We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Lisbon hostels
See all Lisbon hotels

Reviews of Stay Inn Lisbon Hostel

Hostel | Rua Luz Soriano, nº19, First Floor, Lisbon, Portugal 1200

96.5% Overall Rating

61 out of 61 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (18/03/2014)

"Owner was very friendly and helpful. Made reccomendations as to what to see, for me as it was my first time in Lisboa."

Read all Stay Inn Lisbon Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • No curfew
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Washing machines
  • Laundry service
  • Café
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Internet café
  • Outside area
  • Television room

Purchasable Extras

  • Towel USD 3.81

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Lisbon?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Lisbon

Casa de Hóspedes Dias e Dominguez
15.86 USD

Guesthouse 76.9% 155 reviews
Alface Hostel
15.22 USD

Hostel 86.4% 32 reviews
Residência do Norte
23.47 USD

Guesthouse 84.5% 16 reviews
Evidencia Light Sta. Catarina Hotel
19.03 USD

Hotel 2 star 86.9% 34 reviews
BA Hostel
20.30 USD

Hostel 94.3% 77 reviews
Lookout Lisbon! Hostel
16.49 USD

Hostel 98.1% 24 reviews
PH in Chiado
21.57 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Lisbon Lover Hostel
12.69 USD

Hostel 75.7% 10 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 01/10/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 01/10/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
96.5%

Overall Rating

61 out of 61 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Stay Inn Lisbon Hostel'

Atmosphere
93.6%
Location
97.6%
Facilities
95.2%
Cleanliness
96.8%
Staff
97.6%
Value
97.6%
Safety
96.8%
Refine your results Showing 38 of 60 reviews 1 | 2   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Visiting friends or family

20 July 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Fancy! Great showers. Friendly staff.

Disliked: No fans or air conditioning in the rooms.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

18 March 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Owner was very friendly and helpful. Made reccomendations as to what to see, for me as it was my first time in Lisboa.

Disliked: My sheets smelled a little. Not sure when the last time they had been washed.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Kai-Ching Chang

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

16 March 2014 Kai-Ching would recommend this property

Liked: This is the best hostel I've ever stayed!! The staffs are very helpful and super friendly. You could tell the staffs love Lisbon and the hostel so much, and they are sharing their passion with the tenants!! I got very nice reccomendations for restaurants, fado music concerts, and tour tips!! And after a long day of trip, I always feel I rest so well in this hostel!! I would super recommend it!!

Disliked: Kai-Ching left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

26 February 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Everything! Stylish, clean, and with helpful staff. Great location.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

José Guerra

With friends / other travellers

Business / conference

01 January 2014 José would recommend this property

Liked: Was everything perfect, just a little bit cold at the dorms. Bathrooms were amazing and the showers, top!!! Good breakfast and very friencdlt staff. Location is very good also...

Disliked: José left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

31 December 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location is quite convenient to be accessed to the metro, and is in a bustling area. There's a small supermarket nearby. The atmosphere of the hostel is generally great.

Disliked: Firstly, I find the toilets to be rather uncomfortable, as the glass of the shower doors are quite translucent. Secondly, if your room is facing the streets, you can hear the sounds very clearly and it might be a problem to those who needs complete silence in sleeping. Other than that, there's no wifi in the room, but you can access it in the lounge area.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Matt Johnson

Alone

City break

07 October 2013 Matt would recommend this property

Liked: A great, stylish and friendly hostel in an ideal location for exploring Lisbon. Would highly recommend.

Disliked: Matt left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Sheree considine

Alone

Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife

16 August 2013 Sheree would recommend this property

Liked: Location in Old town, easy to walk or catch transport. Can walk to from the bars/restaurants in 2 minutes

Disliked: Sheree left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

03 August 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: beautiful hostel. lockers in rooms. not too many stairs.

