We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Lisbon hostels
See all Lisbon hotels

Reviews of Oasis Backpackers' Mansion Lisboa

Hostel | Rua de Santa Catarina, 24, Lisbon, Portugal 1200-402

90.1% Overall Rating

577 out of 594 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (24/08/2014)

"Very nice garden, met amazing people and the week plan was nice offering free tours, pub crawl and so on!"

Read all Oasis Backpackers' Mansion Lisboa reviews

Facilities

  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Games room
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Washing machines
  • Common area / room
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Outside area

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast USD 3.80
  • Towel USD 1.27

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Lisbon?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Lisbon

Evidencia Light Sta. Catarina Hotel
18.98 USD

Hotel 2 star 86.9% 34 reviews
Lisbon Old Town Hostel
11.39 USD

Hostel 92.2% 346 reviews
Stay Inn Lisbon Hostel
20.24 USD

Hostel 96.5% 61 reviews
Lisbon Calling Hostel
15.18 USD

Hostel 95.0% 117 reviews
PH in Chiado
21.51 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Lisb'on Hostel
17.71 USD

Hostel 93.6% 121 reviews
Lost Inn Lisbon
12.65 USD

Hostel 97.8% 9 reviews
Casa de Hóspedes Dias e Dominguez
15.81 USD

Guesthouse 76.9% 155 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 22/12/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 22/12/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
90.1%

Overall Rating

577 out of 594 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Oasis Backpackers' Mansion Lisboa'

Atmosphere
93.6%
Location
91.2%
Facilities
88.8%
Cleanliness
85.6%
Staff
92.8%
Value
86.4%
Safety
92.0%
Refine your results Showing 415 of 465 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | … | 16 | 17   Next
Reset filter
94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

24 August 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very nice garden, met amazing people and the week plan was nice offering free tours, pub crawl and so on!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Tasmin Coleman

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

22 July 2014 Tasmin would recommend this property

Liked: I love that they offered different activities to do every night. They had a new cook called Sarah and the food was brilliantly priced and absolutely delicious. Breakfast was yummy and the staff especially Natalia were super friendly and very helpful. I had a fantastic time here. The tours with Taylor were awesome. I wouldn't stay anywhere else in Lisbon!

Disliked: Tasmin left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

17 July 2014

Liked: Dinner, breakfast and a bar.

Disliked: Separate buildings that aren't that close to the main one.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

16 July 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Staff Location Clean

Disliked: None

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 40% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

13 July 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Provided a social environment

Disliked: The front desk staff, though very friendly, were extremely disorganized. I was assigned to the wrong bed (twice) before being placed in an empty room in another building around 2am. Check in took a very long time as well and the girl in front of me said she had been waiting an hour and half for change since they did not take cards for the mandatory 5€ key deposit.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

19 June 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I loved this place was an amazing place to stay beds are comfy, staff are amazingly helpful and friendly, breakfast is so good and the atmosphere is totally amazing it's not far to main shops or attractions. I would just say if you are considering staying here stop considering just go right ahead and book

Disliked: Nothing

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

06 June 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good ambiente, especially when you want to meet other travellers! Helpful crazy nice staff! Perfect location!

Disliked: ...

60.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 40%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break

26 May 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location, good shower, met some amazing people during the week, free tea, nice building.

Disliked: At the weekend there was football and a lot of lads. Some staff a bit off. Not enough bathrooms. Loads of hair in my bed. Very commercial.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Lisa Shelley

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

18 May 2014 Lisa would recommend this property

Liked: Nice comfy beds. Lovely doonas and pillows. Great communal space and kitchen. Rad bar and outdoor area. Sweet vibe. Super helpful with exploring the city. All in all, champs.

Disliked: Lisa left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

23 March 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: We've been backpacking all around, but this place is the best hostel I have ever stayed at hands down!! Great atmosphere, great people who are super welcoming and love lisbon, unbelievably delicious food, with the perfect facility. The patio was perfect to chill out and the music was always beautiful. The people who work here and the ones who decided to stay here were so friendly and fun loving!! Just so much love :) definitely coming back.

Disliked: Nothing!!

80.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 20%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

15 November 2013

Liked: Friendly staff

Disliked: They have a bar that they operate until late into the early morning. They music as if it's a club, loud and loud. They don't attempt to keep noise down even when people are screaming. The rooms are hot because if you open the windows, the noise gets louder. There is only one shower in the whole building. And two toilets where one toilet is in the bathroom with the shower.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

03 November 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Incredible atmosphere. It's small enough that all of the guests can get to know each other. Christina the cook makes amazing Portuguese food, all of the staff are friendly, and activities to see Lisbon and meet other travellers were great. I booked 2 nights, stayed 5!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

22 October 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Amazing people, amazing vibe. It was recommended to me and as soon as I got here I knew I would be recommending it to others. The tours are great, staff is so friendly, willing to go above and beyond, you can tell they care and it creates the welcoming atmosphere. really a great experience. also the dinners are wonderful!

