We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Lisbon hostels
See all Lisbon hotels

Reviews of Oasis Backpackers' Mansion Lisboa

Hostel | Rua de Santa Catarina, 24, Lisbon, Portugal 1200-402

93.1% Overall Rating

592 out of 610 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (01/08/2015)

David Kitson thinks…

"Good for bar crawls to show you around the city. Good directions to sites as well"

Read all Oasis Backpackers' Mansion Lisboa reviews

Facilities

  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Games room
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Washing machines
  • Common area / room
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Outside area

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast USD 3.84
  • Towel USD 1.10

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Lisbon?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Lisbon

Lisbon Old Town Hostel
20.87 USD

Hostel 94.4% 348 reviews
Stay Inn Lisbon Hostel
25.26 USD

Hostel 94.5% 66 reviews
Lisbon Calling Hostel
19.77 USD

Hostel 96.7% 125 reviews
PH in Chiado
20.87 USD

Hostel 82.1% 4 reviews
Lisb'on Hostel
20.87 USD

Hostel 93.9% 128 reviews
Lost Inn Lisbon
19.77 USD

Hostel 96.1% 11 reviews
Casa de Hóspedes Dias e Dominguez
13.73 USD

Guesthouse 77.8% 158 reviews
Passport Lisbon Hostel
13.18 USD

Apartment 90.2% 54 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 02/08/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 02/08/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
93.1%

Overall Rating

592 out of 610 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Oasis Backpackers' Mansion Lisboa'

Atmosphere
96.0%
Location
95.2%
Facilities
88.8%
Cleanliness
85.6%
Staff
94.4%
Value
96.0%
Safety
96.0%
Refine your results Showing 427 of 481 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | … | 17 | 18   Next
Reset filter
91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

David Kitson

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

01 August 2015 David would recommend this property

Liked: Good for bar crawls to show you around the city. Good directions to sites as well

Disliked: At the top of a hill

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Hans Choi

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

31 July 2015 Hans would recommend this property

Liked: Great atmosphere, close to the metro and friendly staff members!

Disliked: Hans left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

30 June 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great atmosphere. Lots of activities on offer as well as an ideal position within the centre of Lisbon.

Disliked: Only issue was the bathroom layout. Here they had individual bathrooms for each room. For a small amount of people this would be fine but in rooms of 6+ I feel that it isn't good. I.e. if someone is having a shower no one else can use the bathroom which causes a queue. In previous hostels a communal bathroom with a few showers and restrooms were available which is what I prefer.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Bogna Onufrowicz

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

27 May 2015 Bogna would recommend this property

Liked: very good location, garden, free caffee and tea in the morning

Disliked: awfully thin walls in bedrooms, I could heard everything from neighbors... but anyway it wasn't so bad

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Kathrin Lind

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

06 May 2015 Kathrin would recommend this property

Liked: Awesome atmosphere where you can get in contact with people very fast! Friendly staff- everybody was always happy to help me with any kind of probleme I had. Real good location! You can go for 10 m to see a really awesome sunset with the sea and the big bridge! I really enjoed my stay there! The next time I will 100% also go to this Hostel!

Disliked: -

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Maggie Milton

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture

05 May 2015 Maggie would recommend this property

Liked: A wonderful hostel in a great location! The facilities were very nice, breakfast was yummy, and all of the staff were fantastic. The walking tour and outings at night organized by the hostel were also very fun and informative!.

Disliked: Nothing, everything was great!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Alexis Heckley

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

25 April 2015 Alexis would recommend this property

Liked: One of the best hostels I've ever stayed at! Everyone was really nice, was super easy to meet people, and all of the tours offered from the hostel were great. All of the staff were incredibly friendly and helpful (especially the receptionist :) !!!) and they make sure that you have a great time and feel really comfortable. I will definitely stay here again if I ever end up in Lisbon.

Disliked: Alexis left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

06 April 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: well located, nice hostel, cheap

Disliked: small

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Partying / nightlife
Relaxation/spa

13 March 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Cheap, nice rooms and social areas, good free city tour and met some really cool people. It also has a shops and an excellent city viewpoint nearby.

Disliked: N/A

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Anne McGrath

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

28 February 2015 Anne would recommend this property

Liked: HAndy to places, clean, helpful staff.

