Business / conference
Sightseeing & culture

20 May 2013 Nerea would recommend this property

Liked: It is really beautiful. The breakfast was good and the staff was rally nice

Disliked: My sheets had stains. They were clean but they had little stains.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

24 April 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great staff, have stayed before and feel very welcome. Close in the main town centre with lots to see and do. Clean rooms/bathroom, nice size rooms and a great lounge area to hang with other stayers.

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

David Patterson

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

23 April 2013 David would recommend this property

Liked: Staff were amazing. friendly, super helpful. Honestly one of the best hostels I've stayed at in europe. Pancakes for breakfast were delicious. So good that I came back for a second visit 4 months later. Sofia is beautiful - she made me soup.

Disliked: Laundry service was actually at sister hostel - slight walk to get there.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

14 April 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great location, staff was very friendly and super helpful for places to go and how to get there. Nice hot showers and big storage lockers. Not for your big bag, but for your purse or back pack. Had free soup every night, which was always very tasty.

Disliked: The hostel did not have laundry on site, but their sister hostel Good Morning did. I walked over there and was told the dryer was not working. It would have been nice to have known that before I lugged my laundry around.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Business / conference

08 March 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Everything was great, friendly people and good services!

Disliked: Nothing.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break
Sightseeing & culture

05 March 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very friendly personnel. It was always possible will rely on the help of children and girls working in a hostel on all questions of stay in Lisbon. Special gratitude to Laura and Sofia. Nikolay. Russia.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

19 February 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location

Disliked: Smell in the shower

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Marcus Rigg

With friends / other travellers

City break
Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

11 December 2012 Marcus would recommend this property

Liked: Everything! Best hostel I think I've ever stayed in!! 1) Awesome breakfast that lasts till 12 so you can have a lie in 2) Amazing multilingual staff! So kind and helpful. They would be great if one was travelling alone 3) The hostel is in a safe, quiet and perfect location for visiting the city, catching transport. 4) The kitchen and hostel in general was spotless! The bathrooms were great and showers bliss! 5) They want you to have a good time! We had sangria, a delicious Romanian dinner, chouriço cooked the traditional way! They suggest so much stuff you don't have time for it all! 6) Really good vibe and very easy to meet people if you're alone. 7) The living room and dining room are awesome and the little TV/movie/X-Box room is a great idea if you're tired or needing a rest after backpacking. A true home away from home.

Disliked: Nothing! It can get a bit noisy if travellers in other rooms are loud but that's it!

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

21 November 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Recommend to everyone. It is a good hostel no doubt, choose it.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

alex f

Alone

City break
Sightseeing & culture

17 November 2012 alex would recommend this property

Liked: I'm not quite sure what to say -- this hostel was simply perfect... From the moment Tatiana greeted me by name at my arrival, to going out for a stroll around town and dinner with Will after his shift to my final free pancake dinner, everything was perfect!

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

adil TÜLÜOGLU

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

13 November 2012 adil would recommend this property

Liked: location and free pizza day.

Disliked: only bed.it was backache...


See all Lisbon hostels
See all Lisbon hotels