Disliked: Internet not in rooms.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

16 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: it is modern hostel, really good location, most of the things are new, common area is big nice, everything is nice, i really enjoyed to stay here, also 24hours free coffee machine and ice cold water fridge kitchen, very well equiped

Disliked: only thing is lack of coat-hanger (cloth horse) in the bathrooms. it should be not a big deal for the hostel owners. hope they will solve this problem

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Camila Almeida

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
City break
Sightseeing & culture

11 July 2013 Camila would recommend this property

Liked: clean, nice and new decor, powerful showers, perfect location

Disliked: nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

10 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I loved staying at this hostel. I cannot say enough good stuff about the staff. They were seriously awesome at all hours of the night and day. The stay started out being wonderful even before we got there. The directions provided were great, the hostel is gorgeous, breakfast is good, the room was comfortable and as described, bathrooms were really nice. Overall an awesome stay!

Disliked: My few complaints: the beds were squeeky, like really squeeky and there was no A/C which wasn't an issue in the common areas due to the large windows, but in our room the window only opened a tiny bit so it really didn't ventilate at all. We ended up just leaving our door open to get some fresh air, thank goodness we felt comfortable and safe enough to do so. It's a very secure hostel with really nice people.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Samuel Lemm

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

10 July 2013 Samuel would recommend this property

Liked: Awesome location, And Facilities! Great Place To Chill Out And Is Right Next To The Awesome Biarro Alto Party Area! Staff Were Cool And Always Up For A Chat Or Wanting To Help! Great value At A Cheap Price!

Disliked: Samuel left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Daniel Fraser

Alone

City break

21 April 2013 Daniel would recommend this property

Liked: Fantastic Hostel. Looks brand new and some work has definitely gone into the decoration. Probably the best equipped kitchen I have seen in a hostel. Was a bit quiet but that was probably the time of the year.

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break

26 March 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: One of the cleanest hostels I've ever stayed at. the bathrooms, kitchen etc. were brand new and staff was very friendly!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Sarah Roberts

With friends / other travellers

City break

11 March 2013 Sarah would recommend this property

Liked: Really modern decor, very clean and good communal areas. Bathroom facilities were really nice.

Disliked: The streets outside the hostel were noisy at night, and the windows only single glazing - so earplugs were needed!

94.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Work / volunteering

05 March 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The friendly staff, always ready to help, where wonderful and always up for a chat :)

Disliked: I stayed in January, so at night it was a little cold, even with an extra blanket.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Samantha Page

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

03 March 2013 Samantha would recommend this property

Liked: Very clean, cute, chill, safe, and welcoming. The staff was very friendly and polite. The location was great, right at the base of barrio alto.

Disliked: The only thing that wasn't too convenient was the bathroom situation. The bathrooms themselves are very modern, clean, and nice however they get crowded. Plan your showers around the other females in your room and you should be okay.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Derek Emson

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Events / festivals
Sightseeing & culture

28 February 2013 Derek would recommend this property

Liked: Everything was great, especially that the owner takes an active interest in his hostel. Good for you Richard.

Disliked: Unusual in Portugal, but perhaps a little heating is needed during the cool winter months.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

takako iida

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

27 February 2013 takako would recommend this property

Liked: Very clean,cute and full of hospitality. I had great time here,and When I come back Lisbon, definitely I'll use this hostel. Thanks very much.

Disliked: takako left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

25 February 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The atmosphere, the clealiness, the safety.

Disliked: nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

heo seulgi

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

06 February 2013 heo would recommend this property

Liked: Atmosphere

Disliked: heo left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break

05 December 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The hostel is very beautiful, the staff friendly, the location perfect. I really enjoyed my stay here and would certainly come back next time!

Disliked: Nothing.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Carla Quelhas

With my spouse / partner

Events / festivals

28 November 2012 Carla would recommend this property

Liked: Very good!

Disliked: Carla left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

26 November 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It is the best hostel I have ever stayed, Very clean good location as well as fabulous decoration of the room.

Disliked: Nothing!!!


See all Lisbon hostels
See all Lisbon hotels