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Brandon Nguyen

Alone

City break
Sightseeing & culture

24 February 2015 Brandon would recommend this property

Liked: The best hostel I've been to,. The atmosphere is like a small family and the friends you meet are never forgotten.

Disliked: Nothing to dislike

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 40% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Dominika Wygrysová

With friends / other travellers

City break
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

10 February 2015

Liked: Good neighbourhood

Disliked: Staff wasnt really helpful that much (said they ran out of map, then found out they have it; said they dont have extra blankets- same scenario). Also it was very cold In the rooms, so we got a bit sick. Overall one bath and one toilet for 14 people is definately not sufficient). Direction to hostel on hotebookers are also not valid. Bus 745 doesnt run from airport, nd why would you use it when there is metro line directly to Baixa Chiado?!

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

24 August 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very nice garden, met amazing people and the week plan was nice offering free tours, pub crawl and so on!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Tasmin Coleman

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

22 July 2014 Tasmin would recommend this property

Liked: I love that they offered different activities to do every night. They had a new cook called Sarah and the food was brilliantly priced and absolutely delicious. Breakfast was yummy and the staff especially Natalia were super friendly and very helpful. I had a fantastic time here. The tours with Taylor were awesome. I wouldn't stay anywhere else in Lisbon!

Disliked: Tasmin left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

17 July 2014

Liked: Dinner, breakfast and a bar.

Disliked: Separate buildings that aren't that close to the main one.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

16 July 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Staff Location Clean

Disliked: None

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 40% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

13 July 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Provided a social environment

Disliked: The front desk staff, though very friendly, were extremely disorganized. I was assigned to the wrong bed (twice) before being placed in an empty room in another building around 2am. Check in took a very long time as well and the girl in front of me said she had been waiting an hour and half for change since they did not take cards for the mandatory 5€ key deposit.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

19 June 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I loved this place was an amazing place to stay beds are comfy, staff are amazingly helpful and friendly, breakfast is so good and the atmosphere is totally amazing it's not far to main shops or attractions. I would just say if you are considering staying here stop considering just go right ahead and book

Disliked: Nothing

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

06 June 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good ambiente, especially when you want to meet other travellers! Helpful crazy nice staff! Perfect location!

Disliked: ...

60.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 40%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break

26 May 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location, good shower, met some amazing people during the week, free tea, nice building.

Disliked: At the weekend there was football and a lot of lads. Some staff a bit off. Not enough bathrooms. Loads of hair in my bed. Very commercial.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Lisa Shelley

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

18 May 2014 Lisa would recommend this property

Liked: Nice comfy beds. Lovely doonas and pillows. Great communal space and kitchen. Rad bar and outdoor area. Sweet vibe. Super helpful with exploring the city. All in all, champs.

Disliked: Lisa left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

23 March 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: We've been backpacking all around, but this place is the best hostel I have ever stayed at hands down!! Great atmosphere, great people who are super welcoming and love lisbon, unbelievably delicious food, with the perfect facility. The patio was perfect to chill out and the music was always beautiful. The people who work here and the ones who decided to stay here were so friendly and fun loving!! Just so much love :) definitely coming back.

Disliked: Nothing!!

80.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 20%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

15 November 2013

Liked: Friendly staff

Disliked: They have a bar that they operate until late into the early morning. They music as if it's a club, loud and loud. They don't attempt to keep noise down even when people are screaming. The rooms are hot because if you open the windows, the noise gets louder. There is only one shower in the whole building. And two toilets where one toilet is in the bathroom with the shower.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

03 November 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Incredible atmosphere. It's small enough that all of the guests can get to know each other. Christina the cook makes amazing Portuguese food, all of the staff are friendly, and activities to see Lisbon and meet other travellers were great. I booked 2 nights, stayed 5!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

22 October 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Amazing people, amazing vibe. It was recommended to me and as soon as I got here I knew I would be recommending it to others. The tours are great, staff is so friendly, willing to go above and beyond, you can tell they care and it creates the welcoming atmosphere. really a great experience. also the dinners are wonderful!

Disliked: honestly, nothing.


See all Lisbon hostels
See all Lisbon hotels