Disliked: honestly, nothing.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Enrique Barquera Lozada

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

15 October 2013 Enrique would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly staff, easy to meet new people

Disliked: Enrique left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
City break
Visiting friends or family

07 October 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great location and a great view if you get lucky and stay in the main house on the top floor! You definetily don't get lonely @ oh Lisbon and there's always some entertainment offered (walking tours, pubcrawls, barbecue, etc.)

Disliked: Even though it is nice that you can have your meals prepared for you, it makes using the kitchen a little complicated at some times of the day. But the staff is really friendly and you can always work it out! And we did have some trouble getting the lockers to actually lock things- but that might be due to personal inabilities :)

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

04 October 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good atmosphere. We stayed with the oasis group before and they seem to know what there doing. Rooms are spacious and there are kitchens for every block. Walking tour was great. Just like to give a shout out to he guys who make the breakfast. You guys know what your doing! Also the communal dinner is a nice touch and good food for what we saw.

Disliked: The stairs

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

NerIda Hyett

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

23 September 2013 NerIda would recommend this property

Liked: This is one of the best hostel experiences we have had in my two trips through Europe in the past 3 years. Our private room was very clean, good decor, no issues with noise or bathroom. We had a private double room with shared bathroom, which was located approx 100metres from the main residence, but also had a lounge, kitchen and computers/wifi facilities. Better wifi here than I have at home in australia. The hostel staff were all friendly and knowlegable, most had lived in Lisboa for a long time and knew alot about the history, food, party and tourist options. I usually don't do too many hostel dinners or tours as I like to do my own thing although there was a good vibe here, ended up extending our stay by an extra night on our second day and would have stayed longer if we could have. Hostel was in a prime location, the breakfast was really good. I enjoyed the social atmosphere of this hostel (great bar 6E jugs fresh sangria and cheap tasty 3E breakfast) and the opportunity to meet other like minded travelers who were there to have a good time but also to appreciate the history and culture of the city.

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Carly Graham

Alone

Beach / sunbathing
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

16 September 2013 Carly would recommend this property

Liked: Fantastic Hostel! Great vibe, easy and open to meet new people. Walking tour a MUST as off the beaten path and alternative. Thank you for having me!

Disliked: Carly left no negative feedback.

42.9%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 40%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 20%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

20 July 2013

Liked: Friendliness of the reception desk

Disliked: It was like sleeping on top of 24-hr bar: loud music, loud voices throughout the night. If you like partying then this place is for you, but if you are only for 1-2 days in Lisbon and prefer sightseeing then DONT choose this place. There is so much to see in Lisbon and good sleep was a must have for me. But I could hardly sleep in this hostel. Another disappointment is location: a bit far from public transport and the area itself is not so good and safe at night time.

The property's response is...

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Partying / nightlife

10 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location

Disliked: Ac was Not working

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Bai Jia Tang

Alone

City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

23 June 2013 Bai Jia would recommend this property

Liked: friendly staff and very helpful with any local information, food, place to visit and things to be aware of etc. walking tour through the city with Taylor is definitely recommended. if you want to see the Jesus statue and having a picnic afterwards on a quiet riverbank, then you should go with Jacob.

Disliked: wish there was couple of more toilets/ showers in the big shared room and slightly more space on the top bunk bed

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Sara Oliveira

Alone

Business / conference
Partying / nightlife

22 June 2013 Sara would recommend this property

Liked: "Oasis is a hostel in the real sense of the word. A hostel should be a hostel. We don't think that it should be a boutique hotel designed by Philippe Stark." This is how Oasis presents itself, and this is what you get. If you're a real traveller and you're aware of what a real hostel is about, this will definitely be your Oasis. Specially in Portugal , every hostel starts looking more and more like a 6 star hotel, and a lot of these are forgetting what this whole thing is about! Oasis is the real prove that experience matters, and that much wisdom can be found in such a diversified staff. These are true-real-people that move the world to help you (even if there're always so many things happening around). It doesn't matter if you get a silver bed..because you'll definitely have a golden stay.

Disliked: Sara left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Morgan Bryant

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

18 June 2013 Morgan would recommend this property

Liked: Organised social events made it easy to meet people and the 'home' style of the hostel was nice. Free use of computers and good location.

Disliked: The bathroom was dirty, especially the shower and there was problems with the drainage. There was a kitchen and you could use the fridge but could not use the kitchen cooking facilities.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

12 June 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Amazing location and atmosphere, the staff and other travelers we met there were very cool!

Disliked: Nothing!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jenna Bourke

With friends / other travellers

Family Holiday

04 June 2013 Jenna would recommend this property

Liked: Very friendly staff. Great facilities and garden area. Breakfast was excellent. The walking tour with Taylor is the best we've had in Europe. Amaaaaaazing. Love from Jenna, Ryan and Heather from Australia :)

Disliked: That we had to leave


See all Lisbon hostels
See all Lisbon hotels